Stats: 3,162,598 members, 7,851,033 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 12:29 PM

How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS (1589 Views)

Late Bola Ige And Martin Luther King At A Conference (Throwback Photo) / NBC Jams Radio Biafra In Lagos / "We Will Launch Radio Biafra In Daura" - IPOB Tells Buhari (2) (3) (4)

How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by Emmajn1: 7:08am On Mar 29, 2022
He was about to travel to Biafra to visit the president Ojukwu 1968. In March 1968 he planned to visit Biafra but the whites probably silenced him in April 1968. Then after silencing Martin Luther, they now enticed yakubu Gowon to war against Biafra. With the support of Britain, USA war propaganda, Biafra was defeated.

1 Share

Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by Mokason288(m): 7:10am On Mar 29, 2022
Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by thesicilian: 7:13am On Mar 29, 2022
Lol. President of Biafra. This is the kind of alternate history you teach your children?

Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by Emmajn1: 7:13am On Mar 29, 2022
These white people doesn't support Biafra, they must not be trusted. You got your britainexit but you don't want Biafra exit

Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by Odin13: 7:13am On Mar 29, 2022

Igbos no Dey let go.. Una go always carry past come present . .. so wetin be una own now.. una wan get Biafra go fight USA and Britain or yorub people wey the taunt una .

Biafra Biafra eh.. way forward
Al this one wey una dey kee una sef for East .. make east uncomfortable for unaselves Na him be Biafra ?

Soludo Dey try fine solution .. same igbos Dey abuse am..

The day e go burn .. e go be .. and most of this online noise makers no Dey east .. all Na online pride and mouth

Biafra bu mmuo..

No be noise

Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by Dreal1247: 7:30am On Mar 29, 2022
The truth is that the occurrences in Nigeria have caused the average Igboman or woman to become a fanatic Biafran. Earlier they are given a sense of belonging, the earlier the collective and united progress of the country is guaranteed. Otherwise, we have to expect the revolution at any time in future. Few politicians that pretend to represent the people cannot even stand the majority. They only have their few spoonfed followers by their sides.

Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by alanto: 7:34am On Mar 29, 2022
Odin13:

Igbos no Dey let go.. Una go always carry past come present . .. so wetin be una own now.. una wan get Biafra go fight USA and Britain or yorub people wey the taunt una .

Biafra Biafra eh.. way forward
Al this one wey una dey kee una sef for East .. make east uncomfortable for unaselves Na him be Biafra ?

Soludo Dey try fine solution .. same igbos Dey abuse am..

The day e go burn .. e go be .. and most of this online noise makers no Dey east .. all Na online pride and mouth

Biafra bu mmuo..

No be noise

Noise maker. You don tire to attack Yoruba people as nobody dey pay you attention. You don move to dey attack your own people.

Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by illicit(m): 8:04am On Mar 29, 2022
Point of correction
Ojukwu was not a president

He was a GOC, Head of state
Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by Coolsperm: 8:20am On Mar 29, 2022
Children of hate and skull miners with bastard religion will soon be here

Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by arthurwillia(m): 8:33am On Mar 29, 2022
Lol in the next ten years una go come again with Putin wanted to visit Biafra

Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by StaffofOrayan(m): 8:35am On Mar 29, 2022
In the brief history, you refused to mention who subdued the Niger Delta agitation,
But seriously how did everything go to Shi*t with the Igbos? From dining with the north at the expense of the South to suddenly being killed in and by the same North! And then expecting the whole south to carry arms on ur behalf,
Taaaaaaaa

Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by gidgiddy: 8:38am On Mar 29, 2022
Nigeria is now a bigger version of Biafra, people being killed everyday or dying of hunger
Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by EastisBae: 9:25am On Mar 29, 2022
MLK was one of the greatest Black men that ever lived. He identified with Biafra just like many others of good conscience during that era.
Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by EastisBae: 9:27am On Mar 29, 2022
MLK was one of the greatest Black men that ever lived. He identified with Biafra just like many others of good conscience during that era. 1968 was when millions of Igbos were being starved and bombed to death by a combined forces of evil whose only interest was how to control the resources domiciled in the region.
Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by LikeAking: 9:42am On Mar 29, 2022
Op, leave all this history, wetin don pass don pass.

Focus on the future.
Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by meccuno: 10:54am On Mar 29, 2022
Emmajn1:
These white people doesn't support Biafra, they must not be trusted. You got your britainexit but you don't want Biafra exit
The war started in 1967. Hope you are okay sha cool
Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by christistruth01: 11:09am On Mar 29, 2022
Martin Luther King was a Personal friend of Nnamdi Azikiwe and would never have Supported Ojukwu or Biafra

Martin Luther king identified with Nigeria

https://kinginstitute.stanford.edu/encyclopedia/azikiwe-nnamdi

Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by OyeofIkoTuN(m): 12:05pm On Mar 29, 2022
We all know the number one owambe tribe....wey be say na only tinubu, otedola,adenuga, sifax and Co.. probably around 50 people get money out of population 23 million yerobas They used to hard life..Terrorist bomb train,I no hear peem.
Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by SamBellsme: 5:52pm On Apr 18, 2023
It's an interesting note. Currently, I'm searching for information about Martin Luther King, and I have found this thread. I need to write an essay about him, so use many resources, including https://studydriver.com/martin-luther-king/ to get more information and facts. As for me, no credible evidence suggests that Martin Luther King Jr. ever visited Biafra or had plans to visit President Ojukwu in 1968. The statement you provided seems to be a conspiracy theory or misinformation.
Re: How Marting Luther King jr Tried To Visit Biafra In 1968 PICS by Christistruth03: 6:01pm On Apr 18, 2023
Emmajn1:

The EU is not a Country just as ECOWAS is not a Country

Lawyer Wore Traditional Worshippers Attire To Supreme Court. / Pan Yoruba Group Afenifere Supports Peter Obi For President / This Is How The Noise About Peter Obi Would End In 2023, Do You Agree?