Stats: 3,163,490 members, 7,854,107 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 10:54 AM

A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC (8617 Views)

"Mr. Tinubu, Will You Congratulate The Winner If It Isn't You?" Tinubu:"it's Me" / Babachir Lawal: Tinubu Will Not Get 25% In Borno And Most Of The Fulani States / Vat: FG Will Be The Biggest Winner If States Collect Vat - Tax Partner (PWC) (2) (3) (4)

Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by KosiGee(m): 4:52pm On Feb 28, 2023
madridguy:
PMB and Masari lost Katsina. That is ok.BAT and Sanwo Olu lost Lagos that is perfect. Adamu and Sule lost Nassarawa that is good. El Rufai lost Kaduna, Ganduje lost Kano, Badaru lost Kebbi, Mala Buni lost Yobe, Inuwa lost Gombe, Lalong lost Plateau, Ayade lost Cross River.

If after all these, you still believed this election is rigged. You need to work on your spiritual life.

Rivers state was heavily, shamelessly and cowardly rigged.
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by Trollronaldo: 5:04pm On Feb 28, 2023
samunaka:

Forget about this frustrated man, after he has been rigging elections for PDP for over 20 years but his rigging machine has been halted that is why he is now oozing out thrash
he said this before election 😂
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by negaiyke: 5:07pm On Feb 28, 2023
Faber:

Even Wike, Dino, Okowa many of them, even Tinubu is afraid, Obi surprised all

Obi didn't get 25% in 2/3 states but meet the requirement in FCT
Tinubu got 25% in 2/3 states and simple majority and failed to get 25% in FCT
Atiku got 25% in 2/3 states and failed in FCT

All of them no meet constitutional requirements. So a fresh elections... It would have been a rerun between Atiku and Tinubu, but Obi will be among on the grounds that INEC violated the electoral act in transmission of results.... Omo interesting days ahead.

Good Analysis... Your conclusion on the candidates for run-off elections is wrong tho.

According to the Constitution, the 2 candidates for run-off are:
1. The Candidate with the Highest majority votes ( thats Tinubu _APC)
and
2. The Other candidate with the Highest votes in more number of states (being Obi _LP)

Number 2 requirement confuses many person even legal astute persons.. The loose interpretation of 2 is candidate with highest state won

don't fully believe me?... refer to constitution and verify yourself, then you see... Shalom
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by Bryan88(m): 5:52pm On Feb 28, 2023
madridguy:
PMB and Masari lost Katsina. That is ok.BAT and Sanwo Olu lost Lagos that is perfect. Adamu and Sule lost Nassarawa that is good. El Rufai lost Kaduna, Ganduje lost Kano, Badaru lost Kebbi, Mala Buni lost Yobe, Inuwa lost Gombe, Lalong lost Plateau, Ayade lost Cross River.

If after all these, you still believed this election is rigged. You need to work on your spiritual life.
Oga do we look like fools to you? Do u think we don’t knw the game plan? Be guided!
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by MikeofAfrica: 6:18pm On Feb 28, 2023
madridguy:

You are either gullible or been mischievous.

Labour party won Lagos with a landslide. APC knew they cannot upturn the result hence they decided to reduce Labour votes while increasing their vote.

Hence instead of a landslide, Labour defeated them with a slim Margin in their cooked result. The same thing is happening in Rivers where Wike is doctoring the result sheet to lower the margin with which Obi defeated Tinubu.

Labour and PDP has each won 12 states including the most populated states like Lagos, Kaduna, Katsina and Rivers. NNPP took Kano.

APC will finish with 11 states. This does not include any state with high voting population. Hence how did APC got far more votes than PDP and Labour?
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by YoungBlackRico(m): 6:21pm On Feb 28, 2023
Dannyset:
I have never seen a set of people so daft
Bruuuh, it's so disturbing some times gringrin

Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by yarimo(m): 7:02pm On Feb 28, 2023
Trollronaldo:
Mike Igini, Akwa Ibom State INEC commissioner stated it a day before the election thsy the winner must get 25% in FCT according to the constitution...
Note that Tinubu manages to secure 20% in FCT.
Video is in the link

Seems like Obi drew the final Blood

https://mobile.twitter.com/Oyinkitana/status/1630527891900383234

Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by Trollronaldo: 7:16pm On Feb 28, 2023
[quote author=yarimo post=121352017][/quote]

Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by leokid866: 7:16pm On Feb 28, 2023
Trollronaldo:
https://mobile.twitter.com/Oyinkitana/status/1630527891900383234

That INEC saying it, not me. You don't know elections more than INEC
inec official is different from Inec, over the years we've had many different inec officials take party stands that they shouldn't..... I'm sorry to burst your bubble but he is wrong........in 2019 APC lost the FCT to Atiku did they do a runoff?
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by Trollronaldo: 7:26pm On Feb 28, 2023
leokid866:
inec official is different from Inec, over the years we've had many different inec officials take party stands that they shouldn't..... I'm sorry to burst your bubble but he is wrong........in 2019 APC lost the FCT to Atiku did they do a runoff?
APC got 25% in FCT in 2019 sir
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by Jonwesley(m): 10:50pm On Feb 28, 2023
Faber:

Even Wike, Dino, Okowa many of them, even Tinubu is afraid, Obi surprised all

Obi didn't get 25% in 2/3 states but meet the requirement in FCT
Tinubu got 25% in 2/3 states and simple majority and failed to get 25% in FCT
Atiku got 25% in 2/3 states and failed in FCT

All of them no meet constitutional
requirements. So a fresh elections... It would have been a rerun between Atiku and Tinubu, but Obi will be among on the grounds that INEC violated the electoral act in transmission of results.... Omo interesting days ahead.

Cl
You are totally wrong in the interpretation. 25% of two thirds of the 36 states and the FCT. It's now 37 states as the FCT is treated as a state. Nobody is mandated by the law to win 25% of the FCT before he can be declared as the winner
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by leokid866: 11:24pm On Feb 28, 2023
Trollronaldo:
APC got 25% in FCT in 2019 sir
okay make we dey watch film.....
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by betshopagent(m): 11:43pm On Feb 28, 2023
searchng4love:

Lolol you know nothing..... Either Tinubu or nothing.. Okan yin Oni bale
we obidients earnestly pray for tinubu and atiku rerun. Na there una go see real madness. Let's pray for it
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by betshopagent(m): 11:45pm On Feb 28, 2023
femisplash:

Look the contradictions in your senseless narratives. If the results were rigged, APC would not have lost the states in their strongholds. As long as the core north would always never vote and ibo man, there's no way Obi would win, he failed woefully in the core north. And from all indication. ibos are the biggest riggers for the fact that neither APC nor PDP won a single state in the SE but 99% was rigged for their son.
plateau is north central na northwest. Rubbish as usual. Lagos na south east too
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by betshopagent(m): 11:50pm On Feb 28, 2023
franchasofficia:
Ode, Taraba is Northeast.

So you still believe in the doctored election?

Obi performed well in Taraba a NE state

Kaduna a Northwest state.

Bauchi and Gombe both Northeast states.

Performed excellently well in Northcentral, so what next?

Go and check election result of 2011 and the States Goodluck won.....NW and NE hardly vote Southern Christians yet Obi got good votes from there.

Real politicians are already fearing Obi and a small boy like you is on Nairaland barking for nothing lol
the mumu don't know that plateau is north central. Na the kind urchins you are arguing with.
Re: A Candidate won't Be Declared Winner If He Doesn't Get 25% In FCT : INEC by betshopagent(m): 11:58pm On Feb 28, 2023
[quote author=Trollronaldo post=121352523][/quote] grin urchins would cry last. We obidients can't wait for a rerun between their master Tinubu and either atiku or obi. We dey wait.

At 63, Nigeria Is A Failed Country, Has Nothing To Celebrate - Nwanguma / Soludo Takes Lawmakers To School On Capital Markets / Map Of Oduduwa Republic

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33