Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,944 members, 7,817,771 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 07:15 PM

What Lessons Has COVID-19 Exposed You To - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / What Lessons Has COVID-19 Exposed You To (350 Views)

What Lessons Did Dis Just Concluded Elections Thought U? / We Will Exposed You If You Don't Speak Up-pdp Tell OBJ / She Has Bipolar Disorder ⁠— Fani-Kayode Slams Chikwendu Over Claim Son Has COVID (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

What Lessons Has COVID-19 Exposed You To by ShobayoEmma(m): 9:16pm On Jun 15, 2020
Mine was i love teaching. As an undergraduate in AAUA I used to organise tutorial classes even for the ones in other departments like Public Administration while i studied Mass Commnication.when i was posted to Commnity High School, Nanka in Anambra State, i was the only corper from the PPA recommended to the NYSC for an award then.

Life after NYSC i dcided to pick up a tutorial coaching as i knew that was the quickiest work one could get as i needed to keep on supporting my younger brother education. Fortunately but unfortunately i was notifield of a school that needed an holiday lesson teacher. i decided to give it a shot which yielded 15k at the end of the August/September holiday.I was persistently persuaded though without force by the then school principal whom epitomized nobility to help the school to prepare its then SS3 students for WAEC which I obliged.

Lost in the euphorial of 'Uncle this, Uncle that' by the timid eyes and innocent faces of the the stdents, years span into years untill i cold now count 5 concrete years. Within these years i was made the English and literature master with good results, then PTA secretary, then literary and debate master, then HOD Academics, then sport master and then the School Co-coordinator; all simultaneously ran till date.

MY PAIN