Stats: 3,162,092 members, 7,849,415 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 09:00 PM

Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party (13292 Views)

Dogara, Lawal, Aliero Move To Adopt Consensus candidate / APC Governors Narrow Consensus To Amaechi, Osinbajo, Tinubu - THEWILL / APC SW Aspirants Make Progress, Narrow Consensus To Fayemi, Tinubu, Osinbajo (2) (3) (4)

Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by virus05(m): 9:33pm On May 29, 2022
casualobserver:

where do you people go to buy your brains, go and ask for a refund o!
Okay but if it is to criticize Obi, you go open your mouth like Dog abi? Now person no get brain cos e talk about your candidate, na you come get brain?
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by Reality3080: 9:34pm On May 29, 2022
Proudlyomonna:

Help me ask him oo angry
After doing 8 disastrous years of Muslim rule they still want us to do another 8years again no be juju be dat angry
what about having another Fulani as president after buhari?

Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by Usherbaba(m): 9:34pm On May 29, 2022
Atiku,the greatest thiefbof all time.imagine leaving him with Nigeria treasury.shei Nigeria is gone
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by bonnyhope: 9:35pm On May 29, 2022
Consensus or no consensus

Bullion Van will not near Aso rock

Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by PrincessofDSS(f): 9:35pm On May 29, 2022
The dollar rain is inevitable, it’s the session for dollar rain in Nigeria politics, even if they avoid it in the primaries (of which it’s not possible) then expect a heavy dollar rain during the general elections

Sadly It has started raining and will continue to rain. My advice to the citizens is to enjoy it while it last tho becuz it doesn’t rain all the time

The session is upon u guys and it’s in your country’s DNA
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by Simeon88(m): 9:35pm On May 29, 2022
Hmmm
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by damola1: 9:37pm On May 29, 2022
Shey na ur dollar rain ?
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by abobote: 9:38pm On May 29, 2022
Delegates go swear for you, for saying this
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by press9jatv: 9:43pm On May 29, 2022
Corporate2020:

Shebi you get Papa. Tell him to come out and contest nah
lol your papa Tinubu is a goner
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by Nobleman80: 9:44pm On May 29, 2022
wallarwallar:
What dis man do not understand about the delegates is that they will collect money from all angles and still vote for dere choice. Ask WIKE e go explain better.. Wen all candidates dey do consultation no state delegates rejected any candidate den welcome all of dem but 4 dere mind dey know wia dere support belong so 4get it is not abt money bt dem must collect from all aspirants.
Atiku paid more than wike, why atiku won. In 2015 Buhari out spent atiku to secure apc ticket through rotimi amechi and tinubu
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by PoliteActivist: 9:45pm On May 29, 2022
wallarwallar:
What dis man do not understand about the delegates is that they will collect money from all angles and still vote for dere choice. Ask WIKE e go explain better.. Wen all candidates dey do consultation no state delegates rejected any candidate den welcome all of dem but 4 dere mind dey know wia dere support belong so 4get it is not abt money bt dem must collect from all aspirants.

So, as a born and bred Nigerian, if one person gives you $10,000 and another person gives you nothing, you'd vote for the person who gave you nothing - becuase they are an angel, bah?
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by Remman(m): 9:51pm On May 29, 2022
press9jatv:
Says Atiku’s emergence’ll not deter southern presidency

https://punchng.com/adopt-consensus-to-avoid-dollar-rain-apc-chieftain-urges-party/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR3ygeL1i7P6SC9bdw6ISIC4pZUMZYbPhNXhRbVn0Y8AwKed0_hWKHPtrdc#Echobox=1653844025
only Wike pulled 200+ votes while Atiku & Tambuwal pulled 300+ . It showed who rained the highest dollar. Atiku can use Wike as running mate, win the election and later drop him same as OBJ dropped him [Atiku], otherwise, i don't see who has the weight Wike has that can pull such votes from the south in PDP right now.
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by funshint(m): 9:58pm On May 29, 2022
Buckeyemedia1:
Make a Southern Muslim the consensus candidate, are you well mentally, is APC an Islamic political party?
Any of Tinubu or Osinbajo is okay.
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by GreyLaw(m): 9:59pm On May 29, 2022
wallarwallar:

I don't think so. Wike got 237 votes. It took the elders of PDP pleading and coercing Tambuwalnto step down for Atiku. Their both votes combined gave Atiku about 371 votes. If not for that merger Wike may have won.

It shows that money works. They will collect your money and vote for you, that is the highest bidder. It is a big shame, really.
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by casualobserver: 10:06pm On May 29, 2022
virus05:

Okay but if it is to criticize Obi, you go open your mouth like Dog abi? Now person no get brain cos e talk about your candidate, na you come get brain?

when you talk or give an opinion there has to be logic to your reasoning. You just dont open your mouth and talk. it is clear that whatever chance if any osinbajo had of clinching the APC ticket just dissapeared with the emergence of Atiku. You dont even need a functioning brain to know that.
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by fabian063: 10:14pm On May 29, 2022
Reality3080:
It is only tinubu that can give atiku a run for his money

If apc fields another candidate it’s an easy win for atiku cos them no reach

To those shouting osinbajo

Which political structure does he have?
Someone saraki called a mere comissioner is who some people believe will defeat a deep rooted seasoned politician like atiku?
Will d core north vote a pastor?
Can d likes of ganduje,el rufai n co flow well with pastor osinbajo d way they will relate with tinubu politically

What I notice here is that majority of pdp supporters are rooting for osinbajo cos they want an easy win for atiku
Which geopolitical zone can Tinubu win apart from the southwest
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by boldtruthalways: 10:25pm On May 29, 2022
DG of a very important agency Voice of Nigeria a member of APC. Nigeria is really finished.
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by virus05(m): 10:38pm On May 29, 2022
casualobserver:

when you talk or give an opinion there has to be logic to your reasoning. You just dont open your mouth and talk. it is clear that whatever chance if any osinbajo had of clinching the APC ticket just dissapeared with the emergence of Atiku. You dont even need a functioning brain to know that.
shut up abeg. I've checked your profile, nothing to defend
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by Proudlyomonna: 10:58pm On May 29, 2022
Reality3080:
what about having another Fulani as president after buhari?

Well he is not going to be only my president,na all of us go kukuma suffer am grin grin
I stand gidigba no shaking
Let the strongest survive biko grin
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by thatigboman1: 11:18pm On May 29, 2022
Adopt concensus after buying for N100 Million. Mad people.
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by BetterNija: 12:01am On May 30, 2022
press9jatv:
Hmm. Tinubu is a goner. Osinbajo will be favoured.

If Tinubu matter don't kill u, u will surely live long...
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by Nobody: 12:11am On May 30, 2022
Salvador1:
APC should adopt consensus.
It's the best cos of many aspirants.

So that PDP can mock APC for being undemocratic? The example set by PDP must be matched and surpassed. A free, fair and credible Primary election is cast in stone. Any other option will destroy APC.
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by Invitationn: 12:35am On May 30, 2022
Buckeyemedia1:
Make a Southern Muslim the consensus candidate, are you well mentally, is APC an Islamic political party?
After Obasanjo's 8 years, Yar'Adua's tenure short-lived. GEJ took over and used 6years, that's 14years Southern christian rule.
On top of that, southern Christians esp. in the southeast still want the presidential ticket to be zoned to them grin
You see? Is PDP a Christian political party?
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by Jaysnowkid: 12:55am On May 30, 2022
Buhari's and APC useless and unproductive wasted 8years tenure did not bleed and depreciate the naira, na PDP convention come bleed am. Some people are just useless and clueless. APC and corruption na 5 and 6. You cannot tell them not to do their own when it was in their agenda already.
Next story abeg.
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by linearity: 1:33am On May 30, 2022
wallarwallar:

That’s not entirely true.

Most of the time, even if they collect money from all the candidates, they will cast their vote for the candidate that dropped more money!

Imagine collecting $50,000 from one candidate and you go ‘vote your mind’…that same mind wey you don sell? Fear no go even fit that delegate do anyhow…because na anyhow him or her go see.
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by gicita8865: 3:18am On May 30, 2022
Gshd

Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by Masterchef(m): 3:24am On May 30, 2022
Golan007:

And over 40 aspirants would vie for thr presidency next year.

We should also make it by consensus.

Gbam!!

Allowing the President the absolute power to handpick a candidate is corrupt and worse than the problem of vote buying.

I wonder, is the fo0l saying APC should allow Buhari who's, for 7 years, taken all the poor decisions that led Nigeria to ruins, singlehandedly pick someone who could end up being the next President of Nigeria?

I looked up the idi0t on the net and found out he's just another one of those Southern 'leaders' without NO track record nor political worth. People like this are a danger to democracy and national development.

And how would VON have progressed when what you have at the helm of affairs are dullards like this old gentleman who would rather create bigger problems while trying to solve a simple one?

Are we not suggesting that Buhari can as well simply appoint the next president of Nigeria on his own?

Except for common sense not being common, isn't it basic reasoning that voting in itself is the only way of reaching a consensus?

Anyway, Nigeria's 'leaders' and politicians can't disappoint about always avoiding to speak to the root of our problems.

It's for the same reason Buhari watched while some guys compared Bandits and Boko Haram to Niger Delta militants. And the debate on whether or not to tag them as terrorists then took forever.

Nigeria needs sane and discerning people and in 4 years; it can have a brand new power infrastructure; at least a couple of modular refineries producing petrol; several large industrial hubs with the likes of Toyota and Ford assembling cars; the largest IT hub in Africa and a viable textile industry, to mention a few.

But here we have a DG VON reasoning like motor park touts and coming up with solutions that are not related to the problem at hand.

Shame on this Osita or whatever 'it' is called for telling us the way government can stop politicians from stealing is to stop conducting elections?

Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by sonature1: 5:34am On May 30, 2022
If they adopt a consensus candidate, it will throw the party into disarray.

Many disgruntled candidates will leave the party.
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by OMOLAJA426(m): 6:12am On May 30, 2022
AfonjaNaBastard:
We Yorubas from the six Southwest states stand gidigba with Alhaji Atiku Abubakar. Baba o, on your mandate we stand. No shaking! Turakin Adamawa, we prostrate for you. You are greater than Awolowo, bigger than Abiola and smarter than Tilumpoo. Baba o, carry go. Any Yoruba man wey no support you still dey darkness.

Signed

HelliAnus
Iragbiji ward 1
Osun State
Who told you that yoruba is for Atiku?
Re: Adopt Consensus To Avoid Dollar Rain, APC Chieftain Urges Party by OMOLAJA426(m): 6:13am On May 30, 2022
AfonjaNaBastard:
We Yorubas from the six Southwest states stand gidigba with Alhaji Atiku Abubakar. Baba o, on your mandate we stand. No shaking! Turakin Adamawa, we prostrate for you. You are greater than Awolowo, bigger than Abiola and smarter than Tilumpoo. Baba o, carry go. Any Yoruba man wey no support you still dey darkness.

Signed

HelliAnus
Iragbiji ward 1
Osun State
Who told you that yoruba will follow Atiku

Osun 2022: Police Announce Restriction Of Movement, Vow To Arrest Vote Buyers / Bandits Kidnap 87 In Fresh Kaduna Attack / Benue Governor Alia's 58th Birthday Today: Highlight Of His Achievements

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47