Stats: 3,158,350 members, 7,836,425 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 07:38 AM

Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ - Education (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ (19817 Views)

Answering Any 7 Of These Means Your IQ Is Really High. / Test Your IQ: Solve This Question In 10 Seconds / Maths Tricks, Questions And Brain Teasers (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 6:02pm On Nov 11, 2013
cheesy smiley cool
ikenna58:

Goodjob sweet
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 6:03pm On Nov 11, 2013
ikenna58:

If he wanted to sell the car, he could have gone to OLX.com or a car dealer and not a hotel. No mind me jare. Salvy already got the answer!

Or dealdey! or Ikenna and Sons wink
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by taiocol: 6:04pm On Nov 11, 2013
Ryan can place 8 large boxes
or 10 small boxes into a carton
for transporting them. In one
shipment, he sent a total of 96
boxes. If there are more large
boxes than small boxes, how
many cartons did he ship?
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 6:13pm On Nov 11, 2013
taiocol: Ryan can place 8 large boxes
or 10 small boxes into a carton
for transporting them. In one
shipment, he sent a total of 96
boxes. If there are more large
boxes than small boxes, how
many cartons did he ship?

11 Cartons

I subtracted 40 from 96 because only a multiple of 10 small boxes can fit into a carton and 56 is the only number wholly divisible by 8

56 large boxes = 7 cartons (8 boxes per carton)
40 small boxes = 4 cartons (10 boxes per carton)

Total cartons = 7 + 4 = 11
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by EmyLeo(m): 8:42pm On Nov 11, 2013
bukatyne:

The match
nice1 gal!!
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by taiocol: 9:47pm On Nov 11, 2013
bukatyne:

11 Cartons

I subtracted 40 from 96 because only a multiple of 10 small boxes can fit into a carton and 56 is the only number wholly divisible by 8

56 large boxes = 7 cartons (8 boxes per carton)
40 small boxes = 4 cartons (10 boxes per carton)

Total cartons = 7 + 4 = 11
partially correct. 11 cartons.
7 large boxes (7 × 8 ) = 56
boxes
4 small boxes (4 ×10) = 40
boxes
11 total cartons consisting of
96 boxes
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by taiocol: 9:50pm On Nov 11, 2013
Use four 9s in a math
equation that equals 100.
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 10:58pm On Nov 11, 2013
taiocol: partially correct. 11 cartons.
7 large boxes (7 × 8 ) = 56
boxes
4 small boxes (4 ×10) = 40
boxes
11 total cartons consisting of
96 boxes

Partially correct ke?

What is the difference between my solution and yours?
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 12:21am On Nov 12, 2013
taiocol: Use four 9s in a math

9^2 + 9^0+ 9 + 9
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by taiocol: 7:40am On Nov 12, 2013
bukatyne:

Partially correct ke?

What is the difference between my solution and yours?
method grin
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by taiocol: 7:42am On Nov 12, 2013
bukatyne:

9^2 + 9^0+ 9 + 9
wrong.
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by tjaz: 9:52am On Nov 12, 2013
taiocol: Use four 9s in a math
99+(9÷9)
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 11:21am On Nov 12, 2013
taiocol: wrong.

Dude, no make me vex

bukatyne:

9^2 + 9^0+ 9 + 9

9^2 = 9x9 = 81
9^0 = 1 (Law of indices)

= 81 + 1 + 9 + 9
= 100
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by taiocol: 1:29pm On Nov 12, 2013
tjaz: 99+(9÷9)
thumbs up
bukatyne:

Dude, no make me vex

9^2 = 9x9 = 81
9^0 = 1 (Law of indices)

= 81 + 1 + 9 + 9
= 100
na ma fault grin say u nr get question right
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 1:46pm On Nov 12, 2013
taiocol: thumbs up
na ma fault grin say u nr get question right

Is there a single answer?
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by EmyLeo(m): 2:54pm On Nov 12, 2013
bukatyne:

Dude, no make me vex

9^2 = 9x9 = 81
9^0 = 1 (Law of indices)

= 81 + 1 + 9 + 9
= 100
lol.. no vex sis... ur method too is correct..
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by yorex2011: 7:03pm On Nov 12, 2013
Gods-child:
Please guys, I need some help here!
jason did it
j for june and 6th month
a for april...4th month
s for september....9th
o for october 10th month
n for nivember...11th month
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by taiocol: 9:06pm On Nov 12, 2013
Name all the numbers from
1 - 100, which have the letter
'A' in their spellings?
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 9:21pm On Nov 12, 2013
taiocol: Name all the numbers from
1 - 100, which have the letter
'A' in their spellings?

None

Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by taiocol: 10:07pm On Nov 12, 2013
bukatyne:

None
grin u get this one wetin i go buy 4 you cheesy
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by ikenna58(m): 12:39am On Nov 13, 2013
Let's go....

Two girls were born to the same mother, on the same
day, at the same time, in the same month and in thesame year and yet they're not twins.
How can this be?
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by jaryeh(m): 6:48am On Nov 13, 2013
ikenna58: Let's go....

Two girls were born to the same mother, on the same
day, at the same time, in the same month and in thesame year and yet they're not twins.
How can this be?

They could be triplets!

This has been posted earlier na
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by fabidis(m): 8:24am On Nov 13, 2013
jdzarrus99: Question:I am a married woman. John's son is my
daughter's father. What is my relationship to
John?
Question:How many seconds are there in a year? (Hint:
You don't need a calculator)
Question: What is the only word in the English dictionary
that has a silent z?
Question:What is half of 8? (Hint: It's not 4)
pls post d answers to them,I thnk no 1 is really ready givin answers.pls
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by Vivly(f): 8:29am On Nov 13, 2013
fabidis: pls post d answers to them,I thnk no 1 is really ready givin answers.pls
It has been answered already
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 9:25am On Nov 13, 2013
taiocol: cool grin u get this one wetin i go buy 4 you cheesy

This is not the only one I got but that's besides the point grin

What I want can be found in the playground of a place named after a Country's currency grin
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 9:26am On Nov 13, 2013
Emy~Leo:
lol.. no vex sis... ur method too is correct..

Thanks wink
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by denniece1(m): 4:07pm On Nov 13, 2013
bukatyne:

What I want can be found in the playground of a place named after a Country's currency grin

Nairaland grin
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 4:12pm On Nov 13, 2013
denniece1:

Nairaland grin

Lol!

Almost there... cheesy
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by EmyLeo(m): 8:38pm On Nov 13, 2013
fabidis: pls post d answers to them,I thnk no 1 is really ready givin answers.pls
chk well bro..d answa is dere
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by taiocol: 10:56pm On Nov 13, 2013
bukatyne:

land
Re: Brain Teasers Required To Increase Your IQ by bukatyne(f): 9:10am On Nov 14, 2013
taiocol: land

Land ke?

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (15) (Reply)

"Next tomorrow" Vs "Day after tomorrow" / NUC Approves New University For Imo As Gov Okorocha Receives License (pics) / Non-academic Students On The Rise In Nigerian Universities- NTA