Stats: 3,155,400 members, 7,826,555 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 03:59 PM

Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) (38698 Views)

Young Man, Sholex Showul Alex Drowns While Swimming With Friends In Jos (photos) / Nigerian Man Drowns In Libya While Swimming In Sea (Photos) / Young Nigerian Man Drowns A Day After Sharing A Facebook Post About Death (Pix) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by Nihojirip: 11:55am On Apr 18, 2022
Ewo
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by BOYS2MEN: 11:55am On Apr 18, 2022
En drown as in en too shack water..that is what happened..
God1000:
This is heartbreaking, what could have happened
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by Adeloverr: 11:55am On Apr 18, 2022
Heya
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by Moneyboyz: 11:55am On Apr 18, 2022
He's probably not dead at the time of taking this picture, who builds a pool without a life guard with emergency knowledge of how to do CPR?

They should have at least try to do CPR and also blow some air through his lungs.

Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by samiabigail: 11:55am On Apr 18, 2022
Jay5mie:
Respect the dead, stop snapping their corpse

Anybody wey snap my dead body, the kind slap e go collect eh angry
grin oya die now
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by philo04(m): 11:55am On Apr 18, 2022
Me weh be mammy water pikin I no deh near water
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by Abdulmumin412(m): 11:55am On Apr 18, 2022
The way I fear water na only God know
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by BOYS2MEN: 11:56am On Apr 18, 2022
Taa!!! Na lie I go snap am..if u tink say I dey lie die now if I no go snap you....
Jay5mie:

Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by SarkinYarki: 11:56am On Apr 18, 2022
I can bet you the time the pic was taken this dude was still very alive ....CPR and heart massage could have restarted that heart

Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by uchdavinci: 11:56am On Apr 18, 2022
Ask4bigneyo:
What happened to CPR, AR, KISS OF LIFE.? And people are taken pictures instead of rescucitating him.

This is Nigeria, nobody knows basic and necessary things to be done... na photography and prayers. I am not saying prayers are bad but somethings require physical action rather than what we do
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by Omoluabi16(m): 11:58am On Apr 18, 2022
I sha know say nothing fit carry me reach swimming. Except maybe those pool for 2-5 years. sad These deaths in swimming pools are becoming very common.
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by Emmastan291: 11:58am On Apr 18, 2022
At the point of death, whoever you are doesn't matter anymore

Jay5mie:

Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by BOYS2MEN: 11:59am On Apr 18, 2022
E nor be like say u dey travel through the sea ,una boat capsize...I fit understand that one,I go lend you my heartfelt condolence...but I no sure say I go lend you my heart felt condolence when u go die for one innocent man hotel swimming pool...haba!!!
Meanwhile wailers,do una job
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by nobetoday: 11:59am On Apr 18, 2022
I see nothing wrong with the depth of the pool if truly is 8ft. At least that's the minimum requirement for a diving in pool.
RIP to the death!

Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by jaxxy(m): 12:00pm On Apr 18, 2022
There are many people who can't swim properly or swim at all that go to pools to swim cos they see their friends or peers swimming.

some that should be using floating devices will just go into the pool like that without knowing or caring about how deep the pool is.
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by elinaxy(m): 12:00pm On Apr 18, 2022
This is disheartening, Rip to the dead.[quote author=Aonkuuse post=112047392]

Source: https://salemgists.com/young-man-drown-while-swimming-at-popular-mj-resort-in-benue-photos/[/quote
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by Frakintayo(m): 12:00pm On Apr 18, 2022
It saddens to read this ugly news. His death was an avoidable one. If you can't swim always wear a life vest(jacket) before you dive into that body of water.
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by Zorn: 12:00pm On Apr 18, 2022
Jay5mie:

dead body no be like anything to us again for this country .
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by Pius247(m): 12:01pm On Apr 18, 2022
May Salemgists never report our story in this year.

R. I. P to the dead.
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by DSC7: 12:02pm On Apr 18, 2022
Anytime i tried to swim, water dey always hungry to carry me go.....

Since then i started avoiding water due to reasons best known to me.....

Rip to the dead.....
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by Angelfrost(m): 12:02pm On Apr 18, 2022
Benue state Sha...
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by Godly247(m): 12:02pm On Apr 18, 2022
Anyways, the number of bones Jackie Chan broke before getting this award will shock You! No giving Up!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KSw1pnEH7E8
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by matm: 12:05pm On Apr 18, 2022
Jay5mie:

Internet has demystified so many things.
There is nothing dt is hidden,special or new again.

Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by matm: 12:05pm On Apr 18, 2022
Jay5mie:

Even kids have seen it all.

Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by DSC7: 12:05pm On Apr 18, 2022
philo04:
Me weh be mammy water pikin I no deh near water

Wetin many people dey package see as u just vomit am kiss kiss

Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by matm: 12:06pm On Apr 18, 2022
Jay5mie:

Even kids have seen it all.Dt computer age for u

Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by mrbass18: 12:07pm On Apr 18, 2022
If it's meant to be it is meant to be
I remember back in 2012 or 2013 or so I drowned at a pool in Anambra state but some how I came out a good guy brought me out even when I had swallowed nearly a full drone of the Mediterranean sea in my belly and ears Omo I saw heaven that day but it's not my time and would never be my time thank God for life I fell for the boy there is more to this swimming pool people don't know
Aonkuuse:

Source: https://salemgists.com/young-man-drown-while-swimming-at-popular-mj-resort-in-benue-photos/
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by bkool7(m): 12:07pm On Apr 18, 2022
Ask4bigneyo:
What happened to CPR, AR, KISS OF LIFE.? And people are taken pictures instead of rescucitating him.

Nigeria don't have that knowledge.

Blame the Ministry of Orientation
Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by wiseone28: 12:08pm On Apr 18, 2022
Jay5mie:

How will we be able to identify you?

Re: Young Man Drowns While Swimming At Popular MJ Resort In Benue (photos) by KingAzubuike(f): 12:09pm On Apr 18, 2022
It was said that this isn't the first incidence. Obviously that pool is too deep. The management needs to do something.

NIMET Partners With Tagwaye Foundation On Drug And Substance Abuse Control / Chinese Doctors In Nigeria End 14-Day Isolation Today / Why Foods That Boost Sexual Appetite May Not Work For Virgins - Chefs