Stats: 3,154,095 members, 7,821,794 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 06:29 PM

APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators (5981 Views)

I Left PDP 48 Hours To Election To Spite Mimiko–olanusi, Deputy Governor / APC Has Won The Elections, Except PDP Rigs On The Other Side – Tinubu / Lamido: If You Follow Social Media, You Would Think Apc Has Won 99% Of The Votes (2) (3) (4)

APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Nobody: 12:17am On Mar 31, 2015
From results tallied across the country, this is how the upper chamber looks, But Bukola Saraki favored to be next Senate President
South West APC-13 Senators PDP -5 (Kashamu in Ogun, 1 in Ondo, 3 in Ekiti)
South East-PDP has all 15 senators as APGA lost in anambra and abia
South South- PDP 17 APC -1(edo north)
North Central-APC 13 PDP-5
North East-APC 14, PDP-4
North West-APC-20,PDP-1
FCT-PDP-1
Total APC 61, PDP-48
Therefore APC forms the majority in the upper chamber,

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Nobody: 12:23am On Mar 31, 2015
TheImp:
From results tallied across the country, this is how the upper chamber looks, But Bukola Saraki favored to be next Senate President
South West APC-13 Senators PDP -5 (Kashamu in Ogun, 1 in Ondo, 3 in Ekiti)
South East-PDP has all 15 senators as APGA lost in anambra and abia
South South- PDP 17 APC -1(edo north)
North Central-APC 13 PDP-5
North East-APC 14, PDP-4
North West-APC-20,PDP-1
FCT-PDP-1
Total APC 61, PDP-48
Therefore APC forms the majority in the upper chamber,
This is the biggest victory of the day, we won't see the David mark cabal holding the Senate to ransom anymore. Sad one for Ngige, could have been Senate president.

24 Likes 3 Shares

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Creamz(m): 12:27am On Mar 31, 2015
It would be funny to see Senator David Mark as a floor member in the senate. I know in his mind he must have thought "we shall be on for another four years" Nigerians are having the last laugh. Hehehehehe grin grin

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Kakpos: 12:33am On Mar 31, 2015
NGIGE WOULD BE GIVEN MINISTER

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Nobody: 12:33am On Mar 31, 2015
Obiagelli:

This is the biggest victory of the day, we won't see the David mark cabal holding the Senate to ransom anymore. Sad one for Ngige, could have been Senate president.
Senate President Had Been Zoned To North Central By APC, Bukola Saraki is the favorite to win it although George Akume might have a shot due to his huge contribution to victory in Benue, on the whole i'm sad my party the PDP lost but congratulations to you guys, hope Buhari and the others do a great job that's democracy

43 Likes 4 Shares

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by teemanbastos(m): 12:33am On Mar 31, 2015
WOW!!! Change is Sweet.
Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Nobody: 12:35am On Mar 31, 2015
PS Buhari may have won but Nigeria still remains polarised as can be seen from the voting, he should be a unifying factor and encourage national reconciliation

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by ozo13(m): 12:37am On Mar 31, 2015
Haaaaaaaaa,haaaaaaaaaa , haaaaaaaaaa in senator saraki voice.I call it Political Tsunami of west Africa

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by ganye1: 12:37am On Mar 31, 2015
SenseiX:

Senate President Had Been Zoned To North Central By APC, Bukola Saraki is the favorite to win it although George Akume might have a shot due to his huge contribution to victory in Benue, on the whole i'm sad my party the PDP lost but congratulations to you guys, hope Buhari and the others do a great job that's democracy
I love your sportsmanship spirit.

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Raiders: 12:41am On Mar 31, 2015
Thank God, David Mark will not be the next senate president.

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by reezee: 12:43am On Mar 31, 2015
I hope that take a bow rule without proper scrutiny of ministers will be abolished

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Nobody: 12:44am On Mar 31, 2015
Bukola Saraki for senate president

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by 2fine2fast(m): 12:46am On Mar 31, 2015
Francis Alimikhena (Edo North) the only senator from SE/SS Zone is the sure candidate for Senate presidency

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by ayukdaboss(m): 12:46am On Mar 31, 2015
My belle dey sweet me I no even know how to sleep again...I wonder what brought so much hatred for PDP into my life. grin

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by airmark(m): 12:47am On Mar 31, 2015
No more assembly, full of dullards anymore.

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Bevista: 12:48am On Mar 31, 2015
Let's hope we'll have sane discussions & argument for once.

Allowance should be made fordefections from PDP senators.
Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Nobody: 12:49am On Mar 31, 2015
Ok, am here
Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Raiders: 12:58am On Mar 31, 2015
2fine2fast:
Francis Alimikhena (Edo North) the only senator from SE/SS Zone is the sure candidate for Senate presidency
he is a lucky man because even if he don't get the senate president. He will get the deputy senate president

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by demelza: 1:05am On Mar 31, 2015
SenseiX:

I love this.
After all is said and done, we are still one, united by a common love for this great country.
God bless you.

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by BlackGirlsCode: 1:07am On Mar 31, 2015
ayukdaboss:
My belle dey sweet me I no even know how to sleep again...I wonder what brought so much hatred for PDP into my life. grin
GEJ noni! grin
Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by demelza: 1:08am On Mar 31, 2015
ayukdaboss:
Na wa for you o!
Look around this downtrodden and bastardized nation and you will see reasons why hatred for PDP was a default state for all Nigerians.

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Nobody: 1:11am On Mar 31, 2015
this is Why sometimes I think my Ibo brothers are very stupid. I have being warning against this from time immoral.

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by seunfly: 1:20am On Mar 31, 2015
SenseiX:

You are the best PDP man of the year, if half of our political players can think like you, we wouldn't ve been in this mess.
In all, GMB did not win, Nigerians won and you and I are part of them irrespective of our political affiliation.

Expect me in action if after 8months I don't see any significant moves to better Nigeria from GMB, I will still campaign against him and work free of charge for next credible parson. I will keep repeating this until we have a good leader who believe in the power of the people instead of the power of office he holds.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by mandhi(m): 1:33am On Mar 31, 2015
SenseiX:

Guy, I appreciate ur sportsmanship it shows ur a true Nigerian.
GOD Bless u
GOD Bless Nigeria and APC.
PDP member in Nairalanders shld learn from u.

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by mandhi(m): 1:44am On Mar 31, 2015
seunfly:

You are the best PDP man of the year, if half of our political players can think like you, we wouldn't ve been in this mess.
In all, GMB did not win, Nigerians won and you and I are part of them irrespective of our political affiliation.

Expect me in action if after 8months I don't see any significant moves to better Nigeria from GMB, I will still campaign against him and work free of charge for next credible parson. I will keep repeating this until we have a good leader who believe in the power of the people instead of the power of office he holds.
Much as I believe GMB wld make a difference I am behind u bro. If he doesn't make an impact or show leadership prowess. Dis same fate awaits him and all other politician until we get the rut person.

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by seunfly: 1:52am On Mar 31, 2015
mandhi:

Much as I believe GMB wld make a difference I am behind u bro. If he doesn't make an impact or show leadership prowess. Dis same fate awaits him and all other politician until we get the rut person.
Yes, unfortunately that is what many Nigerians can't see, even the so called educated and exposed are blind to it. Their mind has been distorted and blinded with sentiment and predujice, they prefer bad and useless man to continue in government just to satisfy their sentiment even though they are also suffering.

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Madeu(m): 3:04am On Mar 31, 2015
seunfly:

With the mess GEJ and cronies did to our economy and military, even causing disunity among ethnic groups and religion line, that's too short to expect drastic changes.

Two years at most, with a proof of exemplary Leadership. Not show of cluelessness by GEJ.

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by raumdeuter: 3:05am On Mar 31, 2015
If David wants to make any contribution his opinion should be overruled

I think George Akume should be Senate president so as to consolidate on APC inroad into Benue and hopefully chase Mark out

If Ngige can appeal his election with a favourable leader he might win and be Senate president

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by YoursGEJ(m): 3:07am On Mar 31, 2015
I hope PDP can be a decent opposition party. We no want hear dem dey ask for Buhari's impeachment because he is jailing corrupt people. Their own definition of right and and wrong is completely upside down

In other news, abeg who don see Oressmusanctus, Chukwudi44, temitemi and Barcanista. Their mama dey find dem abeg. Please help us find these children

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by sheymoni(m): 3:41am On Mar 31, 2015
PDP turned opposition overnight grin grin grin grin
Even there dollarizasion could not save them

Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by Nobody: 3:58am On Mar 31, 2015
The hunter has suddenly become the hunted. #Lion2Sheep&SheeptoLion. Congrats to Nigerians for deciding for the change and please don't hesitate to fight APC with the same spirit if they pull off a sheep's clothing. I never trusted old politicians and all those old thie¥es in APC aren't exemptedundecided
Re: APC Has 61 Senators, PDP 48 Senators by ignis: 5:08am On Mar 31, 2015
Creamz:
It would be funny to see Senator David Mark as a floor member in the senate. I know in his mind he must have thought "we shall be on for another four years" Nigerians are having the last laugh. Hehehehehe grin grin
He losed out to APC. He won't even get the privilege of being a floor member.

The Minister Of Finance- Mrs Kemi Adeosun Was Actually Corect / President Buhari And Gov. El-rufai’s Unrewarding Jibes / Enugu Govt Explains Delay In Road Maintenance

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41