Stats: 3,163,086 members, 7,852,681 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 12:00 AM

Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses (36039 Views)

Bayo Onanuga: Tinubu Not Sick, Still Working In London / Tinubu Is Too Old And Sick, He Can't Lead A Nation - Photos / Tinibu Look Very Sick He Vibrating (2) (3) (4)

Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by merits(m): 7:12pm On Feb 12, 2021

Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Yankee101: 7:14pm On Feb 12, 2021
andyblinks:
something most kill a man

No. Wrong saying. That's a lazy man's words

A man can live long, useful and productive years

Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by AfonjaConehead: 7:14pm On Feb 12, 2021
Rip
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by President99: 7:16pm On Feb 12, 2021
May his soul rest in perfect peace
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by AmazingELixir: 7:17pm On Feb 12, 2021
lipsrsealed

Which kind diet come be dawan....Nigerians as strange food choices.

RIP papa...
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Mikael0407(m): 7:17pm On Feb 12, 2021
Adieu Old timer �
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Ofemmanu1: 7:18pm On Feb 12, 2021
Nbotee:
Pap and crayfish?
he meant to say lobsters.. Those big-big crayfish dem, no be those small time dirty things Igbos eat.
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by harmony75: 7:20pm On Feb 12, 2021
rest in peace sir.. old age one will be eating weird food woaw pap and crayfish �
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Lolachef(f): 7:21pm On Feb 12, 2021
Yes you can blend crayfish and corn toget her.
OdumegwuOjukwu:
Please who eats Pap and Crayfish?

This is news to me.

Never going to try it!

Anyway, Jakande was a great man; one of the very few visionary who governed Lagos State.

Journey well Pa Jakande!

Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by lekki1444: 7:23pm On Feb 12, 2021
pap with crayfish ? what kinda combination is that ?

Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by oyeb15: 7:23pm On Feb 12, 2021
91years is not bad in this shithole. His mates, Awolowo, Adedibu, Adelabu, Adesanya, Akintola, Adeshina don waka long time. Na Falae, Fasoranti, Obasanjo and their younger brother Tinubu remain.
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by lkillbrokehoes: 7:24pm On Feb 12, 2021
Rest well..
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Nobody: 7:26pm On Feb 12, 2021
Carlyscales:

So what do you think very old people eat, pounded yam and fufu abi?
it depends. some people are very strong in old age.
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Pimine: 7:30pm On Feb 12, 2021
Yankee101:

No. Wrong saying. That's a lazy man's words

A man can live long, useful and productive years
Aswearugaaad

And die eventually so what's your point? If you have found the elixir of life give your nicca a drop abeg grin

Something must kill a man or a woman.
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by IYANGBALI: 7:30pm On Feb 12, 2021
Pap with crayfish? Na which kind combination be that? Abi Baba was the president of Stingy men association of Nigeria?
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Olawalelead(m): 7:31pm On Feb 12, 2021
Something must kill a man...
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by orisa37: 7:32pm On Feb 12, 2021
MAY THEIR RIGHTEOUSNESS LIVE WITH NIGERIA FOR EVER AMEN AMEN AMEN.
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by IYANGBALI: 7:33pm On Feb 12, 2021
Nbotee:
Pap and crayfish?
the food weak me o. Not even pap and snake meat which is lalasticlala favourite food
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Nobody: 7:33pm On Feb 12, 2021
Nbotee:
Pap and crayfish?
The thing shock me ooh. Which kin combination be this one again? Our brothers from West abeg make una help out.
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Legacyy(m): 7:34pm On Feb 12, 2021
OdumegwuOjukwu:

Na wa o.

But the question that comes to mind now is - who is an old man? 55, 60, 70, 80 yrs?
my father is in his 60s but by the grace of God he still feels like a 50yr old man.
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by IYANGBALI: 7:35pm On Feb 12, 2021
Mikael0407:
Adieu Old timer �
who tolded you that his oriki was adio?
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by orisa37: 7:36pm On Feb 12, 2021
OMOLUABIS REST IN PEACE.
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Eriokanmi: 7:42pm On Feb 12, 2021
Your regime brought about the new lagos of our dreams. You'd have done much more if not for that clueless man from daura who stopped you from constricting the lagos lite rails for no just cause when he was head of state, which would have alleviated transportation woes being faced by millions of lagosians today. You never had an ordinary helicopter in your time yet, you built the then largest housing estate in Africa under 4 years. One useless man came from Iragbiji, stormed lagos and changed the whole structure, then established his selfish empire which already nears its end. Rest on Pa Jakande, the eldest man in the family, now gone. Babarere

Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Eriokanmi: 7:43pm On Feb 12, 2021
Nbotee:
Pap and crayfish?
He was a great son of his family. Do you know the yoruba meaning of jakande? If you do then, you'd not be surprised at that combination
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by AwkaFinest: 7:47pm On Feb 12, 2021
OdumegwuOjukwu:
Please who eats Pap and Crayfish?

This is news to me.

Never going to try it!

Anyway, Jakande was a great man; one of the very few visionary who governed Lagos State.

Journey well Pa Jakande!

Have you heard of fortified pap before?

Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by Donspicey: 7:47pm On Feb 12, 2021
ovieigho:
The last of the Sage!

Rest on real nationalists

The man should have told us who murdered Bola Ige....Been the last to logout frm life.com @picxx
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by starbn(m): 7:47pm On Feb 12, 2021
I have never seen nairalander who comment bad about this man showing he is a good honourable. R.I.p papa.

Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by starbn(m): 7:47pm On Feb 12, 2021
I have never seen nairalander who comment bad about this man showing he is a good honourable. R.I.p papa.
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by starbn(m): 7:48pm On Feb 12, 2021
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by AwkaFinest: 7:48pm On Feb 12, 2021
Nbotee:
Pap and crayfish?

Go educate yourself on fortified pap and the different ways you can fortify a pap.
Re: Jakande Was Not Sick; He Took Pap With Crayfish, Read Newspaper Without Glasses by RexTramadol1: 7:50pm On Feb 12, 2021
See the table Dey used to serve baba

Govt can dash him better table of all things

Buhari Holds First Jumat Prayer Inside Aso Rock Today (photo) / "Fayose Is My Boy" - Orji Uzor Kalu Says As He Enters Ekiti State / 5 Reasons Atiku Gave For Leaving APC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24