Stats: 3,152,457 members, 7,816,064 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 01:51 AM

Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media (17061 Views)

Babagana Monguno: What We Will Do If Anyone Disrupts Anambra Polls / Boko Haram Attacks Hometown Of Babagana Monguno In Borno / Babagana Monguno Accuses Abba Kyari Of Interference On National Security Matters (2) (3) (4)

Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by valentineuwakwe(m): 12:38am On Oct 30, 2020
THE National Security Adviser, Maj . Gen . Babagana Monguno ( retd.) , has said the social media was used to disseminate subversive content to incite violence during the #EndSARS protests , which rocked the country .

Monguno, who spoke at the multi -stakeholders ’ workshop for the validation of the draft National Cybersecurity Policy and Strategy 2020, organised by his office in Abuja on Wednesday, also attributed the rising cases of terrorism , fake news, and other criminal activities to the cyberspace .

The NSA stated , “ We are witnesses to the use of social media to disseminate subversive content to incite violence and heightened tension, causing unrest and sparking widespread looting and destruction across the country. ”

He , however , noted that the sophistication of cyberspace comes with inherent challenges, saying “ the threats posed by cyber- terrorists , and the use of the Internet had brought social media circulation of hate speech and seditious messages; it is almost impossible to overstate the challenges. ”

In his remarks, the Chief of Defence Staff, General Gabriel Olonisakin, attributed the rising cases of terrorism , fake news, and other criminal activities to the cyberspace.

Olonisakin, who was represented by Air vice Marshal Charles Oghonwen, the Chief of Defence Policy and Plans at the Defence Headquarters, added that cyberspace was being used to facilitate various terrorist activities such as recruitment , training , propaganda, intelligence gathering and fundraising.

https://punchng.com/protesters-disseminated-inciting-content-on-social-media-nsa-2/

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by TossTos: 2:26am On Oct 30, 2020
They are looking for ways to end Social Media E remain make them say na on social media BH dey operate .

101 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by Classicool(m): 2:29am On Oct 30, 2020
If you like call us social media terrorists it won't change the fact that your pay master and his cohorts are the new definition of failure...

97 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by ILoveDemMANNA: 4:41am On Oct 30, 2020
How to spot fake news on social media....

14 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by AchalugoNwa(f): 4:41am On Oct 30, 2020
Buhari is a criminal

57 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by tuoyoojo(m): 4:41am On Oct 30, 2020
When these people start talking like this you can only guess where it would end

They want to create a choke hold over social media , limiting what people post and change the narrative. The Lekki shootings is a good case study.

In a democracy you cannot stifle dissenting voices, so that is the more reason the government have to be on its toes at all times and ensure that they do the right thing always

The same tiger they rode to power, they want to kill? You lie!!!!

Like someone once said

What is good for the goose, is good for the "Uganda"

87 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by Riclord001(m): 4:42am On Oct 30, 2020
Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by ozento: 4:42am On Oct 30, 2020
The fear of social media & 2023 don dey reset dia heads with panic.it is fast approching. we will use it massively against yu pipo. even desmond idiot.

65 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by pickatyou2: 4:43am On Oct 30, 2020
These guys are fools for think we are fools.
Who did we offend to have this type of demons we call leaders.

Looking forward to the the weekend.
More especially looking forward to hearing from you.
For car tracking services check my signature.

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by Felixalex(m): 4:43am On Oct 30, 2020
Social media this social media that... E be like say if not for social media, Nigeria for don develop pass Dubai.

49 Likes 1 Share

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by MotiveU(f): 4:44am On Oct 30, 2020
What is that problem that looks unsurpassable?

What is that problem making you think?

What if I tell you I have a solution to all your problems

The expertise you need and service you deserve with testimonies to back my claim

Have you heard of ORIGINAL VAULT ENTRPRISES

Offers as high as 40% interest in 30 calendar days...!

A staggering 1.33% interest daily

A whooping 4% referral bonus first generation and 2% second generation

Lunched on 31st August 2020 investment started 16th September 2020

Accepts Bitcoin Naira and Litecoin (no stories) for convince...

Join the band wagon no sit-down look

A risk can only be taken once take this opportunity to turn your financial situation around

Come grow with us today...!

Because life is hard enough they started this platform for you and I...

Ask me how...!

@08119817405

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by witworth(m): 4:46am On Oct 30, 2020
valentineuwakwe:

https://punchng.com/protesters-disseminated-inciting-content-on-social-media-nsa-2/
when they have nothing sensible left to say, they talk because they just believe they need to say something.
This NSA is National Stupidity Advocate for APC so called government.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by tobechi74: 4:46am On Oct 30, 2020
Blame game. This is why youth did not end the protests earlier. They know they will turn the table around.

Leaders love loyalist. They create one by disempowering its people. . They reward you for compliance and punnish you for deviance. They maintain dominance over our thoughts until they have conquered our minds. They make laws to own citizen and make them comply easily.They produce semirobots only fit for taking orders.

They create a false educational system that focus on patrotism,Civic education, history, memorisation, recitation and other useless lesson. Thanks to the internet, youth have learnt to educate themselves on other areas like philosophy,practical entrepreneurship psychology, to inprove skill and reasoning.Youth can see behind the illusion.

The youth seizes to be loyalist to the leader. The leader tried to pet it by hurriedly agreeing to her demand. The thinking youth seeing through the deceptive eyes of the leader refused to fall for the trick. The leader senses that if he permits the deviance much longer, the entire people could join in the revolt. The leader opted to insert drug to the youth.

If we attack the youth,we loose. If they attack themselves, we win.

By giving the group a terrible name, nothing the youth says may be taken lightly . The drug is called hoodlum.To get a drug , they look for To recruit hoodlums,  they seek broken, insecure, vain ,angry people and give them a token.

By inserting the drug on the youth, the world sees the youth as terrible persons. They understand that only a United squad can break the rulers. They try to divide the group. Hoodlums attack youth and destroy property. Youth get angry and retaliate. Government send security forces to maintain law and order. They begin by weeding out the agitating youth out of the Earth like a doctor cutting off the diseased arm so it does not infect the rest.

https://tobechispeaks./2020/10/23/game-leaders-play/

38 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by superCleanworks(m): 4:47am On Oct 30, 2020
protesters this, protesters that.

there is something called CAUSES & EFFECT.

this is the effect of all the looting, stealing, suppression, latent anger and hatred you politicians have been loading on nigerians.

but now who is to blame,? PROTESTERS.

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by misano(m): 4:49am On Oct 30, 2020
Nigeria has very useless leaders. They don't talk about the subject but rather go after the object.

The other day, somebody committed suicide using Snipers then one idiot said they should banned Sniper, na dat one be D problem?

23 Likes

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by Newbiee: 4:54am On Oct 30, 2020
D
Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by manontree: 4:54am On Oct 30, 2020
Rubbish
Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by RaptObserver: 4:57am On Oct 30, 2020
That is true. Government also did. SM is a market place - everyone comes to display their wears for the highest mugu to be fleeced.

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by email07: 5:00am On Oct 30, 2020
What's it with APC and regulation of social media cry it won't work

Check my profile, I have a 2003 toks camry selling cheap

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by NaijaOlosho(f): 5:02am On Oct 30, 2020
Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by SoBright101: 5:02am On Oct 30, 2020
No, the protest was peaceful before you people politicized it and paid hoodlums to hijacked it.
It's your conscience that is hunting you people, you rode to power with the help of social media, you spread fake news and fake promises through the same social media with the help of online paid agents, the wicked are unsettled because Nigerians are wise now, we are no more buying your lies and deceit.
We understand you, devide and rule, religion sentiments and tribalism does not work again. They are still in dilemma over the Lekki issue, they are worried how all their plots was uncovered.

19 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by Olatunji1929: 5:03am On Oct 30, 2020
useless set of people,no be the same social media you used to disseminate hate to turned Nigerian against pass government?if not because of the social media would buhari have been elected?who use social media to disseminate hate pass APC and liar Muhammed?

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by slimfit1(m): 5:08am On Oct 30, 2020
Hausa people are just not getting it, we from the South will talk when things are not getting better we can not just pretend as if it's getting better when it is not. It feels like Abacha's regime again.
When they want something they go on social media, when something does not favour them they blame social media.

13 Likes

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by mzBEAM(f): 5:08am On Oct 30, 2020
Confused souls.

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by 2oby: 5:10am On Oct 30, 2020
Na social media we carry know watin happen 4 lekki o.

What triggered this whole shit was lekki shooting. There was social media before d shooting. 3 things that is now established is
1. Soldiers were present at d tollgate b4 curfew
2. Der was shooting at tollgate
3. Der wer death at tollgate

These above are enough to cause unrest in a sane country even wtout d social media.

15 Likes

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by babag93: 5:14am On Oct 30, 2020
Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by zoedew: 5:14am On Oct 30, 2020
Prosecute them
Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by CodeTemplar: 5:18am On Oct 30, 2020
How many people can afford print media? They just want to take us back to 1984 when the media was under lockdown.

Re: Babagana Monguno: Protesters Disseminated Inciting Content On Social Media by Zenithpeak(m): 5:20am On Oct 30, 2020
Social media is none of your problems to start with.

If serving politicians did not inflitrate the peaceful #EndSARS protesters with their paid hoodlums....

if Nigerian Army from 81Batalion; Bonny Camp didn't go and fire live ammo at peaceful #EndSARS protesters at Lekki Tollgate with handwriting of Lagos State government written legibly all over it....

If you had not hidden away palliatives meant for the masses from them, pretending and lying that all households in Nigeria received palliatives during the pandemic... And several other lies what would fake content thrive on?

You people are such an havock to the people of this great country but you have a shameless way of holding the masses who are suffering direct consequences of your ineptitudes responsible for your bad governance .

18 Likes 3 Shares

PDP National Convention Consensus List Emerges Without Oyinlola / Betta Edu's Suspension A Welcome Development - Peter Obi / Economic Hardship: Pray For Tinubu, It’s Not Easy – Wike Begs Nigerians

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36