Stats: 3,166,040 members, 7,863,717 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 01:40 AM

President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers (1010 Views)

Aminu Adamu Mocked The Death Of Deborah Samuel Before Aisha Buhari Tweet / Lai Mohammed Slams Twitter For Deleting Buhari's Tweet / Twitter Deletes Buhari’s Tweet About Nigerian Civil War - Peoples Gazette (2) (3) (4)

President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by StagethemTVee: 9:53pm On Jun 02, 2021
Did President Buhari really threaten the Igbo people as a tribe in Nigeria or the Igbo criminals and insurgents killing and maiming officers of the law?

Several of these guys have been singing war songs and drumming up war for so long and every matured person should know war comes with consequences.

An ex-General reminds insurgents of his past experience and everyone begins to cry foul. Is this not why War should be avoided at all cost, and not be an option on the table at all?

Aisha Yesufu and several social media influencers say President Buhari is threatening the Igbos and they set twitter Nigeria on fire with Buhari trending. Have you seen the video and were you able to arrive at the same conclusion as Falz, Aisha and others?

How responsible are our social media influencers in managing the influence they posess and exhibiting maturity in the face of offense and misinformation. With much power comes much responsibility and it seems this quote is alien to influencers in the Nigerian social media space.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWgpABHRJ7Q

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by Nobody: 9:55pm On Jun 02, 2021
For your mind you sounded intelligent and politically aware with this your rubbish of a write up abi

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by temitope27(m): 9:58pm On Jun 02, 2021
Jagoons

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by Franzinni: 10:03pm On Jun 02, 2021
I didn't read it but from the comments... I know as e sup.

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by KingsCity: 10:03pm On Jun 02, 2021
Unfortunately your heart is too evil to see the evil in the tweet that he will repeat the same crimes that led to death of millions of people mostly civilians and including at least 1 million children

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by StaffofOrayan(m): 10:11pm On Jun 02, 2021
When you BMCs try and sound intelligent, it's actually hilarious to witness!

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by valentineuwakwe(m): 10:23pm On Jun 02, 2021
For your mind you don write something intelligent abi?

Make i clap 4 you.......

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by Nobody: 10:38pm On Jun 02, 2021
Oponu oshi grin

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by PARADIZEPRIEST: 10:54pm On Jun 02, 2021
TWITTER IS A PROPAGANDA SOCIA MEDIA AND AN OPEN FIELD FOR PROMOTING ANARCHY.TAKE ENDSARS TREGEDY FOR INSTANCE,TWITTER CAUSED THE HIJACK AND DIDNT BAN INCITEFUL COMMENTS THAT LED TO BREAKDOWN OF LAW AND ORDER.I STOPD USING TWITTER because IT IS A MEDIA OF DEVIL THE DEDSTROER. BE WARNED! THIS PPL ARE CONTROLLING YOU TO DIE FOR NOTHING TRYING TO DEPOPULATE D WORLD.
TO ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO WANT WAR AND BLOODSHED BREAKUP OF NIGERIA YOU ARE RIPE TO DIE,SO GO TO AFGHANISTAN TO DIE,YOU ALL SHOULD PERISH THERE OR HANG YA LIFE IN YOUR DOMAINS FROM TODAY IN FSH AMEN. YOUR EVIL WISHES FOR 200MILLION PEOPLE TO WAR WILL NEVER COME TO PASS,GOD'S PEACE TO NIGERIA FOREVER AMEN. angry

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by iamDrRhymes(m): 7:29am On Jun 03, 2021
OP please ignore the retards that have been attacking you. You are in order.
Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by richmond500: 7:31am On Jun 03, 2021
If u don't want war, please don't pray for war, this is not about PMB's tweet, there is a war coming.
Somehow I thought the president tweet will make some people retrace their steps but nope, twitter made them have more ego.

When the war starts, twitter will not come to ur rescue, twitter only made matters worse.

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by naijadrivablog: 7:34am On Jun 03, 2021
Oga, no de whine me.

If he said, that those causing insecurity in the SE will be dealt with (if he dealt with inseucity that is more in the north first), it would be understood.

A President is supposed to be a Unifier of the country but must not be loved by all. I was a Leader in various capacities but I tried to carry everyone along, irrespective of their stance towards me.

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by StagethemTVee: 9:02am On Jun 03, 2021
When End SARS was trending and twitter was supporting the trends. I remember suggesting on this platform that we need to find an alternative solution for the actual work SARS was created for..stop and repel armed robbery and other attacks.
Those who will never stop for a minute to see the good in any opinion not aligned with theirs were quick to attack the messenger and discredit the message. Everyone knows the crime rate has surged in the South since SARS was abolished without a competent replacement.
Ending SARS and a full blown war are not age mates guys. Not everyone who shares an opinion that you don't like is paid to do so or against you.
If there is a war in the east thousands will die and maybe more. Soldiers, rebels, civilians. Is this really worth not exploring other channels to achieve your aim of a Biafra nation?
Do not let social media and its frenzy push a whole region into another bout of war barely half a century after the last. Even when there are no assurances the war will get you the Biafran nation.
Is Buhari poor at communication and carrying every part of the country along, YES! But Buhari has less than 2 years to go while the impact of war in the east will probably last another century.
Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by PARADIZEPRIEST: 9:47am On Jun 03, 2021
PARADIZEPRIEST:
TWITTER IS A PROPAGANDA SOCIA MEDIA AND AN OPEN FIELD FOR PROMOTING ANARCHY.TAKE ENDSARS TREGEDY FOR INSTANCE,TWITTER CAUSED THE HIJACK AND DIDNT BAN INCITEFUL COMMENTS THAT LED TO BREAKDOWN OF LAW AND ORDER.I STOPD USING TWITTER because IT IS A MEDIA OF DEVIL THE DEDSTROER. BE WARNED! THIS PPL ARE CONTROLLING YOU TO DIE FOR NOTHING TRYING TO DEPOPULATE D WORLD.
TO ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO WANT WAR AND BLOODSHED BREAKUP OF NIGERIA YOU ARE RIPE TO DIE,SO GO TO AFGHANISTAN TO DIE,YOU ALL SHOULD PERISH THERE OR HANG YA LIFE IN YOUR DOMAINS FROM TODAY IN FSH AMEN. YOUR EVIL WISHES FOR 200MILLION PEOPLE TO WAR WILL NEVER COME TO PASS,GOD'S PEACE TO NIGERIA FOREVER AMEN. angry
Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by sapientia(m): 9:52am On Jun 03, 2021
Foolish post

He was taking to Inec

He can threaten ipob and ESN without talking about civil war

But you know what, I wish he carries out his threat

This is 2021

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by Nobody: 10:14am On Jun 03, 2021
StagethemTVee:
Did President Buhari really threaten the Igbo people as a tribe in Nigeria or the Igbo criminals and insurgents killing and maiming officers of the law?

Several of these guys have been singing war songs and drumming up war for so long and every matured person should know war comes with consequences.

An ex-General reminds insurgents of his past experience and everyone begins to cry foul. Is this not why War should be avoided at all cost, and not be an option on the table at all?

Aisha Yesufu and several social media influencers say President Buhari is threatening the Igbos and they set twitter Nigeria on fire with Buhari trending. Have you seen the video and were you able to arrive at the same conclusion as Falz, Aisha and others?

How responsible are our social media influencers in managing the influence they posess and exhibiting maturity in the face of offense and misinformation. With much power comes much responsibility and it seems this quote is alien to influencers in the Nigerian social media space.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWgpABHRJ7Q

Your father deserves to be flogged for giving birth to a useless caricature of a human being like you

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by DiagnoPolitics: 10:23am On Jun 03, 2021
StagethemTVee:
[s]Did President Buhari really threaten the Igbo people as a tribe in Nigeria or the Igbo criminals and insurgents killing and maiming officers of the law?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWgpABHRJ7Q[/s]

Abokkki rubbish.

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by DLondonboiy: 10:25am On Jun 03, 2021
What kind of nonsense is this one writing?

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by henrysam(m): 10:28am On Jun 03, 2021
booscy:
For your mind you sounded intelligent and politically aware with this your rubbish of a write up abi
Don't mind the dunce
Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by StagethemTVee: 11:44am On Jun 03, 2021
It will be nice to have you point us in the direction of your family name; if you have any, after which you point at one achievement any of them has made other than you commenting on post of others here on Nairaland.
NarcoPolo:

Your father deserves to be flogged for giving birth to a useless caricature of a human being like you
Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by Nobody: 11:49am On Jun 03, 2021
StagethemTVee:
It will be nice to have you point us in the direction of your family name; if you have any, after which you point at one achievement any of them has made other than you commenting on post of others here on Nairaland.

Make Shoponna kill you there, make dog chop your worthless carcass

Isee

Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by StagethemTVee: 12:14pm On Jun 03, 2021
This is what unintelligent psychos do. Resort to gibberish. Since you can't point us to your nameless family, you are not worth any more repsonse from me till you do.
NarcoPolo:

Make Shoponna kill you there, make dog chop your worthless carcass

Isee
Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by Racoon(m): 12:19pm On Jun 03, 2021
The utterly disgusting idiocy of a BMC zombies @ work.Tufiakwa!
Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by Nobody: 12:30pm On Jun 03, 2021
StagethemTVee:
This is what unintelligent psychos do. Resort to gibberish. Since you can't point us to your nameless family, you are not worth any more repsonse from me till you do.

Go and ask your unfortunate father about me
Re: President Buhari's Tweet, The Facts Of War & The Irresponsibility Of Influencers by StagethemTVee: 12:38pm On Jun 03, 2021
Werey dey Disguise

Unknown Gun Men Killed 2 Army Officers / UN Experts Alarmed Over Spread Of Terrorism From Nigeria / South Eastern Nigeria In Control By 3 Different Groups

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36