Stats: 3,153,356 members, 7,819,269 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:33 PM

Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? - NYSC - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? (23687 Views)

Corper Abu Bakr Bilyamin Receives N198,000 Instead Of N19,800 Monthly Allawee / NYSC Reacts To Members Allowance Increase From N19,800 To N48,900 / Soldiers Welcome Corpers To Kogi NYSC Camp With Their Luggage On Their Head (2) (3) (4)

Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by corpersforum(f): 3:28pm On Feb 03, 2018
"TRUTH TIME"
Everybody, come here and let's discuss the truth.
Most Corp members would have a pre-plan that they will be saving 10k out of the #19,800 allowee during their service year and be spending the #9,800 to keep up.

If you are saving #10,000 every months and spending #9,800, in 11 months you would have SAVED:"#110, 000" and SPENT :"107, 800"

The issue now is saving that amount. Most people are only left with the last double allowee after POP.

The question is "What are the things making it so hard for Corp members to even save during NYSC year?

Please let's be realistic and open. God Bless you as you participate.

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by lovingyouhun: 3:42pm On Feb 03, 2018
Because of buhari's CHANGE

FTC grin

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by corpersforum(f): 5:05pm On Feb 03, 2018
lolz
Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by BuhariNaWah: 6:43pm On Feb 03, 2018
It's because the 9800 that corp members used to get has more economic value that the present day 19,800.

Chai Buhari na wah o

50 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by warlord24(m): 6:44pm On Feb 03, 2018
Hello guys just got it how you can make 150k in 4days live...

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by eleojo23: 6:44pm On Feb 03, 2018
Op, are you really asking this question?
How much is 19k worth in this present economy?

If you are serving in Abuja and you have to move from Kubwa axis to Area 1 everyday, you will know that 19k is just your transport fare.

Or if you are in Lagos and you have to move from somewhere in Ajah to Surulere everyday, you will know what's up.

And for your info, it's only few corp members that are privileged to live near their PPA's

The only people who can attempt to save are those serving in rural areas or low cost towns in the middle belt and core north

94 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by mayskit4luv(m): 6:44pm On Feb 03, 2018
Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by Ayodejioak(m): 6:44pm On Feb 03, 2018
Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by foliman(m): 6:44pm On Feb 03, 2018
I'm a serving Corp member right now... The reality must be said.
I save 10k every month but believe me, its not part of the nysc allowee, how can you survive on 660 daily?
Won't you eat, board bike, take taxi, pay some dues, recharge, data? These are just the simple things that take the money away... imagine if you have to take some orijin by the weekend?

I only save 10k being paid by my ppa believe me, some months I spend both allowee!

At least a drop is #50 X2 a day = #100
At least feeding for a day = #400
Data and airtime for a day = #150

So you have #10 left every day?
Won't you do some laundry?
Send airtime to your........ and maybe family and friends?
Church nko?
CDS projects nko?

Kudos to you if you can save anything from NYSC allowee!

66 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by leckzid: 6:45pm On Feb 03, 2018
how much self be 19800 abeg forget jhoor

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by Nobody: 6:45pm On Feb 03, 2018
OP How much have you been able to save yourself

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by obaataaokpaewu: 6:45pm On Feb 03, 2018
Spend #9800 monthly? Are you kidding me? Even Corps members that serve where they are paid don't even save much not to talk of the ones receiving only #19800. With all these "unnecessary " certifications they are cajoled in camp (HSE, PMP and co) to do once in their ppa. They also go to the same market people that receive #500000 per month go. Abeg free the corpers jare. During my own time, I was lucky Delta State paid me State Allawi twice but the money finished travelling up and down for tests and interviews

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by hadura29(m): 6:46pm On Feb 03, 2018
See question oooo... how much is 19800

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by Ajoboss(m): 6:47pm On Feb 03, 2018
Dem dey invest am for beard beard bank

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by Ladyhippolyta88(f): 6:47pm On Feb 03, 2018
Things are too expensive especially in this administration.19k is not enough to buy things in the market.They either increase the allowances or they reduce the prices of things in this country.So that corpers can save well.

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by Jeezuzpick(m): 6:47pm On Feb 03, 2018
Transport alone has finished the whole alawee.

You haven't said anything about food and other needs o.

I served when the economy was much better than this and even then, only the fact that I lived with relatives made it easy for me.

I don't just want to imagine what corps members are going through now.

When I finished service, I got a N30k job and was able to save half of it every month. It was easier to live on N15k than N8500 though.

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by Maxcollins042(m): 6:48pm On Feb 03, 2018
OP it's obvious that you don't know the meaning of inflation.

What with the astronomical rise in the cost of goods and services in the Nigerian market do you still expect them to stick to this sort of budget?

This financial plan would have been obtainable pre-Buhari regime. Back then you would even manage to cope with N9,800 much more now that the economy is aggressive.

Stick to such budget at your own peril unless you are staying with your parents during service year.

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by magiki(m): 6:48pm On Feb 03, 2018
I don't know of girls but to the boys /men, 9k is too small to spend for a whole lot of one month

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by Nobody: 6:48pm On Feb 03, 2018
Unless you want to starve and look fragile, then you can

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by millionboi2: 6:49pm On Feb 03, 2018
Blood money

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by biggy00000(m): 6:49pm On Feb 03, 2018
@op,

the discipline level of we youth today z less than zero.

Discipline z differentiating BTW wants and needs.

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by millionboi2: 6:49pm On Feb 03, 2018
nduprincekc:
lolz that is because things are vvvvv hard nowadays..

sad sad sad sad sad

whatsapp me for mtn cheap data services.

com hope u will send it b4 pay

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by Nobody: 6:49pm On Feb 03, 2018
Jeezuzpick:
Transport alone has finished the whole alawee.

You haven't said anything about food and other needs o.

I served when the economy was much better than this (years and years ago) and even then, only the fact that I lived with relatives made it easy for me.

I don't just want to imagine what corps members are going through now.
Me I served from home, and made sure I enjoyed the 19800 very well

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by sirwealth(m): 6:50pm On Feb 03, 2018
The bigger problem is how to save your life even 10k

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by wunmi590(m): 6:50pm On Feb 03, 2018
I honestly don't have anything to say, because that 19,800 ain't money at all.

I served in Akwa ibom then and things are very costly, I didn't even carry any alawee home, apart from the contributions my church and it's outstations (catholic) contributed for me while I was travelling back.

That money is two small to save, except you want to die in another man's land

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by uzohrome(m): 6:51pm On Feb 03, 2018
What can 9k buy now, it's not possible to save even 1k now from the allawee. Transport alone to your PPA would take half of it, talk more of feeding, Nepa bills, phone sub, cream, relatives. The inflation is much hence the economy is dead. The philosophy of true advocacy will not give room to cowardice

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by Jeezuzpick(m): 6:52pm On Feb 03, 2018
bjhaid:
Me I served from home, and made sure I enjoyed the 19800 very well

Guy na N8500 be my own alawee then o.

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by autonomous22: 6:53pm On Feb 03, 2018
millionboi2:
Blood money
Exactly!
Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by Yankee101: 6:53pm On Feb 03, 2018
1. Transportation
2. Feeding
3. Dependent relatives
4. Multiple Girlfriends
5. Accomodation
6. Relocating/furnishing costs
7. Post university certifications (CFA, ICAN, NIM)
8. Job applications and attending interviews for sharp ones that know you dont have to finish serving before seeking to pick a job
9. Dressing/toileteries to be on point
10. Transcripts for wise ones planning to further on scholarships if possible
11. International post graduate applications and entrance examinations (GRE, GMAT, USMLE, nursing etc)

I think corps members should be paid NGN100k per month.

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Is It Challenging For Corpers To Save N10k From N19,800 Allawee? by saraki2019(m): 6:53pm On Feb 03, 2018
nysc is evil, iam not paid my double allowee uptill now

18 Pictures That Prospective Stream 2 Corpers Will Relate To / Corper Egba Ovat Dies In Ebonyi State / NYSC: Which States Will You Suggest I Choose For Service?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28