Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,003 members, 7,990,774 topics. Date: Friday, 01 November 2024 at 12:35 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses (68575 Views)
Traders Count Losses As Police Demolish Computer Village POWA Complex / Naira Scarcity: Commercial Sex Workers Count Losses, Decry Low Patronage / Water Entered Shops At The Jankara Market, Lagos, Damaged Goods. PHOTOS (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Nobody: 3:31pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Humanace: But no one is running na |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by BIGGESThead6: 3:32pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Cutezt: THEY SHOULD HOLD NNANDI KANU AND IPOB RESPONSIBLE. 1 Like
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Kinematics: 3:32pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Nbotee: Exactly. 1 Like |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by birdgo: 3:32pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
IamD18: You come from a family of criminals. That's why you think everyone else is. |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by blacknp(m): 3:34pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Humanace:Same police you people preferred to the criminals? Very funny indeed, the chicken has come home to roost, where is wizkid, davido, Burna boy with their EndSARS? They will regret their support for that useless ill advised stupidity. 5 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Blackmiserable(m): 3:35pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
RosyIsBlessed: Nothing excites me like fighting for a good causes. And I don't get more angry than when people hijack good causes for their own selfish interest. May God Almighty see what these criminals have done and judge them for it. Brother, God is not wicked. Human conscience demands that there's a judgement otherwise we are living in a universe of injustice. 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Johnrake69: 3:35pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Brandonx: It's because the middle class are not doing what they should be doing. Middle class is supposed to demand for an equitable society. But they are not doing that. Rather their aspirations is to join the ruling class at the top. Which most times is an illusion. Now, the only class the lower class can take out their anger is the middle class. We don't leave in isolation 2 Likes |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Ola14(m): 3:35pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Rugaria:hope you guys have learn some lessons that nothing like peaceful protest I'm Nigeria instead of you guys to put pressure on the ruling class in other to give us a better police that we will all be proud of as a Nigerian we are all criticizing the few willing police that are putting their own life on the line for us to have a peaceful society.....police are just the reflection of the bridge if you like bring Americans to police Nigeria. 3 Likes |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Greatzeus(m): 3:35pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Humanace:They have started changing mouth. You guys were happy seeing the chaos because of your hatred for buhari. Tinubu's businesses were attacked,it was celebration galore,now that the chicken has come home to roast,you are changing mouth. You want police to come to your rescue so that you can killed them like many killed in the past few days? Defend yourselves or run,let them loot everything we don't care. What goes around comes around. 2 Likes |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by nyiamfrank: 3:35pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Rugaria:exactly how should police have curb the uprising? |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by mechanics(m): 3:36pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Basicend:I was not singing for war o. |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by abatically(m): 3:36pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Rugaria: Not entirely true though. Yes the police have failed us, but nobody would loot these stores if there was law and order. There is no country in the world, I repeat, no country in the world that would experience what Nigeria experienced in the last few days that would escape looting of shops. No country, not even the usa. The last biggest protest was the BlackLivesMatter in the US, do u wanna tell me u didn't see so much looting that went on? Would u also say the police purposely didn't do anything? The looting was even worse than these, they even went to car lots and stole over 40 brand new cars. That is one of the aftermath of a massive protest. When these protests start the looters would be ready to start the looting whenever things go haywire. This is looting of a jewelry store https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5zEUYQimXIs And this is the massive looting of Santa Monica https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MS5C38kayWI So where's the police? They can't be everywhere at the same time. 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Nobody: 3:36pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by NOETHNICITY(m): 3:38pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Rugaria:I think you should think again before dropping this Do you know how many policemen have been killed in this uprising without the media saying anything about it? As I type we are even offering protection for some police personnel who live among us, many of them can't even go out to thier places of work While the police, both the bad and good ones, were being butchered to thier deaths the hoodlums received received cheers and encouragement from the people 8 Likes |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Greatzeus(m): 3:38pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Healthquest:Don't mind the hypocrite,I am sure those guys who owns shop in computer village were celebrating when Tinubu properties were burnt because of hatred and jealousy. Serves them right. Ntooor 1 Like |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by leisuretym: 3:38pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
samunaka: keep fooling your self, same reason the north is wretched in poverty after all the looting, yet you don't know your right |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by CookieBrown: 3:38pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Rugaria: Nigerians never ever take responsibility for anything. It is always someone else to blame. This is what happens when you ask to disband the police. You see, just because some members of SARS are bad doesn't mean all its officers are bad. So, this is what you all have now. Total chaos! Own up to your s*it for once. It's not the police looting and destroying, it's Nigerians. And before you switch to blame the Government ask yourself, who are the Government and what nationality are they? 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Nobody: 3:39pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
ayenale1: There is nothing in the world Sanwo Olu did not do as a leader. He danced, joined protest, flew to Abuja on the behalf of protesters, set up committee. There was absolutely nothing this guy didn't do. Eventually, protesters turned hoodlums and started setting stations on fire, robbing, extorting and carting away guns. Even if they aren't protesters, the protest was giving them the field day. He declared curfew to bring the situation under control but some idiots who thought his gestures at the beginning was wickness decided to dare the law. They smelled it that night. And guess what! They lost everything. Sanwo Olu guy is never to be blamed for anything. Hold your influencers responsible. 6 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by desiredhome: 3:40pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
seunmsg:Same thing I've been saying....but these blind illiterates will insult themselves..... Hypocrites 1 Like |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by texazzpete(m): 3:40pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Nbotee: People were probably calling you out for the folly of tying these looters to the #ENDSARS protests. And what do you mean by ‘now have the momentum’? They looted during the Anti-SA protests. They looted during the first few days of the COVID lockdown. They loot when they see an opportunity. Essentially you have a huge number of poor and angry people who see lagosians that are better off than them as being part of their problem. All this because of the shameful mismanagement of state resources that could have been used to better the lives of the people. |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Rugaria: 3:41pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Ola14:Can you explain to us other ways to put pressure on the authorities in Nigeria that has not been used without success? I'm asking with an open mind.. |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Angrymode: 3:41pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Poverty is never an excuse to do anything like this. The simple truth is that most Nigerians are wicked at heart and in their actions. I take pride in standing for what is right. 3 Likes |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by airoport: 3:41pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
snowat:Think deep, you will work it out yourself. |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by luminouz(m): 3:41pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Greatzeus: Good. Now maybe they will see hoodlums as hoodlums when they are personally affected. The worst is yet to come, armed robbers!! 1 Like |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Obierika(m): 3:42pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
I curse everyone who had a hand in the destruction of the sweat of innocent people! 2 Likes |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Nobody: 3:42pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
3 Likes |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by texazzpete(m): 3:43pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
ThreeBlackBird: Hold people like YOU responsible. You people are part of those who have held this country back. Imagine joining to push fake news that this was caused by peaceful protesters. Imagine you celebrating that innocent people were shot. Shooting that started at 7:30 pm as against an extended curfew time of 9pm. |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by luminouz(m): 3:43pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Angrymode: You nailed that shiit 1 Like |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Nobody: 3:43pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
1 Like |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by namath: 3:43pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
oga abeg leave them now their eyes don cleared we dey shout calm down them dey say no we die there see, make I tell you for the next 2 yrs the masses will hear am continue, make una continue blacknp: 3 Likes |
Re: Owners Of Looted Shops At Surulere Mall Cry As They Count Losses by Neot77(m): 3:44pm On Oct 23, 2020 |
Rugaria: 17 police stations In lagos have been burnt down,several policemen and some dpos killed in that same lagos.The marauding hoodlums are ready to lynch any policeman they sight.why should they stand their ground? Who does that? When the protest started,the IG told them to down tools in order to allow peaceful protest with that the protesters/ hoodlums started attacking police. 2 Likes |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)
Black Friday At Ibadan Shoprite: Customers Take Canned Drinks, Ate Packaged Rice / Cameroonian Woman Mobbed For Stealing, Receives Items, Cash To Start A Business / GTB Releases Official Statement On Innoson And EFCC
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70 |