Stats: 3,151,606 members, 7,812,988 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 01:49 AM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 - Travel (285) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 (1360641 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (282) (283) (284) (285) (286) (287) (288) ... (729) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Eraytee: 7:53pm On Dec 09, 2020
469 cut off... 5000 ITA

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by temibanks(m): 7:58pm On Dec 09, 2020
TOdus18:

Thank you so much for the response @mmamaroon
I have now done this below. I'll appreciate your feedback

I'll like to ask, what's the essence of this NOC analysis.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Shukrahusman: 8:01pm On Dec 09, 2020
Whao!...draw at last
Eraytee:
469 cut off... 5000 ITA
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Adelove2020: 8:05pm On Dec 09, 2020
Chai another 469
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by tshtsh: 8:08pm On Dec 09, 2020
469 cutoff with a tie break rule of june 4. Lots of profiles were created between the last draw and now. With the tie break rule of June 4, there needs to be a draw next week for the cut-off to drop below 469
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Kendrix69(m): 8:09pm On Dec 09, 2020
Eraytee:
469 cut off... 5000 ITA
How do i get to this page please?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by TOdus18(f): 8:09pm On Dec 09, 2020
temibanks:

Hi,

This is just to make sure that my duties align with the JD of the NOC I selected.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by khattab008: 8:11pm On Dec 09, 2020

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Debbieeeeeee: 8:14pm On Dec 09, 2020
[/b]
Debbieeeeeee:

I’m thinking maybe [b]469 again [/b]or 468[b]
Thank God for 469 again , we are making a headway. Next draw will be lower.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Kendrix69(m): 8:14pm On Dec 09, 2020

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Queenmaker: 8:15pm On Dec 09, 2020
[quote author=OBS18 post=96903163][/quote]
Yes!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by deedorte: 8:29pm On Dec 09, 2020
Quick question:

The rate the value of CAD has been going up ehn.

Will it affect your application if for this the reason, POF falls below the CAD equivalent? Eventhough when you submitted it was higher.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by ShoeShineGuy: 8:35pm On Dec 09, 2020
deedorte:
Quick question:

The rate the value of CAD has been going up ehn.

Will it affect your application if for this the reason, POF falls below the CAD equivalent? Eventhough when you submitted it was higher.

You don't have to worry about any fluctuations. The exchange rate of the day you submitted, using either xe.com or oanda.com and which you must have gotten the screenshot/submitted along your application is all (the reference) that matters..

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by temibanks(m): 8:53pm On Dec 09, 2020
When does the invitation mail start rolling in?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Palaexpress: 8:59pm On Dec 09, 2020
temibanks:
When does the invitation mail start rolling in?

It should be in your inbox before tomorrow morning.

Congratulations.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by ShoeShineGuy: 9:20pm On Dec 09, 2020
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Nobody: 9:23pm On Dec 09, 2020
temibanks:

if your JD listed in the reference letter does not match what is on IRCC website it will lead to rejection of application. Most times they wont give you chance to explain. Some NoC are straightforward while some are not. Nigerian labor market is different from Canadian ones too.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by deedorte: 9:27pm On Dec 09, 2020
ShoeShineGuy:

You don't have to worry about any fluctuations. The exchange rate of the day you submitted, using either xe.com or oanda.com and which you must have gotten the screenshot/submitted along your application is all (the reference) that matters..

Nice
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by temibanks(m): 9:30pm On Dec 09, 2020
Palaexpress:

It should be in your inbox before tomorrow morning.

Even if I entered the pool this morning?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by ShoeShineGuy: 9:31pm On Dec 09, 2020
deedorte:

Nice
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by PRFirstlady: 9:37pm On Dec 09, 2020
temibanks:

I don’t think this would apply considering the the tie breaker
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Exmay02: 9:42pm On Dec 09, 2020
Debbieeeeeee:

I’m thinking maybe 469 again or 468

Gbam!!!!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by ABSTRUSE: 9:46pm On Dec 09, 2020
temibanks:

Doesn’t matter as long as you are above 469. If your score is 469 just forget it
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Palaexpress: 9:49pm On Dec 09, 2020
temibanks:

Yes, if you got your CRS score displayed before the draw, and over 469.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by SunshineD1: 9:57pm On Dec 09, 2020
frankie029:

PLEASE, DID YOU GET A JOB IN ALBERTA BEFORE YOU WERE INVITED TO APPLY FOR THEIR PNP?

No, not me.
Heading to Manitoba
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by SunshineD1: 9:58pm On Dec 09, 2020
Ecanes:
Congratulation. Thank God Accra finally released you. Waiting for my own release.

Thanks. You will be released soon, Amen
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Rhuth: 10:15pm On Dec 09, 2020
ShoeShineGuy:

Please how long does it take for the hard copy TRF to be sent over, assuming its CBT, BC?
If my contact address is my house, how will it be delivered? Courier?
What if I don't answer the call? Can I get it from their office and will a mail be sent to me to come get it?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Debbieeeeeee: 10:32pm On Dec 09, 2020
Rhuth:

Please how long does it take for the hard copy TRF to be sent over, assuming its CBT, BC?
If my contact address is my house, how will it be delivered? Courier?
What if I don't answer the call? Can I get it from their office and will a mail be sent to me to come get it?
Ups will deliver to your location. My husband wrote on the 27th and got his trf today. When I wrote I got it after 9 days
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Nobody: 11:05pm On Dec 09, 2020
We have to record the exchange rate value on that day too?
ShoeShineGuy:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Rhuth: 11:30pm On Dec 09, 2020
Debbieeeeeee:

Ups will deliver to your location. My husband wrote on the 27th and got his trf today. When I wrote I got it after 9 days
Thank you.
What if I miss their call or I'm unreachable? How else can I get it?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Debbieeeeeee: 11:33pm On Dec 09, 2020
Rhuth:

Thank you.
What if I miss their call or I'm unreachable? How else can I get it?
You’ll have to reach their customer service because last time I checked they said no visitors allowed in their premises, we had to send a dispatch to drop off trf. Things may have changed now though, just email them I’m certain they’ll respond to you as to the alternative method to pickup
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Rhuth: 11:49pm On Dec 09, 2020
Debbieeeeeee:

You’ll have to reach their customer service because last time I checked they said no visitors allowed in their premises, we had to send a dispatch to drop off trf. Things may have changed now though, just email them I’m certain they’ll respond to you as to the alternative method to pickup
Thanks so much.

(1) (2) (3) ... (282) (283) (284) (285) (286) (287) (288) ... (729)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? / Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4