Stats: 3,152,375 members, 7,815,797 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:34 PM

Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? - Jokes Etc (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Jokes Etc / Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? (23843 Views)

When You Are Among The Few That Has Light In Your Locality / Share Your Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality / Some Funny Street Names In Your Locality (2) (3) (4)

Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Nobody: 2:19pm On Aug 31, 2012
Animal Kingdom tongue
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Nobody: 2:19pm On Aug 31, 2012
Oyemekun, owonikoko e.t.c
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by lakad4u(m): 2:19pm On Aug 31, 2012
In ilesha osun state,you see street like,omi eran atijo,isinkin,itinsin,oke omiru,oke amala.....strt sucks gan ooooooo
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by kumbalo(m): 2:19pm On Aug 31, 2012
u go fear names na. Agbotikuyo meaning happy to hear about death
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by bunmioguns(m): 2:21pm On Aug 31, 2012
lasunray: ABEOKUTA

SAPON
IYANA MORTUARY
ISALE IGBEIN
OKE SOKORI
KUTO

I dnt knw their meaning oooo.

lwkmd

adigbe grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Okijajuju1(m): 2:23pm On Aug 31, 2012
Jesus Deliverance street (Named after a church)..
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Vicjay1(m): 2:24pm On Aug 31, 2012
Skipfr: In Benin wahala junctn, santana, akara junctn,
when i visit benin i heard dem saying satana, off sapele rd. OGOGORO junction
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by anitank(f): 2:24pm On Aug 31, 2012
My street name here in Lag is ALHAJI KOFOWOROLA. I normally end up telling bike men to drop me at Balogun bustop after I must have tried pronouncing d name like 3 times witout them understanding. I'd rather walk a few yards than have my tongue bitten grin

Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Nobody: 2:25pm On Aug 31, 2012
freecocoa: *Iga-ariam -junction
*Achiakpa -junction
*Isiekenese-street
*Apostle bus stop
*Ofuonye -street
*Akwata- junction
*Odongwo-street
*Tank- bust sop
*Main gate - bus stop
*First gate- bus top
*2nd gate - bus top
*Airport corner - junction
OCHI ATO GBUOLE M grin
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Nobody: 2:25pm On Aug 31, 2012
CALIFONIA Area in ogbomosho

ALAKA IN WARRI

RUMUBIAKANI In ph

OLOMIOSAN
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by KingOfNairaland: 2:26pm On Aug 31, 2012
SUNDAYPAUL: Mainland.
Alakuko
Iyana Ekoro
Agbelekale
olota
Ajase Command
Agbado Cossing
Ile Epo
Agabado Inside
Igando
Ijegun
Ijegemo
Ijeododo
Egan
Iyana IBa
Alaagba
Kusoro
tabon Tabon

Broz u try o
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Maxymilliano(m): 2:27pm On Aug 31, 2012
At random- Okokomaiko, Ajangbadi, Yakoyo. Brb.
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by oge4real(f): 2:27pm On Aug 31, 2012
nkpokiti in enugu
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Baawaa(m): 2:28pm On Aug 31, 2012
mediainspired: In Egbeda, Lagos there's a street called AJISEBIARAMECCA (one who runs errand like a messenger from Mecca). What a mouthful! There's also AJANGBADI in Ojo (like, seriously, who gave dat plane-crashing sound name). &what is it wit Lagos &all d 'Iyanas,' like Iyana School, Iyana Ipaja, Iyana Dopemu. So if want to name ur area in Lag, just say 'Iyana' &den fix ur name. Lol
The meaning of AJISEBIARAMECCA is "One his doing like Mecca people"and the Iyanas,it means Junctions.For instance Iyana-Ipaja,there is main Ipaja.The same thing applicable to Iyana-Dopemu.
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by naijaspeak(m): 2:29pm On Aug 31, 2012
In Delta state in the Warri, Effurun and Agbarho area,

We have funny street names as in:

Okoloba street

Kolokolo layout

Ojabugbe Street

Emebirhen Street

Ajamimogha road

Jakpa road

Igbudu market road

Father Hilly street

Udumughele street

Orhuwhorun Town

Ugbuwangue Area

Orhokpokpo street

Enemejuwa street

Ebrumede area

Omosowhofa street

Okuokoko area

Eresegbefe street

Ogbolokposo Town

Ovwiovwio street

Akpokoje street
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by wellmax(m): 2:31pm On Aug 31, 2012
PasNet: For Mushin area in Lagos, we have streets like

Matuwo (no open am!!) - warning

Owokoniran (money nor get vision) - proverb

Guy are you Yoruba at all, or you think you understand the language.
This your translation na die,
Owokoniran = money no get family linage, as in money doesn't just go to particular families.
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by greall1: 2:33pm On Aug 31, 2012
Wie u dey stay All dis plc na my area. Tell me ur street.

PasNet: For Mushin area in Lagos, we have streets like

Matuwo (no open am!!) - warning

Owokoniran (money nor get vision) - proverb

Kobiti (no meaning) - crazy tins

Akala (former oyo state gov) - efcc must investigate

Apesin (called to serve) - uhmmm...

Akodu (wetin he mean sef!!!)

Alakara (explicit) omo na police station be dat ooo.... Nor just go dia
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by lekzey(m): 2:34pm On Aug 31, 2012
cemetary road, ile ile (House of bin),damengoro,
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Reptyle(m): 2:34pm On Aug 31, 2012
Ojo (Oriade) LGA

I-Beg-Sir Junction (B'cos people looking for free rides to the Island in the morning converge there)

Dustbin Bus Stop (Used to be home to a HUGE garbage dump pre Tinubu days. Name has stuck ever since grin)

Maza-Maza (Hausa for Quick-Quick...Dunno the history...)

Monkey Village (Used to be a thick forest populated by monkeys before omo onile sold all the land. it is now a thriving residential area but the name has stuck.)
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by saintvc(m): 2:36pm On Aug 31, 2012
In ibadan, ORITAMEFA

IN ABIA ISIUKWUATO(3 BIG HEAD)

IN IMO umuoke(children of rat)

in enugu 7 1/2 junction
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by DonaldGenes(m): 2:41pm On Aug 31, 2012
Sexxymom: I don laugh tire with all dis kind names wen i dey hear especially d names from mushin..
hahhahahahaa me sef don tire sef too..no be small tin oo
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by greall1: 2:43pm On Aug 31, 2012
Tan molohun street (Who know god).
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by y2kaustin(m): 2:43pm On Aug 31, 2012
~vicky~:

who no like Money? cheesy cheesy

who are the 'we'
...Hey dearie,as in US!
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by mcevans1(m): 2:46pm On Aug 31, 2012
Idiagbon street

Idi-Iroko street

Onireke avenue

Cinema Bus-stop off Cemetery road grin
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by nekaa(f): 2:47pm On Aug 31, 2012
Na wa 4 dat place sha.....i dnt seem to remember dia names cos e nor make sense..
lasunray: ABEOKUTA

SAPON
IYANA MORTUARY
ISALE IGBEIN
OKE SOKORI
KUTO

I dnt knw their meaning oooo.

lwkmd
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by VEE2010(m): 2:47pm On Aug 31, 2012
I'd come across a street named "Safe birth" around Fadeyi area very close to Palm grove
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Nobody: 2:49pm On Aug 31, 2012
Most popular bus stops in lagos:
Pako
Araromi
Ile epo
Odu eran
Moshalasi
Church
Vulcanizer
Roundabout
Ile iwe
Car wash
Barracks
Bakery
Oja
Nepa
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by horeejah(f): 2:50pm On Aug 31, 2012
i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ ILE IFE
Arubiidi
Abayagani
Abata ege
Akrabata
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Mayydee(f): 2:50pm On Aug 31, 2012
In oyo, agodongbo, sakutu, baara, akunlemu
in ado ekiti, igbeyin, bisi, okela, okesha, falegan, fajuyi
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by KakiP(m): 2:51pm On Aug 31, 2012
UPPER IWEKA (PRONOUNCED UPIWEKA ) ,TOYOTA, NEPA!!!
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by Nobody: 2:52pm On Aug 31, 2012
Reptyle: Ojo (Oriade) LGA

I-Beg-Sir Junction (B'cos people looking for free rides to the Island in the morning converge there)

Dustbin Bus Stop (Used to be home to a HUGE garbage dump pre Tinubu days. Name has stuck ever since grin)

Maza-Maza (Hausa for Quick-Quick...Dunno the history...)

Monkey Village (Used to be a thick forest populated by monkeys before omo onile sold all the land. it is now a thriving residential area but the name has stuck.)

Monkey Villa is my area cool cool
Re: Funny Street Names And Areas In Your Locality? by KakiP(m): 2:52pm On Aug 31, 2012
berem: Most popular bus stops in lagos:
Pako
Araromi
Ile epo
Odu eran
Moshalasi
Church
Vulcanizer
Roundabout
Ile iwe
Car wash

My Collection Of Funny Memes:be Warned You Might Laugh To Stupor / Sure Ways To Send That Annoying Visitor Parking / 9 People You'll Find Where They Share Free Food At Parties

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66