Stats: 3,155,896 members, 7,828,160 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 03:58 AM

Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks (56281 Views)

Judge Kills Wife, Rapes Corpse In Front Of Their Kids, Hangs Himself In Church / Man Strips Unclad, Hangs Himself At Popular Ebeano Tunnel In Enugu. Photos / Man Hangs Himself On A Tree At Lagos Airport Way This Morning (Graphic Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by jswitch(m): 8:13am On Jul 27, 2019
A sergeant of the Nigerian army identified as Tella Adedapo has allegedly committed suicide.

Adedapo, a driver attached to the budget and planning department at the army headquarters in Abuja, was said to have hung himself on the ceiling fan in his apartment— flat two, block F, Muhammadu Buhari quarters at Gowon barracks.

A source disclosed this to TheCable on Friday evening.
It is not immediately clear what prompted Adedapo’s decision but a note he left behind suggested he was having issues with his wife.

“What’s Rose problem with my work, is this husband and wife? Ask Rose the problem she has with my work,” the note read.

TheCable gathered his body has been moved to the National Hospital in Abuja.

Sagir Musa, army’s spokesman, was yet to respond to TheCable’s message seeking details on the matter.
Over the months, soldiers have continually complained about poor welfare.

https://selectng.com.ng/soldier-hangs-self-inside-abuja-barracks/

5 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by Nobody: 8:14am On Jul 27, 2019
My God i��
Modified: I thought soldiers are hard and can withstand anyfin including emotional torture?

16 Likes

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by Kingrexyl(m): 8:16am On Jul 27, 2019
The depression in this country is just too much, damn!

131 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by Cutefergieee: 8:16am On Jul 27, 2019
Wao
Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by Cutefergieee: 8:17am On Jul 27, 2019
Na wa ooo

42 Likes

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by indigenous234(f): 8:23am On Jul 27, 2019
When the head is rotten

14 Likes

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by drginger(f): 9:23am On Jul 27, 2019
What is you problem with Rose having problems with your work? If Rose no gree marry you no go live on?
You left this world because of Rose?
I think the spirit of depression was blown into Nigeria in recent time, Mehn every body you see on the street has some sort of mega issues in their life, why take urs?
As I type I have alot of issues, sometimes I cry to even feel better, but I can not come and go and kill myself.
Rip

181 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by yomi007k(m): 9:29am On Jul 27, 2019
drginger:
What is you problem with Rose having problems with your work? If Rose no gree marry you no go live on?
You left this world because of Rose?
I think the spirit of depression was blown into Nigeria in recent time, Mehn every body you see on the street has some sort of mega issues in their life, why take urs?
As I type I have alot of issues, sometimes I cry to even feel better, but I can not come and go and kill myself.
Rip
It shall be well with you.

I also have mega issues and find it hard to sleep at night. But God dey.

115 Likes 1 Share

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by Graduateacher(f): 9:51am On Jul 27, 2019
Are you telling me people were not committing suicide before blogging became lucrative? depression is not new, sufferers should see a doctor, those claiming depressed on Nairaland should be advised to see a doctor

18 Likes

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by drginger(f): 10:02am On Jul 27, 2019
yomi007k:

It shall be well with you.

I also have mega issues and find it hard to sleep at night. But God dey.

Against hope Abraham believed in hope,,, Mehn its not easy but like you said... God dey

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by AngelicBeing: 10:55am On Jul 27, 2019
Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by Amuluonyenaego: 10:55am On Jul 27, 2019
Tt
Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by dermmy(m): 10:55am On Jul 27, 2019
Joining Nigerian military is suicide itself. May his soul rest in peace.

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by brushesz: 10:55am On Jul 27, 2019
Na wah
Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by donprinyo(m): 10:55am On Jul 27, 2019
he don see wetin him no suppose see
Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by namiji2598: 10:56am On Jul 27, 2019
Barrack will never be empty, soldiers come, soldier go

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by soberdrunk(m): 10:56am On Jul 27, 2019
angry A whole soldier!!??

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by GOFRONT(m): 10:56am On Jul 27, 2019
embarassed

Something Must KILL A MAN......Na Rose kill this Man...

13 Likes

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by yomalex(m): 10:57am On Jul 27, 2019
PTSD ? cry

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by Xisnin(m): 10:57am On Jul 27, 2019
I don't believe this story.
It is likely a murder disguised as a suicide.
Even the note left behind is suspect.

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by ikombe: 10:57am On Jul 27, 2019
Contact me for your Gym and Exercise equipment both Home and Commercial Use

check my signature and profile for more info.

Delivery Within Lagos. Waybill outside lagos.

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by goadson82: 10:57am On Jul 27, 2019
Inside Muhammad Buhari quarters?.......hmnnnnnn

25 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by jasmine1600: 10:58am On Jul 27, 2019
Suicide is still trending in Nigeria.

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by naijadrivablog: 10:58am On Jul 27, 2019
Na wa.
Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by realstars: 10:59am On Jul 27, 2019
There is no week or month we no hear of suicide in this country, why!

Or should we blame Buhary for this?
Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by FarahAideed: 10:59am On Jul 27, 2019
Even soldiers are now commiting suicide

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by Nobody: 10:59am On Jul 27, 2019
Suicide don dey reach Nigeria military too. Bushari well done

Re: Tella Adedapo Commits Suicide: Soldier Hangs Himself Inside Abuja Barracks by Delightbaby(f): 11:00am On Jul 27, 2019
The challenges of this country is so alarming. But suicide is never a way out.

Peace Ofoego Notorious For Breaking Into Mansions To Sleep Arrested In The US / Mad Woman Killed By Ritualists In Ondo, Breasts And Eyes Removed. Graphic Photo / I Stole My Boss Car To Attend Valentine Party —suspect (pictured)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17