Stats: 3,162,771 members, 7,851,635 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 02:10 AM

2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates (764 Views)

Yari-Kalu/Kalu-Yari Senate Presidency: We Have joined forces, Not Backing Down / 2023 Presidency: We Are Waiting For Tinubu To Decide – Akeredolu / 2023 Igbo Presidency: We Need 2 South-East Governors, Senators To Defect To APC (2) (3) (4)

2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by Vixlot: 6:17pm On Jan 14, 2022
2023 Presidency: We won’t support political parties with northern candidates – Southern, Middle Belt leaders

The Southern and Middle Belt Leaders’ Forum on Thursday met in Abuja and declared that political parties that field northern presidential candidates won’t enjoy their support in the 2023 general elections.

Those at the meeting include delegations from the four regional socio-cultural organisations: Afenifere (South West), Ohanaeze Ndigbo (South-East), Pan Niger Delta Forum (South-South) and the Middle Belt Forum (Middle Belt).

The leaders include Chief Ayo Adebanjo (Afenifere), Prof George Obiozor (Ohanaeze) Dr. Pogu Bitrus (Middle Belt Forum) and Chief Edwin Clark (PANDEF).

In a communique issued at the end of the meeting and signed by the leaders, they agreed on the country’s indissolubility and the need for restructuring. They also maintained that power must shift to the Southern region after the eight-year regime of the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), in May 2023.

The communique partly read, “Arising therefrom, the meeting resolved as follows:

“That the extant Constitution and Structure of Nigeria are grossly flawed and lopsided, accordingly, Forum restates its demand for the fundamental restructuring of the country by enacting a new Constitution that would enthrone equity, fairness and justice.It must be One Nation, One System;

“Cites that the northern part of the country would have fully enjoyed the Office of the Presidency of the country for the full statutory period of 8 years by 2023, hence, the presidency should rotate to the South;

Therefore, unequivocally, and in full resolve, call on all political parties in the country to zone their presidential tickets to the south;

“Advices that any political party that does not zone its presidential ticket to the South should not expect support from the four regions;

https://punchng.com/2023-presidency-we-wont-support-political-parties-with-northern-candidates-southern-middle-belt-leaders/

Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by Odin13: 6:23pm On Jan 14, 2022
This ones gather to deceive themselves .. believe me .. this is the last of this group.

Their first and last.
Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by TooNoisy(f): 6:25pm On Jan 14, 2022
We all know that Ohaneze and South East will still support Atiku. They will soon realize Igbo presidency is a dream and they will begin to Atikulate.

The SE agenda is very simple; if they do not get it, then it should go to the North.

We know the others- SW, NC and SS will not vote for a Fulani candidate.

Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by blamingthedevil: 6:26pm On Jan 14, 2022
We want to use this medium to thank our opponents on Tinubu Presidency's Ambition.
For making our candidate the most discussed candidate and front runner.

There is NOTHING LIKE BAD PUBLICITY

He is always the subject of conversations as at the moment, making him gain more popularity. The more you hate him, the more other people come to realize good things about him and question "Why the Hate, Is he the only ONE?"

Keep up the good work

Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by LegendHero(m): 6:28pm On Jan 14, 2022
I can’t take you guys serious coz you actually have no political base to follow through with your demands.

It’s only someone that choose to be ignorant that will think some zone will not vote a Northerner if they are on the PDP ticket so why the ojuaye statement ?

It’s just like the USA, there are some states that will always vote red even if the candidate is a dog, while some states will vote blue.

All these groups have no political power, they are just as powerful as we that are on Nairaland politically and they only bank on past glory.
Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by sweetonugbu: 6:30pm On Jan 14, 2022
Jokers
Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by blamingthedevil: 6:31pm On Jan 14, 2022
Vixlot:
2023 Presidency: We won’t support political parties with northern candidates – Southern, Middle Belt leaders

The Southern and Middle Belt Leaders’ Forum on Thursday met in Abuja and declared that political parties that field northern presidential candidates won’t enjoy their support in the 2023 general elections.

Those at the meeting include delegations from the four regional socio-cultural organisations: Afenifere (South West), Ohanaeze Ndigbo (South-East), Pan Niger Delta Forum (South-South) and the Middle Belt Forum (Middle Belt).

The leaders include Chief Ayo Adebanjo (Afenifere), Prof George Obiozor (Ohanaeze) Dr. Pogu Bitrus (Middle Belt Forum) and Chief Edwin Clark (PANDEF).

In a communique issued at the end of the meeting and signed by the leaders, they agreed on the country’s indissolubility and the need for restructuring. They also maintained that power must shift to the Southern region after the eight-year regime of the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), in May 2023.

The communique partly read, “Arising therefrom, the meeting resolved as follows:

“That the extant Constitution and Structure of Nigeria are grossly flawed and lopsided, accordingly, Forum restates its demand for the fundamental restructuring of the country by enacting a new Constitution that would enthrone equity, fairness and justice.It must be One Nation, One System;

“Cites that the northern part of the country would have fully enjoyed the Office of the Presidency of the country for the full statutory period of 8 years by 2023, hence, the presidency should rotate to the South;

Therefore, unequivocally, and in full resolve, call on all political parties in the country to zone their presidential tickets to the south;

“Advices that any political party that does not zone its presidential ticket to the South should not expect support from the four regions;

https://punchng.com/2023-presidency-we-wont-support-political-parties-with-northern-candidates-southern-middle-belt-leaders/

Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by Bettykeys: 7:25pm On Jan 14, 2022
We are on course to the Great Southern Nigeria

What would now become of the Anti-Tinubu miscreants ?

Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by helinues: 7:33pm On Jan 14, 2022
Toh
Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by princdebola201(m): 7:57pm On Jan 14, 2022
Odin13:
This ones gather to deceive themselves .. believe me .. this is the last of this group.

Their first and last.
Asgard atiku slave..
Whether you like it or not power is coming to south you and your atiku slaves should form a country for your slave master to govern.

Besides he is not going to get pdp ticket, pdp govs will present one of their colleague as flagbearer.

Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by mhmsadyq(m): 8:05pm On Jan 14, 2022
Who dey beg una?
Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by LLiKYekoba: 5:04am On Jan 15, 2022
TooNoisy:
We all know that Ohaneze and South East will still support Atiku. They will soon realize Igbo presidency is a dream and they will begin to Atikulate.

The SE agenda is very simple; if they do not get it, then it should go to the North.

Na you sabi. If SW gets APC ticket. PDP is going North with SE and SS backing..
No sentiments here, since you want to kill the spirit of zoning and equity.
Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by Vistra40: 7:02am On Jan 15, 2022
TooNoisy:

You had to single out SE from those other regions. Your statement is more of a wish than a fact so that if it happens, you would come here and say “ I told you so”
Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by orisa37: 7:03am On Jan 15, 2022
NORTHERNERS HAVE DIED IN THEIR GAME OF BMF-BOKOISWA, FUNAM AND RIFA-RUGA ISLAMISATION FULANISATION AND ANARCHY. DON'T GIVE THEM A SECOND CHANCE OR THEY'LL BURN NIGERIA TO ARCHES. FULANI ARABS ARE DEMENTED FAILURES.
Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by orisa37: 7:04am On Jan 15, 2022
NORTHERNERS HAVE DIED IN THEIR GAME OF BMF-BOKOISWA, FUNAM AND RIFA-RUGA ISLAMISATION FULANISATION AND ANARCHY. DON'T GIVE THEM A SECOND CHANCE OR THEY'LL BURN NIGERIA TO ARCHES. FULANI ARABS ARE DEMENTED FAILURES.

From orisaorunto.
Re: 2023 Presidency: We Won’t Support Political Parties With Northern Candidates by Vixlot: 4:00pm On Jan 15, 2022
Vistra40:

You had to single out SE from those other regions. Your statement is more of a wish than a fact so that if it happens, you would come here and say “ I told you so”

Nigerians React To Muric's Afenifere Is Opposing Tinubu Because He Is A Muslim / Scores Killed As Yoruba Youths Attack Innocent Hausas In Fagba, Lagos / Osinbajo Opens Southern-ijaw Link Bridge 60 Years After

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43