Stats: 3,152,988 members, 7,817,911 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:40 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (779) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10516945 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (776) (777) (778) (779) (780) (781) (782) ... (19154) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by FBS: 10:27pm On Jan 27, 2015
Still missing that final pass.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 10:28pm On Jan 27, 2015
This game is too energy intensive.

Really not what we need before City on Saturday.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 10:31pm On Jan 27, 2015
FBS:

I dont entirely agree. They are playing more on the counter. Plus you would expect that Sterling is faster than Terry.

The thrust of the strategy lies in using speed effectively with intelligent runs taking out defs and creating space and visionary distribution from the back and the midfield.

They could be playing more on the counter but that's unwittingly fast becoming the team's identity.

You have to be ready for it when up against this Liverpool side.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 10:33pm On Jan 27, 2015
sterling sef no dey fear in papa mate? grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by FBS: 10:34pm On Jan 27, 2015
AirborneLacer:

The thrust of the strategy lies in using speed effectively with intelligent runs taking out defs and creating space and visionary distribution from the back and the midfield.

They could be playing more on the counter but that's unwittingly fast becoming the team's identity.

You have to be ready for it when up against this Liverpool side.
The only def shunted out so far is Terry (and just recently Ivanovic). Go figure. So much for the speed. It's absent.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by FBS: 10:37pm On Jan 27, 2015
Energy sapping match this. 100 kPH!

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 10:37pm On Jan 27, 2015
Nihilist:
Airbornelacer oya come and defend your referee o

Michael Oliver the apollo man

Yo! Hands off my man.

He's pretty much better than fat Dowd who sprints like Ibime.

Much better than Atkinson who doesn't look comfortable with the whistle.

Webb? Friend? Clattenburg?

TBH English refs sucks grin grin grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 10:40pm On Jan 27, 2015
oscar is the shittïest player in the country. he's a disgrace to brazil. his football intelligence is zero. i cannot count the number of times he's managed to get himself into good positions & then screw up simple passes.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 10:42pm On Jan 27, 2015
Spuds see you in Wembley.

We made it.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Tval(m): 10:43pm On Jan 27, 2015
AirborneLacer:
Spuds see you in Wembley.

We made it.
for where? extra time don stat
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 10:44pm On Jan 27, 2015
look at balotelli skying the ball over the bar.

if chelsea don't score in this extra time, they are shyte!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 10:45pm On Jan 27, 2015
goal!

ivanovic.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 10:45pm On Jan 27, 2015
GOOOOOOALLLLL
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Tval(m): 10:45pm On Jan 27, 2015
goal!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Elnino4ladies: 10:46pm On Jan 27, 2015
Goallllllllllllllllll...ivanovicccccccc!!!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 10:46pm On Jan 27, 2015
what a cross, what a header.....
oscar should borrow a leaf from willian. the delivery was so sweet, ivanovic got a free header.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by FBS: 10:47pm On Jan 27, 2015
coogar:
what a cross, what a header.....
oscar should borrow a leaf from willian. the delivery was so sweet, ivanovic got a free header.
We've heard how useless Willian is.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 10:48pm On Jan 27, 2015
FBS:

We've heard how useless Willian is.

he can be useless sometimes but he's played really well tonight. he hasn't stopped running.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 10:48pm On Jan 27, 2015
Tval:
for where? extra time don stat

I saw the goal coming grin grin grin

BTW, how serious is Cesc's injury?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 10:48pm On Jan 27, 2015
coogar:
oscar is the shittïest player in the country. he's a disgrace to brazil. his football intelligence is zero. i cannot count the number of times he's managed to get himself into good positions & then screw up simple passes.

I dey tell these boys. Brazilian hype.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by pamcode(m): 10:49pm On Jan 27, 2015
nice one haaa my mind is settled
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Odunharry(m): 10:49pm On Jan 27, 2015
Game over already..

Spurs is saying Hi
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 10:50pm On Jan 27, 2015
AirborneLacer:

I saw the goal coming grin grin grin

BTW, how serious is Cesc's injury?

We no send. Cesc might do more harm than good against City. I go with Matic, Mikel and Ramires midfield against City. Sit back and counter with Ramires headless chicken runs against City.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by FBS: 10:50pm On Jan 27, 2015
coogar:

he can be useless sometimes but he's played really well tonight. he hasn't stopped running.
Just like any other player. But running, that's one of the qualities he brings to the team. Endless energy and I don't mean in the Ramires way.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Bimffo(m): 10:51pm On Jan 27, 2015
Oliver is a Foooollllll!!!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Odunharry(m): 10:51pm On Jan 27, 2015
What a miss...
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 10:52pm On Jan 27, 2015
pamcode:
nice one haaa my mind is settled

Your mind is settled? Them bin dey owe am? cheesy

A Liverpool equalizer will see us move into penalty-shootouts, so don't pay off your mind yet.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 10:52pm On Jan 27, 2015
Odunharry:
Game over already..

Spurs is saying Hi

it's not over yet!
the goal really doesn't change anything. if liverpool score now, it's back to square one. liverpool's objective remains the same - score a goal!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by FBS: 10:53pm On Jan 27, 2015
AirborneLacer:

Your mind is settled? Them bin dey owe am? cheesy

A Liverpool equalizer will see us move into penalty-shootouts, so don't pay off your mind yet.
norin norin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by coogar: 10:54pm On Jan 27, 2015
i like this diego costa.
he's always ready for a stand-off. he's bullied skrtel twice & now gerrard.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 10:54pm On Jan 27, 2015
Costa you dirty dirty boy grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by FBS: 10:55pm On Jan 27, 2015
Diego is a fighter. My kind of player. grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (776) (777) (778) (779) (780) (781) (782) ... (19154) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Santos07, Trevor012(m), NinjaMetahuman and 12 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25