Stats: 3,153,815 members, 7,820,876 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 12:22 AM

Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria - Art, Graphics & Video - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Art, Graphics & Video / Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria (3829 Views)

Video And VFX Editing (ap & Ae) Whatsapp Group. / Where Are The 3d Animators, The Cg Artist Gone? / We Offer Courses In Every Discipline Of CG; Motion Graphic, 3D Animation And VFX (2) (3) (4)

Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by Lushore1: 7:49pm On Oct 03, 2011
Hi
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by Nobody: 5:31pm On Oct 06, 2011
It still leaves much to be desired. Alot of talent but no outlet. When you do get to open the company, just let us know.
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by greatiby(m): 11:27am On Nov 29, 2011
well this is one of my biggest dreams too. i am also thinking of the same thing. i also studied vfx in uk, at the moment i am in london, lets know each other
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by Nobody: 9:56am On Nov 30, 2011
OK. I am self-taught (mostly from videos downloaded). I specialize in 3d modelling but now I am moving to animation, rigging and maybe finally, will learn texturing. I use MAXON cinema4d. How about you?
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by greatiby(m): 10:00am On Nov 30, 2011
i recently finished my masters at kent uni digital visual effects. chk out my demo and contact at http://vimeo.com/user6386587/videos
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by greatiby(m): 10:04am On Nov 30, 2011
here again is a guy i just meet online who his already working towards vfx and cg in nigeria, he has done pretty cool stuff. http://services.creativecow.net/s/1918/anthill-multimedia
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by zPixel(m): 10:26am On Nov 30, 2011
@greatiby I'm totally impressed with your reel. Hope we start seeing great stuffs come out in this country soon. Which vfx school did you study?
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by greatiby(m): 10:56am On Nov 30, 2011
@ zPixel thanks yea sure we are striving hard to ensure Nigeria can also produce vfx movies, here is my sch link http://www.kent.ac.uk/courses/postgrad/subjects/engineering-and-digital-arts/digital-visual-effects-pdip-msc
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by AdamuW: 8:00pm On Nov 30, 2011
@ greatiby Good to hear from you. Loved the detail in your reel. Interesting stuff. The talent is there both at home and in  Diaspora. @zpixel It's just a matter of time before things ramp up. They actually are in little pockets and you are part of that so don't undersell yourself.

@greatiby you can find out info about the current state of the VFX industry here by reading some old posts in this section. You can check out our work on http://www.youtube.com/Binoandfino and                                       http://www.youtube.com/user/EVCL1 . The EVCL has more VFX stuff in the uploads section.

Looking forward to the opening of your company in the coming years.
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by greatiby(m): 10:52pm On Nov 30, 2011
here is a group i created for naija CG/VFX forum on blackberry, the aim of this group is to allow us know ourselves and to be able to ask and answer questions with immediate feedback abt cg and vfx in nigeria.

Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by zPixel(m): 1:20pm On Dec 01, 2011
There is a similar group (CG spot) already with 30 members.

Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by greatiby(m): 1:31pm On Dec 01, 2011
@zPixel the group has reached is maximun size so it won't allow any one to join anymore.
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by Nobody: 9:32am On Dec 02, 2011
writing a script for 3d animated short. hopefully by the time i m thru, people will get fired up for group projects.
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by Charlzi: 8:18pm On Dec 05, 2011
here wat i can do whos planin on recruitin me, call 08188871177

Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by Nobody: 7:01pm On Dec 06, 2011
if u r in kd, just let me know. i wd lyk to 'recruit'.
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by Charlzi: 9:02pm On Dec 06, 2011
im in, so how do we start
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by Nobody: 10:16pm On Dec 06, 2011
smiley whats ur specialty? (modeln, txturing, rigging, )wud lyk to discuss more. the more d hands on deck, the better.
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by Charlzi: 10:57pm On Dec 06, 2011
im gud at all, lets jack of all trades kindda thing
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by Nobody: 1:38pm On Dec 15, 2011
applied for the youwin! with a vfx/cg plan. hopefully i m lucky. it would really be a huge step.
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by zPixel(m): 4:06pm On Dec 15, 2011
^^Interesting
Re: Vfx/cg Industry In Nigeria by Cinjay(m): 8:35pm On Dec 05, 2018
Join ViFX hub WhatsApp group today for tutorials, chilling, talking vfx latest trend and exploring opportunities. DM 07065526370 for more info.

What Does It Take To Create A Cartoon Animation? / Hidden Shampoo Bottle Spy Camera Remote Control On/off And Motion Detection Reco / Graphics Battle

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14