Stats: 3,153,502 members, 7,819,826 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:28 AM

Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease - Culture (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease (71395 Views)

The 'gods' Of Yoruba Land: An Hypothesis Study / When Did The gods Start Eating Cream Crackers? / Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 4:06am On Apr 19, 2015
yaskarahyelhope:

Fetish but poverty stricken. In this day of civilization. Hmmmmmmm..... double living. Make I no talk too much sha!

When in human history was it not a day of civilization?

Btw the greatest human civilizations have been Pagan
And christianity is as fetish as Animism
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 4:14am On Apr 19, 2015
9jatatafo:
The gods are truly angry. Rubbish!!!! This is why we are far behind in development.

Nonsense. You should know in Japan, China, Singapore, India they perform rituals to their Gods and have developed past your Jesus and Allah led Nigeria

Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 4:23am On Apr 19, 2015
TopGee:
Choose yea whom to serve, but as for me and my family, we have chosen to serve the living God.

Am disappointed that Ondo people can be this backward. They are even incurring the wrath of God ignorantly. These are gods that have no power and cannot see. They are worshiping idols.

Didn't you just say "choose whom to serve"
Why insult people again for choosing whom to devote to?

Ur god is powerless pls, wrath ko rat ni..
Nobody worships idols, idols are physical representations of the Spirits
It's the spirits that are worshipped. you slowpokes should take to education

Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 4:26am On Apr 19, 2015
remember007:
nonsense syllables,how can pple behave like this in this 21st Century? if the gods kills every body then who will serve them? ..... some yoruba pple with nonsense fetish traditions... since they so much believe in their gods, then let them settle amicably . if further cases are recorded then the Ondo state govt should quarantine the full community

And what is special about 21st century? Are you better than those who lived in the 1st century?

Ur religion is also fetish.. People means learn the meaning of words before you use them

okwynet:
I can't believe this kind of thing is still in existance in this 21st century. God have mercy
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 4:30am On Apr 19, 2015
smsshola:
Is there no Bible believing church in d area nd whr ar d born again holy ghost fill nd tongue speaking Broda nd sis can't som1 proof there is a higher power don ds stuff dey ar appeasing?Whr is d Elijah of our time?Can't som1 stand fo God nd speak like Elijah if Baal b god worship him nd if Jehovah is God worship him..? But let d real God answer wt fire...hmmm imagine a Broda challenge ds act Bd heal s land wt God he doesn't need a speaker to win d souls if ds ppu to God wt ease.

Bible believing church?? To fry the people's brain and suck them off their hard earned money on tithes and offering to fed the pastors of your so called Bible believing church

Look at the mental slave calling on Jewish ancestors. Lost soul, which of your ancestors do you know?

Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 4:34am On Apr 19, 2015
chuchutech:
Africans!!! The solution to our vast problem is still very far. We have alot to do in our orientation campaign and enlightenment. Instead to go into serious research and get to what must have caused the disease they faced towards idols. See how you all we clear in no time

Africans have survived for thousands of years, African gene birthed other races and we all survived thousands of years this way

your new age orientation cannot be more effective than a thousand year old method
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 4:34am On Apr 19, 2015
niceguy7:

The earlier they turn to God and believe in Him the better for them....
And how has believing in ur god made you better?
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by 9jatatafo(m): 4:41am On Apr 19, 2015
macof:

Nonsense. You should know in Japan, China, Singapore, India they perform rituals to their Gods and have developed past your Jesus and Allah led Nigeria

So any strange illness outbreak makes the Japanese, Chinese, Singaporeans and Indians begin performing rituals to appease their gods and ignore science to know the nature of the sickness? By the way I did not mention Jesus or Allah and you were so quick to mention those names. Why? In fact I was particular about medical science in my comment. Could you recall when EVD broke out in West Africa, Japanese scientists were working hard to find cure to it and not appeasing some gods as in this case. Wake my friend.
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 4:41am On Apr 19, 2015
PAGAN9JA:

just lyk ur drunkard jesus high on wine.

I say he's high on piss and shiit

Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 4:42am On Apr 19, 2015
BodyKiss:
Backward f00ls. This continent is just waste of earth space.

All thanks to Jesus and Allah for plunging us into our dark ages
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 4:58am On Apr 19, 2015
adamskutty:
The gods are stuupid.

The gods are dead.

The gods can't even feed themselves. grin

Can't you settle for one? These 3 don't even correlate - shows you are mad and have nothing to say
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by Topii: 4:58am On Apr 19, 2015
Pls don't condemn any religion or believe. Many don't really know the meaning of religion. What is happening in Ondo is the best solution to appease the Gods. You give direct answer to a direct question. The tradition must not be forgotten.
What is wrong with the modern world,do you think any medical attention can solve the problem in Ondo now. Sir,the best is to appease the Gods since the source of the sickness is already established.
Sorry,religion is very wide of which christainity is one of it. You are free to choose your choice.
Don't condemn any believe.

Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 5:01am On Apr 19, 2015
dsealofGod:
Ar all these people not christians? where is their faith? o people of little faith! when will Africa rise above this retrogressive traditional/religious mentality? Africa!!! d world is becoming scientific yet u ar going religion......

Take samples to the labs nd give us vaccine nd cure...

You are really don't know what to say. you just talk of Christian faith and later say Africans should rise above religious mentality grin
anyway Africa would surely be better without religious mentality - christianity and Islam
Like we were before the Allah and Jesus plagues came in
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by maxxx(m): 5:03am On Apr 19, 2015
Where is TB JOSHUA..Where is Enoch adeboye....where bishop oyedepo...where is Chris oyakhilome....where is Paul adefarasin....Where is bishop okonkwo...where is Most rev.Jude ayodeji arogundade....Where are all these men of God?...this is the time to show your anointing.
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 5:04am On Apr 19, 2015
9jatatafo:

So any strange illness outbreak makes the Japanese, Chinese, Singaporeans and Indians begin performing rituals to appease their gods and ignore science to know the nature of the sickness? By the way I did not mention Jesus or Allah and you were so quick to mention those names. Why? In fact I was particular about medical science in my comment. Could you recall when EVD broke out in West Africa, Japanese scientists were working hard to find cure to it and not appeasing some gods as in this case. Wake my friend.

Yes, you should learn more about the outside world and how Japanese shrines are visited with rituals
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 5:21am On Apr 19, 2015
maxxx:
Where is TB JOSHUA..Where is Enoch adeboye....where bishop oyedepo...where is Chris oyakhilome....where is Paul adefarasin....Where is bishop okonkwo...where is Most rev.Jude ayodeji arogundade....Where are all these men of God?...this is the time to show your anointing.
They won't show up. Only on TV with payed actors would you see them
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 5:44am On Apr 19, 2015
adamskutty:
No! No! No! Someone tell this people that this act is barbaric grin , This is horrible, disgusting and profane. grin

Tufiaaaaaakwa! grin

The gods are lifeless woods. grin

Witch hunting by Christians is barbaric
Child molestation by catholic priests is barbaric and disgusting
Opening a church business because you are too lazy to look for another job is barbaric

fool Gods are not lifeless wood, the wood is not the God

Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 5:48am On Apr 19, 2015
SonOfDavid91:
The Bible has described it all that "My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge, because thou hast rejected knowledge". Hosea 4:6.
I wonder why some part of this world are still putting themselves in this idolatry bondages and thereafter, they will say it is deity of their ancestors!
It is what they are still worshipping in ondo state that is endangering the residents life(Malokun or whatever it's bn called)
Ondo Idolatry worshippers, you are suffering from the sins of iniquities (Exodus 20:3-5, Matthew 5:17) of your so called ancestors. You can't be serving God & gods at the same time(True God & Mammon's), decide to follow Jesus Christ in spirit and in truth (John 4:24) and He is able to deliver your land from this unknown assassination disease.
Light and darkness are not friend, The hour is now for your liberation.

you are one of those destroyed by lack of knowledge

Our ancestors don't have any sin, sin is a Christian crap brought to cage the African man
If ur Jesus is powerful and you trust that you should go lead a team to Irele screaming the name Jesus let's see how far

Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 5:50am On Apr 19, 2015
ewizard1:
@pagan9ja should relax joor... Do you have to insult and say all those dirty words to prove ur self right?

Just state your belief and let them understand.

#Simple

How long would we keep trying to get them to understand? Let religiotards refrain from insulting the Spirits then those like pagan 9ja would relax

Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 5:51am On Apr 19, 2015
olushowunm:

If they need Jesus [a white man god] then why r the whites buying the gods?

not Gods but idols, you cannot sell the GODS
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by macof(m): 5:56am On Apr 19, 2015
mmsen:

A cultural that ignores scientific investigation and jumps straight to baseless 'spiritual' causes is backwards.

And the forward scientific investigation has done what in this case?

Even scientists and researchers don't debunk Myths, many actually refer to myths to guide their research
Many "scientific theories" have been known in spiritual cults for ages...so yh backward because it's ancient doesn't mean useless

Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by tomhank(m): 6:21am On Apr 19, 2015
The gods are not to blame
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by Nobody: 6:24am On Apr 19, 2015
macof:

And what is special about 21st century? Are you better than those who lived in the 1st century?

Ur religion is also fetish.. People means learn the meaning of words before you use them

Pls don't quote me next time mr
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by Nobody: 6:27am On Apr 19, 2015
PAGAN9JA:

mad woman . it is these so called fetish ppl that wrlcomed ur dirty pale faced jew worshiping masters to preach in deir territory thnx to deir tolerance.if na me, id havr put a bomb under dia as.s and sent them bak to the hell whence dey came from.
I don't talk to rif rafs.... and please don't quote next time
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by Nobody: 6:28am On Apr 19, 2015
ThisMeansWAR:
don't rubbish our belief cos it doesn't suit you..

Nobody stops scientists from carrying out there duty..

After all, Bible and quoran gods are they biggest killers in human history
am sorry if my opinions hurts your sensibility..
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by hemjaybest: 6:31am On Apr 19, 2015
This issue makes me remember the time they didn't worship Osun River in my town... We lost about 50 sheep to an unknown creature until they settle the Osun. This idols things are seriously real.
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by hemjaybest: 6:34am On Apr 19, 2015
TopGee:
Choose yea whom to serve, but as for me and my family, we have chosen to serve the living God.

Am disappointed that Ondo people can be this backward. They are even incurring the wrath of God ignorantly. These are gods that have no power and cannot see. They are worshiping idols.

Mind you, everyone of them are either Muslim or Christian
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by Nobody: 7:15am On Apr 19, 2015
TopGee:

Wrong dis ode irele not all Ondo . there are places in Lagos that still worship idol do u tag Lagos backward for that??
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by bionixs: 7:19am On Apr 19, 2015
Ilekeh:
No amount of education can take tradition and culture from Yoruba people grin

That's why I love Yorubas.
. Then,thier school fees were thrown into the bush and they wasted their time getting education. Sorry for liking them for that
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by niceguy7(m): 7:20am On Apr 19, 2015
macof:

And how has believing in ur god made you better?
Go n read john3:16
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by niceguy7(m): 7:21am On Apr 19, 2015
VickyRotex:

Yea. You're right.

Most of these traditionalist believe in the existence of God.
But they see these things they worship as God's messengers. angry
Hmmmmn....yh
Re: Check Out How Ondo People Are Appeasing The Gods For The Epidemic Disease by mmsen: 9:04am On Apr 19, 2015
macof:

And the forward scientific investigation has done what in this case?

Even scientists and researchers don't debunk Myths, many actually refer to myths to guide their research
Many "scientific theories" have been known in spiritual cults for ages...so yh backward because it's ancient doesn't mean useless

The purpose of science is te establish the truth.

To claim that scientists do not debunk myths is an outright lie.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Lilo Ewe Ati Egbo Fun Iwosan, Itusile Ati Aseyori / Intersting Facts About The Kalabari Ijaws Of Rivers State (PICTURES) / Alaafin Of Oyo & Ooni Both Bow To Greet Each Other (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47