Stats: 3,152,936 members, 7,817,728 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:09 PM

Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri (23718 Views)

Fulani Bandits Display Heavy Artillery (video/pictures) / Palmaria 155mm: The Biggest Gun In The Nigerian Army / Bobrisky Fires Heavy Shots At Bbnaija 2019 Guys; Says Their ‘d#cks’ Are Small (2) (3) (4)

Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by Mynd44: 3:04pm On Oct 18, 2021
Nigerian military, air, and ground forces conducted security operations around the outskirts of Maiduguri on Oct 16.

The loud sound of Nigerian Military gunfire and artillery projectile launch was heard on Saturday night in Maiduguri the capital of Borno State, Northeast Nigeria.

HumAngle understands that a security incident was reported to have occurred at the outskirts of the fortified Maiduguri metropolitan city which houses government buildings, humanitarian actors, residents, and the counter-insurgency headquarters in charge of prosecuting the military operations against terror groups in the region.

Maiduguri is also protected by several layers of security measures such as trenches around the city to mitigate infiltration, artillery guns and sentry posts alongside security forces, civilian militias, helicopters, and fighter jets stationed at the Air Force Base.

The Vanguard reported explosions and heavy exchange of gunshots behind the 777 housing estate. The report added that residents of Pompomari, 777 and 1000 housing estates confirmed the heavy blasts and gunshots.

The Pompomari area, 777 and 1000 estates are located near the city’s perimetre trench, the Nigerian Air Force Base, and Nigerian Army 33 Artillery base.

Military aircraft activity was observed following the incident that matches the usual response by security forces to possible infiltration or movement of insurgents close to the fortified city.

This is coming at a time of increasing activity by Islamic State West Africa Province(ISWAP) including a recent attempt to target the Army Super Camp 1 located at Ngamdu in Kaga Local Government.

The bloody insurgency in northeastern Nigeria and Lake Chad Basin has killed thousands of people and forced more than two million people to flee their homes and livelihoods.

https://humanglemedia.com/nigerian-military-fires-heavy-artillery-gun-in-maiduguri/

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by Kasco(m): 3:06pm On Oct 18, 2021
Noise as usual

49 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by KiNg0G: 3:07pm On Oct 18, 2021
make them share this country.

32 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by Racoon(m): 3:07pm On Oct 18, 2021
Please go fire that artillery @ the unofficial bandits Headquarters in Sambisa forest.

20 Likes

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by soft101: 3:07pm On Oct 18, 2021
Hope they are on target? We dont want to hear any mistake.

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by Cholls(m): 3:07pm On Oct 18, 2021

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by Blackdisciple(m): 3:08pm On Oct 18, 2021
I hope innocent children will not be killed this time around.

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by EjaikreTheViper(f): 3:08pm On Oct 18, 2021
Audio!
Stupid zoo army
Failed government

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by notttty(m): 3:08pm On Oct 18, 2021
It's normal na. Considering the security threats in that zone. Thought they should be use to the sounds already. Next news pls

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by Elchele(m): 3:09pm On Oct 18, 2021
Damn

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by oluwaseunamos33(m): 3:09pm On Oct 18, 2021
Good but better if they fire it to boko-haram
Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by mauchiz: 3:10pm On Oct 18, 2021
Na today? After the firing, bokoharam will increase, is now an announcement, so they have been sleeping all these days, no wonder bokoharam is all over the north.
Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by FLYFIRE(m): 3:10pm On Oct 18, 2021
The 'ATILARY' they will cease from them next week for money exchangesad sad sad

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by Nobody: 3:10pm On Oct 18, 2021
audio
Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by elonmuskbaby: 3:11pm On Oct 18, 2021
Boko h infested military lipsrsealed
Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by Godstiger(m): 3:11pm On Oct 18, 2021
Instead of wasting armour why not go to sambisa and do free style..

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by Marineetyon(m): 3:12pm On Oct 18, 2021
Indiscriminate reportage �
Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by Joeyfizzo: 3:13pm On Oct 18, 2021
God bless our forces...they are really doing a good job. It's not easy. I travelled 9 hrs from Maiduguri to Baga by road thru devastated villages. I saw carnage n battle was written all over the walls of all the towns we passed thru. Gajiram and Kross town was filled with bullet holes and rounds from AA ... chai.....we got to Baga safely no ambush. The Navy boys are just marvelous. Our military boys are willing and ready....assuming they were no saboteurs in the military the fight wud av been a thing of the past. Our boys are too gallant.....

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by atheistandproud(m): 3:14pm On Oct 18, 2021
Na testing them dey.
Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by STEWpid(f): 3:16pm On Oct 18, 2021
Noise as usual!

Firing artillery guns, meaning what?

In another news, you will soon hear that bandits overran the entire formation and carted away all weapons.

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by seunlayi(m): 3:17pm On Oct 18, 2021
“We thank God for democracy, in a democratic environment, there should be freedom of speech and when you have a population of more than 120 million in a single country, not all those people in the country will be satisfied the way the country is.

“Take any country in the world, even in the West and where it appears the economy is alright and things are right, there are still people who are not satisfied with what is happening over there.

“In our country here, we have had people who have voiced it out, that this is what they would prefer, but you must understand that they don’t represent probably the majority of the country.

“As those groups are saying what they are saying, and they are alright to say what they want to say because of democracy, and that is the way they feel.

“Even the leaders in those states and the leaders in those various zones are not totally in agreement that the part of the country should break up, what we can say is that we shouldn’t over the beach the situation, what we’re looking for is peace, once there is a correction of what they are complaining about, staying together would be the best but, again everybody has the freedom to speak out their mind.

“We should look at the difficulties and the various things that will happen if we break up, but if we correct the problems that are agitating our minds, I believe that things will be alright,” Kumuyi said.

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by helinues: 3:19pm On Oct 18, 2021
Good . Kill those bastards.

They are of no use to the community
Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by tsdarkside(m): 3:20pm On Oct 18, 2021
kiki....
Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by helinues: 3:20pm On Oct 18, 2021
STEWpid:
Noise as usual!

Firing artillery guns, meaning what?

In another news, you will soon hear that bandits overran the entire formation and carted away all weapons.

You people would have cared had it been it was the bandits that attacked our security officers.

Shame!

Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by eTen94(m): 3:22pm On Oct 18, 2021
At the end of this noise brother Boko and sister ISWAP, with uncle bandit go still d y use una play, abeg make una sell all the weapon use the money buy goat for me make I train, nonsense and ingredient
Mynd44:
https://humanglemedia.com/nigerian-military-fires-heavy-artillery-gun-in-maiduguri/
Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by aspabay(m): 3:23pm On Oct 18, 2021
Buhari hates Hausas.....

Oh no one is saying that now
Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by eTen94(m): 3:23pm On Oct 18, 2021
Rest abeg no be today we dey hear all this noise
helinues:

You people would have cared had it been it was the bandits that attacked our security officers.

Shame!
Re: Nigerian Military Fires Heavy Artillery Gun In Maiduguri by STEWpid(f): 3:24pm On Oct 18, 2021
helinues:

Shame!

Go celebrate your love with your terrorist regime.

Shame!

Akwa Okuko: Nigeria's Richest Native Doctor Opens Multi-billion Naira Hotel- Pic / MKO Abiola’s Proclamation Speech Declaring Himself As President (Full Text) / Nigerian Army And Killer Herdsmen – Danjuma (Video)