Stats: 3,153,787 members, 7,820,756 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 09:00 PM

Introducing The All New Thl 4000 - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Introducing The All New Thl 4000 (11438 Views)

Introducing The New HTC 10: Beautiful Smartphone With World-class Camera / Introducing The New Iphone SE: Cheapest Iphone Ever (Mini But Mighty) / The All New Blackberry Passport Smartphone (2) (3) (4)

Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 4:47pm On Jan 07, 2015
OlaBa:

Download Vroot (now Iroot), install it on your PC. connect your phone to PC, open vroot, it will detect your phone, click root and wait for it to be completed.
I have this phone, go to needrom, you will find cmw and newest rom there.
Thanks bro, I've successfully rooted my thl4000.
plz can u help me with tutorial on how top port cwm on this phone
Thanks a lot.

Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by Khemhyte(f): 11:50pm On Jan 07, 2015
kiss
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by OlaBa: 12:03am On Jan 08, 2015
callydon:

Thanks bro, I've successfully rooted my thl4000.
plz can u help me with tutorial on how top port cwm on this phone
Thanks a lot.

Well I downloaded cmw from needrom and follow instructions there. search "thl 4000 needrom" on google, click on the first link, you will find whatever you need there.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 2:36am On Jan 08, 2015
Khemhyte:
Brand New Thl4000 available for sale with all accessories. Location-Abuja. Contact-08068074195
why do u wanna sell it?
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 2:42am On Jan 08, 2015
OlaBa:

Well I downloaded cmw from needrom and follow instructions there. search "thl 4000 needrom" on google, click on the first link, you will find whatever you need there.
bros plz after searching n d site of needrom opens, plz which one did u choose. cos I choose d second one with title " thl 4000 CWM Recovery", but it didn't work for me.

can u plz explain more on how u did urs.
Thanks once again.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by OlaBa: 8:01am On Jan 08, 2015
callydon:

bros plz after searching n d site of needrom opens, plz which one did u choose. cos I choose d second one with title " thl 4000 CWM Recovery", but it didn't work for me.

can u plz explain more on how u did urs.
Thanks once again.

Did you flash it through mobileuncle?
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by Khemhyte(f): 8:02am On Jan 08, 2015
callydon:

why do u wanna sell it?
got another phone
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by Khemhyte(f): 8:47am On Jan 08, 2015
@ callydon, OlaBa and kennydola, Pls can you rate between this phone and GIONEE m2. How can one interpolate the camera MP? Lastly, which network data plan is ok for this device? Thanks
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 11:51am On Jan 08, 2015
OlaBa:

Did you flash it through mobileuncle?
Yes, but when d phone reboots into a kind of cwm, I can't seem to reboot from d screen dt shows.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 12:01pm On Jan 08, 2015
Khemhyte:
@ callydon, OlaBa and kennydola, Pls can you rate between this phone and GIONEE m2. How can one interpolate the camera MP? Lastly, which network data plan is ok for this device? Thanks
I'll prefer thl4000 to gionee m2 cos,
1) thl4000 is already on kitkat, gionee will need to be upgraded n d upgrade has serious issues.
2) ba3 backup is better on thl because of d lesser screen size n better chip on thl.
3) thl has better screen with better ppi.

I use MTN data bundle, bought from all these data bundle sellers.
Tak kia.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by Khemhyte(f): 12:30pm On Jan 08, 2015
Thanks. Pls how about this camera interpolation on thl?
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 12:50pm On Jan 08, 2015
Khemhyte:
Thanks. Pls how about this camera interpolation on thl?
For camera, during day time d camera is SUPERB n can be interpolated to 13mp. During night time DON'T EVEN BRING OUT D CAMERA cos u won't see anything to snap.
All in all, I think I can make due without d camera at night.
PS: This is my own personal review of d phone ooh.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by Khemhyte(f): 1:37pm On Jan 08, 2015
How do you manouver to 13MP is what i dont get pls? Cld you pls detail?
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by lordfalcao(m): 1:46pm On Jan 08, 2015
Callydon how is the picture qaulity of this phone?
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by OlaBa: 3:49pm On Jan 08, 2015
Khemhyte:

I haven't used gionee m2 before so I can't say which is better. but from the specs and review online, apart from larger screen and 200mah battery difference, thl 4000 beats gionee m2 hands down. Better resolution, better camera(during the day), better ppi, pure vanilla android, gestures etc.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by OlaBa: 3:52pm On Jan 08, 2015
callydon:

Yes, but when d phone reboots into a kind of cwm, I can't seem to reboot from d screen dt shows.

The cmw is carlim touch recovery, right?
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 4:36pm On Jan 08, 2015
OlaBa:

The cmw is carlim touch recovery, right?
Yeah!!!
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by OlaBa: 7:07pm On Jan 08, 2015
callydon:

Yeah!!!

That's the recovery I'm currently using and I love it. it's convenience and easy to use compare to the type of cmw we're accustomed to.

Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 9:30pm On Jan 08, 2015
OlaBa:

That's the recovery I'm currently using and I love it. it's convenience and easy to use compare to the type of cmw we're accustomed to.
So u r saying that if u switch off ur phone n press volume down button + power button simultaneously, ur phone will booth into this particular cwm? Cos mine ain't doing so.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by OlaBa: 7:34am On Jan 09, 2015
callydon:

So u r saying that if u switch off ur phone n press volume down button + power button simultaneously, ur phone will booth into this particular cwm? Cos mine ain't doing so.

It's volume up plus power button. you will see 3 options, use volume up to stroll through the options and select recovery by pressing volume down.

Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 9:24am On Jan 09, 2015
OlaBa:

It's volume up plus power button. you will see 3 options, use volume up to stroll through the options and select recovery by pressing volume down.
Thanks boss.
jst did dt n I backed up my phone, hope that's all I need to do to be safe from bricking my phone
And plz when u are in dt cwm, are u able to reboot ur phone from there, cos for me anytime I enter d cwm, I can't reboot my phone from there, I've to remove n reinsert my ba3 before I can power my phone on again.

Thanks once again.

Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by bongolistik(m): 9:49am On Jan 09, 2015
callydon:
Abeg, who knows how to root this phone
Thanks.
root it with kingroot in 5seconds see simple proceedure
www.highteknology..com/2014/12/how-i-root-samsung-and-other-androids.html
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by bongolistik(m): 10:03am On Jan 09, 2015
callydon:
Abeg, who knows how to root this phone
Thanks.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 10:56am On Jan 09, 2015
bongolistik:
root it with kingroot in 5seconds see simple proceedure
www.highteknology..com/2014/12/how-i-root-samsung-and-other-androids.html
Bros, kingroot CAN NOT root this phone, ice tried it n it didn't work. Though I've now rooted d phone using vroot, I jst wanted to clear d air on this.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by OlaBa: 11:46am On Jan 09, 2015
callydon:

Thanks boss.
jst did dt n I backed up my phone, hope that's all I need to do to be safe from bricking my phone
And plz when u are in dt cwm, are u able to reboot ur phone from there, cos for me anytime I enter d cwm, I can't reboot my phone from there, I've to remove n reinsert my ba3 before I can power my phone on again.

Thanks once again.

Yes that's all you need.

You can reboot your phone from there, click on reboot phone, it will show two options, just click NO, your phone will reboot.

Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 5:11pm On Jan 09, 2015
pz do u guys know abt any font changing app dt works with this phone
THANKS.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 9:07am On Jan 10, 2015
OlaBa:

Yes that's all you need.

You can reboot your phone from there, click on reboot phone, it will show two options, just click NO, your phone will reboot.
Bros, I jst tried this reboot from cwm bt when i clicked on "No", d phone didn't do anything.
PS: in my cwm,wen I click on reboot, my phone jst shows d "No" and "yes" options for like 3secs n then goes back to d reboot screen. does this happen in urs too
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by OlaBa: 9:13am On Jan 10, 2015
callydon:

Bros, I jst tried this reboot from cwm bt when i clicked on "No", d phone didn't do anything.
PS: in my cwm,wen I click on reboot, my phone jst shows d "No" and "yes" options for like 3secs n then goes back to d reboot screen. does this happen in urs too

mine also did that at first, but it eventually come around.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 10:23am On Jan 10, 2015
OlaBa:

mine also did that at first, but it eventually come around.
So u mean urs was doing this before n on its own stop doing it all of a sudden
OK ooh...
I guess I'll jst av to wait for mine to come around too.
Thanks.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by kevinokereh(m): 10:39am On Jan 10, 2015
How can I get this Thl 4000 in Port Harcourt?
If you are in port Harcourt and you have this phone please drop your number.

This is mine 08052556352
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by callydon(m): 12:29pm On Jan 10, 2015
kevinokereh:

This is mine 08052556352
Ask TYCONCEPTS 4d phone n she'll deliver to u anywhere in Nigeria... I got mine from her.
Re: Introducing The All New Thl 4000 by tyconcepts(f): 2:16pm On Jan 10, 2015
kevinokereh:

This is mine 08052556352

Am the one you should be talking to....I deliver to Port Harcourt with ease and you can pick up at any of the Agofure office in PH...Waterline, Rumukoro, Choba, MCC e.t.c

Contacts on my signature.

Can The PIN Of A Blackberry Phone Be Blocked ?? / Tecno Gives Scholarships To Primary School Pupils / Infinix Joypad Now Available In Nigeria Again

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38