Stats: 3,157,909 members, 7,835,034 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 01:37 AM

Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! - Food (3173) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! (5788045 Views)

6 Foods You Can Cook In A Microwave To Make Your Life Easier- / Naija Cook In New York Area? / How To Prevent Fire Outbreak In Your Kitchen (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3170) (3171) (3172) (3173) (3174) (3175) (3176) ... (3483) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 7:37am On Jan 30, 2023
Dinner:

Pounded yam and okra.

49 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 7:49am On Jan 30, 2023
GboyegaD:

You didn't mention the pesto cheesy
On the salmon? That’s the cream spinach stuffing

But I love a good basil pesto with pasta. Yum
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Mommadd(f): 8:44am On Jan 30, 2023
BlueRayDick:
Jollof + fried meat + boiled egg

Looks really yummy
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Mommadd(f): 8:48am On Jan 30, 2023
rosey11:
Yam and egg stew for brunch
My kind of food, I love yams

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Mommadd(f): 8:51am On Jan 30, 2023
Chicken stew

31 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by adecz: 9:03am On Jan 30, 2023
White rice, always a favorite πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

39 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by ahnie: 11:01am On Jan 30, 2023
Rice,catfish, veggies
Breakfast in bed

24 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by chii8(f): 1:42pm On Jan 30, 2023
Early lunch....

33 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by ahnie: 3:11pm On Jan 30, 2023
chii8:
Early lunch....
I salut your royal empress
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by waistbead: 3:21pm On Jan 30, 2023
Chai! Uwa di uto😁😁

Ugba is my padi of lifeπŸ˜›πŸ˜πŸ˜

28 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by armyofone(m): 8:14pm On Jan 30, 2023
TheGoodAmerican:
I reckon it's like that everywhere, considering they're not cheap in this part of the world either. Salmon is one of the most expensive fish there is, with King/Chinook/Spring Salmon being the most expensive. But as one of the largest producers of it in the world [Norway takes the lead], they're plentiful in this country and in all the varieties there is. I, personally, see them as being reasonably priced, however, "reasonably priced" is relative.

For some reason 99% of the time I only buy wild salmon.
I try to stay away from Atlantic salmon or farmed salmon. But both are good for grilling. Not so good in stews -
Wild salmon is soooo great in tomatoes stew or wine sauce!
But texture wise, not so grilling it.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by charytea(f): 10:13pm On Jan 30, 2023
Guys, what's happening?
I can't seem to view the General Nairaland forum, I can only be on this food thread, says I've been banned, since yesterday?
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by armyofone(m): 10:51pm On Jan 30, 2023
charytea:
Guys, what's happening?
I can't seem to view the General Nairaland forum, I can only be on this food thread, says I've been banned, since yesterday?

Then eat here and go sleep grin

No more catching cruise cheesy

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Kenfil(f): 1:19am On Jan 31, 2023
'Opa' in my children's voice 🀣

34 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Kenfil(f): 1:19am On Jan 31, 2023
Breakfast for dinner

35 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Kenfil(f): 1:23am On Jan 31, 2023
Not everytime, stew stew

42 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GboyegaD(m): 6:38am On Jan 31, 2023
Dinner:

Pesto penne pasta and beef.

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by waistbead: 1:13pm On Jan 31, 2023
πŸ˜›

Eresi isip( Coconut rice)

Unam ebot/iyak ice😁πŸ₯°(goat meat/oga titus😁

God bless OdogwuπŸ’‹β™₯️

30 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by hopefulLandlord: 1:18pm On Jan 31, 2023
ahnie:
Plantain. Mariangeles your favourite is here
I must not be the only one that prefers raw plantains to fried ones
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by chii8(f): 2:16pm On Jan 31, 2023
ahnie:

I salut your royal empress

grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by simplepee(f): 2:33pm On Jan 31, 2023
White rice and egusi soup tongue

34 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Spare124: 2:35pm On Jan 31, 2023
It's shameful but 550N can actually safe my life at this moment pls if God touches you.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 6:19pm On Jan 31, 2023
TheGoodAmerican:
Akposy, I would love for you to try it. I know you've been wanting to try it for long. I'm pretty sure it's sold in Nigeria. No?
I have not seen it in this city though. A seller said it is super expensive so the market is poor
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 6:20pm On Jan 31, 2023
BlueRayDick:

Salmon is sold in Nigeria, it's just that it's expensive probably due to exchange rate and duty fees the importers pay on it. It's usually available at SPAR and shoprite.
Kweke o. Haaa! This is crazily expensive.

KanuSE:

You're raising the bar chief, I admire your work. cool
Thank you boss
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 6:25pm On Jan 31, 2023
doscar:

@Chef Akposy, I learnt you into farming. My little inquiry is this: I wanna have strawberry and Blueberry plants.

How do I go about it, the soil to use, nursery stages and the likes. Can you throw more light regarding this request. Thanks
Strawberry seedlings starts from 500 - 2000 naira per each; depending on the age of the plant.

I think Blueberry seedlings costs about 3000 and above.

Blueberry may take a year or two to fruit. Strawberries fruits within 3 months. It depends on the type bought and other factors (soil, weather, etc)

Soil to use is well drained, loam soil

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 6:26pm On Jan 31, 2023
MissSlimbody:

Eii God πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Akposy, how much is your "groom price", lemme come and pay 😁

This is mouth watering πŸ˜‹πŸ€€πŸ€€
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by mariahAngel(f): 6:29pm On Jan 31, 2023
Spare124:
It's shameful but 550N can actually safe my life at this moment pls if God touches you.

Why exactly 550N?
As in, why not 500N or 600N?

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 6:33pm On Jan 31, 2023
I made Red Velvet chocolate cookies and double chocolate (dark & white compound chocolate chunks) and nut cookies πŸͺ

Which is your most preferred?

38 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MissSlimbody(f): 7:23pm On Jan 31, 2023
Akposy:
I made Red Velvet chocolate cookies and double chocolate (dark & white compound chocolate chunks) and nut cookies πŸͺ

Which is your most preferred?

I prefer the double chocolate. I am for anything chocolate πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Spare124: 7:32pm On Jan 31, 2023
mariahAngel:

Why exactly 550N?
Because intend using pos
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Spare124: 7:34pm On Jan 31, 2023
mariahAngel:

Why exactly 550N?
Because I intend using pos
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nemesis0147(m): 10:13pm On Jan 31, 2023
waistbead:
Chai! Uwa di uto😁😁

Ugba is my padi of lifeπŸ˜›πŸ˜πŸ˜
how do you prepare this please

(1) (2) (3) ... (3170) (3171) (3172) (3173) (3174) (3175) (3176) ... (3483) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36