Stats: 3,161,560 members, 7,847,318 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 03:17 PM

Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria (2383 Views)

Communique Of The Meeting Of Southern Governors Forum Held On 5/7/2021 / Fulani Christian Leaders Warn Buhari On Activities Of Arewa Pastors / Christian Leaders Reject Buhari During Osinbajo's Nocturnal Visit To Yola (2) (3) (4)

Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Okobola146: 5:21am On Jul 14, 2022
COMMUNIQUE OF THE MEETING OF CHRISTIAN LEADERS OF
NORTHERN NIGERIA OF THE ALL PROGRESSIVE CONGRESS (APC)
PARTY.

Preamble:

The Christian political leaders within the APC in the nineteen (19) Northern States
met in Abuja on the 11th of July 2022 to deliberate on the issue of the party's Muslim-Muslim ticket and its implications to the nation.

The meeting noted with concern the
resignation of some high profile Christians from the APC across the States of the Federation, as a consequence with more to follow unless concerted efforts are made to redeem our party from hate mongers and those who seek to exploit religion to
perpetuate their self-interests as opposed to national interest.
After extensive deliberations, the meeting came to the following conclusions:

1. That as Christians within the APC, we cannot in all fairness to our consciences and faith go to our various constituencies to campaign for a Muslim - Muslim ticket.
2. That Nigeria is a multi-religious and a constitutional democracy and NOT a
theocracy with religion as a major national fault line which cannot be whimsically manipulated without dire political consequences on our peaceful co-existence as a people.
3. That the current Nigerian environment and political atmosphere of the nation is
different from what occurred in 1993 and therefore a Muslim - Muslim ticket is
unacceptable. It doesn't take the smart to know that the Abiola/Kingibe victory in 1993 turned out to be a pyrrhic victory as there was never a President Abiola nor Vice President Kingibe. Is that what we want a repeat of in 2023?

4. The selection of a Muslim running mate is a display of crass insensitivity to the complexity of modern Nigeria and the entire Church. It is also a betrayal of the advocates of unity and peaceful co-existence with our Muslim brothers including notable Imams who had forewarned the party and the candidate from traveling that treacherous route.

5. That the APC has always come under the suspicion of the Church as pursuing an islamization agenda. Hence the various labels of the APC as: Islamic Movement, Islamic brotherhood, supporter of APC party, Boko Haram party etc, etc. Now with all the positions in the hands of our Muslim brothers, it would take ingenious mendacity to prove otherwise.

6. That if the APC said a Muslim - Muslim ticket would be injurious to the health of our nation in 2015, has that situation therefore radically changed to make Muslim - Muslim ticket good for the health of our nation in 2023, if we may ask?

7. That the rejection of a Muslim - Muslim ticket by Christians would undermine the electoral fortunes of the APC and its candidates across all States and constituencies where Christians enjoy numerical advantage. By so doing APC has recklessly thrown its Christian candidates under the bus across the nation.

8. That considering the fact that PMB, the chairman or the party, deputy Chairman North, President of Senate
the Speaker and deputy Speaker, and now both the presidential candidate and his running mate etc are all Muslims and assuming that such lopsidedness does not violate S.14 (3) ot the Constitution, if this was to be reversed so that all these were Christians, Can any contentrous Muslim in Nigena attempt to sell such patently unjust and unfair arrangements to the Muslim Ummanh in Nigeria?

9. The APC party constitution preamble states "will guarantee equal opportunity for all mutual and peaceful co-existence respect and understanding, eliminating all forms of discrimination and social Injustice among Nigerians. The Muslim-Muslim ticket appears to have violated this provision.

10. That Mr. President being also the Leader of APC is urged to intervene in this matter in order to ensure justice, equity and fair play in the interest of the peace and and stability of this great nation and save our party from disintegration. we believe that
PMB who fought to keep Nigeria one, will not allow Fanatics on both sides to wreak havoc on what remains of the tapestry that binds us as a people. We can avoid the dire political consequences of the contraption called "same faith ticket.

11. We are disheartened that someone who wants to be a leader for all sections of the country is resorting to religious exclusivism as a tool for winning an election. This will certainly result in a massive revolt against the party. Leadership is all about
inclusiveness, justice and cquity.

CONCLUSION
At this moment ot National peril, we believe that what should be paramount in Nigeria is unity. For without unity we cannot build any political party or candidate that elevates the greed of a few people above the need of generality of the people has no business running the affairs of Ngeria.

Signed:
Prof. Doknan DB Sheni
Signed
Dr. Ishaya G Bauka
Signed
Prof. Saidu lbrahim

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by VladimirPutiin(m): 5:36am On Jul 14, 2022
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by naturalman: 5:44am On Jul 14, 2022
These northern christians will still vote APC.
Northern christians and middlebelt are the most confused and slavery voters I have ever seen

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by ExplorerReturns(m): 6:19am On Jul 14, 2022
Op out source
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by helinues: 6:21am On Jul 14, 2022
Initial gra gra, see as how Dem all dey bring plate, Eh lo relax , food will reach una side
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Newton2024: 6:26am On Jul 14, 2022
To APC and Tinubu, christians are incompetent and inconsequential in Nigeria. What a myopic reasoning from Islam'ic terroristic mindset. We shall disgrace you people with our votes come 2023.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by mycar: 6:41am On Jul 14, 2022
You guys will see the main action when the time to substitute any candidate elapses

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by skywalker240(m): 7:57am On Jul 14, 2022
No talking too much

Let's wait until February 25

We go know who be who when that time reach cool

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by sotall(m): 7:58am On Jul 14, 2022
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Truthisunique2: 8:01am On Jul 14, 2022
helinues:
Initial gra gra, see as how Dem all dey bring plate, Eh lo relax , food will reach una side
kwanwaso just select pastor so no be intial gra gra

You when dey convulse no dey see sleep again because of this issue

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by sotall(m): 8:03am On Jul 14, 2022
naturalman:
Northern christians and middlebelt are the most confused and slavery voters I have ever seen
Timbu urchins only have one thing programmed in their brain: insult anyone who doesn't support Tinubu's 2023 unrealistic regime.

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by helinues: 8:07am On Jul 14, 2022
Truthisunique2:
kwanwaso just select pastor so no be intial gra gra

You when dey convulse no dey see sleep again because of this issue

Hahahaha, is he not going to submit the name of his VP before the INEC deadline? Or has he withdrawn from the presidential race?
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Truthisunique2: 8:08am On Jul 14, 2022
helinues:

Hahahaha, is he not going to submit the name of his VP before the INEC deadline? Or has he withdrawn from the presidential race?
sorry no sense made

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by helinues: 8:11am On Jul 14, 2022
Truthisunique2:
sorry no sense made

Reason why I have always been advising you to reason things through before jumping on my mentions.

Only if you are going to learn this time.

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Truthisunique2: 8:14am On Jul 14, 2022
helinues:

Reason why I have always been advising you to reason things through before jumping on my mentions.

Only if you are going to learn this time.
If Dem dey count senseless monikers your own go dey one spot behind mannabbq

So it's a natural thing for you, but stop diving into any thread of this nature

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by SHINJA: 8:40am On Jul 14, 2022
naturalman:

Stop saying rubbish...who were those northerners who voted for Jonathan in 2011?

The problem with most of you people in the South is that you don't travel..

Preach this your sermon to those in southeast,they should go out and get their pvc..

The northern Christians are fully ready to vote for obi..

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Abummg: 8:46am On Jul 14, 2022
These people going about crying over muslim Muslim ticket are the real problem of Nigeria, these are the people who play politics of religion and who's only source of income is extortion through religion. Including the core Northerners who votes on religion line. I personally don't care the religion of who ever becomes the president and same should be for everyone. There are several multi ethnic and religious countries and who never stoop so low to be concern about the religion of whomever wants to be their president. But because we only sell religion here, no wonder South Africa owns the biggest company here while we own the biggest church over there
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Vistra40: 8:51am On Jul 14, 2022
naturalman:

Then you don’t know northern Christians and the middle belt.
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Built2last: 8:53am On Jul 14, 2022
A Presidential aspirant can still get 22m Votes without winning in the North West this happened in 2011" ~ Fastweet

So, Look at the map below, and check out those states coloured green, those were the states won by Goodluck in 2011, he didn't win in those strong northern states course blue, yet he won the election and still got 22 million votes, losing woefully in States like Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Jigawa, Kaduna, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Niger, Sokoto, Yobe, Zamfara

I am revealing this secret so we can all understand that no region has any monopoly on votes...A surprise might just happen in 2023. Maybe this is the statistics Peter Obi & Datti Baba-Ahmed are looking at

Don't allow anyone fool you 2023 election is very much open.

4 factors have further opened the race.

1. The new electoral act makes it more difficult to rig the election.

2. INEC now has over 100 million registered voters. Nigeria since 1999 has never recorded 50 million people come out to vote in any election.

Meaning there are over 50million voters who have either been averse or cared less. Today, hunger and poverty is resetting brains. Those people might choose to vote now.

3. Voter awareness and campaign for PVC collection is at all time high.

4. The Northern voter is left with 4 choices. Vote Tinubu For APC, Vote Atiku for PDP, vote
Kwankwaso for NNPP or vote Yusuf Datti Ahmed. The Northern vote is clearly split.

Let's analyse objectively.

What do you think?

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Validated: 9:08am On Jul 14, 2022
God is at work. Let all Christians stand together and ket us see how Tinubu and his urchins will win
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by ablejesus26(m): 9:26am On Jul 14, 2022
Eggxactly.
Without Unity and Love and Peace we can not achieve anything meaningful.
Apc is out to sacrifice all the efforts we have made to unite this Country with diversities for the emilokon ambition of one man.
Why should we join them in such evil agendas when we are the one that will be mostly affected when this seed of disunity,hate,fear, mistrust they are trying to sow amongst us as countrymen with diversities germinates?
Is emilokon more Important than your future?
Should apc even be on the ballots with how much suffering they have inflicted on this Country?
Crushing Apc should now become a task for anyone who claims to have pity for Nigeria.
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by ablejesus26(m): 9:36am On Jul 14, 2022
Abummg:
These people going about crying over muslim Muslim ticket are the real problem of Nigeria, these are the people who play politics of religion and who's only source of income is extortion through religion. Including the core Northerners who votes on religion line. I personally don't care the religion of who ever becomes the president and same should be for everyone. There are several multi ethnic and religious countries and who never stoop so low to be concern about the religion of whomever wants to be their president. But because we only sell religion here, no wonder South Africa owns the biggest company here while we own the biggest church over there

Tori Tori Tori.
Unfortunately We don't care about what you care about,what matters are the realities of our coexisting factor.
We can't pretend that we coexist in a society with diversities and slaughter decorum,unity, tolerance, inclusiveness, trust, fairness as countrymen with diversities on the table of self sacrifice,agenda,wills and opinion.
All you care about is emilokon and my party that's your palaver though � undecided
Even Muslim faithfuls are already preaching against such agendas bcus they are truthful, Just and Honest to know that this sort of agendas do not by anyway promotes unity, tolerance and trust in the country.
If the table was turned around do you think it will be accepted by Muric and the Muslim community undecided
Self deciet is the worst of all deciet undecided

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Yves4real(f): 9:46am On Jul 14, 2022
All these meetings and releases of communiqués are getting too much. All of that is unnecessary because most Nigerian Christians are preparing for a showdown with those who are undermining them. Don't let anyone deceive you into thinking that Christians would not be suppressed because Kaduna south is a case study.
Christians should be prepared to boo anyone coming to your church to justify the ticket. Members of RCCG should be prepared to do the same when they come to any of the Holy Ghost services. Let the shouts of "no, no, never, never" rent the air and the Church leaders should know that the congregation have a voice.
The rejection of this ticket shouldn't end online. Let's take it to our local churches and let the church leaders know that we can't be gagged and told what to do anymore.
Arise, oh comrades of the Church.

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by ItsTutsi(m): 10:00am On Jul 14, 2022
Exactly!! All this na initial gra gra, they will all fall in line when the chips are down.. See how they carefully choose and picked their words in the communique
helinues:
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by ItsTutsi(m): 10:04am On Jul 14, 2022
Upon all the hatred and propaganda in 2019, Buhari narrowly lost benue and plateau!!

I don't know what's ur definition of MB, but Tinubu will definitely win Kogi, Kwarra, Niger and slightly nasarawa state
Vistra40:

Then you don’t know northern Christians and the middle belt.
SHINJA:

Stop saying rubbish...who were those northerners who voted for Jonathan in 2011?

The problem with most of you people in the South is that you don't travel..

Preach this your sermon to those in southeast,they should go out and get their pvc..

The northern Christians are fully ready to vote for obi..
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Vistra40: 10:19am On Jul 14, 2022
ItsTutsi:
Upon all the hatred and propaganda in 2019, Buhari narrowly lost benue and plateau!!

I don't know what's ur definition of MB, but Tinubu will definitely win Kogi, Kwarra, Niger and slightly nasarawa state

I will give him kwara state. Niger and kogi are toss ups. Nasarawa is a core Presidential PDP state save for 2019 when PDP narrowly lost it. Go and check from 2003. Benue won’t vote M/M ticket and no, buhari has never won plateau in his entire contests and they won’t vote M/M ticket too. Need I remind you that plateau gave PDP over a million votes in 2011? Go and check the records sir
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Think9ja(m): 10:36am On Jul 14, 2022
cry
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Vote4ObiDatti: 10:44am On Jul 14, 2022
Good!!!
Tinubu dug his political grave the day he picked a Muslim vice and patron of Boko Haram.

Osinbajo will definitely be having the last laugh.

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Samunique(m): 10:48am On Jul 14, 2022
How do you know a good Muslim?

See their character and identity below:

"Do unto others what you cannot take from them, demand from them what you cannot give to others,"

Example of good Muslims, Buhari, Tinubu, Hell Rufai, Muric, Shettima, late Shekau etc.......

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Racoon(m): 10:49am On Jul 14, 2022
Bola Ahmed Tinubu really spurn the collective sensibility of the Christians with this satanic decision. This will simply widen the fault lines some more. This is how desperate ambition can becloud one's sense of sound judgement.

Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by ItsTutsi(m): 10:49am On Jul 14, 2022
Lol!! Toss up my ass! Ur obviously trying to deceive southerners by giving them false hope.. The same outcome in 2019 elections, is how it will play out in 2023

Niger State has all its senators, HOA and governor in APC, just like Kogi state.. That should give u a hint

Yes, Nasarawa has been core PDP state, but that's because of APC chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, who has the state by its balls! With him and the governor in APC now, u should know better

I don't expect Tinubu/APC to win Benue and plateau state, however, they will not do bad as how ppl anticipated during the 2019 election, when Fulani herdsmen issue of onslaught, propaganda, wailing and attack were trending.. It was a surprised Buhari lost with approximately only 300 votes

Stop talking about 2011!! You talking about an election that Buhari contested in CPC, having no LG chairman, no single senator and HOA, no governor.. Whyvdont u check 2015/19 election
Vistra40:

I will give him kwara state. Niger and kogi are toss ups. Nasarawa is a core Presidential PDP state save for 2019 when PDP narrowly lost it. Go and check from 2003. Benue won’t vote M/M ticket and no, buhari has never won plateau in his entire contests and they won’t vote M/M ticket too. Need I remind you that plateau gave PDP over a million votes in 2011? Go and check the records sir
Re: Communique Of The Meeting Of Christian Leaders Of Northern Nigeria by Samunique(m): 11:04am On Jul 14, 2022
ItsTutsi:
Lol!! Toss up my ass! Ur obviously trying to deceive southerners by giving them false hope.. The same outcome in 2019 elections, is how it will play out in 2023

Niger State has all its senators, HOA and governor in APC, just like Kogi state.. That should give u a hint

Yes, Nasarawa has been core PDP state, but that's because of APC chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, who has the state by its balls! With him and the governor in APC now, u should know better

I don't expect Tinubu/APC to win Benue and plateau state, however, they will not do bad as how ppl anticipated during the 2019 election, when Fulani herdsmen issue of onslaught, propaganda, wailing and attack were trending.. It was a surprised Buhari lost with approximately only 300 votes

Stop talking about 2011!! You talking about an election that Buhari contested in CPC, having no LG chairman, no single senator and HOA, no governor.. Whyvdont u check 2015/19 election
Only if wishes were horses !!!

You Tinubuists never understand the type of battle line you have drawn !!

Hope you won't delete your LN account or change moniker when your master loses ?

I know what is giving whole lot this mere emotional confidence is PMB and the power of incumbency factor, but then you be shocked !

Tinubu has decided to swim a river he will never see the end.

The man who did this before, what was his end ?

Just In: Massive Street Rally For Obi And Gbadebo In Ikeja Ward D / Election Update Akwa Ibom / I Witnessed Something Very Horrible Today.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67