Stats: 3,158,175 members, 7,835,923 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 05:34 PM

Must It Be In A Mortuary? - Career (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Must It Be In A Mortuary? (28378 Views)

Why Do Morticians Knock At Door Before Entering The Mortuary? Scary Experiences / Mortuary Attendants, Other Workers Played Dead Man Prank On New Worker (video) / I Ran Into Trouble After Quitting Mortuary Job In The US ā€“ Oyekoya (2) (3) (4)

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by silverkings: 3:45pm On Apr 17, 2023
Oluwashina72:
He studied anatomy did his I.T in a mortuary, but he wants to know if it is necessary he works there after school?
What other places can he work? Please help a brother thank you.
A friend of mine after Studying anatomy... He did his masters in reproductive toxicology in UNILAG. PHD IN UI under African Union scholarship... I think same reproduction bla bla

I think you can work in fertility hospitals. He has something to do with embryology too.

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by drimzsmoke(m): 3:46pm On Apr 17, 2023
Oluwashina72:
He studied anatomy did his I.T in a mortuary, but he wants to know if it is necessary he works there after school?

Medical/Basic Medical sciences Faculty....Their cadaver room!!!
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by ezugegere(m): 3:46pm On Apr 17, 2023
If you're good at Anatomy, do your M.Sc. and look for lecturing job in Universities, Schools of Nursing and Schools of Health Techs.
Or
Do M.Sc. in Public Health

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Theunderman: 3:46pm On Apr 17, 2023
Let him look for what to do , business or venture into tech, there's really no vacancy for people basic medical courses in nigeria, except he intends venturing into lecturing
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by ChybuzzDD(m): 3:47pm On Apr 17, 2023
inforesource:
Why did you say apart from mortuary? In hospital of course!

He'll work in the hospital as what??
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by SMARTMOTORS(m): 3:49pm On Apr 17, 2023
Butcher house

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by ontolegit(m): 3:49pm On Apr 17, 2023
Expansiate further please
CodeTemplar:
religious studies grad in space agency comes to mind.
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Slurity(m): 3:49pm On Apr 17, 2023
Oluwashina72:
He should have asked that question before studying that stupid course at all. Apart from mortuary, he can lecture if he proceed to do his Msc and PhD. Apart from the listed, the course is as useless as P in Physics. I told my friend that want to switch to study the course in those days that he should choose our friendship or studying Anatomy. That courses is nonsense in Nigeria I swear
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by samuelpeters(m): 3:49pm On Apr 17, 2023
Anatomy do not have much to contribute in Nigeria. This is the bitter truth about these courses.

You can start gaining ground when you move further to MSc and PhD.
BSc Anatomy cannot do much for you.

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Electorate: 3:52pm On Apr 17, 2023
Oluwashina72:

Why didn't he ask this question before studying the course?

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by forexprophet(m): 3:53pm On Apr 17, 2023
Grave yard

Oluwashina72:

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by erospecial: 3:53pm On Apr 17, 2023
Accident and Emergency ward treating wounds and sores!

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by addexx: 3:54pm On Apr 17, 2023
Darnell9:
He can work in a lab studying rats.

grin you be killer
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by XTHRONE(m): 3:54pm On Apr 17, 2023
Oceanfl0w:
You can work anywhere in Naija of you have the connection

What if you don't have the connection
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Truthshscrazy: 3:56pm On Apr 17, 2023
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by GistFullGround: 3:57pm On Apr 17, 2023

You signed up for the course, yet you are running away? YOU DEY FEAR GHOST?

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Sewenty15: 3:58pm On Apr 17, 2023
I have a friend who read Anatomy. He scans in a private clinic now. He was trained by a Radiologist. You can make enquiry.

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Arijude(m): 3:59pm On Apr 17, 2023
CodeTemplar:
You can work in a slaughter house I guess. Analyzing anatomy of stocks. Roundabout, shaki, bokoto, ogufe...
šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Crafteck1: 4:00pm On Apr 17, 2023
Burial ground
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Judolisco(m): 4:01pm On Apr 17, 2023
Oluwashina72:
he should jst go and hustle D. E study medicine... I should have followed my friend back then in 200l who left to study medicine... Now I Don finish my course no work... My friend Don dey ball
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Bluffly: 4:01pm On Apr 17, 2023
ManWater:

Some university courses in Nigeria have little or no relevance to our society and need to be scrapped.
Saying it should be scrapped is a lazy be view. Why not advocate for value added. If Developed countries have been scrapping, they won't be where they are

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Killermamba: 4:02pm On Apr 17, 2023
Oluwashina72:
Meat shop
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Focusmind: 4:07pm On Apr 17, 2023
Better go back to school and enroll in a nursing program. Alternatively, re-skill yourself in IT or human services and move there

There is no opportunity for medical scientists in Nigeria. The economy is not that diversify to accommodate that profession in employment

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by ukaface(f): 4:08pm On Apr 17, 2023
Mortuary ke?!?

Na there them Dey work?
Iā€™m just hearing this for the first time ooooo
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by mechanics(m): 4:09pm On Apr 17, 2023
Hospital, clinics.
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by inforesource: 4:10pm On Apr 17, 2023
ChybuzzDD:

He'll work in the hospital as what??
That is why I first ask why the OP ask where he/she can work apart from mortuary. So I made it soft for him/her and answered hospital. Is like he/she doesn't like the word mortuary. My advice to those who are going into university is that they should seek counseling before embarking on it. Work environment has changed drastically.

Imagine, just few years ago coding and programing was a hot cake, just as I am typing now AI is spoiling business for that industry. How do you explain someone want to build a website, went to an AI tool, typed all requirement and boom, the site is ready? Life has so change and the current change is as fast as the speed of light.

Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by CrushAndrew: 4:15pm On Apr 17, 2023
I no sabi that one..
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by backtovillage: 4:15pm On Apr 17, 2023
If you studied anatomy look no further submit your CV at the nearest Abattoir close to you
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Sasi54: 4:16pm On Apr 17, 2023
U can work in abatior
Re: Must It Be In A Mortuary? by Chetas81(m): 4:16pm On Apr 17, 2023
Ezemarcel:
Dust bin
you're not different from your comment

Should I Resign From This Job? Pls Help Me / Globacom Staff Resignation Mail / Unpaid Daar Communication Workers Halt Operations(photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39