Stats: 3,159,737 members, 7,840,858 topics. Date: Sunday, 26 May 2024 at 04:05 PM

Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet - Religion (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet (21311 Views)

Is It A Sin To Give Offering And Tithe With Old Money? / Bishop Mike Okonkwo's Confession About First Fruit And Tithe (Video) / Pastor Blessing Agboli: "Tithes And Offerings Cannot Buy Private Jets" (2) (3) (4)

Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by lepasharon(f): 4:24pm On May 07, 2019
ALAYORMII:

So private jet is a gift you just buy for someone

You know how many of these pastors say their jets were gifted them?

What do you mean?

Private jets are for the propagation of the gospel.
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by lepasharon(f): 4:36pm On May 07, 2019
soulpeppersoup:

Do you know how much winners make in their eateries per Sunday?

Tithe and offering is not much money is you doubt me ask the old big churches that existed before this new generational churches.

And you must really think we are stupid enough to think tithes and offering are the only income they receive?

What about when pastors ask members for first fruits?

What about when they ask members to sow seeds for this and that breakthrough ?

What about the money from building pledge and other pledges ?

What about the money they receive from praying for ppl privately?

You must think ppl are stupid huh?

Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by lepasharon(f): 4:38pm On May 07, 2019
dapadawee:
I don't know how to explain this. but the truth is that it is not offering and tithe money this people use to buy jet. I can't say much of winners but I know redeem adeboye is responsible for the mission vision and but he has no absolute authority over the tithe. and to say the truth if you think millions of people paying tithe are foolish then u need to check yourself it's our money and our tithe it is not yours. see a man that is sincere with the payment of his tithe and u are seeing a man that will never beg nor borrow

Wait. Your kidding me right?
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by chijokz(m): 4:47pm On May 07, 2019
NPComplete:
These pastors are just plain dishonest. We all know there are offerings and donations that is enough for private jets. And sometimes those offerings are from politicians and their cronies pillaging our collective commonwealth as a nation. This guy will want us to believe he is special to God. Only his church members can be so easily fooled.

Offering and tithe may not buy private jets but an accumulation of it would. People seem to forget that 1000 naira in the hands of any man is usually not the same as 1000 naira in the hands of a pastor. The guy with the 1000 naira may have to wait another month before getting another 1000 while the pastor can just lie and lie and squeeze another 1000 out of church members next service. So the pastor has a lot more opportunity to save than the average Joe.

Also let's not forget that these pastors are manipulative and use their positions for their own enrichment. In the pastors church, there might be one or two unscrupulous bankers that will help the pastor use loopholes to make money while scheming off some of their own. One or two realtors that will help the pastor acquire land with ease and at a prize easier than most people. Upon all these, the pastor still has access to waivers and tax breaks some of the average men don't have. So this has nothing to do with God. It is just about exploiting the system. By so doing, the tithe they call nothing actually goes a long way in multiplying itself.

It is high time the church starts being listed on the Stock exchange market. That way people can buy shares instead of paying tithes and the pastor can use the money to enrich everybody instead of himself alone. That's the only way tithes will work instead the fake hope and the current spiritual racketeering about some nonexistent devourers.
I applaud your objective and logical assertion and reasoning. This is one of the most articulate and unbiased comments I've read in a while.
I totally agree with you on the Stock market idea..Imagine if RCCG and Winners were listed on NSE and pays dividends to shareholders? Those are the only stocks I'll own in my portfolio..I'll be buying up shares using 10% of my income every month and once dividends are paid, I'll give 20% to the poor.

Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by farem: 5:06pm On May 07, 2019
Nellybank:
Ask Adeboye and Oyedepo... Only one turn of offering will buy my whole village
Are you that unfortunate in that village?
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by farem: 5:15pm On May 07, 2019
ALAYORMII:
Where the jet money dey come from then??

Reading is ya issue. Go back and read, I say again -read!
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by Nellybank(m): 5:22pm On May 07, 2019
Maybe but still far beta than yours
farem:

Are you that unfortunate in that village?
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by farem: 5:32pm On May 07, 2019
Nellybank:
Maybe but still far beta than yours

Sorry, I have never heard, seen or experience this kind of evil that has befallen a whole village of yours. I think it is generational. May God help you people
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by divine2288: 5:32pm On May 07, 2019
its true oo
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by litetias(m): 6:07pm On May 07, 2019
BruncleZuma:
But money laundering can... grin grin grin grin
You are very intelligent
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by adegeye38(m): 6:46pm On May 07, 2019
HeyCorleone:

How true?

We aren't talking N100 offerings or N10k tithe.

We aren't talking the returns from one Sunday or one service or one Branch alone.

In just 6 months-1year they can realise the money for a jet solely on tithes and offerings.
Do u know how much it cost to run a church and pay workers most genuine pastors don't even spend church money like Oyedepo and co, they have their own private business
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by gudugudumeje: 6:47pm On May 07, 2019
But your public treasury looting businesses.... And that offerings and tithes founded...
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by adegeye38(m): 6:56pm On May 07, 2019
NPComplete:
These pastors are just plain dishonest. We all know there are offerings and donations that is enough for private jets. And sometimes those offerings are from politicians and their cronies pillaging our collective commonwealth as a nation. This guy will want us to believe he is special to God. Only his church members can be so easily fooled.

Offering and tithe may not buy private jets but an accumulation of it would. People seem to forget that 1000 naira in the hands of any man is usually not the same as 1000 naira in the hands of a pastor. The guy with the 1000 naira may have to wait another month before getting another 1000 while the pastor can just lie and lie and squeeze another 1000 out of church members next service. So the pastor has a lot more opportunity to save than the average Joe.

Also let's not forget that these pastors are manipulative and use their positions for their own enrichment. In the pastors church, there might be one or two unscrupulous bankers that will help the pastor use loopholes to make money while scheming off some of their own. One or two realtors that will help the pastor acquire land with ease and at a prize easier than most people. Upon all these, the pastor still has access to waivers and tax breaks some of the average men don't have. So this has nothing to do with God. It is just about exploiting the system. By so doing, the tithe they call nothing actually goes a long way in multiplying itself.

It is high time the church starts being listed on the Stock exchange market. That way people can buy shares instead of paying tithes and the pastor can use the money to enrich everybody instead of himself alone. That's the only way tithes will work instead the fake hope and the current spiritual racketeering about some nonexistent devourers.
Spiritual things are foolishness to a carnal man, for they are spiritually discerned.

Tithe and offerings work for me 100% nd it is commanded in the Bible for d advancement of God's Kingdom.

Most genuine pastors don't spend church money, some might place themselves on salary, while some might not, most of the tithe and offering goes to running the church, infrastructure, salary and allowances of workers and pastors, welfare, envagelism, outreaches and so on

Their wealth comes from divine blessings, through supernatural supply and God given prosperity.

Bishop Oyedepo for example, one of the riches pastors in the world, does not spend church money and he is not even on salary, the books he writes, thay have millions of copy in print he doesn't make money from dem, d money goes to d church.

Yet he is very wealthy, you cant understand, when u are a Born again u will understand, accept Christ as ur lord and saviour and come a nd enjou d wonders of KINGDOM PROSPERITY
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by Spidermon: 7:19pm On May 07, 2019
frowland:

You don't buy jet like someone buying a car at a car stand.
It takes a year+ to get your order ready, tested by regulatory bodies, and then delivered.
So when he was giving that sermon, the jet was already either being planned, paid for or budgeted for.

Chop knuckle. Your head dey there

Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by ALAYORMII: 7:20pm On May 07, 2019
ritababe:

With the way you are castigating him, you are really obsessed, you should visit his church one day maybe when he is giving money or car it might get to you.

That's ur intent of going there
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by NPComplete: 8:04pm On May 07, 2019
adegeye38:

Spiritual things are foolishness to a carnal man, for they are spiritually discerned.

Tithe and offerings work for me 100% nd it is commanded in the Bible for d advancement of God's Kingdom.

Most genuine pastors don't spend church money, some might place themselves on salary, while some might not, most of the tithe and offering goes to running the church, infrastructure, salary and allowances of workers and pastors, welfare, envagelism, outreaches and so on

Their wealth comes from divine blessings, through supernatural supply and God given prosperity.

Bishop Oyedepo for example, one of the riches pastors in the world, does not spend church money and he is not even on salary, the books he writes, thay have millions of copy in print he doesn't make money from dem, d money goes to d church.

Yet he is very wealthy, you cant understand, when u are a Born again u will understand, accept Christ as ur lord and saviour and come a nd enjou d wonders of KINGDOM PROSPERITY

Story story. U are in charge of Oyedepo's account right? That's how u know he doesn't spend church money abi? Foolish talk. Tithes work for u 100%. Keep lying to yourself. You are only fooling ur fellow nitwits.
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by desiredhome: 8:23pm On May 07, 2019
They will always have what to say to deceive their gullible followers. Right now their tithe and offering does not count so that they will not think he own them.
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by ritababe(f): 8:30pm On May 07, 2019
ALAYORMII:

That's ur intent of going there

Have been a member since 2008, so go figure
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by keneck1: 8:47pm On May 07, 2019
Pavore9:
When owning a private jet becomes subject of discussion on the pulpit, salvation takes a back seat.
Absolutely,I bet you many are missing it,most of them have completely departed from the teachings of Christ.Christ have mercy.
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by desiredhome: 8:47pm On May 07, 2019
lepasharon:

What do you mean?

Private jets are for the propagation of the gospel.

Easy way to carry our money go abroad(money laundering) while the country is in hunger. cry cry
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by smith2bj(m): 8:58pm On May 07, 2019
ALAYORMII:
Where the jet money dey come from then??

Don't mind him, is better for him to just keep mute or let him show us balance sheet of his company & that of parents
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by enemyofprogress: 9:13pm On May 07, 2019
tesppidd:

Him tithe nor even reach 10k.

People dey wey dey tithe 1 million sef.
no mind am
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by Johnnycife(m): 10:19pm On May 07, 2019
The people that are paying their tithes and offerings are not the ones complaining, but the ones that are no even going to church, na them dey carry the matter for head pass
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by adegeye38(m): 10:26pm On May 07, 2019
NPComplete:

Story story. U are in charge of Oyedepo's account right? That's how u know he doesn't spend church money abi? Foolish talk. Tithes work for u 100%. Keep lying to yourself. You are only fooling ur fellow nitwits.
The bible says, "spiritual things are foolishness to a carnal
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by NPComplete: 10:29pm On May 07, 2019
adegeye38:

The bible says, "spiritual things are foolishness to a carnal

And the doctor said mad people actually think they are sane. You are loco bro.
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by BluntBoy(m): 11:48pm On May 07, 2019
kachi19:

Allocation of finances. Deficit cash and not minding an average church holds other curricular activities and the large branches. what makes you think everyone is faithful to paying tithe? or do you know the average amount a church goer pays as offering?? There would always be extravagant expenses too regardless. According to the law of the universe the bigger the wealth the bigger the troubles.

The average amount is not as important as the number of people giving that average amount every Sunday.

The church beside me rakes in 8000 every Sunday. A very small church. And just last week, the pastor has admonished his followers to stop putting 20 naira in the hands of their children. In other words, he doesn't want anyone to give offerings less than 20 naira.

Anyway, he rakes in at least 8000 every Sunday, and now he is looking to make it 100,000 naira grin

Well, he preaches about faith alone. But we know those who would suffer more for it.
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by HeyCorleone(m): 5:40am On May 08, 2019
kachi19:

Dood, the bigger the church the larger the chain of employees on payroll. You can't do the math from your house

What employees? You mean those who work almost free because it's a man of God and they believe their reward is in heaven?
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by desiredhome: 9:13am On May 08, 2019
Johnnycife:
The people that are paying their tithes and offerings are not the ones complaining, but the ones that are no even going to church, na them dey carry the matter for head pass

Coming from same people shouting we are hungry, there is hunger in the land, Buhari this, Buhari that grin grin grin

Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by Nobody: 9:31am On May 08, 2019
BluntBoy:

Soulpeppersoup, read this.

That is why Nigeria is too poor. All they look at is what comes in not what goes out.

Do you know the cost of running a church of 100 members?

How many Nigerians with 20,000 naira job pays tithe?

In every church nationwide, less than 20% of the members pays tithe.

Nigerians are too poor to pay tithe. If you think am lying sample opinion from your friends or online.
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by BluntBoy(m): 10:30am On May 08, 2019
soulpeppersoup:

That is why Nigeria is too poor. All they look at is what comes in not what goes out.

Do you know the cost of running a church of 100 members?

How many Nigerians with 20,000 naira job pays tithe?

In every church nationwide, less than 20% of the members pays tithe.

Nigerians are too poor to pay tithe. If you think am lying sample opinion from your friends or online.

What is the cost of running a small church?

Many of you underrate offerings. You see all those 20 naira in those offering boxes and you think it is small money.

And from where did you get the figure that less than 20% pay tithes nationwide?

Supposing your stat is correct, what about offerings? Nearly everyone drops offerings every Sunday, even if it is #5.

Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by adegeye38(m): 2:42pm On May 08, 2019
NPComplete:

And the doctor said mad people actually think they are sane. You are loco bro.
millions of people paying tithes and offerings all over the world are mad??, God that commanded it is mad also, Jesus that affirmed it is also mad, you are the only 1 that is sane?? Alright no problem, carry on.

See Christianity is not a religion it is an experience, except u are truely born again and have the holy spirit, spiritual thingd will continue to look foolish to u.

How can u explain, divine healing, virgin birth, dead being raised to life, people with no womb having babies, supernatural supply

Engaging the anointing oil, mantle, holy communion to wrought signs and wonders

Ofcourse it Will sound insane to you, infact it is not meant to sound sane to you before, that is why the bible called them mysteries.

Christianity is a strictly spiritual experience, and if you are not in d fold u won't understand.

Spiritual things are Logic defying, the Logic you are using to debunk spiritual things who gave them to you God.

Now u see your worthlessness and uselessness as an human being?

Bible says let him who thinks is wise become a fool, so that through is foolishness he can become wise.
Re: Apostle Suleman: Offering And Tithe Can’t Buy Private Jet by deji17: 3:42pm On May 08, 2019
Major Oloshos in town can describe the size and shape of Sulaiwoman manhood, but the wife and his gullible followers are still living in denial.

The Danger Of Associating With Greedy People / Nigerians In UK Engage In Praise And Worship On The Street Of Cannock (video) / How To Summon The Demon Clauneck For Wealth (tips To A Successful Money Drawing)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67