Stats: 3,158,415 members, 7,836,662 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 11:16 AM

Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days - Music/Radio (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days (49975 Views)

Who Sang This Mtncaller Tune Song?? / Please What Is The Name Of The Female Artist That Sang This Song / Top Five Hit Songs Not Written By Artistes Who Sang Them (2) (3) (4)

Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by lxvi8xii(m): 7:37pm On Jul 09, 2015
If I catch any small pikin for this thread ehn.

Well done op.
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by Chubhie: 7:41pm On Jul 09, 2015
GudluckIBB:
cry cry Send me a mail. I no sabu upload, I be village boi
chubhie5@yahoo.com
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by BOUNTYDOG(m): 7:41pm On Jul 09, 2015
I need a link to download this particular track of Sunny Ade.dunno the title of the album but the chorus goes like

"Penpele oh oh pepepele
E be m o ma b aiye ka aiye m a maa bawaja
Aso yi ko ma fa ya m o wa lara aiye m o bee
Ore mi aiye m a le
Hello hello oh penpele hello ooo
4give my yoruba writing

And. Oh mariama - bongos ikwe
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by sunsplash99(m): 7:47pm On Jul 09, 2015
Where is spud nathan?
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by BOUNTYDOG(m): 7:49pm On Jul 09, 2015
kingarizona1:

Its the 2nd part... Ko songbon to le da.... What's d name of that track please

The Man the horse and his son
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by Koolking(m): 7:53pm On Jul 09, 2015
'I need Someone' Kris Okotie remains one of my all time favourite albums.

After the exodus of these legends, the Nigerian music died a natural dead. What we have now are noise makers and cult personalities that live large on Nigerian mentality "support him because he is a Nigerian", even without talent.

Thank God I am not a fan of Nigerian noise called Music.

Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by GudluckIBB(m): 8:06pm On Jul 09, 2015
Chubhie:
chubhie5@yahoo.com

I have seen ur mail and replied you
I even sent u an African song....Sam Mangwana
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by naptu2: 8:06pm On Jul 09, 2015
warrenweste:
Please what about The great Funmi Adams does anyone has any of her works or her songs embarassed embarassed embarassed

OCTAVO:
Damn! I'm so surprised Funmi Adams didn't appear in that list.

I always feel bad when I post Funmi Adams' tracks online. That's because I can't find Ina Gizo Yake online. It's undoubtedly her best song and I'd love to post that first.

I had the audio cassette that had

1) Nigeria My Beloved Country.

2) Ina Gizo Yàke

3) All We Need Is Love

4)Ahayye Yaro

5) Omode

6) Nnem o

Below - "Nigeria My Beloved Country" and "Ahayye Yaro".

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WBAoRf1O6m8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=haRwKZ4D4hI

Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by naptu2: 8:12pm On Jul 09, 2015
Koolking:
'I need Someone' Kris Okotie remains one of my all time favourite albums.

After the exodus of these legends, the Nigerian music died a natural dead. What we have now are noise makers and cult personalities that live large on Nigerian mentality "support him because he is a Nigerian", even without talent.

Thank God I am not a fan of Nigerian noise called Music.

Do you remember the Gold de Kanterbrau advert from the early-mid 1980s? You will absolutely love this if you do.

Kris Okotie - Fine Mama.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aN89RljlrZs
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by Koolking(m): 8:21pm On Jul 09, 2015
naptu2:

Do you remember the Gold de Kanterbrau advert from the early-mid 1980s? You will absolutely love this if you do.

Kris Okotie - Fine Mama.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aN89RljlrZs

Oh Sweet Jesus!!! That's how we roll bro. I remember this track. I was in my teen back then. You are a classical dude. You know good music
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by sweetgala(m): 8:23pm On Jul 09, 2015
ahsekeena:
Thank God it has changed.

You are missing loads still listen to all these guys
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by sweetgala(m): 8:25pm On Jul 09, 2015
kingarizona1:
Good old Days.... Thanks To WAZOBIA fm's (old skool thursday, dunno if they still do it), I sing some of those songs like I was born in the 80's.

Meanwhile, can someone please help me with the name of this track, its a Song sang by Chief Ebenezer Obey... I think the chorus is... "Ko so no to le wa, kosi wa tale gu,Aha ha ha Haleluyah" x2..... Abeg my yoruba brothers... Sorry iffa no type am well

It's "ko si ogbon to le da, ko si iwa to le wu, ko sona to le gba , to le fi te aye lorun oh" - i think it's the ese rere track , I'll check for you

Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by Chubhie: 8:26pm On Jul 09, 2015
GudluckIBB:

I have seen ur mail and replied you
I even sent u an African song....Sam Mangwana
As a result of old age, I've forgotten the password hence I sent you the mail box above. Kindly re send to the above mail and pardon my old age.
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by naptu2: 8:35pm On Jul 09, 2015
The moment I fell in love with Onyeka Onwenu.

I had the Everly Brothers version of this song (I believe that's the original) and I absolutely loved it. So, for anyone to make a cover version of the song that is as good as the original. . .that person must be really special.

So the NTA showed a competition that was staged in the UK (c1981) and an unknown Nigerian performed this song. I was blown away. In fact, I think I prefer the tempo and beat of Onyeka's version. That was Onyeka's first hit.

Unfortunately her version is not online (God bless Classic FM for playing it once in a while). Here's the Everly Brothers' version.

The Everly Brothers - Walk Right Back.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c048o_KvWsA
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by sunnyeinstein(m): 8:35pm On Jul 09, 2015
Freemanan:
Osadebe... Feeling him since 1739....
Orlando Owoh - since 1733...

YOBA CHUKWU

I still rock this song till tomao. I stumbled on, and downloaded an album of nigerian great oldies... love it!
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by Nobody: 8:43pm On Jul 09, 2015
no2fuks:

it wasnt all good back then tho
bt its nt as half as bad as now
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by sonnie10: 8:53pm On Jul 09, 2015
The only one people don't remember - Chief Ekpe Ita and his popular "Inyang Etta Henshaw" in memory of another legend, Inyang Etta
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by mignone(f): 9:04pm On Jul 09, 2015
kingarizona1:
Good old Days.... Thanks To WAZOBIA fm's (old skool thursday, dunno if they still do it), I sing some of those songs like I was born in the 80's.

Meanwhile, can someone please help me with the name of this track, its a Song sang by Chief Ebenezer Obey... I think the chorus is... "Ko so no to le wa, kosi wa tale gu,Aha ha ba3 runs Haleluyah" x2..... Abeg my yoruba brothers... Sorry iffa no type am well

the man, his son and his donkey
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by Nobody: 9:10pm On Jul 09, 2015
lolaxavier:

And that's why you now have plenty baby mamas, trans-genders, boko haram, jonathan, rapists everywhere...
i would have liked this post if you did not include Jonathan on the list.
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by pillzthadrugz(m): 9:12pm On Jul 09, 2015
Those were the real musicians but unfortunate there was money in the industry that's if ever existed...... Unlike the sh*t terry G, Timaya, iyanya, and the likes are feeding us with. 2face belong there, only that he came during our time.
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by architez: 9:17pm On Jul 09, 2015
naptu2:

Lijadu Sisters - Life's Gone Down Low.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eXwopLBHDfs

Bros, thank u so much. How about their song "Danger".
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by GudluckIBB(m): 9:18pm On Jul 09, 2015
Chubhie:
As a result of old age, I've forgotten the password hence I sent you the mail box above. Kindly re send to the above mail and pardon my old age.
Done
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by Preciousgirl(f): 9:21pm On Jul 09, 2015
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by MilesLamar(m): 9:27pm On Jul 09, 2015
prodiG:
Where is Oliver de coque?
Op Na yoluba
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by babavik: 9:30pm On Jul 09, 2015
[quote author=kingarizona1 post=35673042]Good old Days.... Thanks To WAZOBIA fm's (old skool thursday, dunno if they still do it), I sing some of those songs like I was born in the 80's.

[i]Meanwhile, can someone please help me with the name of this track, its a Song sang by Chief Ebenezer Obey... I think the chorus is... "Ko so no to le wa, kosi wa tale gu,Aha ha ha Haleluyah" x2..... Abeg my yoruba brothers... Sorry iffa no type am well bad guy arinze so u sabi am
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by semitunde: 9:31pm On Jul 09, 2015
naptu2:
The moment I fell in love with Onyeka Onwenu.

I had the Everly Brothers version of this song (I believe that's the original) and I absolutely loved it. So, for anyone to make a cover version of the song that is as good as the original. . .that person must be really special.

So the NTA showed a competition that was staged in the UK (c1981) and an unknown Nigerian performed this song. I was blown away. In fact, I think I prefer the tempo and beat of Onyeka's version. That was Onyeka's first hit.

Unfortunately her version is not online (God bless Classic FM for playing it once in a while). Here's the Everly Brothers' version.

The Everly Brothers - Walk Right Back.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c048o_KvWsA

You just took me right back to my childhood.

Black and white TV. Curious innocence embarassed ( I poured water into the back of the TV just to see how it would react, this was after I'd blown the table fan same way grin dad was forced to buy our first colour TV earlier than others. At least something g good came off it!)
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by naptu2: 9:50pm On Jul 09, 2015
architez:

Bros, thank u so much. How about their song "Danger".

Lijadu Sisters - Danger.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Bc6XJvv5Bc
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by architez: 10:31pm On Jul 09, 2015
BTW, you may care to comment on a thread I just posted in crime section called:
"Age of consent: Is this what we want?"

Whenever u post a thread also tell me.
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by gbaskiboy: 10:34pm On Jul 09, 2015
kingarizona1:

Meanwhile, can someone please help me with the name of this track, its a Song sang by Chief Ebenezer Obey... I think the chorus is... "Ko so no to le wa, kosi wa tale gu,Aha ha ha Haleluyah" x2..... Abeg my yoruba brothers... Sorry iffa no type am well
The first one is Ketekete and the second one is Edumare soro mi dayo
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by ericmor: 11:03pm On Jul 09, 2015
OrlandoOwoh:
God bless Orlando Owoh, Osita Osadebe, Orlando Julius, Victor Olaiya, Victor Uwaifo, Inyang Henshaw, Rex Lawson, Akaba Man, Mike Ejeagha, Sunny Ade, Ade Geto, Ojoge Daniel, Ayinla Omowura, Wale Glorious, Ligali Mukaiba, Ahuja Bello, Olavnji Yussuf, Peter Pick, Nelly Uchendu, Bright Chimezie, Danmaraya Jos, Kayode Fashola, I. K. Dairo Bill Friday, St. Augustine and the Rovers Dance Band, Professional Seagull Dance Band, Paulson Kalu, Ralph Amarabem, etc.

mandator ko? that man stayed on my street them and always disturb us with his music when playing but we use to go and watch them sometimes why they practice
Re: Oldies: Legends That Sang Into Our Hearts Back In The Days by raphroye: 11:23pm On Jul 09, 2015
GudluckIBB:

Bro let's collide na, I'm a lover of highlife and I have rare collections that will blow ur mind
visit www.tubidy.com and u are good to go

Wizkid Goes Shooting After Losing Grammy Nominations (video) / Wizkid Performs For Nearly Empty Seats Last Night In Abuja / What Are You Listening To Right Now?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39