Stats: 3,163,119 members, 7,852,795 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 05:51 AM

‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby (10418 Views)

Buhari: How Governors Caused The Country A Lot Of Pain / Biography: Profile Of Adedoyin Salami, Chairman, Newly Constituted Economic Team / Buhari Constitutes Economic Team: Charles Soludo, Others Get New Appointments (2) (3) (4)

Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by dfrost: 12:16pm On Sep 17, 2019
Aonkuuse:
One thing I hate about Afrikaans is when something is done instead of appreciating and praying it should succeed they rather start politicising it or criticize it bass on hate and political differences. Ma you one time serve as a minister of education but all you went to do was to romance with Obasanjo. Sometimes people like you don't have any justification to criticize any government on earth

Not sometimes. Oby has absolutely no moral justification to criticize anyone. She was part of the team that brought us.

Bunch of thieves.
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by mushystuff: 12:17pm On Sep 17, 2019
The day people like you stop eulogizing and condoning mediocrity is the day Nigeria will take a turn for the better. Unfortunately people like you are in the majority and there doesn't seem to be any end in sight to your low-budget perception of things! If you had bothered to read through carefully you'd have seen that she gave constructive criticism and suggestions while correcting some anomalous thoughts and excuses y'all like to give like how the VP and not the President is responsible for the economy!

Which one is to pray for it to succeed? Are we now a country of the dumb that can only pray and don't have any intelligence? Is the president and his team immune from criticism? You don't pray and go to sleep! You also take action and this is what she has done. She will not be the one to do what ought to be done by the FG!

PS: Afrikaans is a language peculiar to the Afrikaan pepole in SA! There is no link to them in this post.

Aonkuuse:
One thing I hate about Afrikaans is when something is done instead of appreciating and praying it should succeed they rather start politicising it or criticize it bass on hate and political differences. Ma you one time serve as a minister of education but all you went to do was to romance with Obasanjo. Sometimes people like you don't have any justification to criticize any government on earth
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by Neoteny(m): 12:18pm On Sep 17, 2019
dfrost:

He meant to type enthrone.

No be everything wey person see online e dey correct. Haba?

Busibody
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by Charly68: 12:23pm On Sep 17, 2019
What is this Mama talking again,is it to tell him how he did things wrong or how to do things right ? Let's rise above petty politics and be united to get things right,whether we like it or not ,the president will serve his term and leave but Nigeria remain the same . The task to make the nation better is a general one .
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by festacman(m): 12:26pm On Sep 17, 2019
dfrost:

I don't agree at all. Soludo is okay for me there.

Oby had a chance with Obasanjo, she blew it. angry

Next, please.
This country belongs to all of us. No need placing one egghead against another in a virtual competition when they themselves acknowledged each other's worth and expertise. Nobody who has any needed expertise should be shut because he or she served previous government. After all, Soludo and a couple of other on that council once worked under ex-Present Obasanjo.
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by brookz: 12:38pm On Sep 17, 2019
Madam wailer seeking for attention.

PMB has not sighted you yet. You need to put in more efforts maybe thy will pity you and remove you from political Oblivion. grin grin
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by freeze001(f): 12:41pm On Sep 17, 2019
She did not condemn this team. Read slowly and carefully before you fly off to comment haba!
kerzhim:
I thought these people was once in power? What was their impacts when they were blessed with the large income from our only dependant resources?
You people should just get accustom to opposition politics with constructive criticisms rather than condemning all actions taken by the Buhari administration.
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by EmekaBlue(m): 12:51pm On Sep 17, 2019
everything about buhari is total failure
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by grandstar(m): 12:56pm On Sep 17, 2019
What this woman said is the blunt truth. Buhari's pseudo socialist ideas like the multiple exchange rate policies which primary goal is to reduce the "pain" of paying market determined rate for foreign exchange in order to make goods cheaper scares off investors. It announces to the world that quacks are steering the wheel of the economy.

Poor Osinbajo! He knows that Buhari is economically incompetent but realises the patient dog eats the fattest bone. He might just get that bone and have the opportunity to jettison like the former vice in Uzbekistan ruinous economic policies in exchange for good one upon assumption of office. His Uzbek counterpart waited over 20 years to get there and has acted as a man in a hurry ever since. Osinbajo on the other hand may land it in 8 years.

Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by kerzhim(m): 1:06pm On Sep 17, 2019
freeze001:
She did not condemn this team. Read slowly and carefully before you fly off to comment haba!
What else is condemnation?
After she'd concluded in her mind that all the economic policies taken by the Oshinbajo's economic team were all BAD and they were all directed by his principal.

My sis, those decisions were taken based on our current predicaments.

It could favour us, but it happened to be the other way round. Thats why as a Nation we need to retrace our steps and discern where we go wrong and make a best policies.
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by kerzhim(m): 1:09pm On Sep 17, 2019
dfrost:

I don't agree at all. Soludo is okay for me there.

Oby had a chance with Obasanjo, she blew it. angry

Next, please.
God bless you my broda.
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by Lanre0: 1:24pm On Sep 17, 2019
Dr Ezekwesili, did you ever ask why Obasanjo & Atiku were using public funds to build their own Universities? What did you say when Deziani,
Jonathan & his fraudulent wife were embezzling Nigeria money ? Try to be a woman with manner & Principles
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by dfrost: 1:58pm On Sep 17, 2019
Neoteny:

Busibody

Na your plenty pass. Busybod-ies smiley wink
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by dfrost: 2:00pm On Sep 17, 2019
festacman:

This country belongs to all of us. No need placing one egghead against another in a virtual competition when they themselves acknowledged each other's worth and expertise. Nobody who has any needed expertise should be shut because he or she served previous government. After all, Soludo and a couple of other on that council once worked under ex-Present Obasanjo.

Yes. But Soludo was kicked out because he proffered a solution that would have affected the corrupt populace.

I'm not saying he's a saint but he's innocent til proven guilty.
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by dfrost: 2:01pm On Sep 17, 2019
kerzhim:

God bless you my broda.

Thank you my brother. Oby can't fit in at all. She's highly unstable.

From activist to presidential candidate to not boycotting SA to online activist.

Abeg joor. grin
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by arsenal33: 2:32pm On Sep 17, 2019
mtcheww

Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by kerzhim(m): 2:32pm On Sep 17, 2019
dfrost:

Thank you my brother. Oby can't fit in at all. She's highly unstable.

From activist to presidential candidate to not boycotting SA to online activist.

Abeg joor. grin
Dont also forget that she served as a Minister of Solid Minerals Development with no any tangible achievement. In 2004, she served as the chair person for the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative. In June 2006, she became the Minister of Education.

During all this time, they failed to put the policies right in order to move the economy to its rightful place.

I wonder how come they suddenly develop sense now. They now know what the good policies are when they have lost everything.

Medicine aftet death.

Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by Godons1: 4:23pm On Sep 17, 2019
A pained Igbo woman grin

Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by webngnews: 5:26pm On Sep 17, 2019
Hmmm
Re: ‘the New Economic Team Should Tell Buhari How He Mismanaged The Economy’ - Oby by mercyvivv(f): 11:17pm On Sep 17, 2019
Oby is still smarting from the pains of being caught pants down for wining and dining and merrying at the Economic Summit in SA while her kinsmen are being inhumanly treated! International sychophant!!

Get FREE access to the best compilation of school lesson notes/plans, curriculum and other resource. Check my signature for details.

NNPC Fails To Account For 107 Million Barrels Of Crude, - Auditor General / Breaking News !final Results From Delta State Finally Out / Wike Attends 2023/2024 Court Of Appeal Legal Year Celebration As A Special Guest

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28