Stats: 3,153,089 members, 7,818,273 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:38 AM

Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection (9392 Views)

Sunday Abegunde: Akeredolu Didn’t Win The Election In 2016 / Ondo SSG, Ifedayo Abegunde, Resigns / Tinubu Reconciles APC In Ondo, Solicits Support For Akeredolu’s 2nd Term (Pics) (2) (3) (4)

Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by pressy011(m): 6:53pm On Nov 02, 2019
Ondo 2020: SSG mobilises APC members for Gov. Akeredolu’s re-election

The Secretary to the Ondo State Government (SSG), Mr Ifedayo Abegunde, has rallied support for Gov. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu’s re-election, tasking party members to wake up from slumber.

At a meeting in his residence in Akure, Abegunde implored members of All Progressives Congress (APC) in the state to close ranks and return Akeredolu to enable him provide the people with more dividend of good governance.

“This meeting is called to awaken us from slumber and to energise us. There must be regular meetings, at least, once every month, because meeting is the engine of any political party.

“Election is coming next year and we, as drivers of the party, must get prepared for the party supporters outside there who rely on us.
“We are doing it in order to give full support to our Governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (SAN), for his continuity.

‘’His Four-plus-Four project is our project and we are working on it, driving it to be successful,” he stated.
According to the SSG, the governor had done well and his achievements would earn him a second term in office.

“I, as an experienced politician, who has worked with three different governors of the state, can boldy say we have never seen a governor so passionate about the welfare of his people, like him.
“He has performed very well. Infrastructural development is obvious across the state and the roads being done by this administration can stand the test of time.

“He has renovated public primary schools across the state as well. In fact, this is the first time that we are serious in the state about industrialisation.
” In Ore, the southern part of the state, an ethanol plant is already producing along with other industries there,”Abegunde said.

According to the SSG, the governor will attend to other needs of the people being yearned for.
He also assured the party members that their welfare would be taken care of soon, adding that the governor was committed to developing Akure and environs.

Chief Olu Ojo, the Chairman of APC in Akure South Local Government Area, pleaded with the party members to work to bring the party together, saying that love was needed to actualise it.
Ojo enjoined them to put behind, all past issues, and move the party forward towards actualising the re-election bid of the governor.

“As you know, the SSG is not a man of deceit, and he has always led us in the right direction.
“So, let’s hold him to the promise that Gov. Akeredolu will address our concerns and that we have to work for the four-plus-four project of the governor,” Ojo said.

Speaking, Olajide Sunday Hon David member representing Akure Constituency 2, in the State Assembly, thanked the SSG for initiating the meeting.
Olajide said that party politics had started again in the state, tasking the party faithful to work together as one toward the 2020 governorship election, despite their grievances.

Others at the meeting included: Mr Simeon Borokini, member presenting Akure Constituency 1 at the state assembly, ward chairmen, women leaders and supervisory councillors in the local governments areas. (NAN).

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Primusinterpares(m): 7:12pm On Nov 02, 2019
Thunder...
Where are you... Strike them in their gatherings... Those that has brought untold hardship on the common man.

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Drone20(m): 7:12pm On Nov 02, 2019
Ftc
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Drone20(m): 7:13pm On Nov 02, 2019
Primusinterpares:
Thunder

Bro na wah ohh
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by MANNABBQGRILLS: 7:13pm On Nov 02, 2019
THE GOVERNOR OF THE YEAR already.

This Governor is doing a whole lot of good project in his state.

And the good and sane people of his state love him.
His re-election should be unopposed.

God bless Ondo state.

God bless Nigeria

6 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Primusinterpares(m): 7:13pm On Nov 02, 2019
Drone20:

Bro na wah ohh
What I do oga
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by BUSHHUNTER: 7:15pm On Nov 02, 2019
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by BUSHHUNTER: 7:17pm On Nov 02, 2019

Asun You always sound stewpid

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by gaetano: 7:17pm On Nov 02, 2019
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Oodja: 7:17pm On Nov 02, 2019
Aketi once again

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by kings09(m): 7:19pm On Nov 02, 2019
See hunger n hardship written all over dem.

They collect peanuts n cry of hardship for 4 years.

Continue

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by FbcGrafix(m): 7:20pm On Nov 02, 2019
Do you need a professional logo?... Dm me on whatsapp. Check my designs and my number in the link in my signature. You will be amazed

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Ilerioluwa02: 7:20pm On Nov 02, 2019
post=83688715:

God bless Ondo state.

God bless Nigeria

What is he doing Oga?

Have you taken the Akure- Ado-Ekiti route recently..? Him and the FG should be ashamed!!
Alainitiju gbogbo undecided

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Thisis2raw(m): 7:20pm On Nov 02, 2019
A party known to kill, steal and destroy.
Satanic party.
Ondo people better rebuke that cult called party
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Siberia01(m): 7:20pm On Nov 02, 2019
Drone20:
Ftc
. cry
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by MANNABBQGRILLS: 7:21pm On Nov 02, 2019
Ilerioluwa02:

What is he doing Oga?

Have you taken the Akure- Ado-Ekiti route recently..? Him and the FG should be ashamed!!
Alainitiju gbogbo undecided
Okay, he is not doing anything?
Noted.

We'll wait for other Ondo Indigenes to respond,
So we can have a balance judgement.
Thank you IleriOluwa.
Saintbusco1:
A state without recruitment and rampant increase in AAUA school fees
Thank you too.

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by tsfxtech(m): 7:21pm On Nov 02, 2019

You will agree with me that short videos engages potential customers more than mere text and images. Animate your business today, attract more customers and make more money.
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Saintbusco1(m): 7:21pm On Nov 02, 2019
post=83688715:

God bless Ondo state.

God bless Nigeria
A state without recruitment and rampant increase in AAUA school fees

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by zigibada: 7:23pm On Nov 02, 2019
post=83688906:

Okay, he is not doing anything?
Noted.

We'll wait for another Ondo Indigene to respond

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Decolonel(m): 7:25pm On Nov 02, 2019
Is this one news?. I don taya for this country. I want to leave this country and go to my village
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by zigibada: 7:26pm On Nov 02, 2019
post=83688715:

God bless Ondo state.

God bless Nigeria
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by springtech(m): 7:29pm On Nov 02, 2019
Primusinterpares:
Thunder...
Where are you... Strike them in their gatherings... Those that has brought untold hardship on the common man.

Here is what you asked for.

Thunder from Okija Shrine.
Enjoy.

Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Ayoswit(f): 7:29pm On Nov 02, 2019
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by TheTourist: 7:30pm On Nov 02, 2019
IN NIGERIAN POLITICS THE WORD "MOBILIZE" IS DEEPER THAN IT MAY SEEM.
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Ayaaso: 7:30pm On Nov 02, 2019
Chai
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by realstars: 7:31pm On Nov 02, 2019
Bunch of failures
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by CioAngels(f): 7:52pm On Nov 02, 2019
I thought they said his where about is unknown and now, reelection? I remember reading a writeup by an Anago name years ago that Nigeria might have been cursed or its our leaders that are cursed?
Re: Ifedayo Abegunde Mobilises APC Members For Akeredolu's Reelection by Baverun: 7:55pm On Nov 02, 2019
Mhm

Buhari: We Borrow To Finance Budget Because Of Dwindling Revenues / 2023: PDP Commences Sales Of Forms Thursday, Sets Up Zoning Committee / Chinua Achebe Speaks Against Corruption And Fuel Subsidy Removal.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24