Stats: 3,151,521 members, 7,812,627 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 04:24 PM

Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea - Sports (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea (18240 Views)

Flying Eagles Of Nigeria Thread: U-20 World Cup (South Korea 2017) / FIFA Under-17 WORLD CUP Chile 2015-Nigeria Group Fixtures &Time-OCT 17TH-NOV 8TH / Nigeria Squad For Fifa Under-20 World Cup (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (19) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by tosinadeda: 4:02pm On Sep 06, 2007
Remember in primary sch
"ball no dey lie"
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by Mustay(m): 5:41pm On Sep 06, 2007
one love
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by debosky(m): 6:04pm On Sep 06, 2007
the german goalie is a muppet, he gifted the three goals, The game against Argentina was better IMO, but even then the ref gifted us that first Penalty, since there was minimal contact at best before that exaggerated fall. But its all good, we're in the finals now, lets wait and see what happens on sunday
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by Mustay(m): 6:16pm On Sep 06, 2007
i dey fear the spaniards

dont u think itz 'cos we're in asia, thngs are cool 4 us?
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by ayusman16(m): 8:52pm On Sep 06, 2007
Nothing can stop us now if only we can put our acts 2geda, the germans really exposed the technical lapses of the team, the midfield was broken down especially after the captain was injured (any news if he's going to be fit fo the finals?), lucky for us dat we got 2 quick goals which initally demoralised the germans, but nna men! i was so tensed that i couldnt do anything at the office,
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by debosky(m): 9:44pm On Sep 06, 2007
@ mustay you mean due to the previous wins in China and Japan? maybe, just maybe the trophy will go home with us.

but from what I've seen, the competition's standard hasn't been too high, very poor marking/team organization from most games. some of the goals are just shocking for an international tournament. But who cares about that? Win the cup and lets celebrate cheesy
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by Mustay(m): 10:04pm On Sep 06, 2007
yeah man, but i'm also looking at it 4m an entirely different angle in terms of SUPPORT from the ASIANS and the lack of suspense. Moreover, the 2 continents are still developing continents (save 4 the tigers among them)

Some fellas said if these stuff was held in an european the rules can be changed but since na CHUKI kaschiwaki bla bla blka, it's difficult for the white pple 2 do their abracadabra shocked wink

. . . .but this just goes 2 elicit y our coaches should up emselves.

Mr.Tella has learnt from the 2005(siasia) and 07(bosso) experiences and he's also learnt from the pre-tournament competition where he lost 2 our nemesis; S.American teams.

am happy we've met teams 4m diff regions
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by superman(m): 10:15pm On Sep 06, 2007
i think in such a big tournament like this one u also need some luck to win it

the cup is on its way to aso rock im afraid!

the gods has spoken should u dnt know?

we will get there somehow
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by jejelolatu(f): 12:30am On Sep 07, 2007
Gosh,d match is on sunday,ohhh,gues am gonna have to stab church dis sunday again.dose boys had better make it worth it o.na d cup we wnt o,no story nd especialy nw dat d spain playmaker is out,i think beating them wd be a lot easier.
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by McOmo(m): 12:37am On Sep 07, 2007
Debo . . .minimal contact on a Lukman Haruna that was just a tap 4rm scoring against d Argentines ? Pls watch the replays 4rm Lukman's blind side then come tell me what u think . . .
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by Mustay(m): 1:34am On Sep 07, 2007
sunday, . .hope am chanced 2 watch it.

i just hope itz b4 12noon sha
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by Jackal(m): 1:44am On Sep 07, 2007
Its 11am on sunday.
U wanna miss church?
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by debosky(m): 1:50am On Sep 07, 2007
@ Kit

i watched the replay a couple of times on fifa.com, the entire fall happened after the slight contact, almost like anafterthought

los submarinos would've been proud grin

anyways, we've gotten dodgy decisions go against us in the past so we deserved a break from the ref.

now its time to put that all aside and beat Spain on Sunday wink

PS those boys aren't u-17, we all know that so that is a moot point at this stage.
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by McOmo(m): 1:50am On Sep 07, 2007
I would have missed church if there was a need 4 it ! it comes only in a lifetime, and there r usually more services than 1 . .
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by Mustay(m): 1:53am On Sep 07, 2007
itz e'where

those boys 've good growth so stop being amazed grin
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by ayusman16(m): 10:32am On Sep 07, 2007
make una go church and pray 4 our boys ooo
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by ritchboi: 10:44am On Sep 07, 2007
@ayusman
our men u mean 2 say
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by ayusman16(m): 10:56am On Sep 07, 2007
whatever, u and i know d truth, we shldnt expose ourselves, sho ti gbo, awon oyinbo non ka nairalandi, grin grin grin
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by CrazyMan(m): 11:21am On Sep 07, 2007
With Germany out of the way, I see no reason why our Eaglets shouldn’t emerge as champions of that tournament. They are so focused and I see them wining the day against Spain.
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by labiyemmy(m): 1:58pm On Sep 07, 2007
@Ritchboi

Na your mouth dem go hear say king wife get belle -

what about the other teams? which one of them no be man? At 17 u r a man anyway.
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by ritchboi: 2:45pm On Sep 07, 2007
@yemi
ehn now,abi u no no say na me b d king?I go tel una say my wife get bele nah,abi no b so?
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by kayjazz(m): 3:28pm On Sep 07, 2007
guess what?i can stick out ma neck 4 this guys nd i know that the trophy is coming to Nigeria.lets all pray that they dont usethe racial discrimination tactics again
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by ayusman16(m): 3:36pm On Sep 07, 2007
we should be also ready to play against the ref, and also be careful of penalty and red card, na tough battle we wan do so and d victory definately no gonna come easy
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by ayusman16(m): 9:34pm On Sep 07, 2007
any gist about our injured captain?
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by 9ja4eva: 12:05am On Sep 08, 2007
I think he should be good to go for the finals

We played so well with determination and flair

I hope we win

What a team?
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by lovemajek(f): 2:11am On Sep 08, 2007
keep the team for U21
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by ayusman16(m): 3:43am On Sep 08, 2007
after dis tournament u wont hear abt 80% of dem again
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by Mustay(m): 3:55am On Sep 08, 2007
. . . .coming 2 play 4 d eagles
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by 9ja4eva: 6:37am On Sep 08, 2007
No not time yet.

Make them no rush am oh.

lovemajek:

keep the team for U21

Right.They would rule the world.
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by jejelolatu(f): 7:50am On Sep 08, 2007
Dis guys re overage,where is opabunmi 2day.by d time those boys re officially 21 they wd hv lost form and mite even be struggling with injuries.i think we shd make d best use of d boys now,theres not much space in d eagles first team yet,but we cn use them as fringe players kind off an official team b or c.those boys go soon old o.
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by Mustay(m): 7:56am On Sep 08, 2007
jejelolatu:

Dis guys re overage,where is opabunmi 2day.by d time those boys re officially 21 they wd hv lost form and mite even be struggling with injuries.i think we should make d best use of d boys now,theres not much space in d eagles first team yet,but we cn use them as fringe players kind off an official team b or c.those boys go soon old o.

they are using AFFIDAVIT
Re: Fifa Under 17 Competition In South Korea by RuuDie(m): 1:01pm On Sep 08, 2007
Who's ur MVP thus far? Me. . . . Goes 4 Kroos of Germany's da man. He's far 2 skillfl & technically gifted 2 be German!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (19) (Reply)

Will This Spur The Super Eagles To Win The AFCON? / Messi Has Second-Worst Conversion Rate Of Any Player In Europe’s Top Five League / 4 Japanese Basketball Players Suspended After Paying Prostitutes For Sex

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28