Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,056 members, 7,814,630 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 04:34 PM

Frequent Fan Belt Cut - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Frequent Fan Belt Cut (4404 Views)

7 Frequent Braking Problems You Should Never Ignore / My Peugeot 206 Constantly Cuts Fan Belt And Mechanics Have Turned Me To An Atm / Toyota Camry 2007 Fan Belt (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Frequent Fan Belt Cut by Thenext: 7:18am On Nov 28, 2020
Please house what can be the cause of frequent fan belt cut? My Mercedes Benz (GLK350) fan belt has been cutting to pieces this days, within a week I have changed 2 different fan belt which I think is unusual. The belts got collapsed while driving. I have been using the car for over 3 years now and I have not experienced such before.
Re: Frequent Fan Belt Cut by Mottomata(m): 7:40am On Nov 28, 2020
Did you change any component in the path of the fan belt? Like compressor etc.

Do you hear any unusual sound/noise?

You should conduct a visual inspection too or get someone qualified to check for you
Re: Frequent Fan Belt Cut by Midoda: 8:54am On Nov 28, 2020
Thenext:
Please house what can be the cause of frequent fan belt cut? My Mercedes Benz (GLK350) fan belt has been cutting to pieces this days, within a week I have changed 2 different fan belt which I think is unusual. The belts got collapsed while driving. I have been using the car for over 3 years now and I have not experienced such before.
What quality of belt are you replacing with? Examine the engine pulley and or rollers/adjuster.

1 Like

Re: Frequent Fan Belt Cut by Thenext: 9:07am On Nov 28, 2020
I did not change anything. Thank you

quote author=Mottomata post=96518962]Did you change any component in the path of the fan belt? Like compressor etc.

Do you hear any unusual sound/noise?