Stats: 3,156,701 members, 7,831,189 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 03:08 PM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here - Travel (699) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here (2617133 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (696) (697) (698) (699) (700) (701) (702) ... (821) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by LordSebastian: 2:10pm On Jul 27, 2017
No be small tin my broda/sis.

A14:

Is killing
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by saddyn: 2:34pm On Jul 27, 2017
closetextrovert:

Evaluate your highest level of education which is your MSC because you will earn more points with it. You dont need to bother with your Bachelors degree

thanks for this swift response I really really appreciate. God bless!!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by saddyn: 2:38pm On Jul 27, 2017
Wura27:

Hi,

Just evaluate your MSC. Only your highest degree is needed for evaluation and UK school would respond sharp sharp.

You pay for WES then send the details with your WES reference number to your UK Uni. You can also attach your certificate to your Uni and ask them to help you send it alongside your transcript to WES.

Thanks for your wonderful response. Do I need to send my certificate to them also? I thought they require only transcript. And which of the certificates, that of Msc or degree?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by balogunsam(m): 3:00pm On Jul 27, 2017
saddyn:

Thanks for your wonderful response. Do I need to send my certificate to them also? I thought they require only transcript. And which of the certificates, that of Msc or degree?

You can fax to them via hellofax.com or photocopy and send via dhl or your preferred courier option. You need to do some reading on your own (doubt you have even checked wes website at all)

I just sent my Msc certificate via hellofax today, you can check previous page(s). I'll keep the house updated....

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Happylassy: 3:02pm On Jul 27, 2017
I used self employment for one of my job claims. I dont own a company, but I work as a self employed consultant. To prove this I attached a letter of explanation, proof of payments,invoices, contract, and reference letters from my clients where possible.

Please see below sample of LOE for self employment used in app

DATE

The Immigration Officer
Canada Immigration Office

Dear Sir/Madam,

Letter of Explanation: Self Employment as XXXXXXXXX
I have worked as an XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX for periods covering:
XXXXXXX – Date

Within this role, I worked on short term projects with various companies. My proofs of self employment attached with this application include:
• Reference letters and contracts from XXXXXXXXXXXX
• Letter of engagement from Lagos XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
• Payment receipts (Downloaded online bank receipts)

I also work as a freelance XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX; As proof of this I have attached payments receipts as the contracts were agreed via email as opposed to printed contracts.
Thank you for your kind consideration in this matter.

Yours sincerely,

balogunsam:
HELP Needed oo! Self employment vs corporate Employment

I am a self employed person and i have been self employed most of my adult life...last time i worked for someone was during NYSC. I also worked at a farm (Agric student) for my IT and worked at my parents' businesses for a long long time.

Question is, how do you advice i handle the issue of work reference and the likes. Do i include my own business as a work experience and other ones i mentioned or its not acceptable.

I know most folks for the EE are people who have been in corporate employment and the likes...do self employed folks stand a chance or PNP is the way?

PLEASE ADVICE!

18 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by wholesomegrace: 3:04pm On Jul 27, 2017
5Kay:
Please if you are here and hoping to write ielts soon, i would like to recommend a whatsapp study group where we can practice under exam conditions 'we start and finish' at the same time and evaluate our challenges together and profer solutons.

https:///2dsxrMg59Rl0Nctaijl3Xi

I am hopin we all will share our PPR goodnews soon. Amen

Can't connect from my phone. please share the whatsapp number
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by 40manlappy: 3:12pm On Jul 27, 2017
Seems that those who are awaiting transcripts or confirmation from Lautech may have to endure another 90 days...

https://www.nairaland.com/3948303/lautech-up-running-90-days

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by jaybaby2017: 3:38pm On Jul 27, 2017
Hello House, I just want to know if anyone has registered in the Job bank and how it works. I just entered the EE pool yesterday and really need advice. My score is 332 and I have registered to re-write my Ielts 'cos' I never knew I could ask for a remark and it's almost 1year now. i'm open to any advice that can help my case. My ielts score was L/R/S/W - 8/6/7/6.5. Thanks for a response from the Guru's in the house.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by closetextrovert: 3:46pm On Jul 27, 2017
jaybaby2017:
Hello House, I just want to know if anyone has registered in the Job bank and how it works. I just entered the EE pool yesterday and really need advice. My score is 332 and I have registered to re-write my Ielts 'cos' I never knew I could ask for a remark and it's almost 1year now. i'm open to any advice that can help my case. My ielts score was L/R/S/W - 8/6/7/6.5. Thanks for a response from the Guru's in the house.

I registered with the Job bank oh!!!! hmmmm my sister/brother its only laborer work that ive been getting notification for! Laborer, fish cleaner, chicken killer, security personnel aka mallam just to mention a few cry cry The only sensible one i received was for a cashier at shell in alberta but on second thoughts it could have been at a shell filling station undecided I dont bother with the job bank anymore, its a waste of my data.

Anyway, moving on to other matters. You are on the right path by deciding to write ielts again and the ideal minimum scores you need to increase your points is L8 R7 W7 S7. This could add an extra 57 points for you.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by balogunsam(m): 3:50pm On Jul 27, 2017
Happylassy:
I used self employment for one of my job claims. I dont own a company, but I work as a self employed consultant. To prove this I attached a letter of explanation, proof of payments,invoices, contract, and reference letters from my clients where possible.

Thank you very much for your input, its much appreciated.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Abby2017: 4:03pm On Jul 27, 2017
grin grin grin this got me LOL
What is your NOC though?
closetextrovert:

I registered with the Job bank oh!!!! hmmmm my sister/brother its only laborer work that ive been getting notification for! Laborer, fish cleaner, chicken killer, security personnel aka mallam just to mention a few cry cry The only sensible one i received was for a cashier at shell in alberta but on second thoughts it could have been at a shell filling station undecided

I dont bother with the job bank anymore, its a waste of my data
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Happylassy: 4:06pm On Jul 27, 2017
I used my personal and joint account for transactions. I was able to download receipts from my online banking. The only reason I used them is because the narration on the payment showed what I was paid for eg: Consulting fees etc.

So all you story must agree, if the reference letter you have says you were engaged from May to Sept then the payment must have been made within that time line.

COPY of REFERENCE for SELF EMPLOYMENT - Duties must tally with the NOC you are using and it should be on letter head. Just use the standard required for reference letters

To whom it may concern,

Work Reference Letter IFO XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
This is to certify that the above name person worked with us as:
Role Title: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Consultant
Period: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Project responsibilities:
· XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

· XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Hours worked: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Income paid: XXXXXXXXXXXXXX ( pro rata)
Other benefits: none
Should you require any further details, kindly contact me on XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX or on +XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Yours Sincerely

balogunsam:

Thank you very much for your input, its much appreciated.

4 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by closetextrovert: 4:07pm On Jul 27, 2017
Abby2017:
grin grin grin this got me LOL
What is your NOC though?

My NOC code is 4112 oh! cry
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by mzjennypher(f): 4:10pm On Jul 27, 2017
Good day my people pls i want to apply for eca iqas for the date of instruction my admission letter carries 29th oct tho i got admission late. but someone in my school says its 13th oct? now am confused what to pick? pls house does it matter?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Feygbe: 4:13pm On Jul 27, 2017
Ehrnie:

Hi - Beckyhopeful just answered your questions. That's exactly what the person did too...verified!

All the best.

Thank you Ehrnie. I got it done today �

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by closetextrovert: 4:16pm On Jul 27, 2017
mzjennypher:
Good day my people pls i want to apply for eca iqas for the date of instruction my admission letter carries 29th oct tho i got admission late. but someone in my school says its 13th oct? now am confused what to pick? pls house does it matter?

It'll make sense to go with what is written on your admission letter, but i dont think it matters so much though.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by mzjennypher(f): 4:18pm On Jul 27, 2017
closetextrovert:

It'll make sense to go with what is written on your admission letter, but i dont think it matters so much though.

@closetextrovert thank you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by eddycross(m): 4:28pm On Jul 27, 2017
I see dupyshoo already answered your question. It's a different immigration route. So don't worry about this one.

cheers

balogunsam:
Hi again everyone...while looking through the fees and co page on cic website, i found this section and it made me catch cold. Planning to immigrate with a family of three (wife and two kids). I thought principal applicant was $550 but considering i may be applying as a self employed person, does that mean i'll have to pay $1,050 rather than $550 for my application?

@eddycross and others, kindly wade in.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by blaizetony: 4:33pm On Jul 27, 2017
MummyJaygirls:

She's actually a girl grin

For me I paid 19,500 (18k to send and 1k5 for insurance) insurance is not compulsory.

The dhl office I used refused return payment upfront cos prices change from time to time, blablabla. they said when passport is ready for pickup that's when I'd pay.
Sorry oo. The combination of Ugo and Iyke caused it lol. Well I used DHL today and all went as yours did.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by mzjennypher(f): 4:33pm On Jul 27, 2017
Hello all has anyone tried payng with first bank debit master card? its not going
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by nkigirl: 4:51pm On Jul 27, 2017
HR professionals in the house.. Has anyone tried to get the CPHR? Heard it is a prerequisite for HR jobs. Does anyone know the exact procedure? Check online but its all so confusing.

I would hate to move to Canada(God willing ) and sit for a few months idle due to certifications or professional licensing. Anything I can do now, let me start.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by mzjennypher(f): 4:54pm On Jul 27, 2017
Hello house pls i just successfully made payment for iqas pls which of the copies am i sending to my school to process transcript?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by nkigirl: 4:58pm On Jul 27, 2017
mzjennypher:
Hello house pls i just successfully made payment for iqas pls which of the copies am i sending to my school to process transcript?

There is a form that IQAS instructs you to send to your school. It has a space for your school to sign.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by mzjennypher(f): 5:06pm On Jul 27, 2017
nkigirl:

There is a form that IQAS instructs you to send to your school. It has a space for your school to sign.

@nkigirl thank you. pls is it the form that has ection A and B? I am only seeing a box that can be checked not a space for school to sign
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Kontagious(m): 5:14pm On Jul 27, 2017
In other news, i'm loving the new WES website - you can view when the evaluation is expected to be completed, date profile was last updated among several other new features.

@philip3, I got another update today, you can check your profile to see if yours has been updated.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by mzjennypher(f): 5:30pm On Jul 27, 2017
nkigirl:

Pls is this the form am to send to my school?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by closetextrovert: 5:39pm On Jul 27, 2017
mzjennypher:

@nkigirl thank you. pls is it the form that has ection A and B? I am only seeing a box that can be checked not a space for school to sign

you actually dont need that form, i didnt send it to my school and i have my eca from iqas now. Just ensure that you include your APPLICATION ID and IQAS Addresss when requesting for your transcript to be sent from your school. As long as the transcript comes directly from your school, you are fine.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Jugdement: 6:10pm On Jul 27, 2017
nkigirl:
HR professionals in the house.. Has anyone tried to get the CPHR? Heard it is a prerequisite for HR jobs. Does anyone know the exact procedure? Check online but its all so confusing.

I would hate to move to Canada(God willing ) and sit for a few months idle due to certifications or professional licensing. Anything I can do now, let me start.

@ Nkigirl, it depends on your target province, as the designation must be issued by one of the 9 members. I believe almost all members except CPHR BC & Yukon expect you to be present in Canada and pass the NKE before getting the designation.

Read up here:

https://cphr.ca/cphr-canada/member-associations/

http://cphrbc.ca/cphr/become-a-cphr/the-cphr-path/

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by perks: 6:16pm On Jul 27, 2017
closetextrovert:

My NOC code is 4112 oh! cry

Ah ah! Learned counsel dem say make u come dey kill fowl for canada? cheesy

Let's connect. Sent u a PM

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Faky201: 7:03pm On Jul 27, 2017
My people, please does it matter how the prints look in d Nig pcc. I have done it twice or should I just upload the two Nigerian pccs .I thought one was too dark and the new one looks brownish. I scanned and sent it to someone to get it signed at alagbon.Please advice
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Morbolar: 7:05pm On Jul 27, 2017
nkigirl:

You can call them or send them a mail. I once did but i did not have the requirements....forgotten how the conversation went now but they will respond to you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by seggie007: 7:09pm On Jul 27, 2017
I'll advise doing a screen munch of the contracts that you said were agreed via email and add it as well. You need as much proof.

Happylassy:

Please see below sample of LOE for self employment used in app

DATE

The Immigration Officer
Canada Immigration Office

Dear Sir/Madam,

Letter of Explanation: Self Employment as XXXXXXXXX
I have worked as an XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX for periods covering:
XXXXXXX – Date

Within this role, I worked on short term projects with various companies. My proofs of self employment attached with this application include:
• Reference letters and contracts from XXXXXXXXXXXX
• Letter of engagement from Lagos XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
• Payment receipts (Downloaded online bank receipts)

I also work as a freelance XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX; As proof of this I have attached payments receipts as the contracts were agreed via email as opposed to printed contracts.
Thank you for your kind consideration in this matter.

Yours sincerely,

(1) (2) (3) ... (696) (697) (698) (699) (700) (701) (702) ... (821)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64