Stats: 3,156,029 members, 7,828,614 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 12:08 PM

Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 - TV/Movies (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 (55661 Views)

Odudu Otu Is The Winner Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 (Season 12) / Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 Live Updates (Season 12) / Gulder Ultimate Search 2021: Finalists Making It To The Jungle To Be Known Today (2) (3) (4)

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by suffering: 2:33pm On Oct 10, 2021
MALIGNANTGuest:

Let me help you by saying:
SEX SELLS.
That ends it.
We are saying same thing.
How can Volkswagen use people having affection to advertise its latest car?
They know TOKE may pose nude on stage and they went for her. She lacks pedigree to be there.
She knows it
Na you know. They have picked means they have picked. No epistle can change it.
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by suffering: 2:33pm On Oct 10, 2021
Ofadaman:
Shit , they've ruined the show before it even started .

They ruined nothing.
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by suffering: 2:35pm On Oct 10, 2021
babaalagbo1:
I think it should have been kate henshaw
She doesn’t have a huge following of mostly the Indomie generation.

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by UltimateStarman: 2:36pm On Oct 10, 2021
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by HRMK: 2:36pm On Oct 10, 2021
suffering:
Omotola?
OK,NOT SAME!
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by JoeEeL(m): 2:56pm On Oct 10, 2021
suffering:
You won’t have watched anyway.

Truth.
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by hosemujica: 3:19pm On Oct 10, 2021
Even this show way I think say go make sense . Nonsense.

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by naturefellow(m): 3:25pm On Oct 10, 2021
suffering:
How do you know BBNaija is about band wagons if you don’t watch it? Nairalander, revealing yourself?
i don't watch BBN. All the info I know was force-fed. I go to a bar - it's BBN on tv. It's BBN news on NL homepage. Dial in to Cool FM on Morning Drive with Mahogany or Temi B... BBN. Twitter - BBN all over the TL.

Now a thing with most Nigerians is hype, are subject to herd instinct. We love to discuss trending events mostly to keep up with others, appear relevant. Not necessarily for pure interest. Peer pressure gets the better of most of us, and that's why we do what we do. See King Of Boys II, Squid Games; most people watched it for pure entertainment and to prove they have a Netflix account. Not for anything else, especially to enjoy it for the great performing art it is. Go to Twitter, all bants... no deep discussions on characters, plot, twist, values, etc. Only bants!

Gulder Ultimate Search is likely to have lesser following because it is a survival/adventure reality TV show that is more physical and cerebral, and not driven by nudity, pettiness, or banality. In other words, GUS is an intelligent program, and Toke Makinwa as host is unideal. Ultimately, that would kill the experience for us appreciative of the good content GUS is. Not for hype, or band-wagonism.

I'm an untrained social analyst - and my theories are hold true most times.

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by UnimkeAk(m): 3:33pm On Oct 10, 2021
Iyaebe:
Congrats to her,one thing about this woman is her zeal to succeed without letting her past affect her,shame on that blacky ex boyfriend Maje Ayida I'm happy Toke is bigger than him
Reasoning with ur clit ( yes u may be a guy?)
Changes nothing
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Elliotwaveforec: 3:34pm On Oct 10, 2021
suffering:
This is Nairaland. If everyone had sense Seun would go out of business since.
Lol!
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by IJEYdiamond(f): 3:39pm On Oct 10, 2021
Leaforever:

Kunle Remi, the muscular actor is the jungle taskmaster. Toke is the host for weekly summary and evictions, like ebuka.

Theyre now two different roles.

Ebuka... i will call him the main host... well he may not be.... but he is good at what he does..

If this is d adjustment... fine... and i hope..
if not *Nigerian brewery*... as in Bet naija... their ticket don burn or cast if u know what i mean...

Hosting shows like relationship stuff... llike what will see MTV... will suit Toke well... if its making her the main host ......cool cos she will be perform very well there.
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Tinububalls: 3:40pm On Oct 10, 2021
Idamond:

sir what's the difference I'm eager to know thanks

It's the difference between big brother's voice and Ebuka.
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Gfskw: 3:40pm On Oct 10, 2021
Really
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Octopusssy(f): 3:46pm On Oct 10, 2021
suffering:
You’re not a female.
Whatever
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by suffering: 3:51pm On Oct 10, 2021
Support the show if you like it. I don’t see how putting Lai Mohammed as the host of BBNaija would reduce followership.
naturefellow:
i don't watch BBN. All the info I know was force-fed. I go to a bar - it's BBN on tv. It's BBN news on NL homepage. Dial in to Cool FM on Morning Drive with Mahogany or Temi... BBN. Twitter - BBN all over the TL.

Now a thing with most Nigerians is hype, are subject to herd instinct. We love to discuss trending events mostly to keep up with others, appear relevant. Not necessarily for pure interest. Peer pressure gets the better of most of us, and that's why we do what we do. See King Of Boys II, most people watched it for pure entertainment and to prove they have a Netflix account. Not for anything else, especially to enjoy it for the great performing art it is. Go to Twitter, all bants... no deep discussions on characters, plot, twist, values, etc. Only bants!

Gulder Ultimate Search is likely to have lesser following because it is a survival/adventure reality TV show that is more physical and cerebral, and not driven by nudity, pettiness, or banality. In other words, GUS an intelligent program, and Toke Makinwa as host is unideal. It would kill the experience for we appreciative of the good content GUS is. Not for the hype, or band-wagonism.

I'm an untrained social analyst - and my theories are hold true most of the time.
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Vinnie2000(m): 3:52pm On Oct 10, 2021
WesternOligarch:
Soo much hate, vailed tribalism and vile from grown men towards a woman.

Honestly, Toke Makinwa has a terrible Image!!
Was a time, She reportedly Slept with a Big Lagos Chief(one Falomo or so) and the man gave her almost half of his Wealth and his Family were devastated! sad

By her Image alone, Wat u see is a Big, Well Connected Prostitute!! undecided

I Can't fault the Guys calling her Bad names!
If this was Chioma Chukwuma, Omoni Oboli or even Kate Henshaw, would der be any Insults?

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Vinnie2000(m): 4:00pm On Oct 10, 2021
suffering:
You bragged that you will watch it since. Watch the thing. Nairalanders are counting on you to make this show bigger than BBNaija.

Lolss..
See Gus Fans Crying over the Choice of Toke Makinwa, d GOAT of the Naija Clitocurrency business!! smiley cheesy

They were complaining, Bbnaija is a Soft Porn, Arrangee Show, etc..
Dey Don't know that Multichoice has influenced this GUS too.. smiley

Almost Everything nah Connection (arrangee) in Nigeria, presently! sad

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Nobody: 4:01pm On Oct 10, 2021
Which jungle?

Jungle wey Fulani don penetrate finish

Make I no hear say them kidnap somebody for bush o...

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Nickymezor(f): 4:05pm On Oct 10, 2021
Szilard:
People don't seem to get the point that Toke is just the anchor and not the Taskmaster...

GUS wouldn't be that dumb to use a female as the Taskmaster

This years Taskmaster is a former winner of GUS.. one Yoruba dude like that....Can't remember his name.
Kunle Remi

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Nickymezor(f): 4:14pm On Oct 10, 2021
Two anchors would HV been better than only her . A male n a female anchors

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by tranxo(m): 4:15pm On Oct 10, 2021
beautyhd:
Wrong anchor.

Would have preferred Chidi Mokeme or Bob Manuel Udokwu.
Even Gideon Okeke is great, for the sake of fresh face.

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Didi2d(m): 4:31pm On Oct 10, 2021
That second pix come make her look like those regular omo alata
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Ryan03(f): 4:44pm On Oct 10, 2021
Joysticks:
I hope she didn't use her body to get the contract because most cele-brities use what they(KitKat)have to get what they want.
kindly use your joystick. I am sure it will amount to nothing
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Ryan03(f): 4:45pm On Oct 10, 2021
Javari:
A man would have been a better choice. No hard feelings toke.
you already have hard feelings grin kindly choke on it

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by CAPITALBEE: 4:48pm On Oct 10, 2021
Leaforever:

They need eyes on the show. Toke is a professional host, but also very controversial wt millions of social media followers.
Those other guys were used before and the show didn't get enough viewers. I see why they chose her.

Two bottles for you... kiss
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Nobody: 4:55pm On Oct 10, 2021
Vinnie2000:

Honestly, Toke Makinwa has a terrible Image!!
Was a time, She reportedly Slept with a Big Lagos Chief(one Falomo or so) and the man gave her almost half of his Wealth and his Family were devastated! sad

By her Image alone, Wat u see is a Big, Well Connected Prostitute!! undecided

I Can't fault the Guys calling her Bad names!
If this was Chioma Chukwuma, Omoni Oboli or even Kate Henshaw, would der be any Insults?

Some of those alternatives you mentioned have their own skeletons and are known to give sex for movie roles when they started. Toke isn't perfect, but it doesn't affect her ability to host a show.
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Nobody: 5:08pm On Oct 10, 2021
Ryan03:
you already have hard feelings grin kindly choke on it
That show deserves a manly anchor who will make the show more thrilling ps: I'm indifferent about her undecided

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by jumpandpas(m): 5:52pm On Oct 10, 2021
Leaforever:

They need eyes on the show. Toke is a professional host, but also very controversial wt millions of social media followers.
Those other guys were used before and the show didn't get enough viewers. I see why they chose her.

Stop doing Lie Mohammed's job.
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Nobody: 5:56pm On Oct 10, 2021
jumpandpas:

Stop doing Lie Mohammed's job.
And what job is dt?
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by naturefellow(m): 6:03pm On Oct 10, 2021
suffering:
Support the show if you like it. I don’t see how putting Lai Mohammed as the host of BBNaija would reduce followership.
if your brain can't process that. I'll force-feed you like a baby.
Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by SATANlST: 6:23pm On Oct 10, 2021
i am not watching it for this reason. stop making these oloshos relevant

Re: Toke Makinwa Unveiled As Anchor Of Gulder Ultimate Search 2021 by Baruwaaaaa(m): 6:24pm On Oct 10, 2021
Seriously

BBNaija: Kaisha Says All Relationships In The House Are Fake, Dorathy Will Win / Kemen And Tboss Trend After Esther And Frodd Pant Saga, Tboss Video Dug Up / BBNaija: Housemates React As Anto And Khloe Return To The House

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34