Stats: 3,153,321 members, 7,819,100 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 11:11 AM

LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution (18425 Views)

Lasepa Shuts Mosque, Company & Hotels In Oshodi/Isolo Area. / LASEPA Shuts Down Olaiya Foods & Bukka Hut In Lekki Phase 1 Over Noise Pollution / LASEPA Shuts Down Lennox Mall, Sailor Lounge, Etc For Environmental Pollution (2) (3) (4)

Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by tunde1200(m): 1:19pm On Nov 01, 2023
Beautiful

Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by Harrynight(m): 1:19pm On Nov 01, 2023
This action should be taken everywhere in this Lagos

Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by israelmao(m): 1:20pm On Nov 01, 2023
If C&S Church Movement,Ayo Ni O O gather their spiritual staff on Sanwo-Olu I pray he serves out his tenure.
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by Nobody: 1:28pm On Nov 01, 2023
Ekejoestar:
Shut down all these noise manufacturing center joor.

We have the largest number of churches and mosque in Africa yet we are the most corrupt and wicked nation on African soil.

Wicked nation where Yahoo yahoo, political criminals, fake pastor, ritualistic alfas and runs girls are celebrated as being successful.

Tueh on the head of every religious sycophant in Nigeria

Totally agree with you. All the churches and mosques yet the country remains very wicked and corrupt. They should be shut down forever.
Government should give approval before any church or mosque could be opened.
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by Nobody: 1:30pm On Nov 01, 2023
AbuTwins:
I like LASEPA. Na so so noise especially from all these new generation churches wey dey look for customer!

Noise pollution starts from 55 decibels during the day and 45 decibels at night!

All generators without soundproofing would pass the limit of 45 decibels at night. So don't be surprised if LASEPA visits you one day. Person wey go report you never arrive!

Mosque are encouraged to use indoor loudspeakers and limited their speeches to what is needed! You don't need speakers to supplicate. Allah is All-Hearing, He hears the voice of the ants in the deepest part of the soil!

Churches need not sing and clap for outsiders to hear!
Do your thing indoor and silently! Na so them talk for Bible in Matthew 6:5-7!

If you're not making noise they won't be able to report you!

On point.

We are not animals.

This is the best news i have heard from Nigeria in a long time.

Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by Nobody: 1:32pm On Nov 01, 2023
Omoluabi16:
Lagos state government is going too far. Why lock up the church? The gates of hell will never prevail. Divine punishment awaits sanwo olu for this dastardly action.

God has no business with all those Nigerian churches. They are business centers and money making ventures for the pastors.

Shut em down!
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by JohnnA1: 1:33pm On Nov 01, 2023
Harrynight:
This action should be taken everywhere in this Lagos
All over Nigeria in fact!

Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by Nobody: 1:35pm On Nov 01, 2023
Mosba:
Good one, I don't know maybe some people's god is so deaf but you don't have to make life a living hell for people in the name of worship. Near my house there is this house of hell called church where they make noise on microphone praying, playing music throughout the night when I'm expected to be sleeping after a hard day's work. I'm sure everyone equally being disturbed hisses as they make noise in the name of praying

Report them to LASEPA!
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by Roger3D(m): 1:36pm On Nov 01, 2023
Omoluabi16:
Lagos state government is going too far. Why lock up the church? The gates of hell will never prevail. Divine punishment awaits sanwo olu for this dastardly action.
Your church will remain shut until they obey the law. Your god can do nothing
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by Nobody: 1:39pm On Nov 01, 2023
This is absolutely beautiful. You will see a church with barely 12 members blaring preaching over extremely loud speakers I'd just be wondering who they are trying to communicate with because even if they whispered they'd still perfectly hear themselves but instead choose blaring loud noises
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by Agugbadin: 1:45pm On Nov 01, 2023
Right action in the right direction, they should contain all noise as it is done in the developed world.
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by Slurity(m): 2:20pm On Nov 01, 2023
Omoluabi16:
Stop been childish. how many speakers did Paul use to preach when he won 5000 souls in a single day?
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by northbird: 2:41pm On Nov 01, 2023
Seems the management of Lasepa are really pushing their weights..

Even I noticed the churches and mosques on my street have reduced their noises drastically..
All I hear is just a faint echo these days when they have programs.

That's how a normal society should function. You shouldn't use yours to disturb others.
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by mekuso89(m): 2:46pm On Nov 01, 2023
Omoluabi16:
you don't know what you are saying, Africa alone is hell and many of those churches are the gate way
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by teewhyhomes: 4:16pm On Nov 01, 2023
Happy new month everyone. Teewhyhomes provides solutions to Real Estate problems in Nigeria. You can reach out to us today via our website.
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by yemmywesey(m): 5:15pm On Nov 01, 2023
Make I contact lasepa urgently, pitbull dogs don be like chicken and goats for my neighbourhood roaming the streets Harassing and biting people.
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by fawaz050(m): 5:30pm On Nov 01, 2023
israelmao:
If C&S Church Movement,Ayo Ni O O gather their spiritual staff on Sanwo-Olu I pray he serves out his tenure.

Lol, see thinking
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by InvertedHammer: 5:55pm On Nov 01, 2023
/

These 2 loudspeakers though cool

/

Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by Spandau: 9:24pm On Nov 01, 2023
Lovenorth:
I don't know why churches are always constituting nuisance

And mosques too, with their incessant "Alahuakbomb" on loud megaphone even ver u early in the morning.

Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by farem: 4:56am On Nov 02, 2023
naptu2:
LASEPA @LasepaOfficial

@LasepaOfficial

1) Hotel

2) Church

3) Mosque

4) Bar

Churches renain their target. Everyone knows that over 95% of mosques are daily noise dispensers but will rather go for churches who do once or twice a day.
Noise, wherever it's coming from, is evil but let's balance the action
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by farem: 4:59am On Nov 02, 2023
Slurity:
Stop been childish. how many speakers did Paul use to preach when he won 5000 souls in a single day?

Can you tell this honorable house where it is expressly written that PAUL wọn 5000 in a single day?
Enemies of the Gospel like to use the word of God to cruise
Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by naptu2: 5:04am On Nov 02, 2023
farem:

Churches renain their target. Everyone knows that over 95% of mosques are daily noise dispensers but will rather go for churches who do once or twice a day.
Noise, wherever it's coming from, is evil but let's balance the action

Maya lives in me @enitioluwafe

This church behind my house is moving their vigil to another venue outside our estate. According to them, 'one child of perdition kept on reporting to LASEPA'. I own this title if it makes us sleep soundly at night in our abodes. This battle has been won at last. Thank you Jesus.

11:14 AM · May 5, 2019

https://mobile.twitter.com/enitioluwafe/status/1124980622160728064

Re: LASEPA Shuts Churches, Mosques, Bars & Hotels In Alimosho For Noise Pollution by bablon20(m): 8:24pm On Dec 27, 2023
Africans with incurable disease of noise pollution.

Taraba Awaits Appeal Court Ruling On Governorship Election / Afenifere Demands Immediate Release Of Fani-kayode / 2 Suspects Who Accused Dino Melaye Of Arm Sponsorship Escape - TheTowncrier.ng

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33