Stats: 3,163,483 members, 7,854,096 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 10:43 AM

Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 (37627 Views)

Lagos Steps Up Action On Alternatives As Okada Ban Takes Off / Community Policing Takes Off In Lagos As Sanwo-olu Inaugurates Operation Teams / Police Takes Nasiru Gawuna Into Custody For Threat To Public Peace - Punch (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by Skillsnigeria: 6:06am On Jan 02, 2020
That's nice
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by Kingspin(m): 6:24am On Jan 02, 2020
GeneralPula:
[s][/s]

Keep your useless salute to yourself!

Nobody or group don stop anything before!

Amotekun or not, things are coming into the west!
if somebody made a comment, I not even aware!
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by africandictator(m): 6:29am On Jan 02, 2020
1. Tell them to free handsome boys , boys with tattoos , dreadlocks and boys with expensive laptops and gadgets. 2. They should not mount their own roadblocks and start collecting bribes from motorists and transport business men. If the amotekun would further compound the problems of the aboved, then they should be scrapped.
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by rhektor(m): 6:32am On Jan 02, 2020
ZombieTERROR:

Aren't we talking about police here?

Your brother think forest guard (aṣọ́gbó) is the same with police because they wear uniform grin grin shocked shocked
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by Rekhina(f): 6:37am On Jan 02, 2020
Gandollaar:
Lawd!

Hajia Rekhina, you got me rolling on the floor laughing! grin

Issa very funny sturvs.. let Allah be pressed!
cheesy cheesy that's d meaning dear , Amo , or Amua " - ur dick

Tekun - has expired or soured grin
.Allah be was pressed
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by Rekhina(f): 6:40am On Jan 02, 2020
Dedetwo:

Please do not make joke of a good thing rising from unusual horizon.
Abeg grin grin
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by EZEPOL: 6:48am On Jan 02, 2020
Let's hope that they don't eventually start clashing with the armed forces.
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by TOPCRUISE(m): 6:54am On Jan 02, 2020
What about OPC.
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by ndcide(m): 6:56am On Jan 02, 2020
It's unconstitutional
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by yinusabass(m): 6:58am On Jan 02, 2020
U re wrong. It means cheetah
matrixme:

It is a Yoruba word for the leopard. Literally translated One who knows as much as the Lion.

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by saajus: 7:00am On Jan 02, 2020
Amotekun (Leopard)! What a funny name. I hope they are well equipped and not just relying on Juju.
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by farem: 7:25am On Jan 02, 2020
Gandollaar:
Their SE counterparts actually pioneered this. They called theirs [b]FOREST GUARDS [/b]and they have since assumed duty.

Is it true that the bulk of you guys live in the forest? (Because the FOREST GUARD I know has been established in all southern parts of Nigeria even pre-independence to preserve and secure forest wealth)
Because I am wondering where your security emphasis lies- FOREST and never metropolis

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by dederocs(m): 7:30am On Jan 02, 2020
They seem to have started thinking and working, nice one.
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by Tembebe: 7:30am On Jan 02, 2020
It's a pity some shameless people still carried their tribal rubbish into the new year.
And to think women who are supposed to be the voice of reason are actively involved.No wonder men don't respect us.
Is this what we are going to witness this year again on this forum.
Shame!!!!!

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by Marcsunny(m): 7:51am On Jan 02, 2020
I supply pant trousers for male for 1500 and less than that in wholesale purchase.The brands are top Europe designers.
Any colour kindly dm.check profile for contact
Customers outside lagos will pay a token for delivery.
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by bizhop01: 7:54am On Jan 02, 2020
South West want to form their own terrorist group that will replace sars.
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by Abia1stboy: 8:00am On Jan 02, 2020
OK
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by bluecircle470: 8:02am On Jan 02, 2020
Gandollaar:
Police? Yes police. Local police. Just like vigilante.

The reason for their creation is to check the activities of herdsmen and not the civil populace.

Fayemi never mentioned herdsmen for reasons you already know.

Google and read the communique of the last meeting held by the governors. Okay
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by olajizz01(m): 8:06am On Jan 02, 2020
Gandollaar:
This table you are shaking upandan has fulani on it ooo..

You sound very impatient with this your crazy obsession of an unrealistic oduduwa nation of your dream.

If you guys have a "plan" or are still hatching one, pls ensure to keep very close to your chest for now to enable you go far with it. grin

If you guys allow fulani to panic over this Amotoekun thingy, they will call for it's disbandment in their most ruthless and sarcastic tone ever cheesy

You guys should thread softly not to create more problems trying to solve one.
They can only stampede you guys esp.from east.

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by Benwems(m): 8:15am On Jan 02, 2020
ZombieTERROR:
Wonderful news....
That's the way to go

Their South East counterparts especially that fool from Enugu and the kerosene drinker from Abia will be going round in circles....

Idiot you forgot to mention the ijebu garri specialist for osun. Sharing ijebu garri in sugar sachet when he was owing 18 months salary. Hypocrite. You have carried your stupidity to 2020.

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by HAKYN1: 8:18am On Jan 02, 2020
Emilokoiyawon:

Crying more than the bereaved. Typical osu biafran.

God bless you abundantly, What is Osu business in this?

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by HAKYN1: 8:20am On Jan 02, 2020
GeneralPula:
[s][/s]

Keep your useless salute to yourself!

Nobody or group don stop anything before!

Amotekun or not, things are coming into the west!

The weed you smoke is original

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by wink2015(m): 8:21am On Jan 02, 2020
HISBAH CORP HAD ALREADY TAKEN OFF MANY YEARS BACK ENFORCING STRICT SHARIA AND ISLAMIC CODES IN NORTH.

Southern leaders are waiting for north to give them the permit.

However, congratulation to the south west for the bold initiative.

Restructuring has already started before the politicians at the federal level even key into it.

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by Mikeparlo12(m): 8:22am On Jan 02, 2020
designking:
What kind of name is this, Amotekun?
Leopards.. read about the character
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by Daguccizgreat(m): 8:22am On Jan 02, 2020
ZombieTERROR:
Wonderful news....
That's the way to go

Their South East counterparts especially that fool from Enugu and the kerosene drinker from Abia will be going round in circles....

This careless talker. Ugwuanyi was the first to initiate that. Be informed
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by ZombieTERROR: 8:23am On Jan 02, 2020
Benwems:

Idiot you forgot to mention the ijebu garri specialist for osun. Sharing ijebu garri in sugar sachet when he was owing 18 months salary. Hypocrite. You have carried your stupidity to 2020.

Lol.. I'm not a tribalist
I'm here for thieves calling themselves politicians
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by orisa37: 8:26am On Jan 02, 2020
Good.
The Way a Trailer load of about 200 Fulanis occupied an AREA IN AKOKO NORTH OF ONDO STATE WITHOUT PREVIOUS WARNING is insecured and calls for explaining from
Akeredolu, Boroffice and other Senators and House Members.
Commissioners of Police (CPs), like Undie Adie, who are not Indigenes of the State should be Replaced with an Indigene immediately.

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by ZombieTERROR: 8:27am On Jan 02, 2020
Daguccizgreat:
This careless talker. Ugwuanyi was the first to initiate that. Be informed

I'm actually in his village market now... Orba
It's pathetic. A reflection of the fool

Stop defending rogues who lacks leadership skills required to revamp the ailing state

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by spirul77: 8:31am On Jan 02, 2020
I hope these ones don't leave what they are meant to do and start harassing youths up and down in the name of yahoo.

Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by klax(m): 8:40am On Jan 02, 2020
DrRasheed:
Good development, regional and community policing is the way to go

Well supported. I'm 100% for this but they should not turn it to SARS commando useless and silly antics
Re: Fayemi: South West ‘Police’ Takes Off January 9 by FlordFlorez(m): 8:42am On Jan 02, 2020
Lets see how it would stop the menace of herdmen.

Tree Falls On Kabiru Ibrahim Dallah's Car In Lafia, Nasarawa While On Reverse / Region Of Director-General's Of SSS since 1999-till date / Suspect Responsible For Nyanya, Kuje Blasts Pleads Guilty