Stats: 3,158,470 members, 7,836,857 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 01:39 PM

Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) - Health (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) (48204 Views)

Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) / Nigerian Man Drowns In Libya While Swimming In Sea (Photos) / Usman Ndagi, Immigration Officer, Dies Hours After His Sister's Death (pix) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Franzinni: 4:12pm On Mar 27, 2021
He died well... Death is a natural process of life. Only few who understand this deeply can live a full life ... Only pray death doesn't meet you unempty.

Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Mummymahdi(f): 4:14pm On Mar 27, 2021
Sandmann:
Rip to you...they way youths use abrev these days bafflesi me

I couldn't understand d shared post fully
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Kokoboss: 4:15pm On Mar 27, 2021
Youngleo17:
Pls i need 3k... If anyone can assist me pls i need 3k
I fit die abeg
you no go die bro. God go send helper to you.. I for give you but me too no get..

Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Mummymahdi(f): 4:15pm On Mar 27, 2021
It's normal, death is d beginning of anoda life
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Nobody: 4:29pm On Mar 27, 2021
RIP
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Nobody: 4:31pm On Mar 27, 2021
Sandmann:
Rip to you...they way youths use abrev these days baffles me

Seriously!!!

The thing dey pain me pass Abacha loot wey Nigerians no smell.
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by DissTroy(m): 4:39pm On Mar 27, 2021
TempUser:
So, na naija boy he be? grin grin

Everyone posting like 69 nowadays grin grin grin

Ever nitwitted leprechaun these days wants to type and talk like the illiterate Black Americans they see on the television.

Typing dyslexically, with the spoken and written articulation of a dying eel.

Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by ELKHALIFAISIS(m): 4:42pm On Mar 27, 2021
Why do people go to water when they don't know how to swim... One thing must kill a man but let it not be something you know u can not do that will kill you. Anyway rip

Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Goalnaldo(m): 4:47pm On Mar 27, 2021
The op keep interchanging between he and she. At a point I wondered if the person is a transgender. Op come and collect your award.

Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by SeriouslySense(m): 4:52pm On Mar 27, 2021
smiley I have changed my philosophy, will no longer go for burials, i will celebrate people while they are alive.

Please lets us learn to celebrate people around us, while they are living, not when they are dead. smiley smiley smiley

Rest in peace.

Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by SeriouslySense(m): 4:56pm On Mar 27, 2021
English is not our language, its better if the op, can speak his language fluently. cheesy cheesy cheesy.

English is just a ++.

But the op can take one or two corrections, Nigerians in generally usually interchange the words, sometimes its makes me wonder why we interchange he and she.

Goalnaldo:
The op keep interchanging between he and she. At a point I wondered if the person is a transgender. Op come and collect your award.
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by millionboi(m): 4:59pm On Mar 27, 2021
Bokoherdsmen:

We are on the same table bro...
I don tire
wetin happen
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Duplik8t77(m): 5:06pm On Mar 27, 2021
Sandmann:
Rip to you...they way youths use abrev these days baffles me
coming from someone that typed abbreviation as "abrev". lol

Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Johntess02: 5:38pm On Mar 27, 2021
Dissap:
Yo Hommies!
Fvck BUHARI mehn! He svcks! Damn it!

Abeg shey na buhari kill am
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Nobody: 5:46pm On Mar 27, 2021
millionboi:
wetin happen
Nothing is working, don't know where to start from
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by mechanics(m): 6:08pm On Mar 27, 2021
Futureukstudent:
a friend said he won't die but defeat cancer but later died... What happened? His tongue no carry enough weight?
Maybe his time was up.
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by evasunny06(m): 6:22pm On Mar 27, 2021
thank God i got my Nairaland account back
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by donnie(m): 7:14pm On Mar 27, 2021
Yes death was waiting for him to give the word so they can use it.
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by HIPROFILE(m): 7:31pm On Mar 27, 2021
When is time for any man to die he will not by any carelessness of carefulness

RIP
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Futureukstudent: 9:16pm On Mar 27, 2021
mechanics:
Maybe his time was up.
so this one that drowned, his time is not up
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by mechanics(m): 9:18pm On Mar 27, 2021
Futureukstudent:
so this one that drowned, his time is not up
He could have been saved if there were divers around.
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by mountmoriah(m): 9:22pm On Mar 27, 2021
FILEBE:
Could be coincidental. An acident .
If he had said it and not died we wouldn't be bothered. A lot of peoplr say things like this and nothing happnes to them afterwards .
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by MrNipplesLover(m): 9:32pm On Mar 27, 2021
Just coincidental.

When ur time reach, whether u talked about death or not, one shall go.

I still have precious 41 years to live on earth.

RIP to the young fella.

May his soul rest in peace.

Amen.

Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Futureukstudent: 9:34pm On Mar 27, 2021
mechanics:
He could have been saved if there were divers around.
same with the person that died of cancer.. he would have been saved had it been he got money on time to travel for his adequate treatment
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by mechanics(m): 9:41pm On Mar 27, 2021
Futureukstudent:
same with the person that died of cancer.. he would have been saved had it been he got money on time to travel for his adequate treatment
Take it or leave it, the tongue has power, am not forcing you to believe it, but if you like try it and you should know that cancer disease is dangerous and not everyone survive it, even if the person has the best treatment, in the case of one drowning, the person could have saved himself if he can swim, have you not witnessed a situation whereby when a boat capsized, some passengers are saved while some were not saved, those who were saved some of them where able to swim.
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by inahlot(m): 10:20pm On Mar 27, 2021
illicit:
Looks, pose, posts like an addict....

RIP tho

your name, comment and everything like a typical nigeria man, tf cry
illicit:
Looks, pose, posts like an addict....

RIP tho

your name, comment and everything like a typical nigeria man, tf
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by Futureukstudent: 6:01am On Mar 28, 2021
mechanics:
Take it or leave it, the tongue has power, am not forcing you to believe it, but if you like try it and you should know that cancer disease is dangerous and not everyone survive it, even if the person has the best treatment, in the case of one drowning, the person could have saved himself if he can swim, have you not witnessed a situation whereby when a boat capsized, some passengers are saved while some were not saved, those who were saved some of them where able to swim.
have you thought about many other factors that can cause drowning even if you know how to swim? Everything isn't super natural. If to so na how people Dy die with how Dy talk, God knows I would have been dead by now.. what if I told you I lost someone to drowning in one of the beach in Lagos. He Sabi swim oo infact we call him fish but water carry am go. Have you thought about what if he had cramps in the water? Anyways the only point I am trying to make is we live in a world of unforeseen occurance. Anything can happen to anyone at anytime. Make God sha Dy keep protecting us and if it is his wish, we will keep living.
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by mechanics(m): 6:47am On Mar 28, 2021
Futureukstudent:
have you thought about many other factors that can cause drowning even if you know how to swim? Everything isn't super natural. If to so na how people Dy die with how Dy talk, God knows I would have been dead by now.. what if I told you I lost someone to drowning in one of the beach in Lagos. He Sabi swim oo infact we call him fish but water carry am go. Have you thought about what if he had cramps in the water? Anyways the only point I am trying to make is we live in a world of unforeseen occurance. Anything can happen to anyone at anytime. Make God sha Dy keep protecting us and if it is his wish, we will keep living.
But don't forget the fact that the tongue has power, and don't confess negative, that's what I want you to get.
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by bewla(m): 12:29pm On Mar 28, 2021
benjackugo:
Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Photos)

A young Nigerian man identified as Charlie on Facebook has reportedly drowned a day after he shared a Facebook post about death, IgbereTV reports.

The deceased, a resident of Abuja, on March 23, shared a post from Ydk Meera in which she talked about how everyone will claim to be her friend when she dies.

"When I die everybody gonna swear they were my dawg ! But who fwm rn?" Ydk Meera wrote.

Charles shared the post on his Facebook wall, agreeing with what she wrote.He wrote;

https://www.facebook.com/100060827670547/posts/142704521100470/?app=fbl

That was his last post as he died the following day.

One of his friends, Cla Rita, who confirmed the incident, said that the deceased was brought out of the pool unconscious and rushed to the hospital where he died.

"He's been buried. He didn't die after they found him. It was when he went to the hospital. The doctor didn't give immediate response to his health." she said.

Rita further said that his death is suspicious as he was a good swimmer.

"For me I think someone pushed him or something. Charlie knows how to swim very well. It's just too suspicious." she added.

See comments by friends of the deceased below.

https://igberetvnews.com/1386057/young-nigerian-man-drowns-day-sharing-facebook-post-death-photos/
Fish no water well but na water them use cook am
Re: Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) by LordRaiden1: 2:32pm On Mar 28, 2021
He even looks like gay

Man Accused Of Using A False Cancer Claim To Defraud Nigerians - Video / Be Very Careful When Buying Facemask From Roadside Hawkers / How I Extracted My Damaged Tooth (graphics Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53