Stats: 3,156,824 members, 7,831,680 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 May 2024 at 01:16 AM

APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others - Politics (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others (35409 Views)

Patience And Goodluck Jonathan On A Date In New Jersey / Goodluck Jonathan On A Shopping Spree Abroad...photo / Buhari Tasks Jonathan On Railway: Show Us The Proof (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Achilies(m): 12:20pm On Mar 03, 2015
[color=#006600][/color]
nzeadachie:
YOU SHOULD NOT SPEAK FOR IGBOS WE ARE FOR GEJ, JIHAD BUHARI WILL NEVER RULE NIGERIA, BY THE WAY #WHEREISBUHARI

Guy speak for yourself
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Ofornaira: 12:20pm On Mar 03, 2015
2Brains1:

Guy 100 likes for you! I am an Igbo man and I see this mistake my people are making and I just weep.
I cannot be too naive to be flattered. You should stop weeping. We haven't made any mistake. soon the selection of our leaders will been on the basis of ones content rather than ones zone.
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by cut007: 12:27pm On Mar 03, 2015
Looooool!!! That moment when a Yoruba man admits that an Igbo man is ACTUALLY iintelligent, smart, industrious and blah blah blah just to sell his historic propaganga. I thought the igbos didn't matter in the nation polity?? Perhaps there has been a rude awakening as to where power currently resides!! Well the igbo man doesn't need anybody to tell him that he is intelligent and industrious, it has never been a secreet!!!! People have just been too jealous to admit it!!!! So u guys can take your propaganda elsewhere, as just as u said, we are too smart to be indoctrinated!!!! But I give it to you guys: Your devotion to propaganda is second to non!!

Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by IYANGBALI: 12:30pm On Mar 03, 2015
cut007:
Loooool! Guy abeg free me (in terry GM's voice)
I love your sense of humour,if na for some people,dem for don chop me raw since,keep up your simple and rancour free life.
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Nobody: 12:31pm On Mar 03, 2015
Peppyluv:
Coming from a homeless dog that sleep and wake up on nl....lol
nice reply babe. don't mind that castrated hypocrite, probably he is jobless.

Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Orikinla(m): 12:38pm On Mar 03, 2015
[size=18pt]GEJ should tell Igbos why Rear Admiral Allison Amaechina Madueke (retd) is not happy with his wife Petroleum Minister, Mrs. Diezani K. Alison-Madueke for being unusually close to Mr. President.
Gen. Muhammad Buhari appointed him military Governor of Anambra State from January 1984 to August 1985.

GEJ should tell Igbos if Mrs. Diezani K. Alison-Madueke, the Petroleum Minister is holier than Princess Stella Oduah-Ogiemwonyi, the former Minister of Aviation GEJ sacked.
[/size]

Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by garrimallam: 12:39pm On Mar 03, 2015
2Brains1:

Guy 100 likes for you! I am an Igbo man and I see this mistake my people are making and I just weep.

But remember also that NOBODY ever thought of south -south producing president in Nigerian history. Hence never forget the power of the invisible hand that write and re-write events.
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Achilies(m): 12:40pm On Mar 03, 2015
[color=#006600][/color]
searching4love:

THE IGBO'S WILL RATHER DIE OF POVERTY THAN ASK QUESTIONS. THEY KNOW GEJ'S PROMISES ARE EMPTY BUT THE HATRED FOR OTHER REGIONS MAKE THEM INSIST ON FOLLOW GEJ LIKE A FLY FOLLOWING A CORPSE TO THE GRAVE. UNGRATEFUL TRIBE undecided

Sai Buhari

My friend. I have seen most of your post
Why the anger and hate?
What has the igbo tribe done to you to make you hate them so?

As far as I know, not a single major igbo group have come out to support gej or Gmb..
igbos may not be strong politically, but they are not as stupid as people think.... for me,the fact that majority of the Igbos are silent on whom to vote should be a major cause of worry for gej..

As for me,
On that election day I will probably be somewhere in borno or adamawa killing some terrorists.

Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by linusbnn(m): 12:42pm On Mar 03, 2015
Yungwizzzy:

Honestly from the bottom of your heart looking at the recent heat who would you say is more desperate to have/remain in power?

The one who is campaigning rigorously in Nigeria and even beyond or the one who is cooking up propaganda every milli second, and using every agency under him even the military and CAN against smooth democratic process?

Can APC deliver smooth democratic process with all this voilence everywhere? Let's be watching
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by garrimallam: 12:47pm On Mar 03, 2015
PassingShot:

The Igbos are known to be very smart, industrious and intelligent. It is therefore unbelievable to see this same set of people always found wanting when it comes to playing high-tech politics of Nigeria. Personally I see it as an indication of a people who do not trust one another.

Apart from political appointments which at best benefit the appointees, there is very little the Igbos have gained from Jonathan presidency especially in the area of infrastructural development.

At the rate the political game of Nigeria is being played, the Igbos may not be able to produce a president till 2027 at the earliest (and that is if GEJ succeeds in rigging his way in this 2015 election) because most likely the North will produce a president from 2019 till 2027. They had the opportunity to speak in one voice and align with APC during the merger of the main opposition parties and negotiate for the VP slot so that they'll have a chance immediately after GMB's presidency but their naivety beclouded their judgment.

It is even possible that the Igbos will not produce a president in another 50 years if they play their politics of bitterness forgetting that you need alliance and sacrifices to win elections. This is what Okorocha understands and it is what the many other Igbo leaders fail to understand.
With your understanding and super intelligence, but always remember also that NOBODY ever thought of south-south producing president in Nigerian history talkless of Goodluck Jonathan. Above all never forget the power of the invisible hand that write and re-write events.
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by jaytee01(m): 12:48pm On Mar 03, 2015
PassingShot:

The Igbos are known to be very smart, industrious and intelligent. It is therefore unbelievable to see this same set of people always found wanting when it comes to playing high-tech politics of Nigeria. Personally I see it as an indication of a people who do not trust one another.

Apart from political appointments which at best benefit the appointees, there is very little the Igbos have gained from Jonathan presidency especially in the area of infrastructural development.

At the rate the political game of Nigeria is being played, the Igbos may not be able to produce a president till 2027 at the earliest (and that is if GEJ succeeds in rigging his way in this 2015 election) because most likely the North will produce a president from 2019 till 2027. They had the opportunity to speak in one voice and align with APC during the merger of the main opposition parties and negotiate for the VP slot so that they'll have a chance immediately after GMB's presidency but their naivety beclouded their judgment.

It is even possible that the Igbos will not produce a president in another 50 years if they play their politics of bitterness forgetting that you need alliance and sacrifices to win elections. This is what Okorocha understands and it is what the many other Igbo leaders fail to understand.
Tell them!

I make bold to say that unless the SE changes the way they play politics in Nigeria, it will be easier for a calabar man to get the presidency than them.
Their numbers count for nothing!
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by nzeadachie: 12:48pm On Mar 03, 2015
Locapito:
i pity ur generation. Igbos can only be recognised under VERILE INSTITUTION and GOOD GOVERNANCE. If they fail to join hands and make CHANGE happen, thinking that gej will win or Nigeria will implode and biafra state will be a reality, u and others better start having rethink because, its ain't going to happen. The same corrupt goons pretending to be eastern elites and leaders likes; UBAS, ORJIS, EZEIFES, NWAYANWUS, MADUEKES, MENTUHS, AYIMS, CHUKWUMEREJES, EKWEREMANDUS, NWOSUS, OFONAGOROS, etc are still going to betray the igbos and then, it will be back to the status quo and igbos again will be send back to the bottom of the pecking order. Better be wise and vote for ur future.
I PITY YOU AND YOUR FAMILY FOR WASTING YOUR VOTE FOR JIHAD BUHARI BECAUSE YOU'RE A LOSER TOGETHER WITH HIM, MIND YOU IT'S GOODLUCK OR BIAFRA
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Billygee2u: 12:49pm On Mar 03, 2015
searching4love:

THE IGBO'S WILL RATHER DIE OF POVERTY THAN ASK QUESTIONS. THEY KNOW GEJ'S PROMISES ARE EMPTY BUT THE HATRED FOR OTHER REGIONS MAKE THEM INSIST ON FOLLOW GEJ LIKE A FLY FOLLOWING A CORPSE TO THE GRAVE. UNGRATEFUL TRIBE undecided
when the northerners and OBJ were ruling ,what did they do for the Igbos?

Sai Buhari
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by nzeadachie: 12:51pm On Mar 03, 2015
fasbat:
PVC collected in South-east is 5.8million? So d maths don't add up for GEJ and he knows dt d game is up!
SO FOR YOUR MIND YOU THINK THAT A JIHADIST WILL RULE NIGERIA? BY THE WAY HAVE YOU PRAY FOR BUHARI TODAY?
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by jaytee01(m): 12:53pm On Mar 03, 2015
Achilies:
[color=#006600][/color]

My friend. I have seen most of your post
Why the anger and hate?
What has the igbo tribe done to you to make you hate them so?

As far as I know, not a single major igbo group have come out to support gej or Gmb..
igbos may not be strong politically, but they are not as stupid as people think.... for me,the fact that majority of the Igbos are silent on whom to vote should be a major cause of worry for gej..

As for me,
On that election day I will probably be somewhere in borno or adamawa killing some terrorists.

You may not have heard of it but Ohanaeze Ndigbo has endorsed GEJ already.
Ask questions!
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Nobody: 1:08pm On Mar 03, 2015
dove3:
Politics is a game of number and alliance the igbos are yet to understand that Gej is not an easterner an alliance with jonah will not get them anywhere Rochas and Amachi seems to be part of few wise ones
see where your stupidity and hatred has done to you, since when did amaechi become an easterner? your foolishness is fast growing like Nigeria economy. congratulation.
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Nobody: 1:21pm On Mar 03, 2015
CaptainAmerica1:

Following Nigerian politics, you should know better.

If Jonathan completes his second tenure, power won't come to the SS/SE region. The Igbo presidency you're clamoring for by 2027, Jonathan would have used that ticket.
you can have the presidency till 2097, all we know is that we voting for Jonathan this coming election period and if you don't like it, you can go and die.

Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Achilies(m): 1:29pm On Mar 03, 2015
[color=#006600][/color]
jaytee01:
You may not have heard of it but Ohanaeze Ndigbo has endorsed GEJ already.
Ask questions!

Just as opc and afenifere. ( I know fit spell the name o) and arewa youths endorsed gej but does that mean that all the Yorubas and Hausas will vote for him?

Who I choose to vote is my choice nothing more nothing less

Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Nobody: 1:29pm On Mar 03, 2015
akashi01:
built not biult

What's the difference be you and Lame Ebele jona??
teacher Rafael, read what you just posted here. it is between not be.
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by adanny01(m): 1:37pm On Mar 03, 2015
Ikwokrikwo:

So you have no other ambition/target in life other than when an Igbo man becomes President? No one or tribe has ever become President in Nigeria by these your calculations/alliances, go figure.
Get on with your life/ ambitions. It is only failures that have their happiness centered around when one from the tribe becomes President, something that wouldn't even benefit you personally.

What are you talking about, me?

Last time i checked this thread you are commenting is in the politics section. WTF do you want me to discuss, my life ambitions or what will benefit me. Is anything in this section going to personally benefit you or anyone of us? If you have no contribution or opinion move on to romance or jokes section. Am sure you will have some entertainment there. SMH

Your moniker sounds Igbo and if am right you sound offended that Igbo has no chance to rule this country for at least 28yrs by the current political scheme of things. Not forgetting that your tribe (assumed) has been in relegation for 49 out of 55 yrs of Nigeria's independence and will probably remain the same for at least 28 more years. Imagine the 3rd largest tribe in Nigeria out of power for 77yrs! WAKE UP IGBO'S!

I encourage you to lead a wakeup call for your tribe.
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by fasbat(m): 1:49pm On Mar 03, 2015
nzeadachie:
SO FOR YOUR MIND YOU THINK THAT A JIHADIST WILL RULE NIGERIA? BY THE WAY HAVE YOU PRAY FOR BUHARI TODAY?
Buhari is my thoughts and I did prayed for him ...
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by nzeadachie: 1:54pm On Mar 03, 2015
fasbat:
Buhari is my thoughts and I did prayed for him ...
JUST PRAY FOR HIM TO GET WELL SOON NOT TO BECOME THE PRESIDENT BECAUSE HE CAN NEVER RULE NIGERIA
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Ikwokrikwo: 2:12pm On Mar 03, 2015
adanny01:

Last time i checked this thread you are commenting is in the politics section. WTF do you want me to discuss, my life ambitions or what will benefit me. Is anything in this section going to personally benefit you or anyone of us? If you have no contribution or opinion move on to romance or jokes section. Am sure you will have some entertainment there. SMH

Your moniker sounds Igbo and if am right you sound offended that Igbo has no chance to rule this country for at least 28yrs by the current political scheme of things. Not forgetting that your tribe (assumed) has been in relegation for 49 out of 55 yrs of Nigeria's independence and will probably remain the same for at least 28 more years. Imagine the 3rd largest tribe in Nigeria out of power for 77yrs! WAKE UP IGBO'S!

I am not in anyway offended that an Igbo man has not ruled Nigeria for whatever number of years, other tribes have ruled and they didn't turn their places to eldorados. I am more concerned about my personal progress and the progress of Igbo land with or without the Presidency. Our first point of call is to get our governors and leaders to perform well and contribute our own quota as individuals.
We can have an Igbo man rule Nigeria for 20 years and it still won't change a thing as can be seen from other tribes that have ruled. What can the Ijaws say the have gained from GEJ or the Yorubas from OBJ?
I repeat only an inferirority complex filled failure will center his happiness/pride around the fact that a person from his tribe is ruling. That is nonsense.

Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by Ikwokrikwo: 2:19pm On Mar 03, 2015
adanny01:

I wasn't wrong afterall, It is failures that base their happiness/pride on frivolous things like a man from their tribe being President.
adanny01:
I've got a 3rd class from a reputable 1st generation university in north. I know, i didnt read like i should've. CAUSE NO 1.
CAUSE NO 2: My department for the last 20 yrs have not produced a single 1st class (as a matter of fact i dont know who last got the 1st thing not even all the lecturers). 50% of its grads are 3rd class, 15% pass, 5% 2-1 and the remaining 30% 2-2. I guess i went to the wrong school.
Note: I did my IT with students from a state university, they admited that we (from my school) know far better, but they had far better grades. For thought, they had like 45% 2-1, 50% 2-2 and 5% 3rd class with no pass in their class.
Hey i forgot to mention dropouts from day 1, i would put them at 35% of the initial class at 100 level.
CAUSE NO 3 I'll say the system. For example, i did a cognate course that almost the whole faculty does. To my department, its a 1 credit, to another department its a 2credit, to another its a 3credit. To the original department that owns the course its about 3courses, each not less than 2 credit that is done in 3 sessions. Note again that a 1credit means 1 contact hour. My 1credit did actually mean i was doing about 3credits. Other course had there own cases which space will not permit me to bore you with.
This is my experience.
Give us a break and a chance to prove ourselves.
Am preparing for my PGD and subsequently, masters.

Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by fasbat(m): 2:20pm On Mar 03, 2015
nzeadachie:
JUST PRAY FOR HIM TO GET WELL SOON NOT TO BECOME THE PRESIDENT BECAUSE HE CAN NEVER RULE NIGERIA
when u pple say 'NEVER' ,what is d meaning of NEVER? Its about numbers now, GMB is d NEXT democratic President of Nig, unless military takes over...
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by cut007: 2:34pm On Mar 03, 2015
PassingShot:

It is obviously a waste of my time to discuss politics with you. But before I hands off on your case, let me remind you that Buhari, with no political structure in 2011 (just a little over three months after registering CPC), posted the following results in those states you listed (even with rigging of PDP):

1. Kaduna 52%

2. Gombe 60%

3. Bauchi 81%

4. Niger 64%

5. Adamawa - 38%

6. Taraba 35%

In this election, it is only those supporters blinded by illusion that will think that the General will not win all these states now with obvious improvement in his fortunes.
So even in your self-manufactured stats, he actually lost some northern states? I thought u guys say he has the north locked down Remember we are working with a new time-tible here! Or you think the change in the election time-tible was for nothing? I thought u were the political prof?? Honestly, anybody that thinks that terrorist is going to win this election is just hallucinating at best!!
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by stigman(m): 2:48pm On Mar 03, 2015
sammieguze:
Lol......

GEJ using the name azikwe to deceive IBO since 200BC

Mumu is there anything like IBO in nigeria
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by cut007: 2:49pm On Mar 03, 2015
Orikinla:
[size=18pt]GEJ should tell Igbos why Rear Admiral Allison Amaechina Madueke (retd) is not happy with his wife Petroleum Minister, Mrs. Diezani K. Alison-Madueke for being unusually close to Mr. President.
Gen. Muhammad Buhari appointed him military Governor of Anambra State from January 1984 to August 1985.

GEJ should tell Igbos if Mrs. Diezani K. Alison-Madueke, the Petroleum Minister is holier than Princess Stella Oduah-Ogiemwonyi, the former Minister of Aviation GEJ sacked.
[/size]
You are very connected o! To be so close to the Madueke's to the point of the husband confiding in you that he isnt happy with his wife!!!! I hail o!
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by adanny01(m): 2:50pm On Mar 03, 2015
Ikwokrikwo:

I wasn't wrong after all, It is failures that base their happiness/pride on frivolous things like a man from their tribe being President.

The problem with you is that you attribute my happiness/pride to having ones own as president. Once again, when you talk politics you dont refer to personality. I am neither Igbo nor Hausa nor Yoruba, why will i be happy for a tribe producing a president? As a matter of fact i believe an Igbo will make a very bad president. As a citizen of Nigeria, i believe in federal character that the position is some how rotated to have a sense of participation by all. In spite of the fact that i dont believe in an igbo presidency i cant oppose it because its their (your tribe's) right. If igbo does not want fine, let the Hausa and Yoruba have a field day.

My happiness or pride on comes from government achievements not which tribe the president comes from. Thats not my business. My business is that government should work for me.
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by cut007: 2:55pm On Mar 03, 2015
searching4love:

Sai Buhari
Looooool! Mentioning igbos and poverty is like a sacrilage!!! I'm very sure u typed ur posts from a house built by an Igbo man. Pls always endeavour to pay your rent as at when due! Looooool!
Re: APC Tasks Jonathan On Enugu’s Coal, 2nd Niger Bridge, Others by samplegirl(f): 3:00pm On Mar 03, 2015
CaptainAmerica1:
Instead of voting out Jonathan so you can get an Ibo president early you won't hear. You want to vote your son.

Goodluck Azikwe Jonathan has deceived you unfortunately.

If other tribes are voting for their son like the Igbos are known for, SE will never produce a president.

But the North that has produced the highest number of presidents and heads of state is not more developed than the South East.

Think about it.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

El-Rufai Welcomes Buhari As He Arrives For 62RC POP Of NDA / Grassroot Campaign For Peter Obi In Katsina (pictures) / Wike: Suspension Of Ekiti EXCO Is Rubbish, Battleline Has Been Drawn

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82