Stats: 3,152,885 members, 7,817,610 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:24 PM

Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday (24513 Views)

Antony J. Blinken To Visit Nigeria This Month / Israeli PM To Visit Nigeria After 61 Years / Prince Charles To Visit Nigeria On Tuesday, On Herdsmen Clash -UK (2) (3) (4)

Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by ukaface(f): 7:07pm On May 09, 2023
slawomir:
Damnnn niggarrrr

We are the real niggarrrrs of Africa
On what ground are you proud of being a Nigerian in relation to this topic?
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by 1stGenAmerican(f): 7:18pm On May 09, 2023
Parachoko:
Make he advise Americans to invest in Nigeria

While Nigerians take their money to invest in other countries? Why would he do that?
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by 1stGenAmerican(f): 7:26pm On May 09, 2023
Nmezor:
Thought he was a white man

The mayors of America’s 5 biggest cities are Black.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by 1stGenAmerican(f): 7:32pm On May 09, 2023
rajiedreez:
Equivalent of Local Government Chairman

The annual budget of his city is triple that of your entire country.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by XAUBulls: 7:35pm On May 09, 2023
Islie:

https://punchng.com/new-york-city-mayor-to-visit-nigeria-sunday/?amp
Mayor Eric Adams doing the tap dance and Seki dance. Lol
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by 1stGenAmerican(f): 7:36pm On May 09, 2023
dayleke:
Eric Adams.....NYC mayor now...🤔

He has come a long way though...

I remember the times of late David Dinkins and Rudy Giuliani ( former mayors of NYC), he was in this organization he formed back then, "100 Blacks in Law Enforcement ", always on TV protesting then anytime there was a shooting of a black man or some "perceived injustice" to a colored person.
Many waters have passed under the bridge though.

From transit police officer to NYPD to NYS senator to Brooklyn borough president and now Mayor of NYC.

I wonder what his interest in Naija is? 🤔

The story in the first post that most people didn’t bother reading said exactly why he was going to visit for two days. It is a stop on a tour of African countries.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by babzo(m): 7:36pm On May 09, 2023
darkwan:

abegi,we no want am in naija....
make them keep their madness to themselves....

Yet you are here using their technologies, their language, their Internet, their phones, wearing their clothes, watching their sports and movies, running to their lands for education and vacation, your leaders literally live in their lands Part time.

Who are you deceiving grin

Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by kingthreat(m): 7:37pm On May 09, 2023
Karnice600:

This New York mayor resemble proper Nigerian man. If he enter Alaba, he go blend freely like person wey get plenty shops for the market.

The US doesn't care if Hushpuppy is Yorba, Igbo, hausa or Itsekiri. They see him as a Nigerian and the measures they put later to curb such misdeeds from other Nigerians will affect you without regards to your tribe. Same for Ekweremadu in the UK. The implication and repercussions hit us back home and lessens our global privileges.

Abeg go rest. Na only you go see tribalism.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by rajiedreez: 7:39pm On May 09, 2023
1stGenAmerican:

The annual budget of his city is triple that if your entire country.

Ohh, no vex. I didn't know you were the one
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by 1stGenAmerican(f): 7:39pm On May 09, 2023
uunwanaobong3:
When does a governor of a state in America begin to undertake foreign and diplomatic outside the shores of America?
This is an over reach.

All this to counter the influence of Chinese in Africa. It too late sir........ Your country already misused their opportunity, now is China turn.

Another one who didn’t take 3 minutes to read the story.

Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by Fearyourcreator: 7:49pm On May 09, 2023
Jones4190:
DSS should check him very well, if there is any corruption case against him, they should arrest and detained him.
Lolz
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by Fearyourcreator: 7:49pm On May 09, 2023
LORDKing001:
Equate equivalent of mayor to any political office holder abeg. Who b mayor? Is he higher than a state governor?
Local government chairman
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by Fearyourcreator: 7:51pm On May 09, 2023
victorVIC1:

The current crop of multinationals don even tire and you dey talk of more investments? A lot of multinationals are closing up as the economic environment is getting more challenging.
Someone recently hinted me that my former employer may close up their Nigerian base soon as they didn't border renewing their lease agreement. This is one of the largest German Pharmaceutical companies o so you can imagine how e be for smaller MNCs.

We need to revive the economy before anything else. Once the economic environment is friendly, every other thing will fall into place
Which multinational
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by darkwan: 7:58pm On May 09, 2023
babzo:

Yet you are here using their technologies, their language, their Internet, their phones, wearing their clothes, watching their sports and movies, running to their lands for education and vacation, your leaders literally live in their lands Part time.

Who are you deceiving grin

go get news about what is going on in the world....
most of this things you see is made in china....

even then,its still no reason to listen to them....
when they come and tell you you should have sex with your mother,would you agree because of technologies....??
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by Nmezor(f): 8:00pm On May 09, 2023
1stGenAmerican:

The mayors of America’s 5 biggest cities are Black.
Okay, I see
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by darkwan: 8:03pm On May 09, 2023
uunwanaobong3:
When does a governor of a state in America begin to undertake foreign and diplomatic outside the shores of America?
This is an over reach.

All this to counter the influence of Chinese in Africa. It too late sir........ Your country already misused their opportunity, now is China turn.

they send am because he is black....
they have been sendin their fvckeddup american blacks all over africa....

and they all always talk about gay....
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by darkwan: 8:07pm On May 09, 2023
1stGenAmerican:

Another one who didn’t take 3 minutes to read the story.

what are you doing on nairaland....??
america doesnt have forums....??
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by Jones4190(m): 8:12pm On May 09, 2023
Chifriend:
I wonder when American president will visit Nigeria.
what do you want him to come and do?
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by timesup234: 8:23pm On May 09, 2023
1stGenAmerican:

The annual budget of his city is triple that of your entire country.
dirty and smelling new york. The first word you hear out there soon as you touch down is can u spare me a dollar? Beggars and addicts den. Capital of depression. Saw your failed elder brother selling coffee on the street after 40yrs

Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by Originalsly: 8:23pm On May 09, 2023
babzo:

Delete what Oga?

"He is more powerful than the vast majority of the 50 governors."

He has less power than any of the 50 Governors.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by Harrynight(m): 8:43pm On May 09, 2023
Jones4190:
DSS should check him very well, if there is any corruption case against him, they should arrest and detained him.

This is nigeria
We don't keep record here no reliable database date back to 90s😁
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by LORDKing001: 8:57pm On May 09, 2023
Fearyourcreator:

Local government chairman
Ordinary local government chairman fa. And Nigeria governors go d fly go US without recognition
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by CHIGIM: 9:32pm On May 09, 2023
Am a raccist wey i be i didn't border reading it.
But trust me he is not here for good.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by Karnice600: 9:58pm On May 09, 2023
kingthreat:

Abeg go rest. Na only you go see tribalism.

Okay.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by OChimex: 11:25pm On May 09, 2023
Parachoko:
Make he advise Americans to invest in Nigeria

Americans are ready to invest, but corruption, poor infrastructures, nepotism, roguish citizens, terrorism, and the backward thinking expired politicians you guys put into leadership positions, all these scare investors.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by SeunDAssLicker: 1:30am On May 10, 2023
LORDKing001:
Equate equivalent of mayor to any political office holder abeg. Who b mayor? Is he higher than a state governor?

Local government chairman. But NY as a city has the budget of Nigeria.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by linearity: 2:51am On May 10, 2023
LORDKing001:

New York City is like a Local Government Area, it comprises of five boroughs aka towns viz: Manhattan, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Staten Island.

So, it’s equivalent is a LGA Chairman, but as you known, some Managers for some companies big pass Director General or Board Chairman for other companies or even President self. New York is the financial capital of the world.

To put it in perspective, the 2023 budget for NYC is about $104b, whereas the budget for the whole of Nigeria for the same period was $30b…..which means he manages a lot more administratively in one year than even PMB would in his entire first term in office.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by linearity: 2:52am On May 10, 2023
SeunDAssLicker:

Local government chairman. But NY as a city has the budget of Nigeria.

NYC budget is more than three times that of Nigeria.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by linearity: 2:55am On May 10, 2023
timesup234:
dirty and smelling new york. The first word you hear out there soon as you touch down is can u spare me a dollar? Beggars and addicts den. Capital of depression. Saw your failed elder brother selling coffee on the street after 40yrs

Pray that God would bless you so that you can move out the ghetto areas of New York.

Stop painting to us how poor the housing and neighborhoods you can afford to live-in is.
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by timesup234: 3:10am On May 10, 2023
linearity:

Pray that God would bless you so that you can move out the ghetto areas of New York.

Stop painting to us how poor the housing and neighborhoods you can afford to live-in is.
God don't exist and nobody can be blessed. Wealth is an illusion. It doesn't exist. What u call success is an elusive pursuit of depression. Give up your depression and become one with the communes
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by LORDKing001: 5:49am On May 10, 2023
linearity:

New York City is like a Local Government Area, it comprises of five boroughs aka towns viz: Manhattan, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Staten Island.

So, it’s equivalent is a LGA Chairman, but as you known, some Managers for some companies big pass Director General or Board Chairman for other companies or even President self. New York is the financial capital of the world.

To put it in perspective, the 2023 budget for NYC is about $104b, whereas the budget for the whole of Nigeria for the same period was $30b…..which means he manages a lot more administratively in one year than even PMB would in his entire first term in office.
Thanks for your response
Re: Eric Adams, New York City Mayor To Visit Nigeria On Sunday by babzo(m): 6:42am On May 10, 2023
Originalsly:

"He is more powerful than the vast majority of the 50 governors."

He has less power than any of the 50 Governors.

He is sir. I say that what all authority.

Almost everyone in America and most educated people worldwide know who the Mayor of New York and all the previous New York Mayors. Infact New York Mayors usually become Presidential candidates like Bloomberg and Rudolph William Louis Giuliani.

Now can you name the current Governor of Maine or Utah or Minnesota without using Google or up to 10 of the current 50 US Governors, even the Governor of New York ( except you live there). I am 100% sure your answer is no!!!

Fatima Atiku Abubakar Nominated As Commissioner In Adamawa / Igbo Must Produce President In 2019 To Pacify Biafra Agitators – Ohanaeze Youths / Fateema Ganduje's Gorgeous Wedding Gown (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40