Stats: 3,162,684 members, 7,851,352 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 05:38 PM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (3688) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11032523 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3685) (3686) (3687) (3688) (3689) (3690) (3691) ... (7804) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by wanaj0: 1:20pm On Jun 27, 2018
Mpeace:
My zenith adventure lasted just 10mins. I hardly buy fundamentals, I buy price appreciation. I didnt see zenith doing 50% in months so I didnt want to see in near me. Leave me and my peni stocks.

It is all about how much money you are trading with. What is the volume of transaction of those penny stocks? How much profit can you possibly make considering volume traded?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 1:21pm On Jun 27, 2018
Yayira:
I can’t believe a stock with the best result will be falling like this! Smh next time if I hear dividend na run I go dey run till I reach ghana.. 25:50 has been broken oo Mendes you happy now? tongue

Am trying not to say anything before "thunder" will fire me from left and right.....

Meanwhile, when I mentioned "lows" yesterday, I had N22 in mind and not N25.50......

#OnMyHeels............
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by wanaj0: 1:23pm On Jun 27, 2018
Mcy56:

The market seems not to be in favour of fundamentals this season. Price appreciation all the way bros. cheesy

Maybe but as time tends towards infinity, the market will ALWAYS recognise the potential in a fundamentally sound stock
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 1:27pm On Jun 27, 2018
wanaj0:
Maybe but as time tends towards infinity, the market will ALWAYS recognise the potential in a fundamentally sound stock
Absolutely right sir! Sticking with what works best for individual is however key.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jp130(m): 1:58pm On Jun 27, 2018
Plz how do i withdraw from morgan capital after selling my holdings?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IHelp: 2:08pm On Jun 27, 2018
onegentleguy:
Some folks are probably in the 'NSE room' just to make money for brokers.
...People really need to understand the basics of price/volume swings and dynamics.
One of which is that its unwise to hurriedly exit a stock whose current day low is higher than its WAvg and Ref price, and its highest bid as at the time also higher than both its day low and Ref price. (presently playing out in 2 penny stocks)
...especially when its a fundamentally sound coy.

Thats why oftentimes there are regrets after exiting a coy.
No one is perfect, but people should learn to do better.
...otherwise u will only be making money for brokers.
...and those who have the basic idea will continue to benefit from ur psychosomatic behaviour.

Just a pivotal piece of advise.

I am one of those "making money for my broker". I am not complaining. At the end of the day, I make a very decent profit.
The bottom line is to stick with what works for you until you learn a better one.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IHelp: 2:10pm On Jun 27, 2018
jp130:
Plz how do i withdraw from morgan capital after selling my holdings?

Send your withdrawal request to them through your registered email.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 2zona(m): 2:12pm On Jun 27, 2018
Uncle T just enter market and doing his thing with Transcorp? From full offer as at yesterday to full bid as at close of biz today. We watching the reggae.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 2zona(m): 2:14pm On Jun 27, 2018
IHelp:

Send your withdrawal request to them through your registered email.
You can send your fund withdrawal request to ogochukwun@morgancapitalgroup.com
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jp130(m): 2:21pm On Jun 27, 2018
Tnx a million

2zona:

You can send your fund withdrawal request to ogochukwun@morgancapitalgroup.com
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 3:10pm On Jun 27, 2018
Zenith
- it's only down about -10%** from its 4wk high wh was a lower high , so its making a new lower low while new entrants ar expecting a bounce to another new lower high or more ! !
- but the week is not over
- be ye comfortable with any outcome

#JustObserving
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Teeonly: 3:15pm On Jun 27, 2018

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by edwardaigb: 3:16pm On Jun 27, 2018
Thanks Kolaish
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 3:20pm On Jun 27, 2018
Oil
- bullish week on IRAN sanction SS woes
- breaking above $77
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bigjay01(m): 3:32pm On Jun 27, 2018
currentprice:

Lol... sir wanaj0 investment HAT can not fit your head o

can you hold in your portfolio a stock for 10 years? sir wanajo nem was bought around 50k/55k when it seems no hope in insurance sector

if you bought nem same time as oga wanaj0, you must have jump out at a gain of something 60% and feel like a boss

My favourite holding period is infinity. My NEM average cost is 58k
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by swilo: 4:13pm On Jun 27, 2018
bigjay01:

Oga,

You must be a holding company then... grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 4:21pm On Jun 27, 2018
bigjay01:

chai! infinity sometimes eenhh, you enter dangote flour around 1.50 and it move to N17.80 and back to current N10

fairprice no ever near 17.80 at the moment
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Chibuking81(m): 4:34pm On Jun 27, 2018
fxuser:
Oil
- breaking above $77
New agreement on addition of 1 million barrel per a day will take effect on 1st July been this coming Monday.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Teeonly: 4:36pm On Jun 27, 2018

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IchimokuPilot: 4:36pm On Jun 27, 2018
Chibuking81:

New agreement on addition of 1 million barrel per a day will take effect on 1st July been this coming Monday.

https://www.nairaland.com/4586074/fg-flags-off-rehabilitation-dual-carriageway
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 4:41pm On Jun 27, 2018
fxuser:
Oil
- breaking above $77

lipsrsealed lipsrsealed shocked shocked wink cheesy
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 4:43pm On Jun 27, 2018
On going Portfolio Rebalancing by some Asset Managers (mainly PFAs & MFs) in view of the expected NSE bi-annual market review of certain sectoral indices.
STERLING BANK may likely displace DIAMOND from among the 3 musketeers of FCMB, FIDELITY and DIAMOND.
Also, 1 of 3 not-so-fundamentally sound coys will likely be among the best performing stocks in 2018.
...1 or 2 unknown coys may likely spring up some surprise this year.
...4 penny stocks are also in the race to bring about some astronomical returns this year !!

Next week would be interesting as it could give us a bit of a more clearer picture in this regard.

We continue to observe.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 4:50pm On Jun 27, 2018
Chibuking81:

Chai this guy sha
which effect again? It's already priced into the price bro
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 4:51pm On Jun 27, 2018
Chibuking81:

if much will happen, could have happen immediately the announcement was made.

check crude oil inventories release today @ 3.30pm. it comes low so expect oil to continue moving up for now

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 4:52pm On Jun 27, 2018
currentprice:

chai! infinity sometimes eenhh, you enter dangote flour around 1.50 and it move to N17.80 and back to current N10

fairprice no ever near 17.80 at the moment

That is drawback of this infinity strategy; hit your sell button, what goes must come down
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 4:55pm On Jun 27, 2018
onegentleguy:
On going Portfolio Rebalancing by some Asset Managers (mainly PFAs & MFs) in view of the expected NSE bi-annual market review of certain sectoral indices.
STERLING BANK may likely replace DIAMOND from among the 3 musketeers of FCMB, FIDELITY and DIAMOND.
Also, 1 of 3 not-so-fundamentally sound coys will likely be among the best performing stocks in 2018.
...4 penny stocks are also in the race to bring about some astronomical returns this year !!

Next week would be interesting as it could give us a bit of a more clearer picture in this regard.

We continue to observe.

Oga which brand you dey drink? because this next week and clearer picture that has been shifting since forever, ko ye mi mo oooooo

#ScienceStudent

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 4:57pm On Jun 27, 2018
Teeonly:
http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/22669_NIGER_INSURANCE_PLC._FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_JUNE_2018.pdf

when insurance stocks are trying to pick up in results,this one is dancing makkosa in their profit.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 5:07pm On Jun 27, 2018
Agbalowomeri:

Chai this guy sha
which effect again? It's already priced into the price bro
currentprice:

if much will happen, could have happen immediately the announcement was made.

check crude oil inventories release today @ 3.30pm. it comes low so expect oil to continue moving up for now

When we told him that the effect will be minimal if at all, he was in doubt.
Current inventory levels are enough to swallow even a bit of a higher output increase than was recently announced.
...even if there will be any likely impact, it would be very minimal and wouldn't be solely based on this slight increment.
In the absence of any major global shock, price range will likely hover around current levels and maintain a $65-80 range or even more in the short to mid term !!
I really do not foresee prices going below $60 in the near term.

Looking at the current market trend and dynamics, chances of an oil price rise is even a bit higher than that of a fall.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 5:10pm On Jun 27, 2018
Agbalowomeri:

Oga which brand you dey drink? because this next week and clearer picture that has been shifting since forever, ko ye mi mo oooooo

#ScienceStudent

lipsrsealed lipsrsealed shocked shocked wink cheesy
...Ṣugbọn emi ko ṣe aniyan fun u oooooo
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by swilo: 5:14pm On Jun 27, 2018
onegentleguy:
STERLING BANK may likely replace DIAMOND from among the 3 musketeers of FCMB, FIDELITY and DIAMOND.

We continue to observe.

Any hint? But I hope it is not Caverton or Aiico??
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 5:38pm On Jun 27, 2018
swilo:

Any hint? But I hope it is not Caverton or Aiico??
It is very clear even to the blind, that he is talking about japaul oil and livestock feeds. #runsaway
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 6:05pm On Jun 27, 2018
Mpeace:
It is very clear even to the blind, that he is talking about japaul oil and livestock feeds. #runsaway
ah don't play with japaul oo,I won't be surprised if japaul is added to the NSE oil and gas index,fingers crossed first week of July,all eyes on the index!

(1) (2) (3) ... (3685) (3686) (3687) (3688) (3689) (3690) (3691) ... (7804) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: talktofemi, bovali(f), Jaakay, zwhite, kolaish(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44