Stats: 3,160,462 members, 7,843,409 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 03:07 AM

"I Am Not Broke, I Have 55 Maids In My House & Pay Them Above 70k Monthly" - FFK - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / "I Am Not Broke, I Have 55 Maids In My House & Pay Them Above 70k Monthly" - FFK (648 Views)

Protest In Ikorodu As APC Supporters Cry Out Over Failure To Pay Them / Julius Abure: LP Is Not Broke, Just Needs Support To Fund Obi's Campaign / Abuja-Kaduna Train: We Will Not Pay Them Ransom – El-Rufai Reveals Identity (2) (3) (4)

"I Am Not Broke, I Have 55 Maids In My House & Pay Them Above 70k Monthly" - FFK by Okoyeaniche(m): 4:21pm On Feb 21, 2021
Former Nigerian Minister of Aviation, Chief Femi Fani-Kayode has taken a swipe at those saying that the reason for his alleged defection from the People's Democratic Party (PDP) to the ruling All Progressive Party (APC) is because he is presently having financial issues.

The politician who during an interview session responded to critics boasts of having 55 domestic staffs in his house and pays them above 70,000 Naira as salary on a monthly basis, without owing any of them.

Femi added that he employed them in other to keep them off unemployment so as to help them look after and feed their families.

His statements read in part;

"You insult me and say I am broke because I had talks with two APC governors. Do you know that what I spend on salary in one month is more than what some of these people that are claiming I am broke earn in five or 10 years?

"I have 55 domestic staff in my house alone. Not one of them gets below 70,000 naira per month which is higher than the...CONTINUE

1 Share

Re: "I Am Not Broke, I Have 55 Maids In My House & Pay Them Above 70k Monthly" - FFK by BREYZ: 4:34pm On Feb 21, 2021
Chai! Nigeria, who do us this thing?
Re: "I Am Not Broke, I Have 55 Maids In My House & Pay Them Above 70k Monthly" - FFK by Jashub: 4:36pm On Feb 21, 2021
Where did you get the money to pay the 55 maids? I can probably bet my last dime you stole that money when you were in office as minister of aviation angry

Re: "I Am Not Broke, I Have 55 Maids In My House & Pay Them Above 70k Monthly" - FFK by habsydiamond(m): 4:36pm On Feb 21, 2021
I no go talk

Re: "I Am Not Broke, I Have 55 Maids In My House & Pay Them Above 70k Monthly" - FFK by istina: 4:46pm On Feb 21, 2021
Shameless political jobber
55 maids?
Doing what exactly?
Is your house a factory?
Re: "I Am Not Broke, I Have 55 Maids In My House & Pay Them Above 70k Monthly" - FFK by tutudesz: 4:55pm On Feb 21, 2021
55 domestic staff Only you

Re: "I Am Not Broke, I Have 55 Maids In My House & Pay Them Above 70k Monthly" - FFK by sammyj: 4:58pm On Feb 21, 2021
It seems something has gone wrong with FFK's head again. Even a little child will not go this low!!! shocked shocked shocked shocked

BREAKING!!! Aba North/south : Mascot Uzor Kalu Wins APC Primary Election / Imo Women Not Getting Married Due To High Cost Of Marriage, Bride Price- Ibeh / UK Exempts Nigeria From High-Risk Countries For Money Laundering

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13