Stats: 3,153,502 members, 7,819,823 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:17 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (7182) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10900945 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7179) (7180) (7181) (7182) (7183) (7184) (7185) ... (7756) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Princkez: 2:38pm On Aug 02, 2023
yMcy56:

Ok. No vex.
is like someone sold @#25 grin grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 2:39pm On Aug 02, 2023
yMcy56:

My long time bros, I think say you don vex ni. grin

My Sis, for what nah. Just making an observation.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 2:41pm On Aug 02, 2023
Princkez:
is like someone sold @#25 grin grin grin

cheesy It is obvious nah, not just someone but many people sold at 25. I was following the market yesterday. Almost 90 mils was sold of bellow 26.5
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by moneymanager: 2:47pm On Aug 02, 2023

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Yoast: 2:58pm On Aug 02, 2023
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by emmasoft(m): 2:58pm On Aug 02, 2023
jimmiedave:
Good day to everyone here. pls i need help concerning some shares i bought years ago. i was introduced to shares in 2006, i decided to buy some, but till now i have not been receiving anything like dividend from any. the person that introduced me to it opened CSCS account for me then, I still have the details. pls what should i do. i bought Japaul, first bank and UBA. and concerning Japaul i don't know if is the same as japaulgold now or the stock is no more existing.
kindly advise me on how to start getting those dividends or possibly selling some of those stocks. Thanks

Since you have a cscs account, check the cscs statement, the name of the stockbroker will be there. You can find out if they are still active or dead or visit CSCS at the stock exchange building to ask for a printout of your cscs statement. Go along with a means of identification. If you are not in Lagos, send a mail to cscs asking for your statement, Please note this comes with a fee.

For the dividends, you can download and complete the e-mandate form from Meristem, Pace, and Africa Prudential registrars respectively to claim the dividends from the companies you mentioned. Note: for the UBA dividend, you can complete the mandate form from Africa Prudential Reegistrars' website.

Contact me with the numbers on my signature if you need more clarity.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bbbwings: 3:02pm On Aug 02, 2023
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by chimex38: 3:19pm On Aug 02, 2023
phoinix:

Why are you concerned about people who sold at 24.4/25, and how do you know they are regretting? Did u sell at that price? Are you regretting? The people or person that sold it to me at 17, what should that person do now? I think there is no need for that, it's there money and their choice.
If you don't belong to those who bought cuz of merger(first buy I think) and sold at @24/25...cuz of their Result and a certain week meltdown, resulting in Panic.

These are the set of people she is referring to(I think)
Reason for buying and Reason for selling
@bolded above -Clearly defined in her stmt!!

These are the set of people who may likely regret it now..

There are of course other personal reasons for selling..

If u don't belong to the bolded, especially buy period and reason for buying,

Read and Pass....

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dipoolowoo: 3:23pm On Aug 02, 2023
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by johnok(m): 3:51pm On Aug 02, 2023
YoungBuffet:

Stories! Whatever you get on those per share is not up to 0.40$ and the stock that has done around 300% is going to $10 which is around 3000% that is just a stock in my portfolio and am also withdrawing my gain at almost 900/1$ so dey playπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„

Boss, I am highly interested in US stocks. I have sent you a PM, kindly respond. you can also link me on Whatsapp 08035356001
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by vacanci: 4:07pm On Aug 02, 2023
johnok:

Boss, I am highly interested in US stocks. I have sent you a PM, kindly respond. you can also link me on Whatsapp 08035356001

Is it the 300% that made you expose your number out here so fast? You could be an easy target.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jimmiedave(m): 4:19pm On Aug 02, 2023
emmasoft:

Since you have a cscs account, check the cscs statement, the name of the stockbroker will be there. You can find out if they are still active or dead or visit CSCS at the stock exchange building to ask for a printout of your cscs statement. Go along with a means of identification. If you are not in Lagos, send a mail to cscs asking for your statement, Please note this comes with a fee.

For the dividends, you can download and complete the e-mandate form from Meristem, Pace, and Africa Prudential registrars respectively to claim the dividends from the companies you mentioned. Note: for the UBA dividend, you can complete the mandate form from Africa Prudential Reegistrars' website.

Contact me with the numbers on my signature if you need more clarity.

Thank you so much for your response. The name of the stockbroker is ESS INVESTMENT, I tried contacting them, but couldn't reach them and before now i was trying to do some changes like change of address and email address but i was not able to do that, they say i cant do it myself except the broker because i bought the shares from secondary market, something like that. i have tried the e-mandate form but didn't work out. dont really know what to do. am actually in Lagos.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by emmasoft(m): 5:02pm On Aug 02, 2023
jimmiedave:

Thank you so much for your response. The name of the stockbroker is ESS INVESTMENT, I tried contacting them, but couldn't reach them and before now i was trying to do some changes like change of address and email address but i was not able to do that, they say i cant do it myself except the broker because i bought the shares from secondary market, something like that. i have tried the e-mandate form but didn't work out. dont really know what to do. am actually in Lagos.

call/chat me up. See my signature for contact.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by TolulopeM: 5:07pm On Aug 02, 2023
Good evening,
Please what app is best for Nigerian stocks in terms of ease of use, charges, funding and withdrawal. Recommendations would be appreciated.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by customstreet: 5:38pm On Aug 02, 2023
jimmiedave:

ESS is no longer ESS. It was bought over by Dun Lorren Merrifield Securities Ltd (DLM Securiries Ltd). If u have any issues, you can contact them via this mail address. iatanda@dlm.group

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Ades1: 5:44pm On Aug 02, 2023
vacanci:

Is the 300% that made you expose your number out here so fast? You could be an easy target.

I was going to say the same thing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Mugu must fall for guy man to wack

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Streetinvestor2: 6:12pm On Aug 02, 2023
Ades1:

I was going to say the same thing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Mugu must fall for guy man to wack
Mugu of the highest order.That is why that guy man keep shouting about usa market,phantom investment and percentage gain.People way get money no dey make noise

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jimmiedave(m): 6:23pm On Aug 02, 2023
customstreet:

ESS is no longer ESS. It was bought over by Dun Lorren Merrifield Securities Ltd (DLM Securiries Ltd). If u have any issues, you can contact them via this mail address. iatanda@dlm.group

ok sir, thanks so much.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 6:57pm On Aug 02, 2023
chimex38:

Read and Pass....

Lol, all this simps sef. Na you wan tell me what to do, abi you wan come dey form moderator for me. Abeg o, walker pass before nyama nyama fall on that your bald head..

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by chimex38: 7:08pm On Aug 02, 2023
phoinix:

Lol, all this simps sef. Na you wan tell me what to do, abi you wan come dey form moderator for me. Abeg o, walker pass before nyama nyama fall on that your bald head..

"waka" u mean? smiley
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:35pm On Aug 02, 2023
chimex38:

"waka" u mean? smiley

You better be serious o, before yamayama nack that your bald head.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by chimex38: 8:55pm On Aug 02, 2023
phoinix:

You better be serious o, before yamayama nack that your bald head.
If one makes an assertion I think it's wrong, I will attempt to contribute if disposed enough no hard feelings....cool cool

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 11:58pm On Aug 02, 2023
chimex38:

If one makes an assertion I think it's wrong, I will attempt to contribute if disposed enough no hard feelings....cool cool

What assertion is wrong? What you posted there makes absolutely no sense, I wanted to let this matter rest but it seems that you are bent on being schooled.

Most importantly, every investor is the master of their portfolio, meaning it is up to them to decide when to buy or sell their stocks. Irrespective of what ever reason you cook up in your head.

We can give reasonable suggestions, but a line is crossed when you start judging actions, especially after the fact.

Dangsugar could have gone even lower, yes it is one of the possible scenarios that did not play out, the fact that it reversed is not enough reason to start taunting others who sold. It is up to the investor to protect their interests as best as they can based on what they perceive whether wrong or right. Plus the stock is not in the clear yet, the 40.8 billion Naira loss due to currency devaluation is real and not imaginary. Not only that, it will have to jack up prices, because from now on it will source foreign currency at prevailing rates. There is no way it will not affect the bottom line goin forward.

I hope you learnt something from my write up. cheesy

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 6:15am On Aug 03, 2023
chimex38:
Thanks.
You've explained your part, let it go pls.
His anger observation is understandable.....not easy to sell, waiting for a stock to be battered so as to pick much lower but boom! the stock makes U-turn and started flying up....... the thing dey pain person. Chai.

If such thing happens to me, I don't sulk on such stock anyway, I just move on to look for another opportunity.....or wait for pullback. Opportunities plenty for NGX.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Capitas7: 6:19am On Aug 03, 2023
YoungBuffet:

Stories! Whatever you get on those per share is not up to 0.40$ and the stock that has done around 300% is going to $10 which is around 3000% that is just a stock in my portfolio and am also withdrawing my gain at almost 900/1$ so dey playπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„

You are doing well, brother. Your hustle energy/spirit is commendable. Followers have even started asking to be shown "the way".

But you too like to dey insult person sha. Your response must show that the receiver is a baby - its a pattern already, smh. I rather ignore those parts of the comment. These kobo kobo comparisons are truly funny as one oga said though. How many 40cents will pay auto insurance, gas or electricity bills?

Building of wealth is a marathon, while chasing of bread is a sprint. Many are in for a marathon, hence their ideologies and approaches to investing/trading. Marathon minds spend years accumulating, building a portfolio of portfolios. Someone who has loads of hard-earned dollars in investment is already thinking of inheritance (a heavy will), constantly evaluating their financial worth, taking stability as a priority and not risking their fortune on an app that can pack up tomorrow morning, nor investing in kobo kobo "US stocks" that have no institutional investors, are not in the portfolio of any index fund, lack sound fundamentals, but have prospects of 1000% reward. It similar to selling one's assets to go spend a Friday night at a casino in Ocean city NJ.
All hustle na hustle. Neither of the two is superior, but mutual respect makes us all do good in the markets together.

PS: my use of kobo kobo does not refer to all penny stocks. Neither is it to condemn them.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 6:24am On Aug 03, 2023
Capitas7:
You are doing well, brother. Your hustle energy/spirit is commendable. Followers have even started asking to be shown "the way"..
Somebody said up there that he exposed his number....
The only number I saw was that of the follower....
* Meaning: He's also the follower with another moniker. lipsrsealed

Let me come and be going before Son of Buffet vex for me. grin ...even if he abuse me, I no go answer... tongue

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Capitas7: 6:30am On Aug 03, 2023
yMcy56:

grin oh wow! Reverse techniques in advertising.lipsrsealed Country hard ma.
We Meritrade users miss your detailed market updates - just to chip that in.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ebuka1997: 7:01am On Aug 03, 2023
Nine ex governors as Ministers, I thought it was renewed hope for the market/economy. Na to wait for generational lows now.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 7:03am On Aug 03, 2023
yMcy56:

Let me come and be going before Son of Buffet vex for me. grin ...even if he abuse me, I no go answer... tongue

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:18am On Aug 03, 2023
yMcy56:

Thanks.
You've explained your part, let it go pls.
His anger observation is understandable.....not easy to sell, waiting for a stock to be battered so as to pick much lower but boom! the stock makes U-turn and started flying up....... the thing dey pain person. Chai.

If such thing happens to me, I don't sulk on such stock anyway, I just move on to look for another opportunity.....or wait for pullback. Opportunities plenty for NGX.

Keep ranting Sis, yamayama go soon nack that your atukulu head. grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by maishai: 8:19am On Aug 03, 2023
ebuka1997:
Nine ex governors as Ministers, I thought it was renewed hope for the market/economy. Na to wait for generational lows now.

That might be the only way to quench the fire of world Geo-politics sweeping through Africa from affecting Nigeria adversely.....

By actively giving them portfolios to be bust with they are off the list of groups like wagner who might use them for other purposes
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by chimex38: 8:46am On Aug 03, 2023
phoinix:

What assertion (I think) is wrong? What you posted there makes absolutely no sense, I wanted to let this matter rest but it seems that you are bent on being schooled.

Most importantly, every investor is the master of their portfolio, meaning it is up to them to decide when to buy or sell their stocks. Irrespective of what ever reason you cook up in your head.

We can give reasonable suggestions, but a line is crossed when you start judging actions, especially after the fact.

Dangsugar could have gone even lower, yes it is one of the possible scenarios that did not play out, the fact that it reversed is not enough reason to start taunting others who sold. It is up to the investor to protect their interests as best as they can based on what they perceive whether wrong or right. Plus the stock is not in the clear yet, the 40.8 billion Naira loss due to currency devaluation is real and not imaginary. Not only that, it will have to jack up prices, because from now on it will source foreign currency at prevailing rates. There is no way it will not affect the bottom line goin forward.

I hope you learnt something from my write up. cheesy
Actually, that's why I am here.. cool cool
much better reply this time... smiley wink

(1) (2) (3) ... (7179) (7180) (7181) (7182) (7183) (7184) (7185) ... (7756) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: hayyawithme and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70