Stats: 3,151,324 members, 7,811,955 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 01:35 AM

There Are Still Good days in Marriage. - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / There Are Still Good days in Marriage. (16834 Views)

Lady Stays In The Same Room With Her Husband's Corpse For 3 Days In Ogun (Video) / 61-Year-Old Woman Gives Birth To Triplets After 40 Years In Marriage. Photos / How To Convince Parents That Tribe Doesn't Matter In Marriage? (2) (3) (4)

There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by firstbornson(m): 11:34am On Dec 28, 2021
Just saw a trend about a man telling us of the kind of gut his wife has.

I will be brief.

I've noticed countless times how marriage is bashed on this platform. If there are 10 topics about marriage, 8 will be a complain of what one spouse did to another.

What we don't understand is that we are being subconsciously socially engineered to hate, fear, and dread marriage. Too much bad news everywhere.

The kind of stories I read here, me self don dey fear marriage.

Yet, I'm from a complete family. My parents have being married for 26 years and they are still together. I'm not saying it's been blissful all through, but they are still a team, gist mates, yab mates, etc.

What I want us to do is simple:

Share a story of when your mom stood by your dad, when your wife stood by you or when your husband stood by you during a difficult time.

I won't be surprised if this doesn't make it the FP because people love reading bad news too much.

105 Likes 12 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by yuping(m): 11:37am On Dec 28, 2021
Good idea, I still remember when popsy did not get any contract for 2years mom was up and doing that woman sabi manage house even they feed neighbors, our last born takes after her. Sometimes whenever I read about bad marriages here on NL I always use my parent to have confidence that I can have a family of my own 32+ of marriage no be beans, but nairaland women/girls don't like saying their own side of the story shaa. Still sums up to their lazy altitude and negligent. Women of nowadays don't want to do anything at all even in class they will still beg you to do their assignment.
They should just do more, I'm not trying to bash them or anything I have sisters too but they should do more and be more in the society in general.

107 Likes 3 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by KiNg0G: 11:42am On Dec 28, 2021
If your in your early 20, marriage issue nor supposed consign you.

My pickin start to reason how to plan your life first

57 Likes 1 Share

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by Bola146(f): 11:46am On Dec 28, 2021
Just pray and work towards it for your own better half partner.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by Ryda(m): 11:51am On Dec 28, 2021
Little disputes should be settled amongst couples.
No be every clothing them dey hang outside

30 Likes 4 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by firstbornson(m): 11:52am On Dec 28, 2021
Some years ago while my father was still in the Civil Service commission, I remember a particular incident that led to his temporal suspension from the office. Someone framed him and all that. I won't bother you about the details. However, this incident took over 8 months before it was resolved. Prior to this time, we lived a very comfortable life.

What my mom did in the light of this situation is what I won't forget in a hurry.

We mom started selling cold "pure" water and drinks.

We went back to the farm, planting yam and cassava and the rest.

All these coupled with some money my father had saved kept us all.

We didn't stop school.

My mom didn't create a scene that will bring elders from the village to "settle" issue.

My mom stood by my father.

189 Likes 7 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by yuping(m): 11:52am On Dec 28, 2021
Bola146:
Just pray and work towards it for your own better half partner.
Is not everything that is prayer you don't need to be religious to know right from wrong, you can't be a burden to someone and expect that person to be praying about it, you just need to change you altitude and give more support is not just marriage but the entire society men are suffering big time.

52 Likes 2 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by Acidosis(m): 11:53am On Dec 28, 2021
There's no such thing as my wife standing by me in difficult times. We are both in the marriage. If sapa comes visiting, na the two of us go suffer. If she leaves, I leave too but... hey, she won't and I won't too. cheesy

82 Likes 6 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by Bola146(f): 11:56am On Dec 28, 2021
yuping:

Is not everything that is prayer you don't need to be religious to know right from wrong, you can't be a burden to someone and expect that person to be praying about it, you just need to change you altitude and give more support is not just marriage but the entire society men are suffering big time.

Read well next time, I put " work towards it" sad

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by yuping(m): 11:58am On Dec 28, 2021
Bola146:

Read well next time, I put " work towards it" sad

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by Kriss216: 12:10pm On Dec 28, 2021
In this present age, the only woman that will stand by you when things get boxed is your mother. Don't let anyone one deceive you.

43 Likes 3 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by firstbornson(m): 12:57pm On Dec 28, 2021
KiNg0G:
If your in your early 20, marriage issue nor supposed consign you.

My pickin start to reason how to plan your life first

I wonder how well you are planning your own life since you don't bother about planning your own words here. Polluting this trend with your typos and self acclaimed maturity.

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by KiNg0G: 12:58pm On Dec 28, 2021
firstbornson:

I wonder how well you are planning your own life since you don't bother about planning your own words here. Polluting this trend with your typos and self acclaimed maturity.
my son becareful, your still immature to understand the words of elders.

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by specialmati(m): 1:03pm On Dec 28, 2021
cool cool cool cool cool na only elentus human beings (humans that doesn't have sense)who thinks marriage is always bad. Pray to get the right person then you will be thanking God all the days of your life

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by ipobarethieves: 1:03pm On Dec 28, 2021
cool only wen u have understanding.honest.caring partner and NOT STREET STRAY DOGS

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by Kriss216: 1:03pm On Dec 28, 2021
KiNg0G:

my son becareful, your still immature to understand the words of elders.
Allow him to wallow in ignorance.

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by gistray: 1:03pm On Dec 28, 2021
Only the wedding day and Hoonymoon

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by Inkling(f): 1:03pm On Dec 28, 2021

Marriage

The

Oldest

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by BKayy: 1:04pm On Dec 28, 2021
From what I've read about marriages on this forum, it is safe to say that most Nairaland married folks (more than 95%) are in terrible, bitter and toxic marriages.

Well no pity from me by the way. I don't feel sorry for matured people that used their hands to dig their graves. You can't tell me that as an adult, you didn't see signs before taking or being taken by a toxic fellow.

26 Likes 3 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by Lightway: 1:04pm On Dec 28, 2021
Men should not fall for this useless thread

Women on these days are not women of before..

This generation is useless

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by setobaba: 1:04pm On Dec 28, 2021
What I know is no respect for a broke man, na why I can’t marry until I’m certain my sanity is in a good shape and well balanced to accommodate someone else ideology

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by cassidy1996(m): 1:04pm On Dec 28, 2021
Being married is not easy, but patience and endurance is needed

if not for my wife, i for nor do this Christmas . GOD bless my wife

60 Likes 5 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by Charmingrascal(m): 1:05pm On Dec 28, 2021
I remember when Mum bought Dad a car with her salaries that she saved that year.

The things I read about marriages these days makes me dread marriage. But I know that by 2023 that I will be getting married na perfect woman God go give me.

39 Likes 2 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by RodgersAkpafu: 1:05pm On Dec 28, 2021
Kriss216:
In this present age, the only woman that will stand by you when things get boxed is your mother. Don't let anyone one deceive you.

He is obviously still growing up.
He has not seen anything.
With the quality of people in the market, I dont blame anyone dreading or even totally avoiding that expressway.

It's when you are inside and things go left
You go know

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by ednut1(m): 1:06pm On Dec 28, 2021
Bad news sells faster

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by TemmyDayo50(m): 1:06pm On Dec 28, 2021
G
Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by RodgersAkpafu: 1:06pm On Dec 28, 2021
Satriba:
Your parents' marriage is proof.
In many instances
Such marriages were "management" marriages
Its because of increased expectations that is even making some marriages fail these days

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by BRATISLAVA: 1:06pm On Dec 28, 2021
firstbornson:
Just saw a trend about a man telling us of the kind of gut his wife has.

I will be brief.

I've noticed countless times how marriage is bashed on this platform. If there are 10 topics about marriage, 8 will be a complain of what one spouse did to another.

What we don't understand is that we are being subconsciously socially engineered to hate, fear, and dread marriage. Too much bad news everywhere.

The kind of stories I read here, me self don dey fear marriage.

Yet, I'm from a complete family. My parents have being married for 26 years and they are still together. I'm not saying it's been blissful all through, but they are still a team, gist mates, yab mates, etc.

What I want us to do is simple:

Share a story of when your mom stood by your dad, when your wife stood by you or when your husband stood by you during a difficult time.

I won't be surprised if this doesn't make it the FP because people love reading bad news too much.

It's a deliberate effort to make people (boys) hate marriage. They began it with misogyny. On the forum you have boys mostly, with a twisted, toxic hate of women and marriage because they think they are some sort of prize. They've been brainwashed into it and are brainwashing others, too.

The proponents and mods behind it have done a good job. But it's even better to see that the scales are falling off.

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by guywitzerogal(m): 1:07pm On Dec 28, 2021
Our parents got married when there wasn't social media and yahoo Boys, our mummy goes to church and pray for our dads, you see the set of girls and boys out now.... Them go disgrace their ancestors

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: There Are Still Good days in Marriage. by ATEAMS: 1:07pm On Dec 28, 2021
With low %

Separation From A Rich And Violent Spouse / How Long Does Your Cooking Gas Last. / The Other Side Of The “story From The Grave” Ogochukwu Cecilia Onuchukwu Rip - T

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44