Stats: 3,152,598 members, 7,816,488 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:51 AM

Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian (12459 Views)

Five Bible Verses That Will Motivate You And Give You An Extra Push In Life / Five Bible Verses That Will Motivate You And Give You An Extra Push / List: 30 Pairs Of Bible Verses That Contradict One Another (2) (3) (4)

Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by Nobody: 4:02am On Jan 08, 2013
www.nairaland.com/attachments/940437_bible_properly_read_jpg1095f2434106ead70b19ae306ab11d6d

2 Kings 6:29 (KJV)
So we boiled my son, and did eat him: and I said unto her on the next day, Give thy son, that we may eat him: and she hath hid her son.

Holy communion things..

Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by plaetton: 4:07am On Jan 08, 2013
musKeeto: 2 Kings 6:29
King James Version (KJV)
29 So we boiled my son, and did eat
him: and I said unto her on the next
day, Give thy son, that we may eat
him: and she hath hid her son.

Holy communion things..

Wow. hadn't seen this one before. Cannibalism by god's chosen people.
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by Nobody: 4:11am On Jan 08, 2013
1 Samuel 18:25-27
Then Saul said, “Thus shall you say to David, ‘The king desires no bride-price except a hundred foreskins of the Philistines, that he may be avenged of the king’s enemies.’” Now Saul hought to make David fall by the hand of the Philistines. And when his servants told David these words, it pleased David well to be the king’s son-in-law. Before the time had expired, David arose and went, along with his men, and killed two hundred of the Philistines. And David brought their foreskins, which were given in full number to the king, that he might become the king’s son-in-law. And Saul gave him his daughter Michal for a wife.

Circumcision things...
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by Nobody: 4:12am On Jan 08, 2013
plaetton:

Wow. hadn't seen this one before. Cannibalism by god's chosen people.
Shhhh... Don't tell anyone. It's Old testament...
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by plaetton: 4:22am On Jan 08, 2013
musKeeto: 1 Samuel 18:25-27
Then Saul said, “Thus shall you say
to David, ‘The king desires no
bride-price except a hundred
foreskins of the Philistines, that he
may be avenged of the king’s
enemies.’” Now Saul thought to
make David fall by the hand of the
Philistines. And when his servants
told David these words, it pleased
David well to be the king’s son-in-
law. Before the time had expired,
David arose and went, along with
his men, and killed two hundred of
the Philistines. And David brought
their foreskins, which were given
in full number to the king, that he
might become the king’s son-in-
law. And Saul gave him his
daughter Michal for a wife.

Oh, by the way, do you know another name for forskins? G.e.nitals, yap.
King Saul wanted 200 mojos as bride price.
And guess what he needed them for?
To be on his dinner plate. Yap. hard to believe , but true.
in those days, the male phallus was highly revered. It was customary to swear and seal bond by each party holding on to each other's co.ck and swearing by them. similar to what we call a handshake today.
Also, it was customary for warriors, especially kings, to eat the foreskins(gen.ita.lia) of their enemies . It was a sign of the ultimate conquest.
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by Nobody: 5:22am On Jan 08, 2013
And they say we were savages...

Ezekial 23:19-20
Yet she increased her prostitution,remembering the days of her youth when she engaged in prostitution in the land of Egypt. She lusted after their genitals as large as those of donkeys, and their seminal emission was as strong as that of stallions.

Porntube things...
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by Nobody: 5:55am On Jan 08, 2013
The Message has a more interesting translation...

11-18 “Her sister Oholibah saw all this, but she became even worse than her sister in lust and whoring, if you can believe it. She also went crazy with lust for Assyrians: ambassadors and governors, military men smartly dressed and mounted on fine horses —the Assyrian elite. And I saw that she also had become incredibly filthy. Both women followed the same path. But Oholibah surpassed her sister.When she saw figures of Babylonians carved in relief on the walls and painted red, fancy belts around their waists, elaborate turbans on their heads, all of them looking important—famous Babylonians!—she went wild with lust and sent invitations to them in Babylon. The Babylonians came on the run, fornicated with her, made her dirty inside and out. When they had thoroughly debased her, she lost interest in them. Then she went public with her fornication. She exhibited her sex to the world.

18-21 “I turned my back on her just as I had on her sister. But that didn’t slow her down. She went at her whoring harder than ever. She remembered when she was young, just starting out as a LovePeddler in Egypt. That whetted her appetite for more virile, vulgar, and violent lovers— stallions obsessive in their lust. She longed for the sexual prowess of her youth back in Egypt, where her firm young breasts were caressed and fondled.
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by plaetton: 6:21am On Jan 08, 2013
musKeeto: The Message has a more interesting translation...

11-18 “Her sister Oholibah saw all
this, but she became even worse than
her sister in lust and whoring, if you
can believe it. She also went crazy
with lust for Assyrians: ambassadors
and governors, military men smartly
dressed and mounted on fine horses
—the Assyrian elite. And I saw that
she also had become incredibly filthy.
Both women followed the same path.
But Oholibah surpassed her sister.
When she saw figures of Babylonians
carved in relief on the walls and
painted red, fancy belts around their
waists, elaborate turbans on their
heads, all of them looking important
—famous Babylonians!—she went
wild with lust and sent invitations to
them in Babylon. The Babylonians
came on the run, fornicated with her,
made her dirty inside and out. When
they had thoroughly debased her, she
lost interest in them. Then she went
public with her fornication. She
exhibited her sex to the world.
18-21 “I turned my back on her just
as I had on her sister. But that didn’t
slow her down. She went at her
whoring harder than ever. She
remembered when she was young,
just starting out as a LovePeddler in Egypt.
That whetted her appetite for more
virile, vulgar, and violent lovers—
stallions obsessive in their lust. She
longed for the sexual prowess of her
youth back in Egypt, where her firm
young breasts were caressed and
fondled.

O me gosh! Is this from penthouse or Hustler magazine?
This stuff should be censored from young children.
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by engrtee(f): 6:26am On Jan 08, 2013
Smh, new atheist version. Even musquito sabi read
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by eduson33(m): 6:40am On Jan 08, 2013
musKeeto: 2 Kings 6:29
King James Version (KJV)
29 So we boiled my son, and did eat
him: and I said unto her on the next
day, Give thy son, that we may eat
him: and she hath hid her son.

Holy communion things..
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by eduson33(m): 6:42am On Jan 08, 2013

musKeeto: 1 Samuel 18:25-27
Then Saul said, “Thus shall you say
to David, ‘The king desires no
bride-price except a hundred
foreskins of the Philistines, that he
may be avenged of the king’s
enemies.’” Now Saul thought to
make David fall by the hand of the
Philistines. And when his servants
told David these words, it pleased
David well to be the king’s son-in-
law. Before the time had expired,
David arose and went, along with
his men, and killed two hundred of
the Philistines. And David brought
their foreskins, which were given
in full number to the king, that he
might become the king’s son-in-
law. And Saul gave him his
daughter Michal for a wife.

Circumcision things...
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by cyrexx: 6:44am On Jan 08, 2013

Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by cyrexx: 6:47am On Jan 08, 2013
God gives us instructions for defecating. He says to carefully cover up all feces "for the Lord walketh in the midst of thy camp."(Deut 23:12-14)

You wouldn't want the divine foot to step in your $hit, would you?
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by plaetton: 6:49am On Jan 08, 2013
cyrexx: God gives us instructions for defecating. He says to carefully cover up all feces "for the Lord walketh in the midst of thy camp."(Deut 23:12-14)

You wouldn't want the divine foot to step in your $hit, would you?

At least primitive African even had pit latrines.
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by mazaje(m): 6:53am On Jan 08, 2013
Pro 17:8 A bribe is like a magic stone in the eyes of him who gives it; wherever he turns he prospers.

Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by Nobody: 6:58am On Jan 08, 2013
Great. Seems like we have silently agreed to ignore deluded trolls...

So, as I was posting cheesy

Lev. 11
The LORD said to Moses and
Aaron, 2 “Say to the Israelites: ‘Of all
the animals that live on land, these
are the ones you may eat: 3 You may
eat any animal that has a divided
hoof and that chews the cud.
4 “‘There are some that only chew
the cud or only have a divided hoof,
but you must not eat them. The
camel, though it chews the cud, does
not have a divided hoof; it is
ceremonially unclean for you. 5 The
hyrax, though it chews the cud, does
not have a divided hoof; it is unclean
for you. 6 The rabbit, though it chews
the cud, does not have a divided hoof;
it is unclean for you. 7 And the pig,
though it has a divided hoof, does not
chew the cud; it is unclean for you.

Wow, wow, wow.... Mr. Biggs things for confused non-vegetarians.
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by eduson33(m): 6:58am On Jan 08, 2013
i reverse what ever cause i have placed due to anger..

LORD am sorry for saying such.

and forgive us for we know not what we are doing..
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by Nobody: 7:04am On Jan 08, 2013
eduson33:
IF YOU DONT PUT A STOP TO THIS
AND REPENT,@OP
may heaven and earth,both the
ground you step on and the water
you take be against you.
may the air you breath come after
you .
animals shall hunt thee like meat,
human shall seek your life,
may your life be miserable.
May your day become dark as
night.
i place a cause on your soul,spirit
and body..
**UNFOLLOWS**

Quoted for 'reverence'...
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by buchaino4NL: 7:09am On Jan 08, 2013
LORD FORGIVE US

Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by plaetton: 7:12am On Jan 08, 2013
musKeeto:

Quoted for 'reverence'...

What a deluded nitwit.

I wish he would put a cause(as he put it) on himself to develop some common sense.

Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by plaetton: 7:13am On Jan 08, 2013
mazaje: Pro 17:8 A bribe is like a magic stone in the eyes of him who gives it; wherever he turns he prospers.

EFCC take note. Now we know the source of all our problems.
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by missmoneygram: 7:15am On Jan 08, 2013
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by plaetton: 7:25am On Jan 08, 2013
The empire strikes back!. Zombies on the attack!.
Zombie apocalypse is here !
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by Nobody: 7:26am On Jan 08, 2013
To the moronic Christians, a verse from your favorite storybook.

James 3
7 All kinds of animals, birds, reptiles and sea creatures are being tamed and have been tamed by mankind, 8 but no human being can tame the tongue. It is a restless evil, full of
deadly poison. 9 With the tongue we praise our Lord and Father, and with it we curse human beings, who have been made in God’s likeness. 10 Out of the same mouth come praise and cursing. My brothers and sisters, this should not be.

Not that I care anyway. There's always a loophole with you guys. Either it's a verse that contradicts this or u could go with the technicality that it's your 'keyboard' not your tongue... cheesy

Back to the matter at hand.. 66 books in that damn Bible, need to do more excavating for some precious jewels esp the NT... That's a tough nut to crack, too goodey goodey..

Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by plaetton: 7:27am On Jan 08, 2013
miss_moneygram: i add to that @op,

may your days be cursed.

i place curse on your generation.
a reason to cry can never depart from you.
people shall mock you.
miserably shall you waste and the birds of the earth will feed on thy meat.

so i have said and so shall it be.

**THIS CURSE CAN ONLY BE REMOVED THE DAY YOU GET TO YOUR FEET AND TELL HIM YOU HAVE REALIZED YOUR SINS BUT IF NOT,MAY THIS CURSE FOLLOW YOU AL THE DAYS OF YOUR LIFE.***

**Even satan reverence and fear HIM talk more of you,***

**unfollows**

while you are it, can you place one on yourself, a good one, to give you some common sense?

Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by Nobody: 7:52am On Jan 08, 2013
miss_moneygram: i add to that @op,

may your days be cursed.

i place curse on your generation.
a reason to cry can never depart from you.
people shall mock you.
miserably shall you waste and the birds of the earth will feed on thy meat.

so i have said and so shall it be.

**THIS CURSE CAN ONLY BE REMOVED THE DAY YOU GET TO YOUR FEET AND TELL HIM YOU HAVE REALIZED YOUR SINS BUT IF NOT,MAY THIS CURSE FOLLOW YOU AL THE DAYS OF YOUR LIFE.***

**Even satan reverence and fear HIM talk more of you,***

**unfollows**

Dude, this is wrong. This is not what Christ instructed we do. You got it all wrong.

Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by missmoneygram: 7:57am On Jan 08, 2013
i was damn pissed of.

anway,

am editing it out now..
help me edit that quote and remove my words there.
thanks
Reyginus: Dude, this is wrong. This is not what Christ instructed we do. You got it all wrong.

Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by buchaino4NL: 8:00am On Jan 08, 2013
how do you feel reading this mess he is writing all around?
i placed that curse with anger mehn,

he doesn't deserve to exist for anything,
no wahala tho

Reyginus: Dude, this is wrong. This is not what Christ instructed we do. You got it all wrong.

Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by christemmbassey(m): 8:15am On Jan 08, 2013
O the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and the knowledge of God how unsearchable are his judgements and his ways past finding out. ..Rome 11
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by christemmbassey(m): 8:26am On Jan 08, 2013
@ all atheists, THE FOOL SAYS IN HIS HEART. 'THERE IS NO GOD....psalms

Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by Bella3(f): 8:27am On Jan 08, 2013
This is a GREAT thread! It shows that some people truely have apes as ancestors(nt my words).
Whoever said God's people never sinned?
Oh wait, i thought you guys wanted sex education?
If you cant understand the proverbs of solomon on hw 'money' truely rules the world then shame on your english teacher.

Tufiakwa. They think 'not believing in God' makes them wiser!
Re: Your Word For Today - Bible Verses That Inspire The Atheist/Anti-Christian by christemmbassey(m): 8:37am On Jan 08, 2013
Bélla3: This is a GREAT thread! It shows that some people truely have apes as ancestors(nt my words).
Whoever said God's people never sinned?
Oh wait, i thought you guys wanted sex education?
If you cant understand the proverbs of solomon on hw 'money' truely rules the world then shame on your english teacher.

Tufiakwa. They think 'not believinp in God' makes them wiser!
the fear of the Lord is the begining of wisdom,. Proverbs

Christmas: Definition, Origin, Development and Significance / List Of Great Men That Fell In The Bible Because Of Women / Is This A Real Mad Man, Prophet Or An Anti Christ? (photos +shocking Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55