Stats: 3,152,404 members, 7,815,880 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 08:12 PM

Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) (46500 Views)

Breaking: Former MOUAU VC Otunta Dies In Car Crash (photos) / Francis Otunta Accused Of impregnating Girlfriend & Graduating Her In 3rd Year / Exposed: How Prof. F. O Otunta, Mouau V.c Tried To Rape Me - Prof Patricia Mbah (2) (3) (4)

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by Nobody: 8:02pm On Mar 30, 2021
Rip prof.

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by GIANTPLUSHUB: 8:03pm On Mar 30, 2021
Rip sir.

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by Onebaddest01: 8:06pm On Mar 30, 2021
Which kain Omogbo be this one....Alemal person don die you de say quick recovery...for him grave or where?
explosiveskull:
Quick recovery sir.

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by cosmatika(m): 8:08pm On Mar 30, 2021
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by irichy100(m): 8:09pm On Mar 30, 2021
My VC then in MOUAU!
He gave jobs to lots of people from his country home

RIP Prof!

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by osazsky(m): 8:11pm On Mar 30, 2021
I know him..he is curently a prof in uniben..his wife was invoved in an accident last 2 years but she survived but her driver didnt make it..she works wirh uniben too..rip sir

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by capitalzero: 8:11pm On Mar 30, 2021
Keziehenry:
The 5th Vice Chancellor of Michael Okpara University Of Agriculture, Umudike Prof. Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Allegedly died in a motor accident.

According to reports he Died yesterday in a car accident on his way to Enugu from his hometown.

Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta is a Nigerian academic, he was the fifth Vice-Chancellor of Michael Okpara University of Agriculture upon his appointment in December 2015 and completed his tenure February 2021.

Details Later...
https://www.strenuousblog.com/2021/03/just-in-ex-mouau-vice-chancellor-prof.html

Probably he was assassinated.
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by capitalzero: 8:12pm On Mar 30, 2021
osazsky:
I know him..he is curently a prof in uniben..his wife was invoved in an accident last 2 years but she survived but her driver didnt make it..she works wirh uniben too..rip sir

More like assassination attempt on her life. I think the husband was assassinated as well.
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by Diong22(f): 8:13pm On Mar 30, 2021
Rip sir[color=#990000]
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by paddyofboss(m): 8:14pm On Mar 30, 2021
fergie001:

You know him.

He graduated there in the 80s with a first class in Industrial Mathematics and was retained there.
King maker see ur person ooo
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by harmargedon: 8:14pm On Mar 30, 2021
explosiveskull:
Quick recovery sir.
Recovery from the grave right?

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by Guzel: 8:14pm On Mar 30, 2021
explosiveskull:
Quick recovery sir.
Recovery from death?
Unfortunately, no positive tale about Prof Otunta. From impregnating student or sacking of new staff to dealing with students to rigging election in Imo even when Ihedioha didn’t get the required spread even though he’s a Prof if mathematics. Rip Prof

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by fergie001: 8:15pm On Mar 30, 2021
paddyofboss:

King maker see ur person ooo

Chief Chief.....you don see am o
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by frankman365(m): 8:17pm On Mar 30, 2021
Such a loss. May his soul rest in peace.
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by fergie001: 8:18pm On Mar 30, 2021
capitalzero:

More like assassination attempt on her life. I think the husband was assassinated as well.
Unless through *you know*......It was a fatal accident.

The man has a special love for cars.

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by BarrElChapo(m): 8:19pm On Mar 30, 2021
Rest In peace
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by BarrElChapo(m): 8:21pm On Mar 30, 2021
explosiveskull:
Quick recovery sir.

From death ?

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by Brunosamel(m): 8:21pm On Mar 30, 2021
Chai my VC, you really help us when lecturers wanted to kill us with buying of text book, you shunned those lecturer's and rebuke them from making it compulsory.... Even though you made lots of enemies you still deliver majority of the promises you made...

Some may say you are the worst VC but you helped our life, made us write exams without paying school fees, you helped those students who couldn't meet up with that payments, my roommate was one that enjoyed the privilege...

It hurts me deeply, I pray your soul rest in peace

17 Likes

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by paddyofboss(m): 8:23pm On Mar 30, 2021
fergie001:

Chief Chief.....you don see am o
Baba try dey check on ur boy na.
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by Anyiamaka: 8:23pm On Mar 30, 2021
And this is how Otunta ended after feeling like a god and creating so much mess in Umudike. May your soul rest in peace if you had a soul and if you had peace too

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by fergie001: 8:24pm On Mar 30, 2021
paddyofboss:

Baba try dey check on ur boy na.
No vex......

Guy, you don change number? E no dey go oooo
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by bikefab(m): 8:25pm On Mar 30, 2021
Rest in peace Prof. You were a strong, firm and fair fellow.
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by saajus: 8:26pm On Mar 30, 2021
I like your new VPN meaning.
bigtt76:
Choi ...Village People Network (VPN) at work again angry

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by Duplexxx: 8:28pm On Mar 30, 2021
Rip to the dead
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by Anyiamaka: 8:29pm On Mar 30, 2021
bigtt76:
Choi ...Village People Network (VPN) at work again angry

Was Otunta ever a nice guy?

Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by luminouz(m): 8:31pm On Mar 30, 2021
An accident on a seemingly empty road?

Please check for bullet wounds or car tampering.

I may be wrong sha
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by serverconnect(m): 8:32pm On Mar 30, 2021
Painful death. RIP de prof.
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by deavicky(m): 8:36pm On Mar 30, 2021
etinosa111:
i know this prof, maths dept uniben, before his appointment as vc, always riding extremely flashing cars
you know am.
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by kachi08(m): 8:37pm On Mar 30, 2021
Rest in peace my Prof.
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by Drizzy5001(m): 8:38pm On Mar 30, 2021
Human being today, corpse tomorrow. Indeed this life is a mystery. nobody knows when it will be his/her time to die, I pray his soul rests in peace.
Re: Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta Dies In A Car Accident (Photos) by Colonelswitz101(m): 8:38pm On Mar 30, 2021
Dyke15:
Chai! My VC dat year
Rumor had it dat he impregnated one his students ND had to fly her abroad
His wife who was also a lecturer in d galz department went wild ND failed almost all d galz in dat galz department
Na rumour tho

Wisdom is something they don't teach in classes...u are a perfect illustration of what that statement means...
May his soul rest in peace...

If You Have The Opportunity Of Removing Any Subject From Education (PHOTO) / Lizard Scare In Unilorin : Students And Lecturers Run For Their Lives / 16-year-old girl Miss Edem Ekpoawan Irene Tops Jamb Score, 310

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20