Stats: 3,156,798 members, 7,831,585 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 09:45 PM

Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. - Properties (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. (5898 Views)

LASG Arrests Developer Of Yaba Collapsed Building / Femi Osibona's Lifeless Body Recovered From Collapsed Building Rubble / Femi Osibona: Face Behind Collapsed 21-storey Building In Ikoyi (2) (3) (4)

Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by Mandela89(f): 5:41am On Nov 03, 2021
Dsalvo:

He was a greedy and unscrupulous man. He was not trying to "make ends meet".

The man was already very rich and still deliberately cutting corners and putting lives at risk. Looks like fate intervened.

His corner-cutting and greed literally killed him.
many super rich people still cut corners
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by money121(m): 5:41am On Nov 03, 2021
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by Nobody: 6:21am On Nov 03, 2021
Nbotee:

Wetin dis one dey talk abeg?? How do some of U bring ethnic and tribal twist to stories for God's sake

I know what I'm saying, stop pretending
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by juniorstar(m): 6:35am On Nov 03, 2021
That site will still be rebuilt..cos bank will not accept bad loan for an answer money still need to be made..now they have a big task on their hand cooling off disgruntled investors..cos the deadline promised to both local and foreign investors who paid for a space in that high rise is around the corner...
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by illicit(m): 6:38am On Nov 03, 2021
It's better than innocent people
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by MyVILLAGEpeople(m): 7:22am On Nov 03, 2021
Tokskob2008:
Damn! This life sha, we without money for food keeping asking God "WHY ME" and here is someone with billions in his pocket who built a gigantic structure only for him to perish in the rubbles of same structure even before the completion.

You better hustle and make money. Rich or poor last last everybody go die.
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by lereinter(m): 9:36am On Nov 03, 2021
Dsalvo:
Many may actually say this is poetic justice.

What does the word "poetic justice" mean
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by Nwibii: 9:42am On Nov 03, 2021
BeeBeeOoh:
Just look at how one man's carelessness is causing pains to many people.

God Please Let Me Not Meet My End Where I Am trying To Make Ends Meet...AMEN!
Amen
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by Nwibii: 9:59am On Nov 03, 2021
lereinter:

It means he experience retribution for his actions.
or virtue is reward and crime is punished.
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by Nobody: 10:34am On Nov 03, 2021
lereinter:

From the Oxford dictionary translation :

poetic justice

noun
the fact of experiencing a fitting or deserved retribution for one's actions.
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by Nobody: 10:35am On Nov 03, 2021
Nwibii:

It means he experience retribution for his actions.
or virtue is reward and crime is punished.

Correct.
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by Nobody: 10:40am On Nov 03, 2021
SlyDev:

Will you say the same thing if the accused is an ibo man? Someone of you ehn

Bro, what has ethnicity got to do with a simple situation where it is easy to discern right and wrong to then identify the wrongdoer who, in this case, deserves every condemnation he gets?

Human lives were lost you know. Are you not concerned for innocent victims at all and their families ? Everything is Igbo-Yoruba face-off to you 24/7? There is life beyond that and beyond Nairaland ethnic squabbles you know.

I am Yoruba by the way.

Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by BestRicePlug28(f): 10:48am On Nov 03, 2021
Oh may Nigerians learn. May their souls find peace in Christ Jesus. Amen!
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by BestRicePlug28(f): 10:49am On Nov 03, 2021
SlyDev:

Will you say the same thing if the accused is an ibo man? Someone of you ehn

Damn!!! Is this painful event still stretched on the table of tribalism?? Una dalu oo!!

Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by sharpwriter(m): 11:49am On Nov 03, 2021
Dsalvo:

The man was already very rich and still deliberately cutting corners and putting lives at risk. Looks like fate intervened.

You mean you knew him so well?
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by BestRicePlug28(f): 12:17pm On Nov 03, 2021
Dsalvo:

Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by Nobody: 12:41pm On Nov 03, 2021
sharpwriter:

You mean you knew him so well?

Do I need to know him well? 15 storey approval yet the guy disobeyed planning consent callously to build 21 storeys to make more money even if human lives are at risk.

I suggest you google the meaning of unscrupulous and greedy. It is not just to talk for the sake of being contrarian or to appear witty. What he did shows what he is without doubt.
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by tarantino1: 4:58pm On Nov 03, 2021
Where's the proof that he was actually inside? Nigerian news too dey hard person believe sef
Re: Femi Osibona, Developer Of 360 Degrees Towers Dies In Building Collapse. by Nobody: 6:43pm On Nov 03, 2021
tarantino1:
Where's the proof that he was actually inside? Nigerian news too dey hard person believe sef

You are right sha. Anything is possible in Nigeria and with Nigerians. It seems the news is accurate on this ocassion though.

The body of his PA was recovered yesterday.

http://saharareporters.com/2021/11/02/exclusive-personal-assistant-owner-osibona-collapsed-ikoyi-building-found-dead-owner

EXCLUSIVE: Personal Assistant To Owner, Osibona Of Collapsed Ikoyi Building Found Dead, Owner Still Trapped— Source

BY SAHARAREPORTERS, NEW YORKNOV 02, 2021

Nifemi, the personal assistant to Femi Osibona, owner of the 21-storey building which collapsed in the Ikoyi area of Lagos, has been confirmed dead.

A source, who confirmed the development to SaharaReporters on Tuesday, said her corpse was recovered on Tuesday.

The source also said Osibona, the Managing Director of Fourscore Heights Limited, was trapped inside the building alongside Nifemi and Wale Bob-Oseni, his friend.

"The dead body of the PA (Personal Assistant), Nifemi, to the owner of the collapsed Lagos building has been recovered. She was simply naked.

"The Police Orderly of the owner, Osibona says he is trapped in the rubble with his friend, Wale Bob-Oseni," the source said.

Bob-Oseni, a property and real estate dealer, has been alleged to be the developer of the building.

Not less than 15 people have so far been confirmed death since the building located on Gerrard Road collapsed.

When Tenant Wants To Kill And Evict Landlord / Churches & Houses In Birch Freeman Sch Marked For Demolition By Fashola / Affordable Filling Station Design

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39