Stats: 3,152,941 members, 7,817,759 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:45 PM

Are We Too Hard On Bode George? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Are We Too Hard On Bode George? (680 Views)

FFK Hits Hard On Sheriff's Emergence As PDP Chairman Again / Seun Kuti Goes Hard On Oby Ezekwesili Over Al Jazeera Interview / Eldeethedon Goes Hard On Jonathan, Says His Govt Reeks Of Lies, Corruption And I (2) (3) (4)

Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by MAYOWAAK: 12:00am On Mar 06, 2011
I think Bode George is still a lot better than other big men and women who have been convivted in recent times.He served his jail term like a proud soldier.He didn't opt for plea bargain like some people.He didn't proclaim an emergency sickness that will require him to serve his term in a 5-star hospital.
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by PhysicsMHD(m): 12:04am On Mar 06, 2011
Not harsh enough on Bode George.
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by Nobody: 12:35am On Mar 06, 2011
@ topic

probably.
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by bkbabe97y(m): 12:39am On Mar 06, 2011
Yes, I think the society is too harsh on him.

Here in the United States we honor anyone that embezzles over $100million of govt. funds with an Ambassadorial post!

In England I hear you get Knighted!

Idiotas. . . . .!!!!
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by AljUche: 1:56am On Mar 06, 2011
gbammm

why are people shouting bode george when tinubu the master mind that has stolen more than what bode can ever dream of is talking liken to be awolowo.

in his widest dreams grin grin
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by obowunmi(m): 2:02am On Mar 06, 2011
Yes, we honor Obasanjo, Atiku, Oyedepo and co --- Nigeria celebrates thieves, so yes, we are hard on one poor old man.
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by violent(m): 2:17am On Mar 06, 2011
ídiots shedding tears for a criminal!

If Bode George were Chinese, we wouldn't even be discussing him nymore!
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by juman(m): 3:00am On Mar 06, 2011
violent:

ídiots shedding tears for a criminal!

If Bode George were Chinese, we wouldn't even be discussing him nymore!

Seconded
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by Kilode1: 3:32am On Mar 06, 2011
Awww, Did he commit suicide outta shame? eeyah undecided
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by Kobojunkie: 3:56am On Mar 06, 2011
^^^ What Shame? Shame na foreign language to most Nigerians ooo . . . how this man go feel shame -- im throw party as soon as he left jail and the party was attended by the movers and shakers. How im go come know wetin shame be?
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by Nobody: 8:25am On Mar 06, 2011
God alone will punish you @op
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by 1025: 9:10am On Mar 06, 2011
what about a chinese law on bode george? i think that will be soft? the truth about the matter is that bode george is just an unrepentant criminal and our federal govt is doing her best to see that George will be rewarded for his time in kirikiri.
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by jigawatts(m): 10:34am On Mar 06, 2011
mehn, i dont pity d bastar*d, last elections, he and obanikoro caused mayhem in lagos especially lagos island, but the ACN really had a strong-hold of the state, go and ask about who they hired, his name is "Kunle poly", the guy is a known tout in lagos island, he was working for bode george and koro, bode george will rot in hell, u pple are not harsh enuff sef, grin
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by Nobody: 10:54am On Mar 06, 2011
Wat d f**k are u guys saying? Its like we are all sick in this hades called Nigeria! Somebody made away with over #100bn and was sent on a vacation for 2yrs in kirikiri were he lived and treated like a king. He wasnt asked to return d money nor his accounts frozen niether did he forfite any of his assets and some of u are talking abt been hash on him, no wonder ur type gave a criminal a carnival like heroic wellcome frm prison. I dnt mind spending 2yrs too in kirikiri for #2bn without been asked to return the money infact i will stay a month extra evn after been released. RETARDED CITIZENS OF A RETARDED COUNTRY- SHAME ON U ALL.
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by Nobody: 10:57am On Mar 06, 2011
Some Nigerians are already feeling they are being harsh on an old fool who stole over N100 billion of their money and did only a two years luxurious jail term for it.
All these sentiments simply cos they (Nigerians) are too lily leverd to demand for the heads of the bigger criminals? lol
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by agabaI23(m): 11:02am On Mar 06, 2011
^ I pray you will still be talking like this after 2 years in the house. Make sure Ohaukwu people will not regret voting for you.
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by Nobody: 11:13am On Mar 06, 2011
shame on u2 moderator 4replacing my original choice of words with more subtle words
Re: Are We Too Hard On Bode George? by lolatom: 11:14am On Mar 06, 2011
some people think with their di.cks.

How Fct Minister, David Mark, Ekweremadu, Fleece Fct Ministry / A New Important Reason Why I Would Vote Buhari. / Why Jonathan Is The Man To Beat

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16