Stats: 3,151,305 members, 7,811,900 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 10:49 PM

BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) (62244 Views)

RCCG Youths Hold EndSARS, EndSWAT Prayer Rally At Redemption Camp / RCCG - Redemption Camp's 25 Megawatts Power Plant In Pictures / How We Bought RCCG Redemption Campground For Just N6, 000 – Adeboye (2) (3) (4)

Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by Nobody: 5:55pm On May 15, 2018
iAudio:

1.British Broadcasting corporation
2. "Fastest growing" not "MOST Fastest" growing

Excuse me!
are you a Corrector or a Correcter
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by semyman: 5:59pm On May 15, 2018
xreal:
Pictures nko?

Modified

I have seen the pictures.

Waiting to hear from Daddy Freeze.
The same challenge those who wanted stop slave trade faced back in the eighteenth century, the slaves were not willing to leave their masters any more. That is the challenge Daddy Freeze is going to face with the present day sheeples

Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by shamecurls(m): 6:06pm On May 15, 2018
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by semyman: 6:06pm On May 15, 2018
SBG04:
In a country with;
-Abysmal infant mortality rate
- More than 70% people living on less than a dollar.
- Kidney disease epidemic
-Thousands of children on the waiting list for heart transplant
abroad.
-One of the highest rates of non-conflict emigration in the world.
-One of the last places on earth where Polio and Lassa Fever are endemic
-Highest population of Internally displaced people in the world
-Second highest population of people living with hiv in the world
-Top 10 highest concentration of poorest people in the world
In a country with all these stats (and even more gruesome ones), we celebrate Daddy G.O, the popular tithe collector who is expanding his business at such a rate that the world has been forced to take note. Nigerians are generous givers. But not givers to societal causes like preventing Hiv Aids and malaria, or to internally displaced people, or VVF prevention, Heck no! That's for the Bill and Melinda Gates foundation, or the Rockerfella foundation, or the United Nations and world bank. Nigerians give money to Adeboye and Oyedepo for the expansion of their churches. So more branches can be opened nationwide. So more Private Jets can be acquired and more tithes collected.
The BBC is just here to poke fun at the very interesting and ironic contrasts that shape daily life in Nigeria.
Nigeria is presently ranked 1 ahead of India with the highest number of poor people in the world
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by HigherEd: 6:07pm On May 15, 2018
PaChukwudi44:
There is no country that has an RCCG parish that did not have a catholic church there before them so your point is meaningless.RCCG is not even the largest Christian church in Nigeria
You seem not to comprehend the difference between "fastest growing" and "largest". Rccg is easily the fastest growing church in the world. However the Catholics are the largest.

Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by oluboyo04(m): 6:11pm On May 15, 2018
Omooba77:

Stats of number of Parishes; Sunday and other programmes attendance sir
upon all these, only three people were shown to daddy to av qualified for heaven. Even DADDY does not know his fate yet. lol Breeding people for HELL

Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by TLAX: 6:11pm On May 15, 2018
Omooba77:

Stats of number of Parishes; Sunday and other programmes attendance sir

Apostle Paul warned about this type of unproductive argument.
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by Chuksonyeike: 6:13pm On May 15, 2018
HigherEd:

You seem not to comprehend the difference between "fastest growing" and "largest". Rccg is easily the fastest growing church in the world. However the Catholics are the largest.
RCCG are not the fastest growing church in the world. Enough with your lies

Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by Baroba(m): 6:17pm On May 15, 2018
Cunning Brits, they came to mock our stupidity.. smh..

Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by kunle75(m): 6:17pm On May 15, 2018
PaChukwudi44:

who dash mokey banana? Fastest growing indeed!!

Don't mind the OP he is a mediocre
Growing without economic, and even moral impact on the larger society. SMH
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by kunle75(m): 6:19pm On May 15, 2018
[quote author=oluboyo04 post=67589706] upon all these, only three people were shown to daddy to av qualified for heaven. Even DADDY does not know his fate yet. lol Breeding people for HELL

Please let him know cos truth is bitter
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by Olatoman(m): 6:21pm On May 15, 2018
Omooba77:

Every country you enter there is presence of God through a Parish of RCCG Sir

I'm a Christian, but this statement is fallacious to say the least.

Do you then infer that Countries without a Parish doesn't have the presence of God?

Inasmuch as I love God, I definitely despise this denominational superior thingy.

Someone will invite you to his/her church and if you decline, they start giving attitude.

Fellow Christians, please inasmuch as we are called to be Lights and Salt, let's be thoughtful towards other Religion and beliefs.

I personally hate Bus Preaching, and most times, I ask the person how long he wants to go, cause I entered the bus to get home, while also grateful for the anonymity it sometimes provide, someone will now break into my mind and little peace by Preaching and won't stop till he gets to his/her busstop.

Let's be considerate to others while living.

Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by jesuchristi: 6:24pm On May 15, 2018
There is no Church from Nigeria in Pakistan. The big churches need to have presence there please.
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by ArcFresky(m): 6:27pm On May 15, 2018
They will be building churches instead of schools
building churches instead of hospitals

fastest growing church in a country with the highest rate of corruption...

I thought chirstians were meant to be the candle that chases darkness...

fastest my as3

Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by ArcFresky(m): 6:28pm On May 15, 2018
jesuchristi:
There is no Church from Nigeria in Pakistan. The big churches need to have presence there please.

Go there naa, since you dont have anything doing....
Una never help una country finish naa pakistan una wan go help... smh
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by omojeesu(m): 6:29pm On May 15, 2018
Hope their motive is right!
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by Olatoman(m): 6:29pm On May 15, 2018
jesuchristi:

Pakistani is relatively a Muslim Country, strife with Extremist religious fanatics and having the dreaded El-Shabbab to reckon with, how will a church brace the odds without suffering unnecessary losses?
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by Nobody: 6:31pm On May 15, 2018

Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by Nobody: 6:38pm On May 15, 2018
Olatoman:

Pakistani is relatively a Muslim Country, strife with Extremist religious fanatics and having the dreaded El-Shabbab to reckon with, how will a church brace the odds without suffering unnecessary losses?

What a way to publicly insult ur God. So Pakistan is not among "all nations" that the word of salvation should be taken to

Are u saying God can't protect his pastors grin?
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by mathinips(m): 6:42pm On May 15, 2018
PaChukwudi44:
I HOPE YOU KNOW TEH SIZE OF AN AVERAGE CATHOLIC PARISH IN NIGERIA IS EQUIVALENT TO 50 RCCG PARISHES?

Take note of this "fastest growing". Let me ask u this question "Is Catholic Church growing?" In your parish, How many convert do u have on the average per week?

For me I am not border about growth between churches, if Catholic are growing am happy, if it's Anglican am Happy, if it's RCCG am happy. What am after is for growth of God's kingdom and decrease in the devil camp.
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by lastempero: 6:43pm On May 15, 2018
Boss13:

They are happy inviting them in. By the BBC is done with them they would be embarrassed

They don't understand oyibo parole.

Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by cyrilamx(m): 6:44pm On May 15, 2018
However there is a Catholic Church. Cos Priests are ready to die for Christ.
Olatoman:

Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by mathinips(m): 6:45pm On May 15, 2018
ArcFresky:
They will be building churches instead of schools
building churches instead of hospitals

fastest growing church in a country with the highest rate of corruption...

I thought chirstians were meant to be the candle that chases darkness...

fastest my as3

If you are challenged, am happy. You know why? That means you find a means to grow your own church thereby reducing devil's kingdom. Or let me say try doing it right from your own angle. If your own church can start being the candle that chases darkness, it will be a plus
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by edupedia: 6:46pm On May 15, 2018
fineboynl:
Muslim northerners sees buhari as the Messiah to islamized Nigeria and expansionist of Islam in western Africa. for years the Muslim blocks in the middle east have been funding the project during the military era.

Libya former ruler Mohammed Ghadafi was once a sponsor, from the east including Egypt they have been several pressure but no military general have had the balls to carryout such task except buhari. before he was kicked out from power by IBB the plans was cut short. in a short video in circulation when buhari was invited in 2001 he reinstated that he is still in the struggles for the total implementation of sharia in Nigeria reasons he contested in 2001, 2004, 2007.

he started to use pastors from 2011 and 2015 from south west to deceived the southwest Christians and middle belt that he was no more in that Islamic struggles.

in military era IBB disconnect buhari dealings with Libya dictator Ghadafi and IBB diverted Ghadafi Islamic fundings for personal gains. this are fact that are in the open. OBJ is aware.

now there is a renew calls to for the same islamazation agenda and expansionist in western Africa under the same buhari and with what we have seen we can conclude that this administration has been hijack by islamist. and former military generals like OBJ and Danjuma knows this secret long before you were born and why obj have been reckless since this regime. if Nigeria can be islamized then west Africa can.

Nigeria Christians need to wake up to the calls. arises to reality before it too late, your politicians are useful idiot.

...let me be your agent for selling your faked scripts for a Nollywood comedy... Shiorr
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by stifej: 6:54pm On May 15, 2018
jesuchristi:
There is RCCG is Pakistan, In Pakistan it has a presence in Lahore, Kasur, Sahiwal, Mureed Ke, Mian Chanu
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by mathinips(m): 6:55pm On May 15, 2018
Olatoman:

I'm a Christian, but this statement is fallacious to say the least.

Do you then infer that Countries without a Parish doesn't have the presence of God?

Inasmuch as I love God, I definitely despise this denominational superior thingy.

Someone will invite you to his/her church and if you decline, they start giving attitude.

Fellow Christians, please inasmuch as we are called to be Lights and Salt, let's be thoughtful towards other Religion and beliefs.

I personally hate Bus Preaching, and most times, I ask the person how long he wants to go, cause I entered the bus to get home, while also grateful for the anonymity it sometimes provide, someone will now break into my mind and little peace by Preaching and won't stop till he gets to his/her busstop.

Let's be considerate to others while living.

I personally disagree with this. Please let those who love to preach, preach. That what God love. If you are proud of something you introduce it to others. Christians are no longer giving out the light like before.

I was in Ibadan early this year and to my greatest surprise I saw great increase in the number of people wearing the hijab and put on the small imam cap. I can see they are no longer ashame of showing their religion. They evangelise the more by they way they dress. That was my observations compare to when I visited in 2008

Christians need wake up. If you are a Catholic and u feel challenge that Pentecostal are increasing then go out and win more soul into the Catholic flock.

When last did u tell unbelievers about the God of the Catholics
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by Olatoman(m): 6:57pm On May 15, 2018
PrecisionFx:

What a way to publicly insult ur God. So Pakistan is not among "all nations" that the word of salvation should be taken to

Are u saying God can't protect his pastors grin?

God works in mysterious ways yeah?
And right now, I'm not oblivious to the security challenges that's rampant in that country.

I like when people still think logically in certain supposed religion situations and see fallacies in such situations.

And I know you were just being playful sha. cheesy
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by Lovine: 6:57pm On May 15, 2018
HeyCorleone:

There is a Catholic church in every city in the world my friend. So don't start talking as if y'all are achieving New feats.

Christians fighting themselves, why?
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by mathinips(m): 6:59pm On May 15, 2018
semyman:
The same challenge those who wanted stop slave trade faced back in the eighteenth century, the slaves were not willing to leave their masters any more. That is the challenge Daddy Freeze is going to face with the present day sheeples

There is no force in this. If you personally believe in Daddy freeze, follow him. You can start your own church with Daddy Freeze doctrine. But remember to tell ur followers "Jesus is Lord" "He is coming back again" "The wages of sin is dead" "Love you neighbor"
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by clefortune: 7:01pm On May 15, 2018
PaChukwudi44:

so church growth is measured in parishes? Funny you.Programme attendance you mean? LWKMD.How exactly did you arrive at the claim that there are the fastest growing church in the world? You mean they have more parishes and more programes than everyother church in the world or what?
i wonder why people don't read well before they respond or react to things.... the headline says ' most fastest growing church in the world' this simply means that among churches established within RCCGs era in the world, it takes the lead in giant strides with whatever empirical parameter you want to measure it with!
Re: BBC Visits RCCG Redemption Camp (Photos) by mathinips(m): 7:06pm On May 15, 2018
PrecisionFx:

Why hasn't adeboye cured that cripple man?

That why u get it wrong. Christianity is all about miracle. Our focus is the Kingdom. The Bible says"Seek ye first the kingdom of God then every other things shall be add unto you".

U should have ask has Adeboye preach about his father's kingdom to this man, then the addition is the miracle that follows

What Comes To Your Mind When You Hear The Word 'AMORC'? / Russia To Buy Nigeria's Military Technology For $500bn / “God Has Anointed Me To Lead A Revolution Against Islamic Jihadists” – Oyedepo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59