Stats: 3,155,545 members, 7,827,039 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 05:28 AM

Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) - Properties (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) (41363 Views)

Lagos School Building: Before Collapse And After The Collapse (Photos) / Many Pupils Still Trapped In Lagos School Building Collapse (photos, Video) / Many Pupils Dead, Over 100 Trapped As School Building Collapses In Lagos (2) (3) (4)

Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Toscarel: 2:26pm On Sep 19, 2020
8y88y8:
Some foolish people will still come and blame Buhari

This buhari sef , he is bad news. Disasters everywhere

Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by DrAbayomi(m): 2:26pm On Sep 19, 2020
Bleep it... my alma mata! Thank God school aren’t in session. Guess d virus outbreak was a blessing in disguise!
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by hansomb: 2:27pm On Sep 19, 2020
Thank God no life was lost. This happens only in Nigeria without consequences. Where are Coren and other regulatory bodies, only to sit in office and wait for monthly salary.

Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Nobody: 2:28pm On Sep 19, 2020
Nna nawa this one that buildings have been collapsing all over the country especially in Lagos, this is why I say Nigerians are reckless and corrupt, building a house without real engineers then at the end of the day one idiot will collect bribe at the state housing authority. Why was I born here? Why. crycry
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Dreamliner787(m): 2:28pm On Sep 19, 2020
We should be thanking God that it didn't happen during school session, so many innocent lives would have been lost.
God has a reason for everything shaa
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Nobody: 2:28pm On Sep 19, 2020
Toscarel:

This buhari sef , he is bad news.

One of the worst things to happen to Nigeria, truth be told
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Nobody: 2:30pm On Sep 19, 2020
Nicklaus619:
Chai thank God that school isn't in session yet, this is definitely lack of quality control.

this building isn't looking right, u must not build 100 storey building when u know the standard of the materials u will use cant stand the taste of time.
These engineers should be checkmated and certified before allowing them consult and develop any site angry
For where what do those engineers know when they paid their way through school, then after building one low standard crappy structure they grease the palms of the up men in the offices. What a country.

Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Frontdude(m): 2:30pm On Sep 19, 2020
Thanks to coro
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by waslag11(m): 2:30pm On Sep 19, 2020
thank God is not school hour
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Frontdude(m): 2:32pm On Sep 19, 2020
DrAbayomi:
Bleep it... my alma mata! Thank God school aren’t in session. Guess d virus outbreak was a blessing in disguise!
Yeah.
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by NaijaCoverBlog(m): 2:32pm On Sep 19, 2020
Olaphlux:
The same eyewitness that reported to could not have reported to the authorities?

Got You Covered Bro
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Nicklaus619(m): 2:32pm On Sep 19, 2020
SegFault:

For where what do those engineers know when they paid their way through school, then after building one low standard crappy structure they grease the palms of the up men in the offices. What a country.

It's a pity, any building that is not done by a certified engineer is a death trap, rather time bomb waiting patiently to explode, we shall never fall victim of these half backed engineers IJN
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by kingthreat(m): 2:33pm On Sep 19, 2020
The developer must go to jail
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Juanmike(m): 2:33pm On Sep 19, 2020
Yoruba and quark engineering work are inseparable

Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Nobody: 2:35pm On Sep 19, 2020
Nicklaus619:

It's a pity, any building that is not done by a certified engineer is a death trap, rather time bomb waiting patiently to explode, we shall never fall victim of these half backed engineers IJN
Some people build without architects and engineers nowadays to show you how mad Nigerians can be. As for me, I can't build in this useless country.

Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by finalboss(m): 2:35pm On Sep 19, 2020
Zkasku:
GET A ROOF AND FOOT LED LIGHT FOR YOUR CAR NOW.

TO MARE ORDERS KINDLY WHATSAPP 08055,086,312
You opened your account today. Don't be stupid

Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by anonimi: 2:35pm On Sep 19, 2020
8y88y8:
Some foolish people will still come and blame Buhari

No need.
ThiefNuibu is the one in charge of looting Lagosians with his bullion vans.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/8917101_lagos1_jpeg282b890e5baee3811ca903f81be5a99c

www.nairaland.com/attachments/2080663_olee_jpeg50ac2c9e26795655ae17af1287062b25

Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Pkaty62(m): 2:35pm On Sep 19, 2020
Thank God schools are not yet resume.
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Nobody: 2:35pm On Sep 19, 2020
Juanmike:
Yoruba and quark engineering work are inseparable
Keep quiet joor, do you know who worked on the building?

Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Omoslim26: 2:36pm On Sep 19, 2020
The way wey dis people dey take build house sef ehnn them go just carry rush rush do every every before you know wastup house don don
zero quality Thank God innocent Kids are not in school yet

watin we for talk
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Oizee(f): 2:36pm On Sep 19, 2020
All I can say is thank God
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by anonimi: 2:37pm On Sep 19, 2020

Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by DESTROTECH(m): 2:40pm On Sep 19, 2020
Millimann:
Thank God it did not happen when classes are in session.
Yes oo God is great...

Bitcoin and giftcard needed
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by famouscargo4u: 2:43pm On Sep 19, 2020
It is Excel college at iyana ejigbo, Lagos.
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by harmony75: 2:45pm On Sep 19, 2020
father thank you did not allow parents weep over their innocent children �
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by olorunyomi13773: 2:47pm On Sep 19, 2020
It is Excel university at iyana ejigbo, Lagos.
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by younglekky19: 2:48pm On Sep 19, 2020
Bad news always happen in Ejigbo...

That area is cursed
Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by RedPanthar: 2:49pm On Sep 19, 2020
I applied to study in this school some 20 years back. Amazing school

The building has been in problematic form for over 20 years. Too bad they have to let this taint their image

They charge very high fees. Back in the days when other schools charge 25/35k as tuition fees, Excel was charging 80k and ranked in the leagues of the institutions that produced the best students nationwide

The teachers were well taken cared of along with its staffs because of their very good welfare services. They are the first and only school I see offer their staffs part of their salaries weekly pay.

I love Excel so much that I feel bad for them. That particular building is almost not entirely used for over two decades but used occasionally but it still wasn't used day in day out

I feel sad for Excel college. Beyond doubt, this will affect your reputation

The moral of the story is this : Tear down flawed structures when you notice misfittness and rebuild form the bottom up, than manage badly built structures or institutions cause when it comes down, so does your reputation go with it

Re: Excel College School Building Collapses In Lagos (Photos) by Juanmike(m): 2:49pm On Sep 19, 2020
SegFault:

Keep quiet joor, do you know who worked on the building?
who else if not Olaniyi

The Posh 6 Flats Of 3 Bedrooms Block Of Flats In Enugu, The Construction Process / Can 1.3 Million Naira Build 3 Bed Room Flat? / The Making Of 4-units Duplex In Iyana-Iba Lagos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24