Stats: 3,152,932 members, 7,817,722 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:57 PM

Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) (35756 Views)

Man Shot In The Head By 6 Cultists While Drinking In Imo State (Graphic Photos) / 4 Fake SARS Officials Killed In Rivers State (Graphic photos) / Man Tied To A Block And Dumped In A River In Anambra State. Graphic Photo (2) (3) (4)

Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by NaijaCover(m): 10:46pm On Feb 01, 2021
Update From . COM

A young man identified as Victor Egbubie aka Cartel has been allegedly Shot Dead in Onitsha, Anambra state, Reports.

Details are sketchy, however, it was gathered by News Crew, That the incident happened on Friday, January 29.

According to one of the friends, Queen Shantel who notify News Crew, he was allegedly killed by vigilantes.

Meanwhile, friends have taken to Facebook to mourn the deceased. They kept repeating phrases like "I get no Joy, No joy, blood for blood"

One OGSweetin Wrote On Facebook As Obtained By Below:

"Rip cartel m....Bloodline m.....Blood me personal no say you no get joy for that side you day like this......Victor your death pain me a lot the first time i heard the bad new i think is rumor but i went there and saw it with my two eyes... Blood i have nothing much to say than to pray hard and beast your spirit to concer all your Enemies. RIP Victor may your soul rest in the Lord. Brodas joy no dey Great man is gone for ever"

See Photos And Reactions From Friends As Obtained By Below:

Source: https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=245341383785142&id=100049278472845&fs=0&focus_composer=0

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Ottyn01(m): 10:53pm On Feb 01, 2021
Look at that one up there asking if he was shot by 'Mistake' undecided Abeg dem dey shoot person by mistake??

When you tell them cultism does not pay they won't listen, Now see the result lipsrsealed

40 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by NaijaCover(m): 10:54pm On Feb 01, 2021
See More Reactions From Friends As Obtained By Below:

1 Share

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Vanzcharles(m): 10:58pm On Feb 01, 2021
Haa!!! Vigilante se?!
Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Ottyn01(m): 10:58pm On Feb 01, 2021
Say No To Cultism!!!! They won't listen undecided

Instead of them to channel there ruggedness into fighting Terrorist, Herdsmen, They decide to waste their lifes for nothing

Modified
For those quoting me saying he's not a cultist, pls read their comment carefully angry

57 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by THUNDER4real(m): 11:00pm On Feb 01, 2021
Vanity upon vanity, the preacher says all is vanity . All these small boy cultist, they won't use their lives to achieve something meaningful.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by chiiraq802(m): 11:04pm On Feb 01, 2021
RIP bro
Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by tyup(m): 11:05pm On Feb 01, 2021
Of all the vigilantees in the country, use to know the SE has got the worse who are nothing but blood thirsty trigger happy morons. but looking at the guy's Nick, something is definitely not pure bout him

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by valentineuwakwe(m): 11:13pm On Feb 01, 2021
cultish no good...it does not pay!
if I join cultism, wetin i gain?

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Ever8090: 11:25pm On Feb 01, 2021
Nigeria problem is 10 times higher than her population..common vigilante too dey kill people

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Neddstark: 11:32pm On Feb 01, 2021
The lingua used by those wishing him RIP means there was cultism involved.

71 Likes 1 Share

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by 3gpvids: 11:34pm On Feb 01, 2021
RIP
wetin again...na wa
Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by HopeVictor(m): 11:49pm On Feb 01, 2021
Flee away from evil..live a righteous life..forget peer pressure..stop following bad friends

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Queenslander(f): 12:54am On Feb 02, 2021
Nigeria is becoming a really really scary country!! Spits..

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by themainman600(m): 1:04am On Feb 02, 2021
Devil[/s] bless the vigilantes[s]

wink
Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Nobody: 1:25am On Feb 02, 2021
This country is no longer safe for anybody. We should just keep redeeming the days ahead with prayers.

Condolences to the bereaved

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by lichocho(m): 4:11am On Feb 02, 2021
tyup:
Of all the vigilantees in the country used to know the SE has got the worse who are nothing but blood thirsty trigger happy morons but looking at the guy's Nick, something is not pure bout him
so u want me to tell u dat he is a cultist..

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Jamesbally: 4:30am On Feb 02, 2021
Hmmmmm, IGBO PEOPLE.

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Nobody: 4:38am On Feb 02, 2021
embarassed embarassed The vigilantes should be arrested and brought to justice, RIP to the young man. It will get to a point when the masses will start taking laws into their own hands.

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Tapout(m): 6:35am On Feb 02, 2021
these ones shouting say no to cultism, na una initiate am abeg?? sad

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by ifejobi84754: 7:51am On Feb 02, 2021
Devil[/s] bless the vigilantes[s]
Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by OBTMOS(m): 9:45am On Feb 02, 2021
Nigeria my country
Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Cti28(m): 9:46am On Feb 02, 2021
Strong man, strong man, just look at how died like a foul.

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by jericco1(m): 9:46am On Feb 02, 2021
Killed by mistake?
Can't you shoot him on the hand or the shoulder

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by Lastmankc(m): 9:47am On Feb 02, 2021
Ottyn01:
Say No To Cultism!!!!

It will send you to your early grave
Shut up and read again

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by ad3ajayi: 9:47am On Feb 02, 2021
vigilante sef don dey misbehave

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by NipseyHustle(m): 9:47am On Feb 02, 2021
No be only Blood, na palm oil.

Blood indeed. Mumu cultists.

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by lagusboyyy(m): 9:47am On Feb 02, 2021
The sporadic increase in the level of crimes in this country is becoming alarming.

Anyone that goes out, and come back to his/her home safely, should always appreciate whatever they believe in.

Its just GRACE that we are still alive in this country.

Rest in peace to the departed soul.

Re: Young Man Shot Dead In Onitsha, Anambra State (Graphic Photo) by FalseProphet1(m): 9:48am On Feb 02, 2021
I can see that he was a cultist.

Transformer Cables Thief Beaten & Paraded In Akwa Ibom (Photos) / Woman Sets Man On Fire In Delta Over N200 Debt, He Dies / Policemen And Civilian Killed By Gunmen In Kaduna (Viewers Discretion Advised)