Stats: 3,152,994 members, 7,817,944 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:33 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (928) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10517267 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (925) (926) (927) (928) (929) (930) (931) ... (19154) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Bimffo(m): 8:08am On May 03, 2015
homesteady:

Do you actually think before you write somethings? I thought this lie was only used by local people
This season alone is enough for you not to have written this stuff!
Last year was the title not won on the last match day( barcelona vs ATM), this year it would follow suit! whereas in EPL the 1st team is already 13 points above the 2nd!
So which league do we already know the winner?

Which position can't you confirm? that Chelsea, Arsenal, Man city and Man U will qualify for UCL?

Before Man city came, it was Liverpool! Is that not why they were called The big 4? and Liverpool took man u place after Moyes disaster!

Wait oh, I thought basketball scores goals difference don't happen in EPL? am I seeing well? it can't be!

Last Year, the league was confirmed the last day.. 3rd and 4th were confirmed 3 matches to go because Everton were still in contention for 4th place.. Chelsea lost any grip in the title race with only 2 Matches to go. So what are you saying?

Forgotten, ManCity and Liverpool had over 100 goals.. But we can all see that the GD is not what we see in the LaLiga.. ManCity's and Liverpool's goal difference is still thinkable.. ManCity conceded 37 goals, Liverpool conceded 50 freaking goals..

And Barcelona, a team that has Mr Shakira in the team has only conceded 19 goals.. grin Come On, those other teams are Jokes.

If you wanna check when a team had over 100 goals in the EPL, you would have to go to 2009/2010..

Let's think about it this way, what is Liverpool standing on the table this season.. Are they still in top4??

ManUnited, Champions in 2013, dropped to 7th in 2014, and still trying to qualify for Champions league in 2015.. Everton, 5th in 2014, is in 11th position..

But still you still think Barcelona and Madrid are not way above those teams you parade in the LaLiga.. You must be joking..

But I know, You won't agree with me. So I don't wanna go further than this.. I am a Nigerian, I have to hustle for Fuel this morning. grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Bimffo(m): 8:25am On May 03, 2015
homesteady:

I'm talking of their recent rise to the top in EPl, Arab money came in 2008 and they won the cup in 2012 and 2014
Tell me the clubs or just keep quiet! even after telling you that durex condom is a shirt sponsor, you still don't get how easy it is to get shirt sponsors!

Even DSTV Supersport show their games sometimes! I remember seeing Espanyol vs Cordoba!

when I say perfect league - I mean a league where the teams have equal financial capacity and strength!

And I'm saying this again for the past 5 years, 3 different teams have the 2 leagues! What where you saying?

I'll answer the last part in another post!

Don't even bring DSTV.. DSTV that does not show Copa dey rel till it reaches Semi-Final..

6 Clubs were without Shirt sponsors within 2011-2013 and they are

Rayo Valladolid, Real Sociedad, Sevilla, Real Betis, Granada and Real Valladolid.

Lol.. 2010/2011, Liverpool dint make the top 4, but Chelsea did

2011/2012 Chelsea and Liverpool dint make top 4, but Spurs did and Newcastle were above Chelsea in the league table..

2012/2013, Spurs, Liverpool dint make top 4, Chelsea did.

2013/2014.. Liverpool made Top 4, ManUnited(Defending Champions) did not..

2014/2015 Chelsea are Champions once again.. Liverpool and United trying to battle it out for top 4..

In England, we have Top 6, we don't have Top 2.. tongue

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Bimffo(m): 10:09am On May 03, 2015
[size=50] Match Day 35 [/size]
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Tval(m): 11:18am On May 03, 2015
So the trophy won't be handed over to us today?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Debroslink: 11:52am On May 03, 2015
Bimffo:

Don't even bring DSTV.. DSTV that does not show Copa dey rel till it reaches Semi-Final..

Rayo Valladolid, Real Sociedad, Sevilla, Real Betis, Granada and Real Valladolid.

Lol.. 2010/2011, Liverpool dint make the top 4, but Chelsea did

2011/2012 Chelsea and Liverpool dint make top 4, but Spurs did and Newcastle were above Chelsea in the league table..

2014/2015 Chelsea are Champions once again.. Liverpool and United trying to battle it out for top 4..

Which top 6? Only 3 different clubs have won the EPL title in the last 10 years. Man utd, man city and Chelsea. Of these 3 clubs, man utd is the only one to win without the support of a sugar daddy or oil money.

The remaining 3 clubs in ur so called top 6 are what Mourinho termed " specialists in failure". They play to qualify for UCL not to win the league.

In Spain, we also have the top 6 who have made their impact in European football in recent years. 3 clubs have also won the league in the last 10 years without any support from any sugar Daddy or oil money.

Valencia, Sevilla and Bilbao have impacted better in Europe than Arsenal, Tottenham and Man City

In the last 10 years, Sevilla has won more European titles than Arsenal, Tottenham and Man City combined.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by iheanyi40(m): 11:58am On May 03, 2015
Saw sumfin online....
Expectedly, Chelsea fc will be winning their record 5th english title today. Congratulations to the blues for coming a title within Sunderland fc(6 titles), two short of Aston Villa fc(7 titles) and four behind Everton fc (9 titles). Its not easy to come close to these great clubs. To have even surpassed Newcastle (4 titles) and Manchester City(4 titles) is not an easy thing. 5 english titles in 110 years (1905-2015) is not boring at all. Average of an english title in 22 years is a fantastic achievement for a modest club like chelsea. All hail the Blues, the acclaimed pride of west london. ......... ......... ....... ....... ...... Meanwhile Manchester Utd leads with 20 titles, Liverpool "forever walking alone" on 18 follows and Arsenal presently stuck on 13 next on the log. So a team on 5 will take how many years to join the big boys? # Respect_your_elders tongue
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by tonididdy(m): 11:59am On May 03, 2015
Chelsea BIG WIN TODAY

I see 6+ goals today

Its gon be a big BLUE party...get those champs ready, POP POP POP
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by mikeywise(m): 12:57pm On May 03, 2015
Chelsea XI:

Courtois; Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry (c), Azpilicueta; Ramires, Matic; Willian, Fabregas, Hazard; Drogba.

Chelsea Subs:

Cech, Filipe Luis, Zouma, Mikel, Loftus-Cheek, Cuadrado, Remy.

Ktbffh
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by tola9ja: 1:03pm On May 03, 2015
Title celebrations have started

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by mikeywise(m): 1:13pm On May 03, 2015
Ramires is ill and has been replaced by cuadrado
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Bundesligabest: 1:20pm On May 03, 2015

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Emaprince: 1:30pm On May 03, 2015
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Havilah93(m): 1:30pm On May 03, 2015
3 points to go to be champions!

Let's do it together!!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by homesteady(m): 1:31pm On May 03, 2015
Bimffo:

Last Year, the league was confirmed the last day.. 3rd and 4th were confirmed 3 matches to go because Everton were still in contention for 4th place.. Chelsea lost any grip in the title race with only 2 Matches to go. So what are you saying?

Forgotten, ManCity and Liverpool had over 100 goals.. But we can all see that the GD is not what we see in the LaLiga.. ManCity's and Liverpool's goal difference is still thinkable.. ManCity conceded 37 goals, Liverpool conceded 50 freaking goals..

And Barcelona, a team that has Mr Shakira in the team has only conceded 19 goals.. grin Come On, those other teams are Jokes.

If you wanna check when a team had over 100 goals in the EPL, you would have to go to 2009/2010..

Let's think about it this way, what is Liverpool standing on the table this season.. Are they still in top4??

ManUnited, Champions in 2013, dropped to 7th in 2014, and still trying to qualify for Champions league in 2015.. Everton, 5th in 2014, is in 11th position..

But still you still think Barcelona and Madrid are not way above those teams you parade in the LaLiga.. You must be joking..

But I know, You won't agree with me. So I don't wanna go further than this.. I am a Nigerian, I have to hustle for Fuel this morning. grin

Chelsea did not have any grip on the trophy! Is that not why Mourinho kept saying that Chelsea were not contenders? the only thing Chelsea did was to make Liverpool not get the trophy! Even before the Gerrard-slip match, Chelsea were never considered as title contenders! if not for Liverpool slip against Crystal Palace, they would have finished above Chelsea with about 6 points!
Don't you know Arsenal normal position is 4th? so what was the competition? grin

But the goal difference between City and Chelsea is about 20 or so and about 40 with arsenal! Isn't this also a basketball score GD?

hian! was it not just last year that Liverpool and Man city scored about 103 goals each?

Are Chelsea, Arsenal, and co are on the same level with Crystal Palace, Everton and co?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by chimerase2: 1:32pm On May 03, 2015
Havilah93:
3 points to go to be champions!

Let's do it together!!
yea bro mi, e ku jo meta cheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Havilah93(m): 1:37pm On May 03, 2015
chimerase2:
yea bro mi, e ku jo meta cheesy

Thanks ooo. I had to come out for this one!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by chimerase2: 1:39pm On May 03, 2015
Havilah93:

yea u need amu bro
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by homesteady(m): 2:01pm On May 03, 2015
Bimffo:

raumdeuter's theory about Chelsea fans is 100% correct!
So you mean after all the explanation on how it's easy to get shirt sponsors, you are still arguing rubbish? undecided
[img]http://m.24sata.hr/media/cache/4f/9d/4f9d3617d132640cb267caa4279e0f78.jpg[/img]
this is Rakitić at Sevilla! is it your head that is on the jersey? You even mentioned Sevilla, how will a Club that has more European cups than Chelsea not have a shirt sponsor?

.. 2010/2011, Liverpool dint make the top 4, but Chelsea did

Oya na In la liga, we have more than top 6 sef, about 8 different la liga have finished top 4!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nateevs(m): 2:15pm On May 03, 2015
My Boy Hazard. . . . Again!

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by fredoooooo: 2:16pm On May 03, 2015
GOOOAAALLL! !!!!!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by homesteady(m): 2:17pm On May 03, 2015
Bimffo:

If you had this same Mr Shakira in your team, Chelsea would have qualified for the quarter final of UCL!
He wouldn't have allowed PSG to score 2 stupid Headers in a knockout match! Go and find out his aerial duels won against PSG!!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by tobiboss(m): 2:18pm On May 03, 2015
Hazard misses his first penalty in the epl
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 2:18pm On May 03, 2015
So Hazard Ikedia scores again. Raumdeuter should be covering his face in shame.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 2:20pm On May 03, 2015
CFC only 45 minutes away from the title!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Tval(m): 2:20pm On May 03, 2015
Hazard reads everything going on here. He missed the penalty to score a clean goal grin His haters won't add this to his penalty goals.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by tobiboss(m): 2:22pm On May 03, 2015
Suggestions for chelsea's fans thread new name?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Bimffo(m): 2:27pm On May 03, 2015
Tval:
Hazard reads everything going on here. He missed the penalty to score a clean goal grin His haters won't add this to his penalty goals.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by fredoooooo: 2:28pm On May 03, 2015
Havilah93:

I trust you grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Bimffo(m): 2:31pm On May 03, 2015
homesteady:

raumdeuter's theory about Chelsea fans is 100% correct!
So you mean after all the explanation on how it's easy to get shirt sponsors, you are still arguing rubbish? undecided
[img]http://m.24sata.hr/media/cache/4f/9d/4f9d3617d132640cb267caa4279e0f78.jpg[/img]
this is Rakitić at Sevilla! is it your head that is on the jersey? You even mentioned Sevilla, how will a Club that has more European cups than Chelsea not have a shirt sponsor?

Oya na In la liga, we have more than top 6 sef, about 8 different la liga have finished top 4!

Check this link and get back to me..

http://www.insidespanishfootball.com/1104/half-of-la-liga-left-without-shirt-sponsors/

Oh.. Don't get back to me.. I have a trophy to Unveil.. I will get back to you..
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by tobiboss(m): 2:31pm On May 03, 2015
Chelsea fans thread: Champions and pride of England

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Emaprince: 2:32pm On May 03, 2015
Didn't see the goal. I thought it was an 'awoof' penalty?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by humblesteve(m): 2:33pm On May 03, 2015
Tval:
an experience goal for that matter.

(1) (2) (3) ... (925) (926) (927) (928) (929) (930) (931) ... (19154) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Realtord43, Caicedobets(m) and 9 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48