Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,314 members, 7,815,575 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 02:41 PM

My Abusive Boss Broke My Head And Doesn't Want To Pay Me - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / My Abusive Boss Broke My Head And Doesn't Want To Pay Me (22357 Views)

My Boss Refuses To Pay Me My Salary For June Till Now / I Need Your Help: My Employer Is Owing Me And He Doesn't Want To Pay Me. / I Am Leaving My Abusive Job Tomorrow 31st October (please I Need A New Job) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (Reply) (Go Down)

My Abusive Boss Broke My Head And Doesn't Want To Pay Me by Tryagain77: 7:59pm On Jun 09, 2023
I saw a post on this forum which looks similar to mine and that inspired me into writing this to share with people how my boss (former) was abusing me.

I graduated from one of the courses in social science in one of the federal universities and have been job hunting to land a good job but to no avail.

Bills were piling up while I was going down economically. Out of hunger, lack and frustration, I settled to work as a barman in a hotel.

A week after resuming that work, the man that the hotel is leased out to started showing me his true colours. Nobody is above mistake in life. Even minor things that could have been settled without raising eyebrows, he would shout at me and abuse me right in front of customers. He would use derogatory words to describe me and say all sort of inhumane things to me, all to show that he's the boss.

Despite all that, I couldn't leave because I had no other job option at hand. For the 9 months I have worked in the place, these are the things I went through.